SOG

Trident Tanto Pocket Knife, 1-Hand Open, Cutting Groove, Black Steel,3-1/2-In. Blade

Trident Tanto Pocket Knife, 1-Hand Open, Cutting Groove, Black Steel,3-1/2-In. Blade is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 66.
  • y_2020, m_4, d_8, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_66
  • loc_en_US, sid_131919, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 52.89ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$89.99
In stock
Model #
TF7-CP
Item #
131919

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
Trident black tanto folding blade knife, aus8 stainless steel, sog assisted technology, new arc-actuator blade release, ambidextrous 1 handed opening, glass reinforced zytel handle with built in line cutting groove, reversible sog low-profile clip, blade length: 3.5".
Specifications
Specifications
SKU 131919
Weight 0.3400
UPC 00729857994514
Country of Origin US
Package Width 5.0
Package Length 10.2
Package Height 1.15
Model Number TF7-CP
Brand SOG
Manufacturer Name SOG SPECIALTY KNIVES INC
California Residents Proposition 65 Warning: This product can expose you to chemicals including carbon-black extracts and benzene, which are known to the State of California to cause cancer and birth defects or other reproductive harm. For more information, go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT EDC I had this for 2 months, and love it! I carry it everyday!
Date published: 2017-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Blade This was one of my first decent knife purchases that I do not regret.
Date published: 2017-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SO LIGHT!!! Got this for a good price.... $60 .....have carried knives all my life so I am experienced.... honestly did not expect much at this price but the moment i pulled it from the packaging I could tell it was a quality item..... the fact it is SO LIGHT blew me away..... and super sharp... the opening is a little stiff/slow but I expect that will loosen up with time and usage.... only negative criticism is that the blade when locked is a bit loose.... all in all this is a great knife for the cost.
Date published: 2017-01-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid knife I have owned this knife for almost five years and have used it a lot. EDC is not legal here in Norway but, as I use it for work, I do carry it most days. Pros: The action is quick and it is easy to deploy. The safety is a nice feature. This knife has been through some serious work in my hands but remains solid. The handle is easy to maintain grip on in the cold. Life: The blade is very sharp when new but, after cutting Kevlar-based line, I have struggled to keep it as sharp as it was when I got it. Even so, performance after the abuse I have put it through is admirable. Cons: The cut-out in the handle for strap and line cutting is tantamount to useless. I would deploy the blade and take my chances in an emergency situation as the geometry of the "belt cutter" is pretty whack. The blade just does not come up far enough to do much (on the tanto, at least) to justify the feature. There are other tools for that job that work way, way better (i.e., a dedicated strap/rope cutter). Still, this knife rocks!
Date published: 2016-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT! This is my first SOG knife, and it is everything I thought it would be and more. Smooth action and great design.
Date published: 2016-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best carry knife around and beautiful engraving I received this personalized engraved knife for my birthday and I haven't left the house without it. I have many, many different SOG knives, but this one has taken my heart. The tanto style blade which holds much of my SOG collection is top notch, the blade remains sharp after days of "tactical" work. I have come to rely on all of my SOG knives, but I've come to love this one.
Date published: 2016-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An amazing tool It was a gift, but I don't have any hesitation buying another SOG product. Have the ax and a couple machetes. They are the best quality tools and knives.
Date published: 2016-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very impressive. This knife was great. I wore it everywhere, it was up for everything i threw at it and still held a razor sharp blade.
Date published: 2016-02-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great knife! Great knife! I don't go anywhere without it. Sharp, solid, and looks good. Fits comfortably in my pocket. Perfect for every day carry.
Date published: 2016-02-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ok product I bought this knife a little over a year ago, and have had nothing but problems with it. The tip broke, I sent it back to the company and had to go through the ringer to get it fixed. It has never kept a sharp edge on it. I can hone it everyday, and still will not hold an edge. I hope to find another SOG product later that is more durable. I like SOG's products but this one is not worth the money.
Date published: 2015-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the greatest knives I have every owned I owned this knife for a few years and I carry it every day. Holds an well love the cord cutter slot
Date published: 2015-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic knife All around superb! Almost always in my pocket. A top quality product!
Date published: 2015-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great knife Recently picked this knife up and I love it. Tanto style blade is wonderful for multiple different uses. The blade is pretty good steel takes and holds an edge . The cord or seat belt cutter within the handle is a nice though that's why I always have this knife on me in the truck just in case.
Date published: 2015-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality of blade & features Purchased recently. Was immediately impressed with quality and functionality
