$15 Off $100+Coupon Code: BLACKFRIDAY. Online Only. Ends 11/29. Details
Online Only

$15 Off $100+

With Code BLACKFRIDAY

Valid only on Truevalue.com. Not valid at True Value stores or on their websites. Not valid on Weber®, Traeger, Carhartt®, Kenmore, Ring, Nest ,Dyson, Makita®, Orca, DeWalt, Char-Broil, Hoover, Bosch, items: 242405, 242540. Other exclusions may apply. Purchase price of $100 excludes tax & shipping. Not valid on gift card purchases or with any other coupons, offers, or certificates. Void where prohibited. Coupon code valid through 11:59 p.m. PT on 11/29/20; code may be withdrawn prior to that time at our discretion. In that event, notice will be posted on TrueValue.com and prior purchases with code will be honored. Limit of one coupon per customer.

HTH
Super Algae Pool Guard 60, 32-oz.
HTH

Super Algae Pool Guard 60, 32-oz.

Super Algae Pool Guard 60, 32-oz. is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 98.
  • y_2020, m_11, d_25, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_98
  • loc_en_US, sid_602005, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 86.49ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$19.99
In stock
Model #
67032
Item #
602005

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Price listed is for a single item. Must be ordered in multiples of 4.
May be purchased individually in store.
Description
HTH, 32OZ, Super Algae Guard, Extra Strength 60% Algaecide, Prevents Algae Growth In Pools Without Foaming. Active ingredient-Quaternary Ammonium Compounds 28-32 %. HTH® super algae guard 60 is an effective, non-foaming algaecide product that, when used regularly, will prevent and kill green, black and yellow algae.
  • 4-IN-1
  • 60% Strength
  • Kills & controls green, black and yellow algae
  • Non-foaming
  • Swim immediately
  • Compatible with Salt Systems
  • Made in the USA
Specifications
Specifications
SKU602005
Weight2.000000
UPC00073187670328
Country of OriginUS
Package Width4.23
Package Length2.25
Package Height9.5
Model Number67032
BrandHTH
Manufacturer NameSIGURA
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great way to kill Algae! Our pool has really suffered this year with the dreaded algae! The HTH Super Algae Guard has helped kill all of the algae that was in our pool. The pool had turned green and now it is back to a beautiful blue! This product works to kill Algae and keep it gone! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clears Up Pool Great! I added the dose to clear up some yellow algae that was being a little stubborn in my pool. It actually cleared up all the yellow by the next day and has kept it away ever since. I've never used a product that kept it away so well. Typically I'd see the yellow creeping back in after about a week but it's been several weeks and the weather is hot and it's still looking crystal clear and beautiful blue. The product does seem to make the water a little bubbly when there is a lot of splashing happening from the kids but they seem to get a kick out of it. I'll definitely continue using this stuff. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This product works wonderfully. I live in Florida and it rains a lot which rain water creates algae in the pools. We have to be treating and cleaning the water constantly to keep it clear and free of algae. This product did a very good job killing the algae. I used it a few days ago and the water looks very good. No more algae or yellow/green water. The water got a bit cloudy for a bit but it was clear the next day. Rally like it so far. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great I definitely think it’s helping with the algae we seem to get some every year at the beginning of hurricane season here in Florida. We get lots of rain and storms and temperature changes. This seems to be helping this year. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well I use this HTH brand Algae Guard as a preventative for algae. It only takes a small dose. I really only use it a couple of times during each season just as an upkeep. You can swim right after use. It seems to work well because I have no problems with algae or mold. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect to kill Algae I will always buy this product because there isn't anything that comes close to killing algae then HTH Super Algae Guard . I put this in my pool when i see it has become a problem and it starts to work fairly quick and it actually keeps the algae from coming back. I always have this on hand living in Florida because we constantly use our pool year round. Highly Recommend! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for preventing Algae Now that it is getting hotter, the algae seems to grow rapidly in the pool. HTH Super Algae Guard is great for getting rid of the algae and preventing it. It is easy to use. I will be purchasing this again. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So glad I found this Before I found this algea guard I was having to scrub the walls of our pool several times a week to keep algea from building up. Since I have added this algea guard to my pool care routine, I find myself scrubbing much less and my pool staying cleaner longer. Totally reccomended for anyone with a pool [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great freatures! Excellent product! It works very well. The pool in my house was green and brown due to lack of cleanliness of my husband and children. I got up early on the weekend, started cleaning and brushing the edges, walls and bottom of the pool. I added the product to the pool water and the water was clean the next day. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No smell I bought this a few weeks ago and love this product no smell no burning of your eyes and skin works really well for my swimming pool and hot tub I will be using this from know on and can't wait to try other products [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clear Water at last! I seriously had no idea how much algae was floating around my pool until I used this. I thought it was fairly clean! It wasn't. I have a pool cleaner come once a week, and I thought the pool looked just fine. but my husband was insistent that it could look better. He used this before our 4th of July party, and it really did the trick. The water looks AMAZING! Thank you! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-07-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product Got some of this because we were having some green algae issues with our inground pool. Put about 6 ounces of this in the pool and in a couple days the water was back to shining. Would definitely recommend this product to anyone that is trying to eliminate and control green algae. