Rescue!
WHY Trap Refill Attractant
Rescue!

WHY Trap Refill Attractant

WHY Trap Refill Attractant is rated 1.8 out of 5 by 55.
  • y_2021, m_1, d_19, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_54
  • loc_en_US, sid_107590, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 14.94ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$5.99
In stock
Model #
WHYTA-DB16
Item #
107590

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
RESCUE!® W•H•Y Trap Refill works inside the Reusable RESCUE!® W•H•Y Trap to attract five species of paper wasps; bald-faced hornets and European hornets; and 12 species of yellowjackets.
  • 2-week supply
  • Triple lure formula
  • No need to guess the pest
  • Lure 19 species
  • No extra food bait required
Specifications
Specifications
SKU107590
Weight0.110000
UPC00042853811006
Country of OriginUS
Package Width3.75
Package Length6.0
Package Height1.3
Model NumberWHYTA-DB16
BrandRescue!
Manufacturer NameSTERLING INTERNATIONAL
Rated 2 out of 5 by from WOW We have a wasp problem paper wasps and the trap dosent work at all on paper wasp,but it woks on a lot of yellow jackets.soooo i give it 2.5/5
Date published: 2020-08-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't work I bought this wasp and hornet trap and have not cought anything It's been a couple weeks $15 dollar's waisted
Date published: 2020-08-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I have questions... Bought this yesterday, and it is catching things today. Am happy with this, but I cannot find any answer as to why you need to put it up 20 feet away from food plants. I want to protect my blackberries from wasps, but why so far away? Will these traps affect my status as an organic grower????
Date published: 2020-08-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Did not catch one wasp we put this right next to a wasp nest and it caught everything but a wasp. It caught flies, spiders, everything but wasp and we followed the directions perfectly. We even tried putting it in different spots. Nothing
Date published: 2020-08-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DOESN'T WORK! Bought 2 of these WHY traps and put them up 5 days ago for my backyard and driveway area. Haven't caught a single yellow jacket or wasp. Even watched as yellow jackets sat on top of the trap for 5-10 seconds and then flew away. What a piece of junk.
Date published: 2020-08-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nothing After a week it has trapped nothing.I have an active hive of hornets in the fender of my truck. I tried spraying them. They survived that. I have added a piece of meat to the bottom after reading that may improve the attraction.
Date published: 2020-08-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Two insects in 3 months Help! We have thousands of paper wasps yet they avoid trap like the plague.
Date published: 2020-07-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from WHY did I waste my money Bought one a few weeks ago. We have lots of wasps,hornets, etc. after about 3 weeks not a single bug in the trap. Don’t waste your money. Had way more wasps accidentally fly in to $3 sticky traps.
Date published: 2020-07-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't work We hung this up 2 weeks ago where wasps were trying to build a home. Haven't caught one wasp, just one fly. Don't waste your money on this product
Date published: 2020-07-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from WHY Trap I sent my girlfriend to pick up a couple of these traps due to a lot of wasp around her house . I read the instructions, baited and placed the traps . After about a week not even one wasp trapped. I moved both traps to different locations and a week and a half later still not one wasp in the trap. What a waste of money.
Date published: 2020-07-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Useless I bought this about six weeks ago and placed the trap on the eave of my house. After two weeks, it hadn't trapped one wasp despite the wasps building a nest directly above it.
Date published: 2020-07-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Used to be good. I used this all last summer and it worked great. This year, the felt pad is missing in the refills AND wasps are not attracted to it AT ALL.
Date published: 2020-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from use i have fond that the way to make this trap work the best is that instead of putting water in top part put a beer in with the attractant with a little bit of sugar the sit back and watch the trap fill up with all kinds of insects. fyi when you put the sugar in you get a wicked head of foam.
Date published: 2020-07-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn’t work I bought this product at Lowe’s last week and it does not work. I followed your instructions to the letter and it is a bust. I know this because I have another wasp trap that was much cheaper that I put sugar water in the bottom and it’s doing a fabulous job. If you have changed your attractant, go back to the old one because this is horrible.
Date published: 2020-07-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unusual Reviews I recently bought a WHY trap without checking more than 1.300 reviews on Amazon. So far, mine isn't doing very well. After reading most of the reviews, I found that the trap had very poor ratings. Question, is there a shelf life date code on the attractants ?
Date published: 2020-07-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't work for me I have had the trap out now for 2 weeks and the only thing that I have caught is a couple Asian Beetles. We have a very small(approximately 3 feet across) pond/ water feature in our back yard next to our patio. At any given time there 4-5 wasps flying around the pond. The first week I hung the trap in a small tree about 10 feet from the pond. The wasps fly within a few feet of the trap when coming and going to the pond. The 2nd week I hung the trap within 5 feet of the pond and the wasps act as if it isn't even there...that is when I caught the beetles. The trap itself appears to be well made and I like the idea of the double chamber design & 3 different baits, but for me it just doesn't work.
