Choose a store for the best shopping experience and the most up-to-date inventory.
Command
Sticky Nail Wire Backed
Command

Sticky Nail Wire Backed

Sticky Nail Wire Backed is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 131.
  • y_2021, m_6, d_21, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_130
  • loc_en_US, sid_130322, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 76.32ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$5.49
In stock
Model #
17048-ES
Item #
130322

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
Great for key roles & d-rings. Damage-free hanging, Holds strongly, removes cleanly.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU130322
Weight0.040000
UPC00051141320830
Country of OriginUS
Package Width3.88
Package Length0.66
Package Height6.75
Model Number17048-ES
BrandCommand
Manufacturer Name3M COMPANY
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broke right away [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I hung a normal picture and a week later the picture fell and the hook was broken
Date published: 2019-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Decorate your office without holes in the wall [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Several years ago I had some favorite items professionally framed. I didn't get a chance to hang them until recently when I got an office. Now, these items adorn my office without having to damage the walls with a nail. Plus, my customers get to enjoy the art.
Date published: 2019-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used this to hold a dry erase board and it worked well. It is still in place. I did receive this from 3M to evaluate and give honest opinion.
Date published: 2019-07-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't Work for Me [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I volunteer to evaluate products for 3M, and the company recently sent me a free sample of the Command Jumbo Universal Picture Hanger. This looked like a great product--an alternative to pounding nails into the wall to hang pictures. The package said it would hold up to an 8 lb picture sized at up to 18" x 24". My picture was considerably lighter and smaller, a 9" x 12" frame weighing about 3 pounds. I followed all the package instructions exactly, allowing more than the hour wait time between hanging the hook and hanging the picture on the hook. Everything seemed to be great, and I was quite enthusiastic about the product. Then about 20 minutes later I heard a crash. The picture and hook had come off the wall and were on the floor. I do not know what caused it to fail. Usually Command products are great and secure. With this experience, however, I cannot give the Command Jumbo Universal Picture Hanger a good rating.
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does not work! I’ve used Command products since they first became available and have generally had a good experience, although not so much in recent years. The adhesive is faulty. I carefully checked the weight limits for this product (8 lbs.) and used it to hand a 4-lb. mirror. I applied the hook to a clean, dry wall, applied pressure, and waited well over an hour to hang a mirror. During my absence from the house a few hours later, the mirror came crashing down. Very disappointed.
Date published: 2019-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works perfectly [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Chose this product to hang a very large decorative metal plate on the wall. I couldn't use traditional hangers because there was no stud where I wanted to hang it. I followed the directions and it worked perfectly.
Date published: 2019-04-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from be careful with this bought 2 of these for small mirror (about 5 pds) ---hung for about 3 days and then fell down---it was not the glue but the actual weld of the hook thing let go--lost an expensive mirror and what 7 years bad luck???????
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No mess hanging [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] These work great for heavier products such as bulletin boards.
Date published: 2019-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this product for the first time today and it has really made a difference. I don’t struggle when I hang up stuff and it’s so easy
Date published: 2019-04-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Eh Had a coat rack with 4 hooks to hang. Had 1 lightweight raincoat hanging on it and the fell of the wall and took paint down with it. Was really hoping it would hold considering it was under 8lbs.
Date published: 2019-03-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for most frames [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received this product for the purpose of reviewing it. It is a great way to hang a picture without damaging the wall. My only disappointment was that the frame I hung from it came down a few months later, but I would have to admit that I did not weight the frame (larger frame with cross stitch project, quite a bit heavier then your average picture or diploma) which probably exceeded the maximum weight suggestion for this hanger. Good news is that it did not damage the wall, and the frame was fine. I have used the extra tabs included in the package to hang another picture with it, and it has stayed up since then.
Date published: 2018-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We received a family picture after my mother-in-law passed away. It is large and heavy. Decided to try the heavy duty picture hanging kit and it is still holding up after several months!
Date published: 2018-12-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unfortunate Held my Master's up for only 3-4 wks. Found today:
Date published: 2018-09-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't hold I used this to hold a picture that weighed 2 lbs and it did not hold to the wall. Yes, it damaged the picture frame and broke the glass.
Date published: 2018-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great item [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Works very well. Holds with no problems. Will definitely buy again.
Date published: 2018-01-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't last a day !!! After looking around to find a product to hang a picture without putting holes in my wall, I thought I found it. I was wrong. Followed package directions. The picture ended up falling off the wall and scuffing my wall in the process.
Date published: 2018-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received this picture hanger free from 3M. This picture hanger was perfect for my picture frame; it held the picture perfectly. Very easy to use.
