IMPORTANT: Shipping options & delivery times have changed and customer service response time has been affected by high order volume.

Local True Value Stores Are Open and Ready to Help ❯

DeWalt

Tape Measure, 25-Ft.

Tape Measure, 25-Ft. is rated 3.0 out of 5 by 27.
  • y_2020, m_6, d_4, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_213707, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 59.23ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$15.99
In stock
Model #
DWHT36107
Item #
213707

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
Dewalt, 25' Tape Measure, 1-1/8" Blade Width, 10' Standout For Improved End User Efficiency, Wide Bass For Improved Stability, New Integrated Lanyard Slot, Rubber Slide Lock For Added Comfort & Durability, 5 Screws For Increased Durability, Compact Size Is Easy To Carry, Fractional Read Blade For Quick & Easy Measurements, Ideal For Measuring Needs In Plumbing, Carpentry & Many Other Applications.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU 213707
Weight 1.1500
UPC 00076174361070
Country of Origin TW
Package Width 4.6
Package Length 7.1
Package Height 2.3
Model Number DWHT36107
Brand DeWalt
Manufacturer Name STANLEY CONSUMER TOOLS
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It measures up I use this tape everyday and it never lets me down. It is by far the smoothest operating tape I have used even after it has been dropped a few times. It is probably the best tape I own. The only thing that would make it better is if the measurements were on both sides. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great All Around Basic Tape Measure This tape measure doesn't have all the bells and whistles a lot of tapes have these days. But what is does have is an easy to read numbers and every marking a carpenter needs. It's a tough durable DeWalt quality tape. The standout is so firm that I was able to take a measure floor to ceiling at 18ft easily. You can keep all your falling off magnets, I'll take this tough tape and get the job done right. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Quality construction and easy to read! This tape measure is tough! You can tell the thickness of the blade is superior to my current 25ft tape measure. I love the Rubberized coating to keep it from slipping out of your hands. The numbers and fractions are easy to read. The fractions are present throughout the 25 ft length and the inches are consecutive. The Foot marks clearly visible and could not get any easier to read. I wish there was room for metric measurements but being a construction tool I understand it is not a priority. I could not quite get to the advertised 10' blade stand out. The DeWalt unit consistently stood out at 9 1/2 feet with plenty of strength to move it around to position without folding in. For example my current Pittsburgh 25' will only go to 6 1/2' before folding Overall I am happy with this purchase and will definitely recommend it to anyone that needs a strong durable tape measure with long "Standout" capability. . [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-10-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nothing special Its on par with any other big name brand. Good standout length and strong lock button. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid feel, good stand-out This tape measure definitely fills your hand. It has a solid feel to it, good rubberized housing, good stand-out, large easy-to-read numbers, clean uncluttered markings, smooth edges on the tape. Easy-to-use brake. Medium size hook. Good rewind. I would recommend this tape to the professional or serious DIY. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tape measure Solid durable tape measure that has 1/8" markings as well. Retracts smoothly. This one has a small hook on the end that is nice for fitting the hook in tight spots where my other dewalt tape with the big hook cant fit. Would definitely recommend also has about a 10' standout [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-09-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth the money Garbage tape not durable and stuck @ 16'. Useless to me and almost brand new. A waste of money.
Date published: 2019-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Read Great tape measure, easy to read print. Unlike other tapes, where it’s hard to distinguish between the lines. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Looks nice feels nice... But My lock doesn't work once I engage it the slightest little movement makes it release it's also hard to get it to lock in the first place and has been like this right out of the package.
Date published: 2019-05-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Feels great. Subpar lock. Terrible locking parts. The piece that slides and “locks” the tape is made out of this cheap plastic. I bought 2 tapes and they’re both broken with the same problem. Will never be buying dewalt tapes ever again. I suggest you consider doing the same.
Date published: 2019-04-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Mr. James Bought this several months ago (9) and the tape would start unwinding 12" to 24" when retracted in.
Date published: 2018-12-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great tape except for the lock I’ve gone through 3 of these measuring tapes and they serve well for their purpose. I live on my measuring tape for work so it gets heavy usage, numbers are easy to read and the fractions make it convenient. The only complaint would be the locking mechanism it’s poorly built and is the one flaw everyone claims. The good thing is it has good warranty usually drive up to Home Depot and get and exchange with no problem. Good tape just wish the locking system would be addressed. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-11-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointment! Not what you would expect from a Dewalt product. No quality inside. The width and the fact that you can extend it for about 3 meters without the tape bending are probably the only good things. The latch inside to hold the tape in place while extended is made out of not-very-well-supported plastic and broke after 6 months of not so heavy usage (I just used it around the house, not a construction site).
Date published: 2018-08-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Awesome tape while it lasted I bought one a CPL years ago and now there are three or four guys on our crew with them but the got the one with tape protection cuz I loved the tape my complaint was after 2 or 3 months of daily use outside in the snow rain etc the numbers started to peel off so it was awesome tape just doesn't have any protection from the weather it destroyed this tape indoor use only otherwise get one of the upgraded version
Date published: 2018-06-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It was good while it lasted. Is a nice tape, light and accurate the blade is of good quality but the disappointing part is the lock I used a couple of months and out of the blue the luck didn’t work anymore. I really like DeWalt tools but none of the tape measures last more than a couple of months, I have try them and all of them the first thing to brake is the lock.
Date published: 2018-05-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cheap - Lock broke right away I have the 16' and the 25' flavors of this tape. I often work by myself so a good tape is a must - no one to hold the dumb end of the tape. At the same time, if you work by yourself, the ability to lock the tape is a must. I loved the tape while it worked, but once the lock broke its pretty much useless to me.
Date published: 2018-04-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 25’ tape I like the tape but the belt clip sucks and if you get some dirt in it it dosen’t go all of the way out to 25’
Date published: 2018-04-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from nice but cheap lock already broke I like most of what this tape measure has to offer except the cheap lock has already broke and the belt clip doesn't hold as tight as I would like. Due to the fact that the lock broke, I do not use it. I picked up my old, cheap, no-name tape measure that the lock still works perfectly on.
Date published: 2018-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tape me to the moon and back The only reason I give this a 4 star and not a 5 star cause I am always looking and newer things. The next one I want is the digital other wise I love this tape measure. it has fell of a room 2 stories high and still works great. Thanks DEWALT!!!
Date published: 2018-03-10
  • y_2020, m_6, d_4, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_213707, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 6.79ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.