Troy-Bilt

String Trimmer, Curved Shaft, 30cc 4-Cycle Engine, 17-In.

Gas String Trimmer, Curved Shaft, 30cc 4-Cycle Engine, 17-In. is rated 3.4 out of 5 by 220.
  • y_2020, m_2, d_19, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_220
  • loc_en_US, sid_205018, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 87.72ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$190.00
In stock
Model #
41ADZ63C766
Item #
205018

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
The TB635 EC curved shaft gas trimmer with Prime & Go™ Starting System and SpringAssist™ technology is easy to start and easy to use. The Click N Trim™ bump head makes line replacement easier than ever. This versatile 4-cycle gas trimmer has an adjustable Pro handle as well as accepts all TrimmerPlus® trimmer attachments, allowing you to accomplish multiple tasks with one trimmer
  • 30cc, 4-cycle engine is cleaner and produces less noise
  • 4-cycle advantage - no mixing of gas and oil
  • Click N Trim™ Bump Head - high capacity, easy to load head reduces downtime
  • Prime & Go™ Starting System - fast, simple two-step starting
  • TrimmerPlus® attachment capable - more versatility, less storage space (TrimmerPlus® attachments sold separately)
  • JumpStart™ compatible - JumpStart engine starters eliminate pull starts with the push of a button (JumpStart™ engine starter sold separately
  • Multi-position adjustable handle reduces vibration and operator fatigue
  • 2-year limited warranty
Specifications
Specifications
SKU 205018
Weight 15.0000
UPC 00084931845145
Country of Origin MX
Package Width 11.0
Package Length 12.0
Package Height 41.0
Model Number 41ADZ63C766
Brand Troy-Bilt
Manufacturer Name MTD SOUTHWEST
California Residents Proposition 65 Warning: This product can expose you to chemicals including engine exhaust, which is known to the State of California to cause cancer, and carbon monoxide, which is known to the State of California to cause birth defects or other reproductive harm. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Possibly the WORST piece of TOTAL JUNK I ever had! DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THIS JUNK!!! Literally nothing good about this trimmer! Garbage right off the shelf. Gas cap leaks (even bought a new replacement) unless tank is almost empty. Engine randomly runs well, poorly or won’t start. I even bought the expensive gas in a bottle to avoid the rumored ethanol problems. Trimmer head is a total pain to open, bump advance system does not work properly.
Date published: 2019-07-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Seems to start and run well ... but... I bought it last year at the end of the season and just used it once never even used up the string that came with it... it seemed to have worked fine... pull it out this year and add new trim string, now the night mare begins... it will never come out of the opposite eyelet, I have to dismantle it after watching a youtube video of someone with the similar problem... Once you get it stringed you can count on it getting stuck inside again after about a quarter of the 20" of string that it recommends... back to prying it open with a screwdriver (making it looser and tearing it up) to have to rewind it again... there has to be a recall but I guess it's not really a safety issue it just a bad investment into a garbage product issue... I will never buy this product again...
Date published: 2019-07-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Multiple problems with only 6-10 uses I bought this trimmer liking the fact that it was able to use multiple attachments and it was straight fuel. During the first season the c-clip that held the catch for the start pull bent. I had to take it apart to figure this out and replaced it. On the next usage the second one bent and I had to replace that as well (good thing it was a two pack of clips). This season the head on the trimmer wallowed out and is now loose, taller grass will now completely slow the head spin to a crawl. Essentially making the tool useless. I will obviously have to either buy a new trimmer extension (highly unlikely) or buy a new trimmer. I didn't even get my moneys worth out of it before it was useless.
