Scotts
Turf Builder Bonus S Southern Weed & Feed, Covers 5,000-Sq. Ft.
Scotts

Turf Builder Bonus S Southern Weed & Feed, Covers 5,000-Sq. Ft.

Turf Builder Bonus S Southern Weed & Feed, Covers 5,000-Sq. Ft. is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 787.
  • y_2021, m_1, d_26, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_787
  • loc_en_US, sid_191937, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 63.77ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$27.99
In stock
Model #
21030A
Item #
191937

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
Scotts, 5,000 sqft coverage, turf builder bonus s southern weed & feed, Florida fertilizer, kills dollarweed clover & other weeds as listed, feeds grass to help crowd out future weeds & strengthens against heat & drought, only for use on st. Augustine grass, including Floratam, Centipede, Zoysia and Carpetgrass lawns. Analysis 29-0-10.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU191937
Coverage (sq. ft.)5,000
Weight18.210000
UPC00032247210140
Country of OriginUS
Package Width11.25
Package Length17.0
Package Height3.5
Model Number21030A
BrandScotts
Assembled Width12.0
Assembled Length18.0
Assembled Height3.25
Manufacturer NameSCOTTS LAWNS
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Killed much of my new bermuda seed Seeded with Scott's Bermuda Seed about 2 1/2 months ago, grass was patchy but healthy and growing. Grass had become infested with various weeds and wild grasses found in Florida so I decided, after a lot of research, it was time to follow up with 'Southern Weed & Feed'; big mistake as it killed the weeds and some of the clover/nut grass but also did a huge number on my fledgling bermuda yard. I'll never use this again...beginning to highly question if I will continue with my Scott's yard app and account needless to say!
Date published: 2020-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best against the rest! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Being in the retail hardware business for years I had the opportunity to try many brands of fertilizer and weed control. Bonus S is by far the best performing product on the market. It's consistent and repeatable and performs just as expected every time. Tried the rest, back to the best!
Date published: 2020-07-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Killed all my green grass I live in st. Augustine, used this product followed the directions. Surprised that in two week killed 90% of my green grass and many weeds not existed before appear more aggressively.This product is a joke! will not and never recommend to any neighbor and not going to trust any from this company that sells grass-killer and weed-feeders!!!!! I ask that my comment must not be deleted!!! So others will not be fooled!!!!!
Date published: 2020-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Centipede I live in the South Carolina upstate and have a centipede lawn. I had large areas where spotted spurge was taking over my lawn. I've applied this in early March for past two years, and my lawn has made a remarkable recovery. This product also easily wipes out clover. The consistent rain has certainly helped the lawn, but this stuff has been great. I now have no areas where the spurge has a foothold, or any other significant weeds. I'm about to apply a second (and last) round to kill the newer weeds trying to sprout. I'm very happy with the produce.
Date published: 2020-07-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from doesnot work and guarantee isnt honered iv used scotts southern turf builder with bonus s for the past three years and it hasnot stop any of the weeds as it states im useing it on zoysa
Date published: 2020-06-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Grass is green and so are the dollar weeds! We are lifelong users of scotts products but the Scotts Bonus S Weed and Feed has not worked well for us this year. In fact, the dollar weeds are thriving better than when we put the material down. Extremely disappointed this time around.
Date published: 2020-05-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Dollar weed is thriving It did eliminate a lot of the weeds, but I was hoping that after two applications a month apart that the dollar weed would be history. It’s not. Any recommendations??
Date published: 2020-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Improved lawn with Scotts® Turf Builder® Bonus [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This spring several areas of my lawn showed bald spots and/or had weeds replacing the St Augustine grass. A product like Scotts® Turf Builder® Bonus® S Southern Weed & Feed FL sounded like a promising solution for the problem. On April 23rd the granules were spread using a Scotts® Turf Builder® Edgeguard® Mini Broadcast Spreader on setting 5¼ as indicated on the bag. The setting proved correct and efficient since there are positive results without any burning. Today after one month there is a substantial improvement in the treated areas of the lawn. Most weeds have vanished. Some weeds remain, but I am convinced that a second treatment will do the trick on the stubborn weeds. The St Augustine grass has clearly improved and is expected to fill in the open spaces with some more time and some additional fertilizer. All in all I am quite satisfied with the performance of Scotts® Turf Builder® Bonus® S Southern Weed & Feed FL.
Date published: 2020-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great item [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I use this ever year and it always make my yard look better. It kills with the weeds and keeps them away for a few months. It helps with the brown spots and fills out my yard also. The bag has easy directions on how to use it also makes it really easy to use.
Date published: 2020-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great but Scotts removed from Virginia This is the only thing that helped kill Bermuda Grass and made my Zoysia grass look great! I am so mad Scotts stopped selling this in Virginia. I have to drive to NC.
Date published: 2020-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for southern lawn maintenance [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Great product! Decided to give this product a shot, and was surprised just how well it worked on my lawn. Absolutely helped control the spread of weeds in my lawn and greened up the grass beautifully!
Date published: 2020-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Did an okay job [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Seemed to do an okay job feeding the grass. I still had some yellow patches of grass after, don't know if it was too much nitrogen or not enough of something else. Killed some clover, but not all of it.
Date published: 2020-05-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from You can rely on this great classic fertilizer [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] If you want to buy a product that is proven to make your lawn look great, look no further. I have been using Scotts product for decades (not kidding). It is high quality fertilizer that feeds you lawn the nutrients that it needs. The only reason that I did not give it five stars is that i was somewhat disappointed in the "weed" control performance.
