Sterilite
Swing-Top Wastebasket, Black, 13.2-Gal.
Sterilite

Swing-Top Wastebasket, Black, 13.2-Gal.

Swing-Top Wastebasket, Black, 13.2-Gal. is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 41.
  • y_2020, m_12, d_1, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_41
  • loc_en_US, sid_204235, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 83.43ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$11.49
In stock
Model #
10889004
Item #
204235

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
The Swing Top Wastebasket has a dual-action swing top feature that allows the lid to swing open when touched or, when lifted, stay open for easier disposal of oversized items.
  • 13.2 Gallon Wastebasket
  • Swing Top Lid
Specifications
Specifications
SKU204235
Weight5.000000
UPC00073149108890
Country of OriginUS
Package Width13.5
Package Length17.25
Package Height27.0
Model Number10889004
BrandSterilite
Manufacturer NameSTERILITE
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Long lasting and inexpensive! I purchased this trashcan for my kitchen nearly 8 years ago and it still looks brand new. It is not very fancy, but it lasts forever. Like all the sterlite products that I own, it is affordable and durable.
Date published: 2020-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wastebasket I have used this trash can in my kitchen for a while. I love that since the outside surface has a slick texture that it is easy to wipe down and keep clean. The lid swings and keeps me from having to open and close the lid manually. The construction is durable and really has held up
Date published: 2020-05-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really handy in the garage We use this can in our garage. It’s placed just inside the garage door where everyone comes in. That way, all our trash out of the car can be easily dumped every time we come into the house. It’s also handy when we are out picking up debris in the driveway or yard. It’s just a handy way to get trash out of the way.
Date published: 2020-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Its a nice waste basket and the swing top prevents dirting the hand. A must have.
Date published: 2020-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beware of Imitations We have owned numerous SwingTop Wastebaskets over the years, but this one for Sterilite has stood the test of time and abuse, and it's still in service. Can't be beat by bad imitations.
Date published: 2020-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An awesome kitchen product! I love this swing trash can! It is particularly great when your hands are a bit full during food preparation. Plus, it holds a lot because of its size!!
Date published: 2020-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy and lasts for years This is a great waste basket that is very sturdy that I use in the bathroom. It is very easy to clean with smooth surfaces and has the space I need for the bathroom trash.
Date published: 2020-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for kitchen Bought this for my kitchen, just the right size, looks nice, and i like the swing lid, and it is great for keeping odors in.
Date published: 2020-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality The wastebasket is very high quality and is very easy to clean. It is also easy to insert new trash bags inside. I really like the swing top.
Date published: 2020-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite wastebasket I love my flip lid wastebasket. I have had it for 16 years and when the spring breaks I order one and it comes to me promptly. This wastebasket fits perfectly in the space I need it to be in my closet.. The trash bags fit in it nicely with out falling inside. I hope it never wears out or the springs aren't ever replaceable!!
Date published: 2019-11-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good can This trash can holds a lot of trash, and the swing top is a great feature. I don't find that it holds trash smells in very well though, and my lid often gets stuck if trash is piled up too high in the can. Overall, I'm happy with the product and wouldn't replace this can with another model.
Date published: 2018-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Solution I have this wastebasket in my craft room and I love it. The swing top works like a charm from either side. It is very easy to clean, which comes in very handy because I use a lot of adhesives and glues. The only thing I can think of that would make this better is a larger choice of colors.
Date published: 2018-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 13.2 Gallon SwingTop Wastebasket I love my swing top waste basket, it keeps garbage smell out of the house, its easy to clean when needed. Its lightweight and it does hold a lot of garbage
Date published: 2018-12-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Uses with minor problems I have 2 of the Black ones in my Kitchen. One for recycling and one for rubbish. I like the idea of the flip top cover, you don't have to see what is inside or if there is any smell involved. The two problems is finding bags that fit, They go on so tight. and after you have items in it, The cover will catch on what ever. That is why I gave it a lower score.
Date published: 2018-12-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A low cost bin that functions as intended This garbage can is pretty standard and holds a decent amount of trash. Just make sure not to throw away too much or something long or it will stick up through the lid. I’ve had mine for about 3 years now and it’s still holding on strong.
Date published: 2018-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome These are perfect. Swing open with ease and close by themselves. Do not catch on anything, fit a 13 gallon bag perfectly and the way it is made, the bag does not even show. Would not change a thing. Have two in my kitchen. One for garbage and one for recycle. Had them for over a month.
Date published: 2018-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from tidy way to keep garbage I enjoy using my 13.2 Gallon SwingTop Wastebasket I have the white one. It is easy to clean and keep white. I have actually known of people to paint theirs with murals and designs. but it keeps trash out of site and keeps the odor at a minimum
