Your company account is blocked and you cannot place orders. If you have questions, please contact your company administrator.
Made in Usa
Model #
4851012
Item #
187331
Miracle-Gro

Tree & Shrub Fertilizer Spikes, 12-Pk.

Tree & Shrub Fertilizer Spikes, 12-Pk. is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 45.
  • y_2019, m_10, d_19, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_45
  • loc_en_US, sid_187331, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 53.11ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$9.99
In stock
Model #
4851012
Item #
187331

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
Miracle-gro, 12 pack, tree & shrub fertilizer spikes, for both deciduous & flowering trees & shrubs, use once each season spring & fall. 15-5-10 - Analysis.
  • For both deciduous and flowering trees and shrubs.
  • Use once each season - Spring and Fall.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU 187331
Weight 3.8600
UPC 00073561485104
Country of Origin US
Package Width 8.75
Package Length 2.13
Package Height 5.5
Model Number 4851012
Brand Miracle-Gro
Assembled Width 8.75
Assembled Length 2.13
Assembled Height 5.5
Manufacturer Name SCOTTS MIRACLE GRO
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything is healthy So far so good. early in the season, but everything is looking good so far [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from food spikes i,m waiting for my plants to arrive so that i can use the the rest of the spikes. so far the ones i used i can,t really tell because it been so cold and nothing is sproting they are very easy to use. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product An easy way to fertilize trees and shrubs with minimal effort. I also like the fact that the spikes take awhile to dissolve so there is extended time fertilizing. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EASY AND CONVENIENT Food Spikes are amazing and simple to use. They fertilize trees and shrubs that are sapping nutrients from the lawn. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent product I love the convenience of these tree spikes and they work! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tree & Shrub Plant Food Spikes are Great I highly recommend the Tree & Shrub Plant Food Spikes. I use them for evergreens and my Rose of Sharon trees and have seen great results. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to Use The Miracle-Gro Tree & Shrub Plant Food Spikes are very easy to use. The spikes are easy to take out of the package and by using the enclosed plastic cap, they are very easy to insert into the ground. I use a rubber hammer head on the cap/spike and find that they go into the ground easily and do not break into pieces. I have applied them to my tree and shrub areas for the spring feeding and will do it again for the fall. Excellent and easy way to feed my trees and shrubs! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spike it and make your plants grow Good directions and easy to administer product that can take the guess work out of plant feeding [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to apply and working well! We have two trees we planted a couple years ago and they were struggling. Put the stakes in and a few weeks later they are looking better then they have! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to apply, and has great features applied to my indoor evergreen ,looks so healthy,and great shade of green. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use ane great Value I have been using Scotts products for a long time and will continue to use because of the quality of all Scotts products. The tree spikes are easy to use.....insert and forget. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Results Miricle-Gro Tree & Shrub Spikes are easy to use when the ground is damp. If the ground around the shrubs/plants is dry, water the area first to moisten it. If the ground is hard the spike will tend to break making it difficult to get it in the ground. I like that the spikes will feed for 6 months so no need for weekly or monthly feeding. I do a April and October feeding with great results. The coniferous shrubs/trees are always nice and green, any flowering shrubs have brighter flowers! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Plant Food Spikes I use these spikes every year to perk-up my plants both indoors and outdoors. My flowering plants love them. They seem to add vibrance and hardiness. It's so much easier to remember spring and fall feeding then a more frequent schedule. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Too Early to Tell Drove these spikes into the ground on April 1st. The weather here in Chicgoland has been a little crazy this spring, in fact it is snowing on April 15Th. So we will not see growth on our trees for a while. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Added spikes to Evergreens I planted last Spring to soon to tell real results yet but will keep you updated. Easy to work with I like the product and thought it was easy to add into soil. Not sure how much each spike will cover as far as sq ft for each tree but will find out soon enough.. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Used this product for years with great results. Love this product. When my neighbor and I planted trees at the same time we both noticed mine had really taken off. By year three he asked me what I was feeding my tree as it was much taller than his. Another example was a hedge my son planted across his back yard. The soil was poor and the shrubs suffered. I bought him some stakes and they started growing. The stakes are easy to use and store, and inexpensive. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good fertilizer for trees and shrubs Miracle-Gro Tree & Shrub Plant Food Spikes are very good for jump starting flowering trees after a long, cold winter. They also work well with evergreen trees. They are extremely easy to use and provide nutrition directly to the roots of the trees. By using these spikes, I always have strong, vibrant trees and shrubs. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Spikes Now that Spring has finally sprung, it's time to feed our ornamental trees and shrubs ! Small shrubs 1 spike at the edge of it's canopy. Large, 2 spikes at edge of canopy 1! Sit back and then repeat in about 6 weeks ! That easy to do !! And it works on leafy and evergreen plants ! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Huge difference in growth These are easy to use: Just pop in and no worries! I use these on all my new plantings and they help ensure a healthy plant. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thank you! Thank you! I rarely write reviews; however, with the Spring thaw followed by freezing temperatures, tiny ants began invading my kitchen and bathroom. After a few days of playing ant whack-a-mole, I realized their numbers were increasing and I was overwhelmed. After one day of using the Ant Gel, the little critters are GONE. I cannot thank you enough for such a wonderful product that solved my problem!
