Shipping options and delivery times have changed. Get details.

3M

Supper 77 Spray Adhesive, Multi-Purpose, 16.7-oz

Supper 77 Spray Adhesive, Multi-Purpose, 16.7-oz is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 130.
  • y_2020, m_9, d_18, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_130
  • loc_en_US, sid_344192, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 67.49ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$10.49
In stock
Model #
77-24VOC30
Item #
344192

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
3M multi purpose adhesive that bonds a wide range of lightweight materials. Provides professional, industrial strength for demanding applications. Offers a fast, aggressive tack for a quick bond that reduces set time. Bonds paper, cardboard, fabric, insulation, plastic, metal, wood and more. Allows for a bond time of 15 seconds to 30 minutes. Repositionable while providing long-lasting strength.
  • Versatile adhesive that bonds a wide range of lightweight materials
  • Provides professional, industrial strength for demanding applications
  • Offers a fast, aggressive tack for a quick bond that reduces set time
  • Bonds paper, cardboard, fabric, insulation, plastic, metal, wood and more
  • Is CARB compliant and eligible for LEED credits
Specifications
Specifications
SKU 344192
Weight 1.370000
UPC 00076308913120
Country of Origin US
Package Width 2.7
Package Length 2.7
Package Height 9.64
Model Number 77-24VOC30
Brand 3M
Manufacturer Name 3M COMPANY
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 3m Super 77 Spray Non-Adhesive Spray. I used this product to attach plastic posters to concrete walls. When I return to school they are all on the flour. This has happened repeatedly, it has been a waste of time and hard earned money.
Date published: 2018-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Used to work great! I use this product at my company to temporarily hold tooling together. For years this worked great but here in the last couple months I've noticed our tooling moving/shifting. Has anything at all in the formula changed?
Date published: 2018-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick dry product I'm very pleased with this product and i will reccomend it to all my friends and family members.
Date published: 2018-07-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Long time User I have been using this product for years and love it i easily go through 8 to 10 cases in a year and I have recently noticed that it dries much quicker then it used to was there a change in the formula and if so is it possible to purchase the old formula it worked much better for what I needed.
Date published: 2018-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stuff! I first used this to apply fabric to a silverware drawer I made, easy to apply and dried quickly, that was a year ago. I used it again to spray some on my entry way bottom half of the door frame to stop my cat from scratching the wood...it worked cuz he hates sticky, that was 3 months ago. Today I used it to adhere two pieces of foam egg crates, it worked awesome! Each time I followed the instructions to a T, shake well and when done spraying I took the can outside and turned it upside down and sprayed until I got air only, then I stored the can in a cool place in an upright position. I'm writing this lengthy review to hopefully help others I read that had negative results. I too had a prior can sieze up...then I read the instructions but added the 'store in cool place upright'...I do believe that did the trick.
Date published: 2018-05-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too slow to dry, appears white on black surface I am using Scotch Create Multi Purpose spray adhesive. My can looks different than one pictured but indicates Super 77. I am using it to spray black cardboard and sprinkle glitter on it. Glue appears white on black surface and still feels tacky after 80 minutes. So far, this adhesive spray is not working well for me. will look for another. I would not recommend for this type of project, it may work well for spraying the back of article and gluing that to something.
Date published: 2018-04-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sucks. Ive used this glue for over 20 years daily. I feel the formula has changed and now SUCKS!!! Less Tacky and clogs up all the time. Go back to the old formula. This stuff is total junk! Quit cutting corners.
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does a fantastic job for me! We have an application involving laminating multiple layers of high density, closed cell, cross linked foam. When used per the instructions (we tried lots of ways to cheat the tack time to speed up assembly), the bonds exceed the tear strength of the material. We started out with the spray cans, but have since purchased a 5 gallon can. The parts have a lot of irregular cut-outs, so we squirt in on with a "mustard type" bottle, and smooth it with a brush.
Date published: 2018-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from time will tell used this on automotive headliner, the material is a little heavy with a little bit of stretch. (heavier than most headliner material.) it was fairly simple and worked very well on the plastic kick panels. The big question remains of how long will it last?. I was looking for a high temp adhesive but this is what was available. one can almost did the job on a large S.U.V. but I needed 2 cans.
Date published: 2017-12-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Adhesive bond failed after a few days I used this product to apply tolex covering to a wooden enclosure. I carefully followed all instructions, the wood was clean and free of any contamination. Temperature was optimal. Everything looked OK until a few days later when several of the seams started to lift and would not stay stuck down. This is the second time I have had problems with this product, guess I should have learned the first time. Now I am out the labor and materials for the tolex installation. Hopefully, IF I can get the sticky goo from the wood, I can try something else on the enclosure as I certainly do not want to start over from scratch. I have a lot of respect for 3M products, this is a big disappointment.
Date published: 2017-12-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Something is different! I had the same experience with foaming and clumping, but my main complaint is the new product graphics. The English instructions were unreadable due to misalignment of the font colors. Your website does not display these instructions. I don't need an MSDS, just a readable file containing the same information as the can