Date published: 2018-01-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good for Big Pictures [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was sent this Picture Hanger to test and sample. I felt that this was difficult to use, as there are no instructions in the packaging or on the back. I was able to hang a big wedding picture that I have, but this was complicated to use and put up. I gave it 3 stars, because I was able to get it up and looks great on my wall.
Date published: 2018-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as described. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Received free from 3M to review. Works great. Easy to use.
Date published: 2017-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Meets Expectations [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was given the 3M - Command™ Jumbo Universal Picture Hanger to test and review. My husband is a handyman and as been using 3M Command products in our home as well as his customers' homes for hanging pictures and art work. The products live up to their expectations every time. Using the picture hangers allows for easy redecorating.
Date published: 2017-12-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from picture crash twice in our previous house I found the picture on the floor. damage was done to the trim, etc. that I needed to repair. picture is well below the rated load. both times the pin had popped out of the plate causing the picture to fall. the plate was still attached to the wall. we are in a new house and I am ready to hang this same picture. I hate the holes in the wall but am unsure I can trust the attachment of the pin to the plate. I am curious if anyone else has reported this problem?
Date published: 2017-06-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Complete fsilure and damage picture I hung a picture well below the weight limit for this hanger. Followed instructions to a T. It lasted 3 days and pucture crashed to the ground. Unless u plan on hanging something that weighs perhaps a pound, DO NOT USE THIS
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holds securely and no holes in the wall! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used these in a friends new apartment that had a very strict lease not allowing anything to be hung on the walls, these were the perfect solution. We hung a fairly large painting on the wall and it is still secure 2 months later.
Date published: 2017-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Safely secured. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] When this product first arrived at my home, as a free sample, I was shocked at how big it was. My first thought was industrial overkill. After having the chance to use it though I feel confidence instead of intimidated. It was super simple to place on the wall and with the slender design, it doesn't effect how the art hangs against the wall. I haven't tried putting any weight above the recommendation, but the art piece I did hang with it is still right where I put it. I have removed the art twice to check the 3M hanger just to reassure myself, but it's still safely secured!
Date published: 2017-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 3M Command Jumbo Universal Picture Hanger~ [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I loved this Jumbo Picture Hanger , it was easy too use and held the picture perfectly~ also it has held for a while~!
Date published: 2017-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very study [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have several large pictures that are quite heavy. I selected one to use this sample product and I have to say it worked quite well. It holds the picture flush to the wall and appears very secure.
Date published: 2017-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Work should be appreciated and not damaged [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Photo and hanging Art have been a problem as nails need to be appropriate and many times I ended up with a crack in cement walls. Other times, the glass frames fell and broke so it was of great interest to try a different solution. My only issue is I needed more than one to test heavy or larger paintings. Instead, I had a metal frame with glass and an attached wire to see. There are toothed stabilizers to stick to the frame on the lower ends and wall to have it set against the surface or stay even and mount with fewer incidents. It is a method which means less likelihood of knocking it off or out of position. My rating is also based on another factor and that is the capability to turn it around to suit a different hanger. The other plus being that the metal base will mean more durability and last. I feel that some people would want it to set into the backdrop of the wall color and so adding less visibility by having that available in similar color ranges or means to be painted, might be a greater incentive to buy and try them. I was satisfied and as stated would like to see it for use with larger pieces of hanging visuals. It will be considered for my own purchase and added on to my wish list once I check the availability in the future. As always, prep with rubbing alcohol but test it first in case the surface has a reaction. I did get to choose my product to test and it works better than a regular hook.
Date published: 2017-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very versitile! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received this product free to test. Liked that I could use it on different picture frame hangers. Found it to be sturdy and practical. Also, the side tapes make the picture stay straight and not bounce around when a door close by is closed.
Date published: 2017-03-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great wall hanger [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This hanger worked well on a large picture that i wanted to hang but not put a nail/hole in the wall. Holding well sturdy
Date published: 2017-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally hang larger frames w/o holes in the wall [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Finally a way to hang a larger farm without making a hole in the wall. Perfect for renters, dorm rooms or people that don't want to make holes in the wall.
Date published: 2017-03-05
  • y_2021, m_6, d_21, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_130
  • loc_en_US, sid_130322, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.38ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.