Date published: 2018-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product. I bought this product 2 months ago. Can't wait to use it.
Date published: 2018-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific Product to Eliminate Ants! Hurricane Irma... This product is extremely effective! I live on the beach in South Florida where there are ton of bug problems. But after Hurricane Irma I had two areas of my home inside where I was invaded by thousands of Ants. I've never had this issue inside my home but the Hurricane caused a lot of bugs to find shelter. I tried a couple of Ant Trap products with no success,... BUT as soon as I used Raid's Ant Gel it was incredible to see well it worked. Within minutes of applying the gel (which sticks to the ceiling walls and corners very well) all the ants in the baseboards and ceiling attacked the gel. To be honest it freaked me out to know there were so many ants in my home. But within about 6 to 8 hours they were 100% gone. Not a single ant left. For someone who doesn't like to hire an expensive Bug Service do a thorough job treating the outside of my home,.. but felt helpless for a few days trying to get rid of my ant problem. And thanks to Raid's Ant Gel I am confident I will be able to manage any future issues on my own. Thank you! It was such a huge weighed off my shoulders knowing I have this product. One less thing to worry about trying to recover from the Hurricane. TIP: Don't worry about all the ants you'll see once you apply this gel. It will scare you to see them all over. It's gross,.. but again, within 6 to 8 hours they'll be gone.
Date published: 2017-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long lasting and works within 2-3 days!! Both my mother's mobile home and my own have had serious ant infestations. For some reason it almost seems like every one I know who owns a mobile home has ants?! I've tried so many different forms of ant killer, from sticky pads to ant bait to spray and so on. But by far I've had absolutely the best results from this Raid ant gel, even other brands of Ant gel do not have the same results. You place a line of the gel along the path of where the ants are already traveling, trying to not disturb them. They almost immediately attack the gel and start devouring it. Then they take it back tho the queen where it kills her and the entire nest. After about 2-3 days you will no longer see the ants that were infesting that area and they do not return for over 6-8 months!! I almost forgot that I had an ant problem till they just returned recently. But the only downfall is that its very difficult to find this Raid ant gel where I now live.
Date published: 2017-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ants above my head I looked up to see ants coming out of my vent....Ewwwweed Put this gel by it and as you can see the ants swarmed the gel! Stays in place and don't drip, gets taken to their home and no more ants.
Date published: 2017-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works like a charm Whenever ants find their way into the house during the rainy season, I put about a half-a-pea sized amount of gel where they're entering, & they swarm it immediately. Within a few hours, their numbers drop considerably. Usually, in a day or two, they're almost completely gone (with the exception of a straggler here & there).
Date published: 2017-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best ant killer This stuff is amazing. Apply a small amount and within 10 minutes the ants are all over it.
Date published: 2016-09-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It does not work! After I typed the title I do not know what else to type, other than I waited over one week to see if it worked over time, but no, ants still running all over the place.
Date published: 2016-07-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Jojo42 These areas are bug free and I used the raid jell. I totally recommend it.
Date published: 2016-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very effective I panic when I'm out of the gel. I have tried the baits, but the ants seem to just roam around it. This gel you put right through their line, and they all come to the party. You have to just walk away and let them feast, and when you come back at the end of the day they are all gone. No messy dead ants to clean up. If they come back, just know it's a different colony and you need to do it again. Eventually you get all the nests and no worries. The downside is it's sticky gel that you should remove when all is said and done. But it's a small price to pay for those pests not to intrude.
Date published: 2016-06-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ants like it but they're still here after 1-2 weeks The ants are attracted to the gel and eat it up. However, after 1-2 weeks of using the gel regularly (I apply new amounts to the paths of the ants every day), the ants keep coming in. The only thing the gel has done so far is keep them close to the window because the ants keep eating it. So they are not spreading (much). But this is not what I bought the gel for. I am trying another company's product because I am pretty disappointed.
Date published: 2016-06-20
  • y_2019, m_10, d_19, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_45
  • loc_en_US, sid_187331, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.