Date published: 2017-08-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Julie Have used this product for over 13+ years and can no longer use this spray due to the new can design. It use to spray a fine mist but now it comes out thick. Hoping I can return the 4 cans that I have now.
Date published: 2017-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from How do you unclog the spray mechanism? I love the way this works but a learning process for certain. Had to learn to use latex gloves to keep it off my skin, read here somewhere that using a cardboard box as a work bay keeps the mist of spreading to unwanted areas etc. But I've only used about 1/3 of the can and now the mechanism is completely clogged and I was hoping someone could suggest a method of unclogging it. Appreciate any assistance. Thankyou.
Date published: 2017-08-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good adhesive but why in spray ? I use your super 77 and it works with my purpose, but I do not like the spray application ... Does it exist the same product but to be used with a brush ?
Date published: 2017-07-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from New can is terrible Not sure if it is because of the new can or maybe a new formula but I use super77 every day, it used to lay down a fine mist of glue but now it is really thick. Looks like the super90. Totally unusable if you need an even spray
Date published: 2017-07-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from NEED QUESTIONS ANSWERED Please get in contact with me or give me an email I can get in contact with about this product. I have a few questions.
Date published: 2017-07-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible product I purchased this and sprayed it on a cardboard pape mache doll to stick glitter on. We sprayed a q quick layer and 3 days later the doll is still super sticky and the product dried looking like dust.
Date published: 2017-06-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not so good anymore The product used to spray in a nice even mist but now it foams and spits.
Date published: 2017-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great spray glue I am very impressed with this glue- my only ask is - do you have non-spray alternative? am glueing paper to a foam board and for very small pieces (model making) the spray is very messy to use. any suggestion?
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Holds well I received a free sample in exchange for a review. Holds well. I don't like the dispenser [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from pH level I am testing this out with several other adhesives. Yours and a couple others are working very well. You mentioned that the pH level is very low in a previous reply. On the pH scale, very low (~1) is battery acid. What is the specific/actual pH of this adhesive.
Date published: 2016-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very handy 3M gave me a free sample of this product to evaluate. I've used it on paper, fabric, and plastic. It works very well and it dries quickly. It takes longer to dry on fabric and plastic but its very effective. The only con that I would find in this adhesive is that its messy. The spray nozzle makes it so that the spray area is wide and less precise. So its better for bigger projects but if you're careful you can use it to glue almost anything. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great adhesive! I received this product free from 3M. I finally had an opportunity to use it this month, and love that it really adhesive without a horrible lingering odor. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very nice product sprays evenly with no blotching. adhesive has excellent holding power [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great household adhesive! I received a free sample for my unbiased opinion. I never knew I needed this until I started going around the house and seeing everything falling apart. This was so great for re-attaching linoleum panel strips around the house that have otherwise made the place look run down and I didn't know how to repair. This product was like having contractor-construction level tools on hand but for normal people to use! It's one of those things you never knew you needed until you have and you're like, WOW! This works so great!! The only drawback was that the spray can go a little wide so some may end up on the floor. An easy fix is to lay down some newspaper before you spray so you don't end up with sticky residue on the floor. Otherwise I give this an easy 10 out of 10!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works as promised I received this as a test product from 3M, and decided to give it a good test. It seems to be a great product to make sharp painted edges. The reason it does not get 5 stars is because I always ask more then promised. It will not hold a heavy drop cloth for a longer period of time. If you work real quick, it might hold the drop cloth in place and protect your carpet. If you had taped down a heavy drop cloth because you want to paint the entire room, you might discover that you need to re-attach it at regular intervals. But overal I would recommend it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-07-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Adhesive! Used this to put my styrofoam cooler lid back together, worked great. Also, put a small piece of wood back on my footstool. Works very well. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good product I got this to try and it was easy to use and did a good job [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works Great! This product works great! I have always had issues with sticky labels sticking to a wooden mail sorter in my office. Recently, several of the sticky labels fell off and I used this product to reattach the labels. It works wonderfully and does not appear as though they will fall off again!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Stuck well. It stuck well but being a spray I couldn't get in the small space I needed to get to. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-06-07
  • y_2020, m_9, d_18, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_130
  • loc_en_US, sid_344192, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.26ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.