Loctite
Tite Foam Sealant, White, 12-oz.
Loctite

Tite Foam Sealant, White, 12-oz.

Tite Foam Sealant, White, 12-oz. is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 72.
  • y_2021, m_3, d_8, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_72
  • loc_en_US, sid_221518, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 42.15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$6.49
In stock
Model #
1988753
Item #
221518

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
Loctite, 12 oz, white, tite sealant, polyurethane based insulating foam sealant, expands to fill, seal & insulate gaps & cracks inside or out, provides 4x more density for excellent adhesion on most building materials like wood, concrete, stone, metal etc, does not contain cfc-propellants.
  • 4x more density vs conventional foams - Better durability & insulation
  • UV resistance - Reduces foam brittleness and darkening
  • Strong adhesion while providing flexibility - Moves with building materials
  • Insulating foam sealant - Seals out drafts, moisture and pests
  • Recommended for most building materials including wood, metal, stone, brick and PVC
  • Fills gaps and cracks and sealing around wiring and plumbing penetrations, HVAC ductwork, basement and crawlspace drafts, sill plate & rim Joists, attic hatches, under baseboards, gas line penetrations and outside water faucets
  • Interior and exterior projects
  • Sealing out drafts and moisture as well as keeping out pests and bugs
Specifications
Specifications
SKU221518
Weight0.980000
UPC00079340648791
Country of OriginUS
Package Width2.56
Package Length2.56
Package Height7.87
Model Number1988753
BrandLoctite
Manufacturer NameHENKEL CORPORATION
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Phenomenally! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I really enjoy using the Loctite Tite Foam. I've used this product a few times over the past few years as we've discovered some gaps where the three seasons room meets the house and garage. And where the wood has just started to deteriorate from years of neglect. The included straw makes it easy to get into small cracks and crevices that would be hard to fill otherwise. Because it foams so easily, it's also great for filling in bigger gaps as well. I've used it to fill gaps in wood and where wood meets concrete and metal. The areas filled in years ago have help up perfectly through wind, rain, freezing and triple digit weather. I'm very happy with the performance of this product.
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works like a gem! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used this for a hole I drilled to run plumbing to the outside and used the Loctite to fill up the hole on the outside. Unlike other foams it wasn't too sticky and it didn't swell up and crack the PVC pipe. It made a really clean and tight seal.
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was very impressed with the Loctite Tite foam gaps and cracks insulating foam, it did exactly what it was supposed to do, only better than most products. Had so many little holes to fill around the house to keep the cold air from coming in, (put it on my honey-do list for my husband to do) and I feel that it worked well, and will probably end up saving us money in the long run.
Date published: 2019-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The Loctite expanding foam is a great product. It does an excellent job of filling even large openings between construction elements. It is dense, easy to use, and holds in place well. Care has to be taken in the application of the foam, because clean up requires acetone. I would recommend either applying slowly in layers or masking the around the area of application, if being applied in a finished, visible location.
Date published: 2019-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loctite Tite Foam (Excellent Crack/Sealer) [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Loctite Foam works extremely well to fill large cracks and defects. I used the product to fill gaps between my shower door framing and the tile base. I was working with uneven Mexican tile that contained holes and gaps. Applying Loctite was fairly simple yet you should surround the areas requiring foam with drop cloths. Clean-up was simple and easy. This product is great filling small spaces and narrow angles. It is very important that you clean the applicator after each use to maintain its optimal performance and preventing clogs when laying foam around corners and edges. I’ve also used Loctitie to fill in broken floor tiles. Just remember to apply the product slowly to ensure even application. This is an excellent product that will deliver performance with ceramic or metal bases.
Date published: 2019-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for winterizing your home! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Great for fill air leaks around your house. I use it just before winter to fill holes around my house limit heat loss. Easy to use and can last better than other brands. Must have for ever do it yourselfer!
