Your company account is blocked and you cannot place orders. If you have questions, please contact your company administrator.
Model #
0492240
Item #
235539
Tomcat

Trash Bags, Rodent Repellent, 13-Gal., 40-Ct.

Trash Bags, Rodent Repellent, 13-Gal., 40-Ct. is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 49.
  • y_2019, m_10, d_19, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_49
  • loc_en_US, sid_235539, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 63.3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$11.99
In stock
Model #
0492240
Item #
235539

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
Tomcat Dual Action Trash Bags 13 GAL 40CT - 100% natural, essential oils based formula. Odor neutralization with pleasant mint scent. Drawstring closure. Only EPA registered rodent repellent trash bag. Repels raccoons and rodents. Mint-X.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU 235539
Color No
Weight 2.9300
UPC 00888603049226
Country of Origin US
Package Width 9.5
Package Length 4.75
Package Height 4.5
Model Number 0492240
Brand Tomcat
Manufacturer Name SCOTTS LAWNS
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The product works good We don't have rats but we do have raccoons and it keep them away. The only thing that I did not like the bags are not Biodegradable. Thank, Doug Fritsch [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked well We have had problems with raccoons getting into our trash cans. Since we have been using the Tomcat trash bags, we haven't had any problems. It also has a nice smell to it. To bad it doesn't work for dogs also. :) [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No Worries Over Setting the Trash Out Early We live in the country and there are a lot of critters just waiting for us to put the garbage out on Wednesday nights. Tomcat Repellents Dual Action Kitchen Trash Bags keep the vermin away from our trash. This product is very effective and I wish that I knew about it sooner. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-03-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good product good but has odor that is strong..needs getting used to [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better Than Any Others These trash bags are better than any I have used stronger, firmer and so much easier to open and load to use. they are the trash bags for now and the future use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tomcat Bags We received these Tomcat bags a few weeks ago and used them in our laundry room and kitchen garbage pails. When we opened the box - at first the minty smell seemed strange but it actually became pleasant once the bags were placed in the pail. The bags fit great in our pails and are sturdy and tear resistant. We were pleased with the overall performance of the bags and didn't have any issues with rodents or other pests. Would definitely buy these if they were priced competitively with other bags on the market. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The product appears to be effective. Used 10 bags thus far. Haven't had to pick up scattered trash from vermin since! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quality but no give I think the bag is very strong. I wish it had more elasticity to it to take advantage of the full bag as well as hold on the garbage can rim beer. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-03-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Does what it says This product prevents savory odors keeping animals away, but some humans too. It has a chemical smell which must be the repellent. You may want to keep the box of bags in the garage or sealed up somewhere if the smell is intolerable. Overall it does appear to do what it claims, no animals ripping into the trash bag. I'm sure the taste of the bag would not be appealing either. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product The Tomcat Repellent Trash Bags are fabulous! I have used them in my backyard trash can and have not had an animal problem at all. In the past I have had some problems with raccoons and opossums tipping over the can and digging into the garbage. Since I started using these bags there has not been a single incident to date. They are strong and I am very pleased with the results.Thanks for a great new product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New idea! I don't have a lot to report other than these really seem to work! Will be a godsend with Spring approaching. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Working well When I first opened the shipping carton, I was overwhelmed by the mint smell. After just a short time, it was less noticeable, but we still opted to put these bags in the garage. The thickness of the plastic and the drawstring seemed comparable to advertised, national brands. No problems with critters, but later this spring will be the real test. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High quality bags Right away you can smell the mint before you even get to opening the package. When you take the bags out you can feel the quality I left the bag outside just to test against any rodents that usually come by. Nothing has touched the bag and even my two curious dogs stayed away. Excellent product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Has a good smell These bags have a great smell that smells similar to minty mouthwash. It was wife approved as well, always a plus. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good first impression While I just started using this product I have been impressed with the strength of the bag and the lack of oder coming from the contents. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Say goodby to raccoons I live outside San Antonio TX, with trash pickup only once a week, I was forced to keep my trash in the barn. The raccoons rats and possums were always getting into my trash. Now after using the scented trash bags the critters do not bother it. I also decided to put my bird feed in the trash bag and now nothing gets into it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from unbeivable how mint pregnated trash bag really works If your used to using the green trash bags only to find them open the next day. This product works great and there one mil instead thickness not the .69 you normally would find [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good idea for common problem I really like the idea of scented trash bags to repel the critters that like to get into the dumpster and make a mess. The scent is pleasant to humans but apparently not to animals like raccoons and cats, because they didn't go near our dumpster this week. The bags are strong and have a drawstring, which my previous favorite brand did not. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great so far I have not had any animals or crows rip up my trash [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does what it says. I don't have a pest problem indoors so I used these in an outdoor trash can. I've had a problem in the past with squirrels and possum getting in that can, but haven;t seen one since using these bags. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best made bags to keep vermin away The scent of mint keeps away critters including my dogs ! No ants or bugs or birds come near the trash anymore [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a great idea, simple but effective. I can't believe how Scott's keeps coming up with more products to help the homeowner. The Dual Action Kitchen Trash Bags will be eliminating the problem I have had with mice. There is no mess, just a simple solution for a problem. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product does what it is suppose to do. I find this to be a great product when living in the suburbs. For years I have been spraying my trash bags with ammonia to keep critters away. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product Rec'd. on Feb.18th. Used twice so far. Good and strong. Nice aroma and easy to open. No problem with any rodents so far. Would definitely buy this product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quilty Great quality and durable. They rally get the job done. I will continue to use this product11 [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Country Mice Living in the forest, mice are more than a nuisance. I the winter, not only do they try to come in the house to cozy up, but they also nest in the air filter housing of our cars and gnaw at the fuel injector wires. I've declared war! Tomcat products have made this winter mouse free. Tom Cat Glue traps and poison baited boxes have gotten them before they enter the house. Naturally, these critters are attracted to the smell of garbage, so having the Tomcat bags seem to repel them, including ground hogs, possums and mice that regularly haunt the perimeter and ravage about and would otherwise find a way to wreak havoc. Being proactive rather than reactive nips these problems in the bud. Good work. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smells Great!! Only have used 2 bags so far... but already see it is working... we live near a park and we often have visiting critters! while we love seeing them, we don't love them scavenging in our trash cans... since we tried these bags,t seems to have sent them on their way to look for food elsewhere! So Far...SO GOOD! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bags are strong and smell good. The bags are stronger than the ones I regularly purchase. I put one out to the curb for the first time and nothing bothered it. For a shorter trip to put out the garbage in cold weather, I collect my trash in a lined trash can on an enclosed porch during the winter months - the bags are an added benefit in that my porch smells minty. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a very unique product I was worried that the odor would be too intense, but it is actual is refreshing. I like being able to put bags out early before pick-up. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product truly repels racoons and small rodents! My back yard backs up to a large wooded area. The wooded area houses many animals including raccoons and small rodents. Prior to using Tomcat Repellents Dual Action Trash Bags, my regular plastic trash bags were frequently torn open by small animals, raccoons in particular. When this occurred, I always had a mess to clean up. This was not only frustrating but very annoying. Since using Tomcat Repellents Dual Action Trash Bags, my garbage problem has been eliminated. These bags are extremely effective. I highly recommend them! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-02-24
  • y_2019, m_10, d_19, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_49
  • loc_en_US, sid_235539, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.91ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.