Scotts
Turf Builder Bonus S Southern Weed & Feed, Covers 5,000-Sq. Ft.
Scotts

Turf Builder Bonus S Southern Weed & Feed, Covers 5,000-Sq. Ft.

Turf Builder Bonus S Southern Weed & Feed, Covers 5,000-Sq. Ft. is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 811.
  • y_2021, m_5, d_6, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.15
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_808
  • loc_en_US, sid_191937, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 60.32ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Special Price $24.99
In stock
Regular Price $27.99
Save $3.00 (10%)
Model #
21030A
Item #
191937

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
Scotts, 5,000 sqft coverage, turf builder bonus s southern weed & feed, Florida fertilizer, kills dollarweed clover & other weeds as listed, feeds grass to help crowd out future weeds & strengthens against heat & drought, only for use on st. Augustine grass, including Floratam, Centipede, Zoysia and Carpetgrass lawns. Analysis 29-0-10.
  • Kills dollarweed clover and other weeds as listed.
  • Feeds grass to help crowd out future weeds.
  • Feeds and strengthens against heat and drought.
  • Only for use on St. Augustinegrass (including Floratam).
Specifications
Specifications
SKU191937
Coverage (sq. ft.)5,000
Weight18.210000
UPC00032247210140
Country of OriginUS
Package Width11.25
Package Length17.0
Package Height3.5
Model Number21030A
BrandScotts
Assembled Width11.25
Assembled Length17.0
Assembled Height3.5
Manufacturer NameSCOTTS LAWNS
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Clumping prevents spreader from working properly I have used this product at least 20 times and each year I think I will have better luck spreading the material, but No. The humidity in Florida makes the fertilizer pellets fuse together into clumps and it plugs the spreader. You have to stop and hand clear the feed ports and start again. Total frustration. A 30 minute job takes an hour of stopping and starting.
Date published: 2021-03-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works As Designed Works as designed. My neighbors never use any type of weed and feed and it is a constant battle for my yard to look good. I only apply the product in the spring so I guess I am not following the directions. Just with one application my yard is way better than other yards by mid summer. I do still get some weeds but nothing like the neighbors. Perhaps a fall application would give me a weed free yard? The product is quiet pricey and I have notice there are clumps of the product in the bag. I take a rubber mallet to the bag prior to opening and that does the trick. Overall I am satisfied with the product.
Date published: 2021-03-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Still got weeds Bought three bags of this and upon reading reveiws of gotta be right temp ( in Florida it's above 60 guys) did everything per instructions and still got weeds and clover. Will call number to see how this satisfaction guarantee is especially at almost 50 a bag!!
Date published: 2021-03-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Results [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] If used as directed this works well. I didn't follow instruction first application oops. I won't make that mistake again. Great program with the Scott's miracle grow root! Looking forward to this year's veggies
Date published: 2021-03-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hasn’t shown any improvement I applied this to my yard 2 weeks ago and all of the weeds are still here. It doesn’t even look like it did anything to the littlest ones.
Date published: 2021-03-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It feeds the weeds not kills them I bought this and the only thing growing is the weeds. This is ridiculous.
Date published: 2021-03-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Did not work I bought this product and applied at the right time..mid-Feb and followed directions. I am at week 2 and dandelions are sprouting up like crazy
Date published: 2021-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I had purchased this product after trying the cheaper brands. After using this product there is a noticeable improvement in the lawn. I start getting compliments and a strong healthy lawn. Great product.
Date published: 2021-02-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Greens up grass 2 applications in 2 months, did not kill dollar weed.
Date published: 2021-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Green lawn!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I had a menorah issue with weeds and dead spots. It took a couple of months using this product but eventually I start to see results after 3 spreads. Weeds are gone grass started growing and getting thicker and much greener. I was using a professional service and I have gotten better result with using this product.
Date published: 2021-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only Lawn Fertilizer I Use!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This stuff is the best. I use it every 2-3 months; it keeps the grass green, healthy and weed free. I’ve tried many others and non seem to work as good as this for North Flordia St Augustine grass.
Date published: 2021-02-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from smoke and mirrors bought and applied 2 weeks ago and after 1 week appeared to be working. one week later and it now appears to be feeding the weeds. i have 10x more than i had to begin with
Date published: 2021-02-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from All lies Been fighting dollar weed for years in my lawn using scotts...still there!
Date published: 2021-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Results! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used this product at the time that it was recommended and my lawn responded very well! I have had a problem for a long while, with crabgrass and weeds creeping through my lawn throughout the spring and summer. This Bonus S product worked well in not only fertilizing my lawn, but ridding it of the weeds and crabgrass. Great product!
Date published: 2020-12-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't work I have a healthy 2 year old yard that was starting to have a few weeds so after doing the research I purchased this product. I followed the schedule and directions exactly and had ZERO results on the weeds, actually they started growing and spreading faster. I had to hire a professional company to apply multiple rounds of treatment to save the lawn, very expensive mistake. If you live in SW Florida let the licensed professionals handle your lawn care and avoid the problems I had.
Date published: 2020-11-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Clover still growing Clover is still going strong, I put out Scott’s around 2 weeks ago