Date published: 2020-05-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Killed lawn Killed the lawn not the weeds. Had a nice green lawn before application. Now I have large brown spots of dead grass. Used a Scott drop spreader. Didn’t have many weeds before and still have them a week later. Had a heavy rain storm 2 days after application. Lawn is centerpede and Bermuda.
Date published: 2020-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best There Is [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is by far the best product on the market. Far superior to the competition. Great consistent results. After using Scott's one doesn't think of buying anything else. My lawn is noticeably greener and weed free in comparison to my neighbors
Date published: 2020-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have been using this product for years with great satisfaction. Two lawn services almost wiped out my lawn several years ago. Since then Scotts has made my lawn healthy and good looking. The best thing to do is trust Scotts.
Date published: 2020-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Very easy to apply with spreader noticed some weeds turning brown within a few days. Lawn looks so much better and within a week was nice and green. Though I do wish they made a liquid form of this product that worked with floratam. Will definitely keep using product.
Date published: 2020-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Scott’s product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This Bonus S product works great on my St Augustine lawn here in Florida. This is the second year I have used Bonus S. It provides a nice green thick lawn with no weeds. You only need to apply this product twice a year to get these great results
Date published: 2020-05-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Less weeds, more grass [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Scotts sent me this product, and I applied it at the correct time of year. I decided to go on their automatic delivery plan for fertilizer. It delivers your fertilizer when it needs to be applied. I can say for sure that there are less weeds and more grass right now. Some dollar weed survived, and one or two other species were not affected. This is the first year that I'm following the fertilizing guidelines and I like the results.
Date published: 2020-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] It has really helped my lawn and it is wonderful for those of us who do not have a green thumb. I just follow the instructions on the bag and water it in and watch my lawn grow and it kills the weeds. The best part of using Scotts Bonus S it has made me proud of my lawn. Awesome!
Date published: 2020-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Great Job [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I like this Bonus S doing the winter my yard gets so many weeds in it.when spring comes l get out the bonus s did my yard with the Bonus S two week ago i can see the change. weeds are going every day.My yard look like a new yard.if you have weeds in your yard go out an buy you some Bonus S IT dose a great job.
Date published: 2020-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wouldn't Use Anything Else [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have tried to save a few dollars by using other "weed and feeds" but always come back to Bonus S. It is the only product I have used that can control dollar weed without burning the grass. Other brands seem to have no middle ground between not working and killing the St. Augustine. Thank you Scotts!
Date published: 2020-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greenest grass [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have been applying Scott's Bonus S Southern Weed & Feed FL as directed for the last several years. And consistently I have had one of the greenest and fullest lawns in the neighborhood. It seems to happen overnight too. Applied one day and it seemed like the lawn was fuller just the next morning. Highly recommend this product to anyone struggling with their lawn.
Date published: 2020-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Doesn't Kill Dollar Weed [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got the product and put it out before a rain. After about 2-3 weeks I noticed my lawn greening up and filling in. I also noticed a reduction in fire ants. I have not seen any noticeable reduction in dollar weeds. I am hoping that as my grass thickens up that it squeezes out the dollar weed. If not I will see what else is out there to treat the lawn.
Date published: 2020-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product works [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] If you follow the directions, this product works. After a couple days the grass is noticeably greener and growing. Weeds take about a week or so to show decline. I have found that some weeds such as dove weed need supplemental spraying to kill/control.
Date published: 2020-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kees the yard deep green and healthy [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have bought and used this product for many years. Continual use has helped my lawn to stay a deep green and very healthy. It handles the Floridaheat very well and the mild winters as well. Using the product as it says on the bag helps to keep the weeds down as well. Not sure if it is due to the weed killer in the product or the thick lawn choking out weeds but it works great!
Date published: 2020-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Southern turf builder [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The turf builder really brought back our grass in an area that was very brown from pets. It only took two months to notice a significant difference. I would reccomend using the builder to friends and family.
Date published: 2020-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Scott's turfbuider BounusS for southern weed&feed [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This stuff is good it's help my lawn coming green and nice . And I have purchased a other bag for my Mom yard. Too . And she love way it help her lawn.And yes I will be purchasing in the never future. Thanks Root's
Date published: 2020-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from did almost everything it said it would. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] greened up fairly quickly. killed a majority of the weeds in the lawn, but some do still exist. will have to apply again to finish the job.will not recommend this product based on it not completely finishing the job.
Date published: 2020-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Application of Bonus S [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Live in Fl. where weeds can be a big problem. Received the product around 4/1/20 and applied immediately. Within 10 to 15 days weeds I had were gone and grass was the greenest in 10 yrs, Surpassed my expectations.
Date published: 2020-05-04
  • y_2021, m_1, d_26, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_787
  • loc_en_US, sid_191937, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.26ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.