Your company account is blocked and you cannot place orders. If you have questions, please contact your company administrator.
Model #
03050
Item #
169501
Banana Boat

Sport Sun Screen, SPF30, 6-oz.

Sport Sun Screen, SPF30, 6-oz. is rated 2.8 out of 5 by 40.
  • y_2019, m_10, d_19, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_40
  • loc_en_US, sid_169501, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 117.32ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$10.49
In stock
Model #
03050
Item #
169501

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
6 oz. banana boat, spf 30, sport sun screen, ultra mist spray, bottle.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU 169501
Weight 0.5000
UPC 00079656031782
Country of Origin US
Package Width 2.25
Package Length 2.25
Package Height 6.5
Model Number 03050
Brand Banana Boat
Manufacturer Name EDGEWELL PERSONAL CARE LLC
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does Not Work My son had 2 nd degree burns after using it 1 day.
Date published: 2018-07-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does not work. Bought banana boat sport 50+. Sprayed my children they both waited to go into the pool about 5 min reapplied after 1 hour . This product did not work at all. Both of my kids were burnt . They were miserable . Sorry will not buy again.
Date published: 2018-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best suncream ever As a cyclist I was On the lookout for a sun cream that fits my needs. And with this product I found it. Can’t find it in Belgium yet ... but have some stock I bought in Miami.
Date published: 2018-07-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Second time this product has failed I don’t usually buy Banana Boat, but I sent my husband in the store before going to the beach and he came out with kids sport SPF 50+ We were outdoors for 3 hours and applied the sunscreen twice, it looks/feels as though we didn’t apply it at all. I had a similar experience with this brand as a kid and it looks as though plenty of others have too.
Date published: 2018-06-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible. I bought this for a beach trip, and my boyfriend and I applied it correctly. We finished one whole bottle of the SPF 50+ , applying it right after we got out of the water or every hour if we were dry. Before the sun even went down we had those cold chills with burning skin and now the next day I have blisters on my back and my legs are in so much pain. It feels and looks like I didn’t even wear sunblock.
Date published: 2018-06-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful rash and blisters I bought this while on my trip in California. The 100 spray left nasty rashes and lots of blisters. Basically my entire arms were hives and I've never had this reaction to banana boat before. It burns and will probably take weeks for my skin to get back to normal.
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It Works I'm a redhead so I coat myself in sunblock. Last year I went to Hawaii and got fried. This year I went back and looked for something new. I got Sports Preformance Spray SPF100..OMG I went on several tours including zip lining. Think not able to reapply, sunny hiking and lots of sweating. I didn't burn. Repeat did not burn. I'm keeping this.
Date published: 2017-09-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I got burned I used the spray as directed. When I look at my chest I can see strips of more red and less red where I applied the product at (unknowingly) different amounts. That was day one at the beach. Day two and three, I was more careful about applying the product and still more sunburn.
Date published: 2017-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very happy I'm under doctors orders to always use spf 100. I have been using this product for three years. and very please with it. I cycle hike and conue. This porduct saves my skin from further damage. I highly recommend this.
Date published: 2017-06-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sunburn I bought a 3 pack of this in the beginning of May. Went to the beach yesterday and it did not protect me or my cousin. We both got severe sunburns. We used the SPF 50 and reapplied multiple times. I will not be buying any protects from this company again.
Date published: 2017-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Something finally works! I have blonde hair & very light skin. I have always sunburned even with sunscreen on. We went on a yearly fishing trip and didn't burn thanks to Banana Boat. We were in the boat on the water for several hours a day for 1 week. I used Banana Boat everyday and didn't get burned. I'm amazed and extremely thankful, my mother was surprised by this. She has seen me getting burned my whole life. I want to thank you for me not getting sunburned, you have no idea how releaved I am to have something that works, FINALLY.
Date published: 2017-06-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Did not work at all. Purchased this in SPF 50, applied it and was burnt to a crisp. We were outside for 5 hours and I reapplied it 3 times. I'm not the only one, my whole family was burnt and applied it 3 times a well. Very disappointed.
Date published: 2017-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic When Used Properly I by this product regularly. I wear it on runs, for swimming, and for hiking. After sweating, exposure to water, and drying of with a towel you will need to reapply the sunscreen. This usually means reapplying more often than the recommend 2 hour interval. Taking care to do so will prevent burns. As such, this product has kept me protected. This product has been reliable in protection. The locking cap stays locked and never leaks in my backpack. The only cons include fragrance and vague reapplication instructions. I prefer products without scents, but for the performance of this product I'll deal.