Date published: 2015-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tactical knife! I bought this knife about a year ago and it is still holding up great and is still one of my favorite knives. It feels great in the hand and opens fast and smooth every time. Perfect knife for self defense, cutting sealtbelt or small rope and for just everyday carry. I love how you can lock the knife so it will not open without you putting the safety off and it is lightweight. All around great knife! Just be careful with the law because in Michigan they say you can only have a blade of 3 inches but I have heard that you can carry larger blades. This knife is definitely worth the price!
Date published: 2015-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome knife I carry two SOG knives daily. My everyday use knife is a SOG salute mini, I use it for everything. My second carry is for self defense only. A SOG Trident. Been carting it for a few years now. It is comfortable to carry, snaps open quick and nice! It's tanto blade is ALWAYS razor sharp and I love it. I am a huge SOG fan and have probably 15 SOG knives and think all of them are awesome but the Trident tanto is my favorite
Date published: 2015-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tanto!!!! This was my first SOG ever. Since then, that is all I use as my EDC
Date published: 2015-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great knife excellent knife ,I always carry a knife and I usally pick this one.
Date published: 2015-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressive I bought this a couple of weeks ago. Opens right up with a touch of the thumb. It's light and sharp! A very well made knife. I'm thinking about getting another.
Date published: 2015-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Car EDC Bought mine about two years ago and its been a very good knife to have in the car very handy when needed. and it will cut my seat belt if im in a crash.
Date published: 2015-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Knike ever owned, from a amateur collector This is the best knife for fast access to a blade. It's not super fast opening but just enough to get out quick enough when you need it. One of the sharpest knives ever owned coming from a amateur collector with over a 150 knife collection. Bigger, stronger, faster than the Kershaw Leek. Love the full length handle and grip, if you have big hands this comes in handy. The quick rope cut design is awesome for cutting paracord if your a avid hunter using a tree climber stand. I would not leave home without this knife, and yes I would and have recommended it to many many friends.
Date published: 2015-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Blade I like the feel and the fact that you have a closed space that can cut my fishing line without opening the knife up.
Date published: 2015-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool to always have around! I have carried this blade on multiple deployments and it has always come in handy! And I don't see myself carrying any other folder.
Date published: 2015-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great knife I have owned many knives in the past from different manufactuers but this is hands down the best I have ever owned. From this day on I will only buy SOG knives. Period.
Date published: 2015-07-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Could be improved I've had this knife over a year and it has its positives and negatives. When compared to another knife I have (Benchmade) it wiggles a bit when opened. This needs improvement to make it more stable when opened. I was hoping I could cut seat belts with the groove but it doesn't do that very well. OK for paracord of twine though. And I find the Tanto blade harder to sharpen than a standard clip point or drop point, because of the angle that the blade takes. That is a personal issue that others may not have. It opens great with the assist, but I don't care for the location of the lock. The grip on the handle is good and overall it is a good knife. But in the future I think I'll stick with clip point blades over the Tanto style.
Date published: 2015-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing knife Got the knife a day ago... love the overall feel and weight of it. My new favorite knife. Great for almost anything and my new everyday carrier.
Date published: 2015-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from kinda like a match made in knife heaven this knife is absolutely amazing, out of the three sog knives I own, my tanto trident is by far my favorite. It fits perfectly in my hand and it feels so perfect, kinda like a match made in heaven. Its hard to find a truly amazing knife that literally makes your eyes wide with excitement. SOG is by far my favorite company, they stand by their name, just recently my flash had an issue and I sent it in two weeks later I get a scalpel sharp fixed up flash. Thank you SOG!
Date published: 2015-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from tanto blade and 550 cord cutter outstanding knife. this is an outstanding pocket knife. this blows away the competition. the tanto blade makes it easy to cut anything i want and the indented "550 cord" cutter inlet allows for cutting without opening the blade. this is a highly functioning blade with options, a secure grip and a good pocket clip. well thought out.
Date published: 2014-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent knife, one of my all time favorites! I bought this knife a while back and it served me 100% of the time I had it. Unfortunately I lost it at my mom's house when I stayed the night on Christmas. The knife held an excellent edge that lasted. It was a brute, not backing down to any challenge. Would most definitely recommend.
Date published: 2014-11-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good overall knife Had for 3 years before I broke it (by my own fault) Harfly noticed any differences between new and broken in
Date published: 2014-11-13
  • y_2020, m_4, d_8, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_66
  • loc_en_US, sid_131919, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.78ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.