Date published: 2019-06-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Watch that starter. Bought this model at the end of last year. Used it twice due to hiccups with the trimmer. First, the swing arms that engage the recoil start have VERY weak springs and would not engage the crank. Found that out after thinking "oh, the jump start option should fix it", buying one and using it to no avail before taking it apart to find the swing arm issue. Also, the insert for the "jumpstart" strips out easy. Second, fixed the springs, pull-cranked it and started it right up. All was well in the world. Finished the work, set the trimmer in its rack and enjoyed the day. The third time, experienced the same symptoms as the first use. Took the trimmer apart only to find one of the swing arms missing. Thought, no problem, we'll order the part. Nope. Part not available. Not extremely happy with this model's performance. And where can I get a new crank case for it?
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from first experience This is the first time I have purchased a Troybilt product. I have had nothing but bad experiences with the tool purchased, and I am here buying parts that failed. This tool is less than 1 year in my possession.
Date published: 2019-06-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from May lead to the end of my marriage First of all my wife bought it for me for Father's day last year when I didn't ask for one. That's like me buying her a vacuum for mother's day. Everyone days I should leave her just for that. Anyway it's awful. Impossible to start. When it starts it's hard to keep on. The feeder is awful and you need to be a nuclear engineer to replace it. I've never owned anything so awful that I had to create a login for a website just to steer people away from this. I'd rather use scissors and cut one blade of grass at a time.
Date published: 2019-06-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The string trimmer attachment worked once. I bought the trimmer and 2 other attachments: lawn edger and blower. The string trimmer worked the first day I had it, but ran out of string in 15 minutes. So the next day I bought some more line and had to remove the head as all the old line didn’t come out. Removing the head is no simple task, the manual makes it look easy, it isn’t! Put it back on and put in new line as directed. First of all the engine never starts easy, ended up buying JumpStart as I was getting wore out from pulling the starter rope. The “BUMP” trimmer seldom works and I end up having to remove the bump head to pull more string out. I’ve replaced the line several times meticulously following the line replacement instructions, but no, the bump feed still doesn’t work!!
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor running, this is a replacement for a previous 4 cycle troy built trimmer, which was great and had for about 8 years before bearing went out. The 635 which I have used for about three years, did not come close to the performance of the previous, hard to start and poor running. Cleaned carb, new spark plugs, fresh fuel still runs poor. Now the starter pull rope mechanism, the fan looking mechanism on the shaft, fell apart where it can only be started with the electric external starter. I have had other troy built product with no problem We bought a 2 cycle echo and it is superb to the 635.
Date published: 2018-12-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointment I bought this about 1 1/2 years ago. From the start, I had problems with it starting. The past 6 months the product would not start due to the pull string assembly not working. The string would pull out and not retract. When I took a closer look this is what i found. See first image. Next I bought the ez start bit to start the trimmer. It worked four times and then It would start again. I took another closer look and this is what I found. A broken spindle and fly wheel. See attached photos. I'm sure that I am not the only one with this problem. I hope that you can use this to improve your product.
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Fell apart This worked well for about one and a half years and then the pull start mechanism fell apart trying to start the trimmer. Pieces literally broke up when I pulled the cord.
Date published: 2018-10-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hard to Start I have replaced this trimmer 3 times because I have all the attachments and I have no choice. It is hard to start and the starter cord mechanism is not very good. It does not engage sometimes. Bought attachment to start it with a drill and it won't start that way for some reason. It works well with the attachments which I like but the things I have mentioned gives it an overall poor rating in my book.
Date published: 2018-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Equipment, Very Reliable and Very Versatile! Out of all of the String Trimmers I have owned, I have really loved this one the most! The 4 cycle is great with starting and runs great! No need to mix oil and gas any more which is a BIG plus! I have also bought the attachments so I now have multiple tools all in one!
Date published: 2018-10-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not that happy having trouble with the pull start .I purchased a new pull start but the cord still will not recoil. So i had to purchase the jump start tool.So if you purchase this trimmer you need to get a jump start tool.
Date published: 2018-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good trimmer I’ve only had this trimmer for a few days but I like it so far. Works well and easy to use.