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I bought this a few months ago and needed something to keep the algae at bay and boy was it amazing. Love love love this product. Don’t hesitate and just go and buy this is you have issues with Algae. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! This product actually really works! I wasn’t sure what to expect And my expectations weren’t that high but I’ll admit. This product actually works really well. I’m glad I got this. It definitely comes in handy! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! I bought this HTH® Super Algae Guard, 32oz about a month ago and i am happy I did because this Super Algae Guard works great on my pool helped cleaned it well. I definitely recommend this stuff to anyone with a pool. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-07-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from works very quickly We have a horrible algae problem in our pool, I think possibly due to the content of our well water. anyway, after trying a few other products (all were other brands) decided to try this one. Added it in and the green was gone overnight. Did have small issue with foam (says non foaming) but it was gone in a day and I might have added a bit too much the first time, as it has not happened again. I did have pool filter running when I added it, and kept it running for a few hours after adding it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features My review for HTH Super Algae Guard, 32 Oz is that it removes the algae in the pool. I would buy all your pool products based on the effectiveness of this product. I like to buy products that work. I recommend this to every person. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product Even though the shipping was soooo slow, the product is ok and it lasts a lot! It works good and I have not to complaint! I think the brand is very reliable as well. I would buy it again! The effect is almost at the same time you apply it [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really solid product We have had issues with over chemicaling our pool and this has been a great solution. It isn’t over bearing and prevents a lot of the green algae that seems to build up around the edges. Even when we think we’ve done a great job cleaning there would always been a spot or two. This guards against the algae and really keeps the pool looking fresh. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use The HTH Super Algae Guard, 32 oz is a fast acting solution that prevents algae. I was really surprised at how fast it worked and that there was no foaming after using it. The kids were also happy to be back in the pool.. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-07-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst product ever Bought Algae guard non foaming and it does know how do you get rid of all this foam in the pool.
Date published: 2020-06-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible foam I can’t get rid of!! Bought this for algae in water feature pool..... I used the recommended amount in the evening...immediately began foaming (bottle states “non-foaming, quick acting”).....next morning, still has a foam-top that won’t go away! Can’t really see if it’s working on algae with all the foam!!
Date published: 2019-08-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Mustard Algae Bought this few weeks ago and used as directed but still fighting mustard algae
Date published: 2019-07-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible Foam. Label clearly states "Non-Foaming" I purchased for a non-foaming algae guard as described on the container.
Date published: 2019-06-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful I have used the stuff that you only add once a year and it always worked great. This year I used this 60 and was told to add it weekly. This new product meshed with my pool water in the worst way. It says non foaming but it has created a bubble bath in my pool. Also the smell from this product makes me nauseous when in the pool. I'll never use this again.
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Amazing!!! Our pool water looked like baby diarrhea or dark green swamp water, I could have cried. For weeks I was spending several times daily cleaning, sweeping, removing debris, and cleansing our filter by spraying it off with our hose. Nothing I was doing was working, I was tempted to drain our pool and just be done with it for the season. I happened to read the label of this product and thought it was worth trying, price was right so I really didn't have anything to lose. Product smells amazing! I applied the initial opening pool dose the first day, then decreased the dose over the next couple of days while doing all the steps listed above. This morning our pool is ocean blue, I don't know that its ever looked this good! I would highly recommend this product! I wish I would have taken before and after photos!
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps the Algae Away We used the algae guard for the first time this year to keep the water clean and crystal clear. So far, it works great! There hasn't been signs of algae yet and have been staying on top of up-keeping it. So far, I say it will definitely keep the pool ready for swimming. I am happy with the results so far. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome!! This is the first time I've ever bought something,and it Worked so good ! Ever !!!! My pool always had green algae on the steps around the wall no matter how much I cleaned it,count less back wash. Now crystal clear .
Date published: 2018-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what we needed I am very pleased with this product and it was something we really needed it works great keeps the water clear and it doesn't smell bad I am very excited to continue using it throughout the summer time. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from no green to be seen I've been using this in the baby pool so that it doesn't have to be emptied out as often as usual. The water in my town, if not treated, will turn green in as little as two days. The super algae guard is helping me save water and save money and the kids have clean wading pools to play in. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-12
  • y_2020, m_11, d_25, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_98
  • loc_en_US, sid_602005, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.