WD-40
Specialist Dry Lube With PTFE, 10-oz.
WD-40

Specialist Dry Lube With PTFE, 10-oz.

Specialist Dry Lube With PTFE, 10-oz. is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 90.
  • y_2022, m_6, d_24, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_89
  • loc_en_US, sid_191876, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 44.36ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$9.49
In stock
Model #
300059
Item #
191876

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
Wd-40 specialist, 10 oz, dry lube, with ptfe formula, ideal for reducing friction & wear, quick drying formula provides superior lubrication & long lasting corrosion protection with no oily residue, ideal for use on blades & bits, door & window tracks.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU191876
Weight0.950000
UPC00079567300052
Country of OriginUS
Package Width2.62
Package Length2.62
Package Height8.25
Model Number300059
BrandWD-40
Manufacturer NameWD-40 COMPANY
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This Specialist Dirt and Dust Resistant Dry Lube is an upgrade from the already great WD-40 product! Spray a bit when a bolt is too tight and I can't get it loose as well has the regular squeaky doors and chairs. I even used this dry lube on my hair clippers. It dries fast, works great, extremely easy to use, and has made me love WD-40 even more than ever! Definitely worth trying I know you will not be disappointed!
Date published: 2021-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] As with all WD-40 products i have used in the past the specialist dry lube did not disappoint. Perfect for delicate, exposed areas. I use with my table saw, miter saw, and drill press. The flip straw nozzle makes it so easy to use.
Date published: 2021-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and easy WD 40 [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is a great WD 40 that does not leave a residue or liquid that could drip. It does produce a dry spray that lubricates, I have even used it on razors as sometimes the normal lubricants are greasy and leave a residue. Really great product!
Date published: 2021-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stuff [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] WD40 works great! I use it for a multitude of things.. rather it be a rusty screw or squeaking door hinge it's never let me down. It doesnt take long to loosen up a bolt. It's something I always have on hand.
Date published: 2021-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I really like that the WD-40 Specialist Dirt & Dust Resistant Dry Lube doesn't leave any type of oily residue and the fact that it dries quickly is a plus. It is a great lubricant for many uses around the shop and home.
Date published: 2021-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I do all my work on my vehicles that I own and WD-40 is a must for me. It's less messy and easy to use with the attached straw. It's a very versatile lube and has so many possibilities. I will be buying more.
Date published: 2021-04-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does NOT have PTFE This lubricant does not have PTFE, ingredients listed on the back are only Heptane (nonpolar solvent), propane propellant, petroleum solvent, and mineral oil. There is NO PTFE!!! And this lubricant is not dry. It's oily wet when it dries.
Date published: 2021-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works perfect and doesn’t collect dirt [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] WD 40 Specialist Dirt and Dust Resistant Dry Lube comes with a spray. it works perfectly fine and doesn’t collect dirt after spray as other sprays do. I cleaned out the Garage door track, all doors hinges and all are working fine and I am loving it as I don’t have to clean after spray dirt. I did recommend this to my few of my friends and they are in love with it.
Date published: 2021-04-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Came in handy for upkeep on my tools [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Great product. This came in handy over the past couple of weeks as my brother-in-law and I were working on building a shed in his backyard. A lot of our tools and machinery had been laying around all Winter so it was nice to be able to clean everything out and have everything running like new. I really like how it is able to lubricate the parts without leaving an oily residue. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2021-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reg. Wd40 Ive used it for years in my businesses. I keep serval cans around , it cleans off any glues or black tar off ur hands or surfaces . I haven't tryed the dry wd40 yet but will . But if u looking for a great product look no farther wd40 is the best . Not only do i clean with it but use on hindges and anything that squeeks . Also trying to put fittings on and it won't do put a little on it . Works great thank u
Date published: 2021-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I brought this WD-40 because I was tired of my door squeaking non-stop. I sprayed it once on my doors and it resolved. I also had an old sticker on my window that I couldn't get rid of until I used my WD-40. It is very versatile. The attached tube is convenient and handy.
Date published: 2021-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is great stuff, very handy. I really like the red straw, allows me to be precise. Dries very quickly and there's none of the clean up that's usually necessary with a wet lube. Works fantastic on door locks and hinges.
Date published: 2021-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ole Faithful [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I'm not unfamiliar with WD-40 products and also keep a can or two around for use in a pinch. However, I decided to try out the specialist line which is dirt and dust resistant around a few spots in my basement, namely my garage door. It was squeaking really loudly and with it being directly above the bedroom, does not make for a nice wake up call whenever the wife is still in bed. I sprayed this dry lube along the tracks and rollers and it is noticeably quieter. I look forward to using this one some of my power tools as well to get them up to shape and protected. You can always count on WD-40 products.
Date published: 2021-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Handy [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] WD-40 is the most reliable brand when it comes to lube. This formula never lets me down whether I'm using it on my tools or just around the house. The special little applicator straw on this can is a game changer. It gives great precision for small areas and helps you to not make a huge mess in general.