Date published: 2018-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Long-lived durability We use this trash can next to the garage door at our home.It collects trash out of the car every day, it collects small limbs and leaves out of the driveway and whatever else it’s needed for. Sometimes we lose the lid and use it to collect yard debris and transfer it to the city garbage can. We have owned and used this particular unit for about 12 years or so. I don’t have a lot of things that I can say Ive had for 12 years. It’s been a steady Eddie for us. It’s a very convenient, easy way to help us keep trash where it belongs. The top does occasionally get yucky, but we are dealing with trash here. I clean it up and move on. It’s been a great unit for us!
Date published: 2018-12-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great! Easy to clean and use. I like it because it is very easy to clean. Just a quick wipe and any spills come right off. The lid is easy to open and doesn't stay open unless the trash can is full. Just the right size for our area. I would recommend this product.
Date published: 2018-12-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Durability I've had my covered wastebasket for a few years now and it is very durable. The design of the lid needs improvement though.
Date published: 2017-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very durable. I just want to brag a little. I've had the #1088 trash can since 2007. And it looks very close to when I bought it all those years ago...mine is the beige colored one. And it is in perfect working order. The lid still swings perfectly. Just wanted to hand you a thank you this morning. It is an awesome product and I have 10 years experience with one to prove it!
Date published: 2017-03-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from just awful OMG Do NOT buy this trash can. It is as worthless as the trash you are going to throw in it. The lid is poorly designed and practically non-functional. It sits up against a wall so everytime I throw trash away, the back of the swinging lid gets caught on the wall. I live in an apartment so there's nowhere for it to sit that isn't against a wall unless I put it in the middle of the living room. Yeah, not going to happen. Also, don't be fooled by the large lid. Once the can is about 2/3 full, the front of the swinging lid gets stuck on the trash inside the can. It doesn't go in all the way, and it's touching nasty trash. And you're putting your hand on the nasty trash-touching lid when you throw away your garbage. I end up having to just take the lid off. A total waste of money.
Date published: 2017-03-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Design Like some of the other reviews, we have tried just about every brand of bag there is and the bands and or seams all rip in trying to secure the bag. I too drilled holes in the product to allow trash to go into the can without ballooning. The can cannot sit flush against a wall without the back of the lid scraping and hanging up on the wall.
Date published: 2017-01-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from standard 13 gallon bags do not FIT! I have a sterilite swing top wastebasket, 13.2Gal./50L Base G. I have bought every name and no name brands for the standard 13 gal bags to fit this and none of them fit. Everytime I put a bag in it rips in the seams and splits the bags! They do not stretch over the wastebasket rim and so the bags RIP!
Date published: 2017-01-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 13.2 trash can Its a good trash can. But we noticed when we added the trash bag there was a big air pockit in the can. So i drilled a hole in the can 3 inchs from the top center of can. It works perfect now. Please do this for it to work. Thanks.
Date published: 2015-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good container Helps to contain odors in trash. Has held up well.
Date published: 2015-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Trash or Recycle I love this waste basket. I use several in the classroom for separating the trash from the recyclables.
Date published: 2015-08-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from bad design have a 13.2 trash can and 13 size trash bags. bags break in bottom. this trash can is new and it will probably be going in big trash can soon. disappointed in such good brand let me down
Date published: 2015-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Durable I bought a couple of clothes baskets and a wastebasket over 11 years ago. I am still using the same clothes baskets and wastebasket today. These product are so durable. It has truly stood the test of time. So Glad I bought them.
Date published: 2014-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from sleek shape allows for full trash bag usage with full swing of lid. Best 13-gallon garbage can I have owned, so far. Tall, narrow shape takes up minimal space in my small kitchen. The swing up lid works so well that I added a piece of marble to keep the can from tipping when opening the lid on the emptied can. Opening is slightly convex and wide enough to accept a dollar-store dustpan. Thanks to the lids' shape, if anything does fall from the top of the adjacent microwave cart, even if the lid is open, the falling objects will not end up in the garbage. Yay! I was unable to find it in white, but the black one that I purchased does not show dirt, nor does it look like an office/commercial fixture, as I had feared. Store-brand kitchen garbage bags fit very snugly over the mouth of can and adding the lid ensures that the bag stays in place. When garbage is at top of can, the bag is completely full, but lid still swings freely up into its top. Yay! I have only owned it for one month, so I cannot attest to its durability, but I hope this is my last kitchen garbage can purchase. :-)
Date published: 2014-01-14
  • y_2020, m_12, d_1, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_41
  • loc_en_US, sid_204235, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.51ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.