Date published: 2019-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more leaks!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love this foam! Application is a breeze and it's not messy at all. It expands so every gap was thoroughly filled. You can even layer it to fill larger openings. I can't say enough good things. So excited that my house is now rodent and leak proofed.
Date published: 2019-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Stuff! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is a wonderful product! The Loctite Tite Foam for gaps and cracks is exactly that. Our home’s foundation is pier and beam. During the winter months, cold air seeps in from underneath our home, especially with strong wind gusts, which we have been experiencing a lot of this winter. During a break is this cold weather (temperatures actually inched toward the 60-degree mark), my husband crawled under the house to fill some of the gaps that were allowing the air up in the house. He was pleasantly surprised by how easy it is to use the product. The instructions were simple. The nozzle worked perfectly, very easy to get into the spaces that needed to be filled. The foam expanded and set-up quickly. And, in this case, no clean-up was required. He took pictures of his work so I could post them. Unfortunately, since he was under the house and it was fairly dark, the pictures aren’t any good. We definitely recommend the Loctite Tite Foam for any of your sealant needs.
Date published: 2019-01-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Loctite gaps & foam [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I recommend everyone having a can of this in the house or garage. Because there are a lot of holes, cracks, and gaps to fill up that will help you save money over time.What I like most about this brands foam is that the foam is pretty dense, thick, and has buoyancy or is somewhat flexible when it dries. Because it is flexible that means it expands and contracts with hot and cold temperatures. This is great for having to fill gaps between pipes with hot & cold water. The foam is affected by gravity, so it does make it more difficult to seal an overhead pipe or crack? This item works well on areas where gravity does not affect the application of the foam but overhead appications can be somewhat tedious. It is extremely sticky, as expected, so I strongly advise to wear gloves at all times. Also for some reason as with all other brands that make this similar product it seems to run out quickly and its usually a one time use product as the straw and spout are nearly impossible to clear for storage for further use later on. Lastly the product works GREAT as advertised, however there are a few areas where they could improve their product that would separate them from their competitors.
Date published: 2019-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Precise applicator [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have used numerous brands of the same type of product before. The Loctite - TiteFoam is by far the best for precise and accurate application. I find you get more coverage per can and less mess to clean up in the end !
Date published: 2019-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loctite Tite Foam Gaps & Cracks [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] with the cold weather we have Loctite Tite Foam came in handy to fill a few gaps in our older house. Was easy to use and the way the foam came out of the can the at a good pace. Didn't use the whole can on the project.
Date published: 2019-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seal up Everything [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Great for about any application this foam worked wonders on sealing up my windows. It greatly reduced the amount of air infiltration I had around my windows and doors. Also good for sealing up around outlets and light fixtures.
Date published: 2019-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product for weatherizing [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] In WV it gets very cold and this was perfect for insulating where all the pipes and wires run into the basement and siding and the cracks in the block. A little goes a long way and be careful not to overdo it. I use a similar more heavy duty product from the same company to build up bath tub bottoms to prevent cracking. I would not recommend using this specific one for that but I love it for weatherizing.
Date published: 2019-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product, easy to use! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Being a builder, I use spray foam quite often. The choices are fairly limited, but I am loving this product. I used it to foam air gaps around 2 attic doors, a window and a hot water heater exhaust vent. It sprayed out in an even stream, wasn't tacky and the expansion is very controllable. I like the white color and it was easy to trim back after drying. I will most definitely use this product again.
Date published: 2019-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received this product and knew exactly what I wanted to do. There have been some holes in the garage that I’ve been meaning to fill. The solar company put conduit through the garage up into the attic and I have been wanting to fill the holes around the pipe for a long time. I finally got a chance to do that. The expansion rate was great and once it dried I was able to use a razor blade to cut it flush.
Date published: 2019-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than the rest [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Tried this around some doors and window installations and thought the thicker closed cell foam looked much better once dry it performed better than previously used foams. One can is good for 4-6 windows depending on gap size.