Date published: 2017-05-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No expiration date makes this product a problem I have always liked this product, but the lack of an expiration date poses a health issue to those of us that are fair skinned. I see codes on the bottle, but none of them are decipherable and the internet search for their key has been fruitless.
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst burn ever Always use banana boat products with no issue, bought a bottle last week to use at the beach and got the worst burn ever after only 2 hours... like I had nothing on at all...
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from My Girlfriends Burn My Girlfriend was using your spray on 30 SPF in Miami. My girlfriend burns after 3 hours and now she is stuck in our hotel room. My girlfriend used the spray for the 3 hours while I only your lotion and did not get burned. Please in prove your spray.
Date published: 2017-03-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible burn I normally use spray-on sunblock. I have fair skin so I tend to use 50+ and up. The pros of this particular sunblock are that it's easy to apply, and it smells nice, but that's where the good ends. My boyfriend and I applied it as directed, and still both got pretty bad sunburns. I can't remember the last time I was this red.
Date published: 2016-08-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Severe sunburn-Destroyed holiday I am currently on holiday in Miami with my boyfriend, we are from the UK. On our first day we purchased your sport continuous spray sunscreen. After 3 hours in the sun on day one reapplying every hour we now both have the severe sunburn forcing us to lie in bed all day. Your product has destroyed our holiday of a lifetime which we have saved up for and have now spent the last few days of our holiday in pain and in our hotel room. I have been researching your brand and it seems there have been several issues this year. I have never ever had a problem with sunburn or sun cream before and we are both incredibly disappointed with your products and the thousands of pounds we have lost as a consequence.
Date published: 2016-07-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worse burn I've had in years. I currently have the worst burn I have had in years. I bought the Sport Performance in SPF 100 and even with repeated applications I burned as if I wasn't wearing anything. I will not buy this again. I did like the locking top and easy spray, but this did not work for me at all.
Date published: 2016-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works!! I bought this at the beginning of summer, I'm so glad I did because I haven't found anything that works better! I will never buy anything else! Only applied 2x in a whole 6hr period of swimming. Thanks banana boat for a great product that actually works! We use sport and kids sunscreen ! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-07-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Burns After Multiple Uses We have tried this product (30spf) as well as the kidsfree (50+spf) and both have resulted in severe sunburns even after hourly application and following instructions.
Date published: 2016-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for allergies! I use Banana Boat products after finding out I was allergic to other sunscreens. Now a must, especially here in FL, for trips to the beach, pool, and water parks! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-07-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not good on white I use this stuff when I mow the grass it's got good protection but it turns my good white shirt and gray shorts ORANGE! It also did it to my parents boats white carpet.
Date published: 2016-07-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Expiration dates I have used this brand since my son was born and that's been for 8 years now. Product works great when there not expired.expiration dates need to be labeled on all products so we know it's still good. Last summer we went to the beach and had banana boat 100 because my son is very faired skin. The entire family got burned the first day we were there and our happy vacation tired into a sore one. An expiration date might not be a big deal to others but what if this happened to your family.
Date published: 2016-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I have been using this product for years partularly on my head, I can honestly say have never burnt. Easy to apply and lasts all day.
Date published: 2016-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the smell and non-greasy feel This product goes on easy and absorbs fast. There's no greasy feel and it smells great. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Works great love it my kids don't burn and they lime the smell [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from bananananana I like this. This is batmans sunprotection. We useit everzdayz
Date published: 2016-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best sunscreen ever!! I bought this is Florida and absolutely loved it. I've been trying to source it in UK and cant get it anywhere!! :(
Date published: 2016-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for everyday use lightweight Product use only everyday easy and use longtime verywater resistant
Date published: 2016-04-19
  • y_2019, m_10, d_19, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_40
  • loc_en_US, sid_169501, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.12ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.