$15 Off $100+Coupon Code: BLACKFRIDAY. Online Only. Ends 11/29. Details
Online Only

$15 Off $100+

With Code BLACKFRIDAY

Valid only on Truevalue.com. Not valid at True Value stores or on their websites. Not valid on Weber®, Traeger, Carhartt®, Kenmore, Ring, Nest ,Dyson, Makita®, Orca, DeWalt, Char-Broil, Hoover, Bosch, items: 242405, 242540. Other exclusions may apply. Purchase price of $100 excludes tax & shipping. Not valid on gift card purchases or with any other coupons, offers, or certificates. Void where prohibited. Coupon code valid through 11:59 p.m. PT on 11/29/20; code may be withdrawn prior to that time at our discretion. In that event, notice will be posted on TrueValue.com and prior purchases with code will be honored. Limit of one coupon per customer.

Rescue!
Trap Stik for Wasps, With Bird Guard
Rescue!

Trap Stik for Wasps, With Bird Guard

Trap Stik for Wasps, With Bird Guard is rated 3.1 out of 5 by 22.
  • y_2020, m_11, d_28, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_173070, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 79.83ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$9.99
In stock
Model #
TSW-BB6
Item #
173070

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
RESCUE!® TrapStik® for Wasps, Mud Daubers, and Carpenter Bees employs our exclusive VisiLure® colors and patterns proven to attract wasps, mud daubers and carpenter bees. Our TrapStik® works like nothing else on these pests. To protect wildlife from the sticky surface, we added bird guards.
  • Capture the queen, empty the nest
  • Chemical-free
  • Resistant to rain and hot weather
  • New bird guard protection
  • Made in USA
Specifications
Specifications
SKU173070
Weight0.530000
UPC00042853500016
Country of OriginUS
Package Width4.13
Package Length4.75
Package Height11.3
Model NumberTSW-BB6
BrandRescue!
Manufacturer NameSTERLING INTERNATIONAL
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn’t work. I’ve even moved it several times. Wasps fly all around it but so far have only caught a few flys. I have it high enough, right by where the wasps are entering behind my siding. This is useless.
Date published: 2020-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works amazing! Living way out in the country and being highly allergic to red wasp is not the best combination. We bought an old farmhouse to restore and as you can imagine wasp, yellow jackets, and dirt daubers were not happy about their eviction notice. I tried everything to make being outside safe for me but our paradise in the country was over ran with these little flying devils. So much so that there was days I would just cry because I couldn’t go outside for fear of being stung. Our whole porch would just be covered in them. I bought the Rescue Wasp TrapStick with a lot of reservation but I figured well I tried everything else from chemicals to DIY remedies to no avail. TrapSticks are a life saver! I bought my first one in March and I just order my fourth one. I put them on both ends of my porches and by our pool deck. I can finally sit outside and enjoy the summer evenings without constant fear and panic!
Date published: 2020-06-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worthless We bought one and are very disappointed. The mud dauber fly on it by accident only after hanging it right by their nest. Others fly right by there. No attraction. Then the poor critters hang there for 24+ hours struggling. Even though I hate them and wasps, I do not agree with such a torture. I'd be the first to kill any of them, it sure wouldn't be a more than 24 hour torture. No way we buy any of those traps again. What a waste!
Date published: 2020-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works! Not sure it would work for as many as I had but let me just say, “WOW!”
Date published: 2020-06-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from They do not wok We have dirt daubers everywhere in our garage and shop. Hung these in both places and never caught any at all.
Date published: 2020-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Product!! I got 2 Wasp TrapStik’s a little over a month ago. It has been amazing for my family and I. We set one up on our front porch and one in our barn. Assembly is effortless and it has no strong odor to it. It has trapped the annoying fly’s, wasps, carpenter bees, hornets, and yellow jackets. We can actually now enjoy sitting on our front porch or going in our barn without worrying about these nasty pests. I highly recommend!
Date published: 2020-05-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from doesn't work I bought this product 3 weeks ago and it has already broke and did not catch any bugs that it was suppose to, it was a waste of $10.00 I would not recommend this product to others.
Date published: 2020-05-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wasps just ignore it I had 2 Rescue W.H.Y. traps that are completely useless so I thought I'd try this product. I placed right next to where my heaviest concentration of wasps are and, just as with the W.H.Y. traps, the wasps completely ignore it and fly around it. It hasn't captured a single one. I guess I've learned my lesson and will stop buying products from this company. So far they've been wholly ineffective.
Date published: 2020-05-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Old design better! Liked the old design better: No built-in hook for hanging Can't remove wrapper without getting stuck! Old box was good for disposing of trap
Date published: 2020-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wasp trap availability I purchased, the Rescue Wasp trap and it worked great. I have been trying to purchase more this year but I'm having trouble finding them in my zip 19136 area. I was at 2 Lowes stores that showed they had 60 in stock but they could not any. Home Depot website shows not available. What's up with that?
Date published: 2020-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Wasp Trap We started using this product back in 2016 to deal with the stray wasps that would find their way into our home. Since using the TrapStik on a regular basis, we do not see wasps inside unless the traps need to be changed out. Also in 2017 when availability was limited due to redesign needs, the company was extremely helpful in helping us obtain the updated product on release.
Date published: 2020-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best wasp traps, ever! We bought these before, they are GREAT! They work perfectly. The only problem is that the ends do come off. Loop some string through the inside a few times and knot the string tightly and it's fixed.
Date published: 2020-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Wasp Trap ! We had a Severe wasp problem a few years ago and then we found this product, which works Great and it was the only trap that actually works ! Since then we have found the key is to put these out in early spring and catch the queens as they begin building nests around the house, and then we replace them as needed and leave them out through the fall. Excellent Trap !!
Date published: 2019-03-29
  • y_2020, m_11, d_28, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_173070, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 14.89ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.