Date published: 2019-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use and very effective [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is a great product to have for little projects around the house and garage. I never realized how many places I could use it. Simple instructions. Effective. Fast acting. I am pleased with the results so far and I will continue using in the future.
Date published: 2019-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Awesome product! Product works just as it is supposed to. Easy to use! Nozzle is the perfect size to get into the spaces needed to fill. Perfect for large or small projects. Just don't get it on your hands.
Date published: 2019-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from filled the hole [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I needed something to fill in a gap around my house bib until i have it replaced in the spring, and this Lock Tite foam worked well. Its been raining, snowing and high winds at 10° and the hole remains filled!
Date published: 2019-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Definitely better than any other brands. It was so simple and easy to use. I used it on my foundation and it filled all the holes and cracks quite nicely. Would recommend to all of my friends and family.
Date published: 2019-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really seals [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We just recently added on to our house and added an additional bathroom. It's been getting colder and I noticed it was cooler in the new bathroom than it should be. I used the loctite foam and in a couple of places and it sealed perfectly. It's not tacky at all barely even noticable. My bathroom is warmer and we're all much happier.
Date published: 2019-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great way to fill cracks [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We had some cracks in our garage foundation where ants kept coming in. We used the "Tite Foam" which was easy to use. It was the quickest solution to our problem and no clean was required. We also have used it in our travel trailer and it's come in handy more times than not.
Date published: 2019-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked really well! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used it in a foundation wall where i had a 4" sewer pipe going thru. The guys put the original hole to high so we used it for filling a full 4" hole and filling around the pipe. Then we back filled with pea gravel and this stuff did awesome holding all the material back. It has also has done a good job keeping the water from coming thru. Really great product and expands really quickly.
Date published: 2019-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for gaps and cracks! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I really love this foam spray especially for use around my door and windows. I’m hoping that it will insulate those areas around my door and window to lower my utility bill. It’s easy to use, and dries quickly as well. A little goes a long way so you don’t need a lot. It bonds to most materials such as wood, metal, brick and stone, which means you can use it on numerous surfaces without worry. Overall I’m very impressed with the product and would recommend!
Date published: 2019-01-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Messy and not precise enough! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We used this product to seal up a few spots around the house and it was a complete mess. The flow was way to too strong to apply the product evenly. It went everywhere and it does not look pretty. We had to scrape it off and use another product. It is possible we had a defective canister. I wouldn’t recommend this product.
Date published: 2019-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very dense foam, good stuff [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] As a contractor I use spray foam often. My choices are usually limited and I am excited about this new product. I used it to foam airgaps around 2 windows and a hot water heater exhaust. Sprays out evenly, expansion is very controllable. I will use again!
Date published: 2019-01-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fills the Bill [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this to fill up some cracks in an outside shed. It flows smoothly and fills the cracks completely. It even works on large cracks. Be advised that it expands when curing so don't fill the void completely. If you overdo it, it can easily be trimmed with a knife after it has dried. The only downside is that it is a somewhat messy procedure so you may want to wear disposable gloves.
Date published: 2019-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Messy cleanup [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The Loctite tite foam was very easy to use and very simple instructions to follow. However, it was not very clear on how to clean up afterwards. The straw was completely covered by the foam after one use, so I am not sure if the can is meant for multiple applications or just one use only.
Date published: 2019-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use, would recommend [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This foam goes on so easy and is use and apply even for those who have never used it before. Shake can for 30 seconds and spray where you need to keep air from escaping or other cracks you need to fill.
Date published: 2019-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Loctite Tite Foam Gaps & Cracks works great....I went through my house looking for gaps and cracks... (which i did find)... and filled them in...the straw applicator made it easy to use...sets up fast and is easy to trim.
Date published: 2019-01-18
  • y_2021, m_3, d_8, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_72
  • loc_en_US, sid_221518, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.95ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.