Shipping options and delivery times have changed. Get details.

HTH
Super Algae Pool Guard 60, 32-oz.
HTH

Super Algae Pool Guard 60, 32-oz.

Super Algae Pool Guard 60, 32-oz. is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 98.
  • y_2020, m_10, d_26, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_98
  • loc_en_US, sid_602005, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 59.68ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$19.99
In stock
Model #
67032
Item #
602005

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Price listed is for a single item. Must be ordered in multiples of 4.
May be purchased individually in store.
Description
HTH, 32OZ, Super Algae Guard, Extra Strength 60% Algaecide, Prevents Algae Growth In Pools Without Foaming. Active ingredient-Quaternary Ammonium Compounds 28-32 %. HTH® super algae guard 60 is an effective, non-foaming algaecide product that, when used regularly, will prevent and kill green, black and yellow algae.
  • 4-IN-1
  • 60% Strength
  • Kills & controls green, black and yellow algae
  • Non-foaming
  • Swim immediately
  • Compatible with Salt Systems
  • Made in the USA
Specifications
Specifications
SKU602005
Weight2.000000
UPC00073187670328
Country of OriginUS
Package Width4.23
Package Length2.25
Package Height9.5
Model Number67032
BrandHTH
Manufacturer NameSIGURA
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Foaming? Used the HTH Super Algae Guard in our pool recently. Being in the hot Florida sun, we can get algae build up pretty fast. Directions were simple and easy to use. No strong odor which is great. However, it supposed be nonfoaming. I didn't find this to be accurate, did have foam for at least 48hrs after using product. Butbit certainly didn't stop us from enjoying the pool and helped prevent the algae. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bye bye algae It's nice to have this stuff around to keep algae away. I use it frequently and it really helps keep my pool beautifully blue. You should buy a few bottles and keep it on hand. It never hurts to have the right product around for the job. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Work like a charm it prevents the algae build up in the pool. It comes in an easy to read graduated bottle. The bottle has a decent cap to keep it closed so there is a good safety seal on the lid. It helps to maintain the treated water at a better balance longer, especially during the rainy season. Upon applying it only took about 2 hours to clear the pool. It works really well. I am happy with the product and will recommend it to my friends. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Stuff The HTH Super Algae Guard works great, I been using it for three weeks and it eliminates algae overnight. Since it is super concentrate all you use it a few ounces so the bottle lasts a long time. My pool is super clear now and I would buy again. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! If you have any algae growing in your pool this is the best stuff to use! It is amazing and works quick! I have used this a few different times and this and it takes very little time to start seeing results. This will not disappoint! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-08-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well Found this HTH super algae guard helps very much with algae. It kills and prevent green, black and yellow algae. It does not foam up when added to the water. It can be poured directly into the pool water. It is also compatible with salt systems. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must try HTH Super Algae Guard saved my life. I have a large 14ft round pool and after having it for a month I was trying to correct the chemical balance of the water, I tested with test strips and bought supplies. Well, my water was green. It was the famous green algae. Good thing that I picked up the HTH Super Algae. I chose this product because it’s a non-foaming product that kills and prevents green, black and yellow algae. I read all the simple to follow instructions on the bottle and on their help web page. I followed all of the instructions and to my amazement it killed all of the algae. I have been using it regularly and it has been working very well. I recommend this product, it really works at keeping my water clean and algae free! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great I received this product and had to wait to use it until my pool required it. When my pool started to get a light green I new it was time to try it out. I followed the directions and sure enough after about 24-36 hours the green and slimy floor of my vinyl pool was all gone. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-08-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from There are better This product didn't work well on my pool. You will need to use a lot more product then other brands might require, making you spend even more than you should. I wouldn't purchase again. Only reason I am giving it a 3 star is due to the budget friendly and easy accessibility in stores. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product this is a great product. It does not smell bad at all. It does not change the color the water or the smell. It keeps algae away. It keep the ph at a normal level. I would definitely recommend this product to my friends and family. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Must Have for garden fountains I have been using HTH's Super Algae Guard exclusively for my garden fountain over the past 2 years. It has been the only additive I've found that keeps the water crystal clear. Anyone with an outdoor garden fountain knows how tedious it can be other than draining and refilling it all together. Instead of draining the fountain as recommended every month, I can go by 6 months with clear water by just adding a few ounces. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great This product works really well with keeping algae out of my pool. It is easy to use and doesnt take much to do the job. The bottle should last me a while without having to be replaced. I would recommend this to anyone with a pool. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good algae guard I recieved the HTH super algae guard from try it sampling. It worked a little better than the previous brand we had used in the past. If looking for an algae guard for your pool try this one first I think you will be pleased. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from keeps my pool sparkling clear! I've been using HTH Super Algae Guard for the past month. Yellow algae seems to be the main issue that my in-ground cement pool has. Following the directions for the initial dose for a 10,000 gal pool, I used 4 oz. Then I have been using 1 oz every 3-5 days as maintenance. I also regularly brush and vacuum to keep the pool as clean as possible. Living in NE Florida, my pool is the prefect escape from our record heat, and this Super Algae Guard is a vital tool to keeping in tip-top shape! great product!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-07-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this product! We used this in our backyard pond and has been doing what it says it will do. Even though we have the pump running all the time we still get some algae buildup so this has been great. We removed the fish while using it to get it clean and they may be actually thankful for this. Well at least we are because it made a great improvement. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it got it for free and i love how it degreenifies my pool i got it in june and used it this week my pool has never been beter i love the design it gets rid of all the algee it makes my pool nic e and very blue and clear. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clears up in 24 hrs Living in the south with the sun beaming on down in the pool this product HTC Super Alge Guard is our go to at all times. It doesn’t take long at all for our pool to clear up thank goodness. Our kids I swear has to be in the pool 24 hrs a day if they could. So easy to measure and use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Clear pool! My pool was starting to get green algae on the bottom due to having some pool pump issues. My husband added the Algae Guard and it cleared right up!! Nothing is worse than wanting to swim on a HOT summer’s day and not feeling comfortable due to the gross looking algae. I would differently recommend this product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great This Super Algae Guard is working great in my pool. It is easy to use and my water is looking crystal clear. We are really enjoying our pool with this warm weather. I feel great about keeping our water clean and clear. I will definitely be purchasing again. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works good This stuff works! I was amazed how it has kept the algae down, especially in this ridiculous heat this summer! Our pool looks great and I love knowing the water is safe for my family to swim in! Can't wait to try to rest of the product line!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works, but foam left behind can be a pain. Had a bad algae problem in our pool, and this helped tremendously combined with a shock treatment. After roughly 34 hours, the pool went from a dark muddy green to crystal blue. In honesty, I believe the algae guard alone sped up the process. Taking off a star because the algae guard left behind a little foaming issue that took quite a while to dissipate. To explain, it was a mild, thin layer of foam in spaces. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing results Else live in ge south so it is a complete pain trying to keep the pool clean because we use it so much during the summer. I wish I would have found this product sooner because it has made it so much easier to clean the pool. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent algae cleaner Our pool was full of algae after our pump broke down. We were able to get the algae under control within a week. We have since used this product weekly so the algae does not return. We are happy we can use our pool again in such a small amount of time. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Helped get rid of the green! We have an issue with algae buildup on our pool tile. Adding it to the pool without having to scrub was really convenient. This plus shocking our pool more regularly has left the pool feeling much more clean this summer. Good product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Algae be gone! I live in Florida which means that during the summer, I am living in my backyard pool. The issues is with continuing use, there is a quick build up of algae in the water. This product quickly helps remove any algae in the water and gets rid of that slimy algae feeling. And it’s affordable too, can’t beat that! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very efficient Due to a wild variety of unique and unfortunate and unforseen events we have battled the little "yellow" enemy in our pool this year. Yes our pool's nemesis known as algae. Not exactly sure as to all the reasons why this season has been so tough to get the pool clean and clear. What I do know for certain is that using this algae treatment was a "one and done." It's great to know that this is product that works as intended. The first time! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Green to blue OVERNIGHT! This product is amazing. My wife and I had neglected our pool for a few months and it had turned quite green. This product took care of a all the yellow and green algae like it was nothing! Highly recommend this product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great !! I bought the Super Algae Guard and used it in my pool last weekend and it was GREAT !! No more algae problems in my pool. I would highly recommend this product for your pool you won't be disappointed!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What Algae? I drained my pool at the beginning of summer and literally got on my hands and knees to try to scrub the algae off the bottom. I got most of it, but there was still some lingering. I put the HTH Super Algae Guard in and it took the algae off without scrubbing! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from super algae Guard like this product very much does what it says it does no mixing just pour and go that was great idea most items i have tried you have to mix first great idea this product I will purchase again great . [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-07-10
  • y_2020, m_10, d_26, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_98
  • loc_en_US, sid_602005, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.11ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.