Date published: 2020-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best product for Southern Lawns [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have tried many products over the years, but this one is hands down the BEST. Our lawns are always the envy of the neighborhood, lush green strong weed free grass! Scotts make it so easy to apply. Just get the push along spreader or the handheld. The bag tells you what number to set the spreader, you fill up and walk along. I always water in well with the hose, to make sure the product gets into the soil/roots. If you follow the instructions and reuse later in the year, you too will have the best lawn ever.
Date published: 2020-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have been using this product on and off for several years. Dollar weeds come back when I do not consistently use. There are cheaper products but I find this product works better. I recommend this product.
Date published: 2020-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great to Have a Product Designed for Southern Lawn [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I’ve been using this product for about a year now. Having a product for the long hot summers of the Southeast has been a game changer for my lawn. I’ve been able to maintain my lush Bermuda grass lawn for over a year now and this turf builder has been part of my routine for keeping it up.
Date published: 2020-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Results!! My son is a grass man, Rutgers Turf Management School, Cook campus, New Brunswick,NJ. He knows many varieties of grass and he told me to use Scott's Bonus. I am pleased with the results. The lawn is beautiful.
Date published: 2020-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I’ve used this for years, and it has kept my lawn thick and green all that time. We have a St. Augustine lawn which was not doing well with the cheaper weed and feed we used at first, but Scott’s made a big difference.
Date published: 2020-08-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Killed much of my new bermuda seed Seeded with Scott's Bermuda Seed about 2 1/2 months ago, grass was patchy but healthy and growing. Grass had become infested with various weeds and wild grasses found in Florida so I decided, after a lot of research, it was time to follow up with 'Southern Weed & Feed'; big mistake as it killed the weeds and some of the clover/nut grass but also did a huge number on my fledgling bermuda yard. I'll never use this again...beginning to highly question if I will continue with my Scott's yard app and account needless to say!
Date published: 2020-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best against the rest! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Being in the retail hardware business for years I had the opportunity to try many brands of fertilizer and weed control. Bonus S is by far the best performing product on the market. It's consistent and repeatable and performs just as expected every time. Tried the rest, back to the best!
Date published: 2020-07-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Killed all my green grass I live in st. Augustine, used this product followed the directions. Surprised that in two week killed 90% of my green grass and many weeds not existed before appear more aggressively.This product is a joke! will not and never recommend to any neighbor and not going to trust any from this company that sells grass-killer and weed-feeders!!!!! I ask that my comment must not be deleted!!! So others will not be fooled!!!!!
Date published: 2020-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Centipede I live in the South Carolina upstate and have a centipede lawn. I had large areas where spotted spurge was taking over my lawn. I've applied this in early March for past two years, and my lawn has made a remarkable recovery. This product also easily wipes out clover. The consistent rain has certainly helped the lawn, but this stuff has been great. I now have no areas where the spurge has a foothold, or any other significant weeds. I'm about to apply a second (and last) round to kill the newer weeds trying to sprout. I'm very happy with the produce.
Date published: 2020-07-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from doesnot work and guarantee isnt honered iv used scotts southern turf builder with bonus s for the past three years and it hasnot stop any of the weeds as it states im useing it on zoysa
Date published: 2020-06-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Grass is green and so are the dollar weeds! We are lifelong users of scotts products but the Scotts Bonus S Weed and Feed has not worked well for us this year. In fact, the dollar weeds are thriving better than when we put the material down. Extremely disappointed this time around.
Date published: 2020-05-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Dollar weed is thriving It did eliminate a lot of the weeds, but I was hoping that after two applications a month apart that the dollar weed would be history. It’s not. Any recommendations??
Date published: 2020-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Improved lawn with Scotts® Turf Builder® Bonus [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This spring several areas of my lawn showed bald spots and/or had weeds replacing the St Augustine grass. A product like Scotts® Turf Builder® Bonus® S Southern Weed & Feed FL sounded like a promising solution for the problem. On April 23rd the granules were spread using a Scotts® Turf Builder® Edgeguard® Mini Broadcast Spreader on setting 5¼ as indicated on the bag. The setting proved correct and efficient since there are positive results without any burning. Today after one month there is a substantial improvement in the treated areas of the lawn. Most weeds have vanished. Some weeds remain, but I am convinced that a second treatment will do the trick on the stubborn weeds. The St Augustine grass has clearly improved and is expected to fill in the open spaces with some more time and some additional fertilizer. All in all I am quite satisfied with the performance of Scotts® Turf Builder® Bonus® S Southern Weed & Feed FL.
Date published: 2020-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great item [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I use this ever year and it always make my yard look better. It kills with the weeds and keeps them away for a few months. It helps with the brown spots and fills out my yard also. The bag has easy directions on how to use it also makes it really easy to use.
Date published: 2020-05-21
  • y_2021, m_5, d_6, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.15
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_808
  • loc_en_US, sid_191937, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 11.04ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.