PetSafe

Stubborn Dog Receiver Collar

Stubborn Dog Receiver Collar is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 27.
  • y_2020, m_2, d_26, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_134992, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 65.51ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$84.99
In stock
Model #
PRF-275-19
Item #
134992

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
This extra receiver collar can be used to add another dog to any non-rechargeable PetSafe in-ground fence system or as a replacement collar to the Stubborn Dog In-Ground Fence (PIG00-10777). The collar features 4 levels of static correction at a higher intensity especially for stubborn or hard-to-train dogs. For dogs 8 lbs. and up. Waterproof. Uses 9 volt battery (not included).
  • Fits neck sizes 6" to 28"
  • 4 adjustable levels of correction
  • highest intensity available for stubborn or hard to train pets includes warning tone
  • Waterproof
  • Uses 9 volt battery (not included)
Specifications
Specifications
SKU 134992
Weight 0.4000
UPC 00729849105195
Country of Origin CN
Package Width 2.75
Package Length 6.25
Package Height 8.0
Model Number PRF-275-19
Brand PetSafe
Manufacturer Name RADIO SYSTEMS
Rated 5 out of 5 by from larger collar i needed this been using stubborn collars of yours for ever i like this one its better then the older ones i cant have my doges without the thanks
Date published: 2019-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from At karat 20 years use I have very large dogs & continually used these collars. Some breeds that are tough & naturally want to expand their territory, Anatolian Shepherd, therefore this system works best in combination with another fence that will slow them down so the shock is too much. I’ve found others like the English Mastiff, Giant Schnauzer & Great Pyrenees need no other barrier. Make sure the hair is trimmed short enough & use long enough probes with a tight enough collar. Always keep the collar on high so he doesn’t learn he can get thru the shock easily. This isn’t cruel as he doesn’t get run over & you get sued. Also get the one needing a 9 volt battery as the battery is cheap & lasts a long time. Burton Moore, Roe AR
Date published: 2019-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works perfect Extra collar is better quality than the one that came with my setup. Both work great but i was surprised to see the better quality in the 2nd collar. Works great! I feel confident about allowing my dogs more freedom outside.
Date published: 2019-02-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great but..... We bought 4 of these collard and not even two years later, only one still works. The prong part broke off the box on the collar and there seems to be no way to fix it without buying a whole other collar! The other two just don't work. Everything looks fine, new batteries and everything, but it won't give shock or beep to the dogs. They're useless. So all in all, when they work, they're great, but don't expect them to use them long because they'll break or mess up.
Date published: 2019-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love our Stubborn dog fence We have had this fence for over 4 years. It keeps our German Shepherd safe and at home. He had 3 acres to run on and enjoys it. We ordered a spare collar just to have on hand. Love this product.
Date published: 2019-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Repeat Customer Replacing a unit used extensively for 7 years. Satisfied customer.
Date published: 2019-01-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Stopped working We love this system, we've had it for about 10 years. We've had to replace the collar box part because it stopped working a few times. It is now not working again but our local lowes does not carry it right now. Probabaly go with a different system now as we have no choice. Cannot find a collar any where locally. Bummer :(
Date published: 2018-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beat collar and system available This is the 4th one I have purchased in 20 years. Yes they break but nothing lasts forever.
Date published: 2018-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stubborn dog collar The collar works great, as expected! Pet safe is a God-send! Couldn't live without my in-ground electric fence! It has worked faithfully since 2004, when I needed to contain my Giant Schnauzer, Maggie... check put the photo I attached. I'm now a breeder of Standard Poodles and have 7 dogs! I've never had any issues with my setup, just check the batteries. The dogs train so easily! Thank you
Date published: 2018-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best collar We purchased this collar for one of our big babies. The lite collar we bought for him just was not enough to keep him safe within the fence line. This collar is fantastic though. He no longer challenges the boundaries. I can even take the collar off him, and he will sit and stay within the fence line. I am SO glad we purchased this! If I had known the difference in collars, we would have purchased this one first for all of our pack. My only complaint is that the collar becomes very loose on a daily basis. Wish it would stay in place better.
Date published: 2018-07-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Don't hold up I've purchased 2 of these collars and both broke at the same place. The prong broke away from the unit. I feel this is a flaw in the way they are made. They should hold up longer than they do for the money. Other than that they do the job.
Date published: 2018-03-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fair Works good but the collar is not superior. The prongs come off and get lost when the dog scratches their necks. The batteries are not replaceable nor are they rechargeable. You have to call the company and get another unit.