Date published: 2020-07-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Out 48 hrs and they are flying right by it! The traps have been out for at least 48 hours. The in-ground hornets are still busily in and out of their nests at least 20 feet away and not a one of them as found their way into the trap!
Date published: 2020-07-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from SUCKS!!! I hung this trap 3 days ago, and I followed the instructions fully, and it hasn’t trapped one bee not even a fly!!! Waste of money do not buy this!!!
Date published: 2020-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! I've been using these for a few years. The attractant lasts a little over 2 weeks. I have 4 of these scattered about my yard. Really only the bottom chamber is catching anything here in New England. If Rescue made a more specialized trap that caught whatever I'm getting in there only, I'd probably buy that instead just to make my re-baiting process easier. But I am loving this product.
Date published: 2020-07-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste of money I bought the Wasp, Hornet & Yellow Jacket reusable Rescue WHY trap about a month ago. I placed it right in the usual fly path of the wasp and yellow jackets. I am very sorry to say it has not attracted any wasp or yellow jackets. I tried another location and still nothing. My grandson got stung almost in his eye. The eye swelled shut. The trap was expensive and did absolutely nothing. All instructions were followed exactly.
Date published: 2020-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works Well (Sometimes) We had an abundance of Yellow Jackets on our deck, got this product last year and destroyed over 100 of them. However this year (2020) they seem to have gotten smarter, as I have seen at least two figure a way back out of the trap. Maybe R & D should look into this. But other wise I have no complaint, fine product.
Date published: 2020-06-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn’t work on my end :( I found where the wasp was hiding and I set this trap right in front of it, it’s been a week already, the WHY trap still have nothing inside.
Date published: 2020-06-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Guess I put it out too late It's June now. Trap has been up 1 week & have only caught 3. The wasps keep going to my hummingbird feeders instead. I have no other place to put either but close to each. At first was skeptical, but going to leave as is. I'm only rating low because I hung it too late in season.
Date published: 2020-06-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not one wasp or anything in 2 days Has been assembled and hanging for 3 days. Not one wasp or anything else in the trap. What a waste of my money. I work at a store that sells these and I will NOT recommend this to my customers
Date published: 2020-06-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Why trap Totally dissatisfied. I've had one for about two months. Trapped nothing. Wasp just fly right by it. Should have stayed with the sticky trap.
Date published: 2020-06-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from whytrap wasp catcher I gladly contact customer service, however there is neither a phone number nor email on your website. Your whytrap product is absolutely useless. We had it up for 1 week, not one wasp ... we purchased two refills and followed instructions to a T, not one wasp. We moved the catcher to various locations in our yard, again not one wasp. So I am at a loss of words of what to do for these wasps, which are continuously swarming in our pool. We had exterminating service here yesterday, they were unfamiliar with your gadget, although did not comment. How long are we supposed to hang this catcher up and expect results ??? It explains it is only effective for 2 weeks. Pls advise.
Date published: 2020-06-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worthless For the price tuey charge u would think it would catch something . but nope tue yellow jackets just fly right by it its been up fot 2 weeks and notbing . wear as the cheap traps work like a charm . guess ill go back to those sorry but I wont try thos again .!
Date published: 2020-06-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a fan Bought 3 traps. Used as directed. Wasps fly right past them. Still have a wasp problem
Date published: 2020-06-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Caught 1 wasp each;Did catch lightning bug etc I hoped the 1 wasp I caught in each of 2 traps in April were queens. I was thinking it should be called ABWHY anything but wasps hornets yellow jackets. Need to make sure the distributor has refills. Can't find the 3 baits as refills. Colonies appeared in May/June and I bought more which contain the 3 baits, but these caught nothing in June in Texas. By nothing I mean wasps. It catches other strange creatures whom war has not been declared upon. Wasp Trapstik caught 5 in 1 day after custom modification (2 units of bird guards). Manufacturer needs to REDESIGN Trapstick to 1/2 inch openings to really protect birds. Reusable Yellowjacket Trap is complete failure.
Date published: 2020-06-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DOES NOT WORK I followed instructions to a T hung the trap up little over a week ago--nothing (1 moth). why does this not work? i read good reviews i am so disappointed i have a terrible wasp problem all kinds.
Date published: 2020-06-12
  • y_2021, m_1, d_19, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_54
  • loc_en_US, sid_107590, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.05ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.