IMPORTANT: Shipping options & delivery times have changed and customer service response time has been affected by high order volume.

Local True Value Stores Are Open and Ready to Help ❯

Carhartt

Straight Fit Tapered Leg Jeans, Stonewash, 38 x 34-In.

Straight Fit Tapered Leg Jeans, Stonewash, 38 x 34-In. is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 305.
  • y_2020, m_6, d_4, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_305
  • loc_en_US, sid_219328, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 64.61ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$35.99
In stock
Model #
B18-STW-38X34
Item #
219328

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
Carhartt, 38" x 34", Stonewash, Straight/Traditional Fit Tapered Leg Jeans, 15 OZ, 100% Cotton Denim, Sits Above The Waist, Slim Seat & Thigh, Stronger Sewn On Seam Belt Loops, Tapered Leg Opening.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU 219328
Weight 1.9200
UPC 00035481190247
Country of Origin MX
Package Width 15.0
Package Length 23.0
Package Height 1.5
Model Number B18-STW-38X34
Brand Carhartt
Manufacturer Name CARHARTT INC
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable, Comfortable Jeans That Fit Well! I have been wearing the B18 jeans for a while and they are one of my favorite pair of pants. Why? They are durable, comfortable and they fit well. They owe their durability to the fact that they are made of 15oz denim, which is usually the heaviest weight of denim you can find (excluding raw denim). I have worked long shifts in a meat stockroom while wearing these, involving a lot of heavy lifting, bending, kneeling, unloading and loading trucks, etc. and I’ve also worn them during many outdoor activities, including hiking through canyons, desert mesas and mountain peaks, as well as 3rd and 4th class rock scrambling (similar to climbing). The B18 jeans have held up well through all of this. The B18 jeans fit very well. Like most Carhartt pants, the waist and inseam run true to size. They do NOT fit small as you may see other people state in their reviews. The people making those claims are likely accustomed to jeans of other brands that size their pants 2-3 inches larger in the waist then the tag states. For reference, I am 6’2”, 165 lbs with a 31-32” waist and size 31x34 in Carhartt is almost always PERFECT. I have verified the B18 waist size by measuring the flat waistband with flexible measuring tape, and it’s almost always 15.5” (multiply this by two equals a perfect31”). Sometimes the measurement is less than 15.5”, but cotton stretches when you wear it so it still fits perfectly. I also have seen some people state that the inseam runs “too long”. In my experience, that also is a false claim. These jeans are designed to sit at the natural waistline which is usually just under the belly button. If you are overweight, this won’t be possible to wear them that high comfortably and you will inevitably wear them lower down, which will make the inseam length appear longer because the pants are sitting lower than intended. Once again, using measuring tape, my 31x34 jeans’ inseam measures 34 most of the time, sometimes just slightly over. I wear my jeans where they are intended to sit just under my belly button and the length is perfect. When I sit, they aren’t high waters and when I stand they stack a bit but aren’t sloppily pooling around my boots. I appreciate the high-rise of the pants as a taller person. The jeans with mid- and low-rise are uncomfortable and, quite frankly, make it harder to use the restroom with the short length of the fly. I really like the “Straight/Traditional Taper Fit” of these jeans. Although I often wear straight fit jeans, I actually prefer the B18 because it allows enough room in the seat and thigh without being too baggy, and the tapered leg reduces some of the bulk at the ankle while still fitting easily over my boots. This is NOT the case for the new style of Carhartt Straight Fit Taper Jeans (#102807) that fit very tight everywhere and whose leg does NOT fit over boots, rendering them very impractical for work or outdoors. If I had something negative to say about these jeans, it would be that I wish they still were being made with ring spun denim. I imagine that they made that change to cut costs and labor times, which is unfortunate. The B18 is one of the best jeans available in terms of durability, comfort and fit. If you haven’t tried a pair yet, you should. I imagine that you’ll find yourself wearing them during work and leisure as I do.
Date published: 2020-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pants fit great size was as advertised nice to shop on line thanks
Date published: 2020-03-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from So So One pair fits pretty well. The other pair is smaller and the zipper doesn't want to stay up. Part of the flap hands open.
Date published: 2020-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best quality I've seen in jeans! I have been searching for a real quality blue jean for a long time. I tried the Carhartt jean and was very pleasantly surprised, a real tough wearing jean. It retains its color while wearing like steel. I wasted a lot of money on other brands over the years. This will be the end of my search. Perfect!
Date published: 2020-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice jeans, but for my specific fit needs, they need to be a little trimmer in seat and thighs.
Date published: 2020-03-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Inseam was not accurate.Bad job at tappering legs.
Date published: 2020-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Please make these in a 29 waist Great jeans. They seem pretty tough, and they look great. Just wish they made them in my size, 29x32...
Date published: 2020-03-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from For the price, quality should be better. Outside seams on both pair of jeans were off center, seam set toward top of leg on pants. Other than the less than what I would call poor quality control the jeans are a good weight.