Date published: 2017-07-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good But! We have used Pet Safe's in-ground wire system for three different dogs over the last 10 years. Currently being used with two dogs in same yard. They work great. My only complaint would be they break or fail, not sure which since it is not evident, to soon. It seems we replace a collar almost every 2-3 years. You would think the stubborn dog collar, the way it is built, would last longer like say 10 years. I am shopping for a new collar and just thought I would add my two cents. Also the collars are not subjected to water or high impact so the failure rate to me seems high.
Date published: 2017-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just discovered our problem We have had this system for about 5 years, have had a few ups n downs but all in all it works great. Ours stopped working about a month ago, and went online to order 6 new stubborn dogs collars, thinking maybe ours was just old and tired, our dogs bring them back caked in mud wet from cooling off in the pool, or chewed on by the young one. I heard the reviews and the pertaining to the dogs standing close to the fence until its safety feature kicks in is what I guess one of our GSDs has figured out, because I have seen him do it. Going to try unplugging the box and see what happens. To fix the collar problem I went to a hunting dog web site and got their "vinyl"? collars a different color for each dog. Just get a hole punch, measure the pins, punch the holes, and you have an indestructible collar that doesn't stretch and they haven't been able to chew through it. Family of 3 Labs and 3 GSDs.
Date published: 2016-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Vibration works every single time I have been using this collar for a few years now, and I am very happy with it. Prior to buying these I had the tone/static shock collars only and they were not effective. I switched to this one and put it on vibrate. It works every single time. They respond to vibration much quicker than they do the tone. Only rarely do they get shocked. I'm replacing 2 of them because one got lost outside (still looking for it). The other, the box has come undone, and I can't find the other part of it. My only complaint about these collars is that after awhile the screws that hold the box together, come out and get lost. Thus taping the boxes together with electrical tape. For that reason I give it 4 stars intead of 5. Nevertheless, I am buying two more, because they WORK. I wish they had the vibrate option on every collar, not just "stubborn dog".
Date published: 2015-10-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from great fence, broken collar We love the fence and it's convenience! It's worked very well for our stubborn 70 lb black lab mix with lots of rabbits and chipmunks to tease her. We've had the system for just over a year, and the collar is broken. No way to fix it, no choice but to buy another. Hopefully we don't need to buy a new one every year :-/
Date published: 2014-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great I have had this system for Years. A 90lb a 70lb pitbull a 13 lb min pin. mastiff and another lab puppies and they have never crossed the line. The one my lab is using was from my other dog and I haven't had to change the battery in over 6 months. I'm buying another collar for the mastiff puppy. I love this product.
Date published: 2014-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good electronics, cheapo collar I've had this six months for my spunky pit terrier. He listens ok to his old master but ignores me, my friend says because my voice is pitched too high (well I'm female I can't go any lower). This is a great dog except that he enjoys splitting out the door and making me chase him. People think all pits will bite them so of course there is much whining when he gets out. This collar was very expensive, I wish they would make a remote that worked with the fence collars. I want to have something I can carry with me since he insists on jumping out of the vehicle too and I'm afraid he'll run in the street etc. Their products are expensive but this and the wireless transmitter have worked great to keep him from pushing past me out the door. I'd give this a five if they used a better quality webbing on the collar, this is really cheap stuff guys for a few cents more you could get some better quality webbing that won't fray so easily if anything rubs on it. Fortunately the collar is easy to replace but for all this money I don't feel I should have to. I bought the flexible contacts right away and it seems more comfortable on the dog and work just as well. I haven't had any problems with the screws stripping out and I haven't had to change a 9 volt yet just spend the bucks on the energizers and they'll last a good long time of course after a week of testing the waters he pretty much backs off when the beeping starts these days but I had to set the zone all the way out so he got enough shocks to change his mind he was rushing it but that stopped since I turned it all the way up and made the zone deeper.
Date published: 2013-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall what I expected I have so far not had any issue with the main function of the collar itself. It delivers a shock as expected and was easy to use. My only complaint which seems to be common is that they really tighten the screws down so you end up stripping them trying to put in the battery.
Date published: 2013-09-03
  • y_2020, m_2, d_26, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_134992, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.75ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.