Date published: 2018-09-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not buy this This is far & away the worst string trimmer I have ever owned since they were invented. It is nearly impossible to re-string since the directions in the manual are wrong. They must be meant for another trimmer. I finally figured it out after looking on Youtube where I found man, many other complaints of the same nature. It is difficult to start at best; even using the electric jump start which I purchased sending good money after bad. Even then; it stops if you turn it the wrong way in use. I bought it last season, wanting a 4 cycle model, used it one season with the same issues. I should have taken it back immediately but procrastinated. It sometimes takes me 40 minutes to get it going before I can do the job & then I'm exhausted before I start. Troy Built should stay with what it does best and keep out of the small wares. I own a Troy built Snow-Blower that works perfect. NEVER AGAIN!
Date published: 2018-09-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from worst trimmer ever i purchased 2 in two days and both did not last a hour pull cord on first one second one would not start
Date published: 2018-09-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Piece of junk I bought this a couple of months ago and have had nothing but problems with the string feed system.It breaks off inside the head than you have to disassemble it to retrieve the string. Easy load is a joke too. I have never gotten it to load properly
Date published: 2018-08-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from poor string reload String reload does not work as stated, it comes out wrong
Date published: 2018-08-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worthless Once the string runs out you can not refill, the new designed bump head is worthless
Date published: 2018-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick Start Follow instruction. Starts first time every time. Plenty of power.
Date published: 2018-07-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Starter Design This is my second TB635 with in a year. The pawl assembly broke on the first one in the first 2 months. I was able to return that one and exchange it for this one. after about 10 months this one did the same thing. Not happy with this product at all.
Date published: 2018-07-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Hard to start I like the idea of the 4-cycle but it seems to add weight. Heavy trimmer. Also it can be very stubborn to start. I'm considering the electric start just because the trimmer is too new to give up on it.
Date published: 2018-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy operation Had equipment about three months. Very easy start, light weight and maneuverable. I have an acre of almost clear land, and this machine has no problem cutting through the tall debris. This model looks like it has a long and bright future ..
Date published: 2018-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Best string trimmer I have ever had. Starts easy, easy to use
Date published: 2018-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good power I bought this trimmer a month ago and have used it several times. I recommend buying the shoulder strap as it will get a little heavy if you have a big area to trim. I bought one originally and had to take it back because we couldn't get the cover off to add line. We bought the same one again and was able to remove the cover on it easily. I have used Troybuilt products in the past and they have all performed well.
Date published: 2018-07-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Junk I bought this last year and have had nothing but trouble. First the metal grommet came out where the string comes out so it would pinch the string and cut it off. This happened the second time I used it. Bought a new head and it happened again. The trimmer will not stay started without always keeping the gas pushed and I have to tip it up to get the rpms to run fast enough to cut. As soon as I put it down it slows down. The final problem is that it finally gave out all together. I have had it for 13 months and it dies so much that the cord has jammed up from pulling it so many times. I don’t understand this is the third one I’ve had in 20 years. The first two lasted about 10 years a piece but this one a year. JUNK. I will never buy another troybuilt trimmer again.
Date published: 2018-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth operations Had a TB model 4 cycle before, lasted nearly 20 years and finally gave out. Got this one about 3 weeks ago, works good. Feels a bit more powerful and solid than the old one.
Date published: 2018-07-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from nothing but trouble used this maybe 4 time when i store it it leaks oil than it will not start
Date published: 2018-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great trimmer! This is the best trimmer I have ever owned. Extremely reliable. Very easy to start, and replacing trimmer line is a breeze. Very light weight, yet powerful. I have almost 3 acres that have to be maintained every other week, and this product continues to deliver outstanding performance!
Date published: 2018-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great Works as it is intended, always starts. Took a bit to figure out adding string but all is good. Thanks.
Date published: 2018-07-11
  • y_2020, m_2, d_19, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_220
  • loc_en_US, sid_205018, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 13.59ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.