Date published: 2020-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Work and Play All of my Carhartt jeans fit well, launder well, and are my go to pants for work and play. I recommend Carhartt jeans to tradespeople and motorcyclists. The feedback that I’ve received has all been high praise.
Date published: 2020-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality Great fit and quality. I've worn Carhartt jeans for over a decade and they far outperform Levi's hands down.
Date published: 2020-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best buy in jeans I've worn Carhartts for ten years or so. They are what Levi's used to be
Date published: 2020-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit They are great. I need pants that fit high on my waist and these do. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2020-03-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Look like clown pants. They were cut way too wide. They look like clown pants across the butt and down the legs. The waist is fine but from pockets on down they are too large. I sent them back
Date published: 2020-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellentfitjustliketheywere8yearsagowhenIboughtmylastpair.Durability
Date published: 2020-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fit true to size This is all I where for jeans they last the longest
Date published: 2020-03-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Make sure to order at least 4 sizes bigger sizing is not correct!
Date published: 2020-02-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good jeans Just what I've been looking for; durable, holds up well
Date published: 2020-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So glad I found these jeans. I have been on a long journey to find jeans that would satisfy my size requirements. This is it! Closer fit in rear and less fabric in thigh. For tall person, rhe rise is perfect. I also love the front loops that prevent center button droop. Appearance and quality are top shelf. These jeans should be your first choice. They're great! So glad I found them! Many other products (brands) have disappointed. Not these. Thanks Carhartt! You have a new loyal customer.
Date published: 2020-02-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from They are cheaply made. These are the second pair I’ve bought and they have both ripped out at the back pockets. Will not be buying them again
Date published: 2020-02-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from They have redesigned these pants. A size 33/32 is much longer than a pair of 33/32’s I purchased a couple years ago.
Date published: 2020-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my Carhartt jeans, rugged, heavy weight denim. They hold up to tough farm work. That’s the reason they are all I wear to work.
Date published: 2020-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Carhartt Traditional Straight Jeans I have always liked Carhartt jeans since first getting a pair traveling north from Florida, in Georgia years ago. Being not readily available went to site for purchase. Appreciate offering of 35” waist. As a previous reviewer said the Darkstone runs snugger than the Stonewashed in the same size. My first inclination was to return for a possible 36” waist, but after wearing the lighter pair and experiencing the “break in”, I kept the darker ones and stretched them by hand in the waist and hip/pocket area. After wearing I think they are going to be fine. I like the higher waistline as it stays up rather than slipping below my little bit of a belly. I’m hoping the sizing will remain true with laundering. Very pleased with quality.
Date published: 2020-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from satisified customer! i am quite pleased with this purchase. the jeans came in a timely manner and the fit is very good. i have purchased carhartts from brick and mortar stores before, so i expected these to be good quality and they seem to be. i would recommend this site to others.
Date published: 2020-02-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Uh, they don't fit the same as the traditional fit that don't seem to be available anymore These are a lot tighter than the Carhartt jeans I've been wearing for years; very disappointed.
Date published: 2020-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality Got tired of the cheap denim out there from the competition. CarHart has the best quality in a pair of jeans I have found.
Date published: 2020-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! We really like these jeans, the fit, quality and look. Very comparable to the fit of Levi's. I have recommended these to family and friends. Thank you.
Date published: 2020-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great fit, good quality , fast shipping and my wife says it makes me look good!!!
Date published: 2020-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good quality material, this impresses me. The jeans were everything I hoped they would be. They look great on my husband and he to is very satisfied. Thank You. I am also looking for a sweatshirt for my husband that has a smooth lining not the fleece lining thatI am finding. Waiting to hereback from you. Thanks. JoAnn
Date published: 2020-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Carhartt Rocks!!! Best darn Jeans I have ever had. They fit perfectly and allow for ease of movement. They look good and feel better. I am hooked! Going forward I am a Carhartt customer!
Date published: 2020-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit and feel Arrived within 2 business days, though at the time of order, stated it would take 5 business days.
Date published: 2020-01-25
  • y_2020, m_6, d_4, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_305
  • loc_en_US, sid_219328, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.64ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.