Date published: 2021-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Dry Lube [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I use this on my sliding door rails and garage door. It's amazing the difference it makes. I usually have to reapply this every 4-6 months, which is a lot longer than other products I've tried. The dust and dirt resistance does seem to make a difference. I can tell in the sliding door rails there isn't as much dirt as I usually see there.
Date published: 2021-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Squeaks are Now Obsolete! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was really impressed with this WD-40 Specialist Dirt & Dust Resistant Dry Lube because it works as easily as original WD-40, but has the added benefit of not being messy or drippy like the original. The can is a full 10 ounces and has an updated nozzle that still offers a spray or pinpoint stream, but you won't lose the red straw because it's attached and you just flip it up for use or down for a wide spray from the nozzle. We eliminated all kinds of squeaks from the garage door, several bedroom doors, and even a squeaky floorboard stopped squeaking after I sprayed some of this down between the floor panels. I heard the neighbor's garage door squeaking, so I offered the services of WD-40 Specialist Dirt & Dust Resistant Dry Lube; we eliminated the squeaks. I used it on some outdoor patio furniture that swivelled and squeaked. No more squeaks! It's especially impressive how "clean" the area stays since this is not a liquid that will run down from door hinges, etc. Buy it and you'll be searching out squeaks too!
Date published: 2021-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always comes in handy. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I use wd 40 for anything that needs lubrication: squeaky doors, gears on my bike, squeaky hinges, power tools, etc. This particular product is nice because the dry lube does not feel oily like other products and it reduces staining. I have used this on all of the door hinges in my home and it does not run and it works like a charm.
Date published: 2021-04-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Holds Up Great to Dirt/Dust [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We used WD40’s Dirt and Dust resistant dry lube for a few items around the house - drilling steel, garage door rollers, and in lieu of graphite for a lock - and have had great results. For those who use WD40, the consistency is different and the spray comes out in gray with the potential to stain. The WD40 can still has the great straw sprayer that it’s know for to hit those hard to reach places. Aside from the potential of minor staining, the WD40 dry lube spray is ideal for the garage or shop.
Date published: 2021-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This WD40 Specialist - WD-40 Specialist Dirt & Dust Resistant Dry Lube is a must have for everyone. I used it on squeaky doors and bike chains and a lot more. It is great for little jobs that you do not want covered in oily residue. It is easy to use especially with the little red straw to really get in and it drys it seconds.
Date published: 2021-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great in the workshop! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I am using this in the workshop to keep my tools operating freely. I have the best results under the table saw in all the gears for the angle and depth adjustments. I really noticed results during the cleanout. This really works great and I highly recommend it!
Date published: 2021-04-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Lube for Special Applications [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was glad to see WD-40 come out with dry lube for those applications where you don't need or want a wet oil which attracts dirt and debris. This is marketed as a dry lube, and the can states you just spray it on and it will dry. I tried this on my pruning saw blade which always gets gunked up and cuts worse as friction increases. I cleaned my blade, and then sprayed this on both sides, and left it to dry. When I came back about 30 minutes to an hour later, it hadn't dried as the can states. I docked a star for this, but its fairly easily remedied by grabbing an old t-shirt or rag and buffing it then it was dry to the touch. Now to test it. I was able to cut sticky, sappy pine branches without the blade binding up! The blade cut through like a hot knife through butter. After this test, I tried cutting some cedar branches and again, no issues or binding, the bladed cut smooth and easy. Afterwards I examined the blade, and to my surprise there was only minimal gunk on the blade, whereas before the blade would've needed a full deep clean. I definitely recommend this dry lube, use it anywhere you need to lube but don't want or need an oily wet mess.
Date published: 2021-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As always works great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Always a solid product by WD-40. Pretty much always need this in my toolbox. Love the smart spray via the straw. Dries fairly quickly. Used this for my door locks and car locks. Also, used this to lube my saw blades. Again, the straw is very convenient for small cracks like the door locks,etc.
Date published: 2021-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works amazing [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I've used this WD-40 on multiple occasions. I used it for this creaky door I had and sprayed a little of this and the sound was gone. I used it also on my fan that had a bit of a loud sound and this worked instant when sprayed. It lubricates the area just right. I would recommend.
Date published: 2021-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works perfect!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The WD-40 Specialist Dirt and Dust Resistant Dry Lube works great. It has long-lasting corrosion protection that does not attract dirt, dust, or oil. It provides superior lubrication and long-lasting corrosion protection with no oily residue. This dry fast! I used it in my saw blade and it reduced the friction and keep it well lubed. This has been a welcome add to my workshop!!
Date published: 2021-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reliable and useful as always!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Got this in the mail and just in time too, I got some bikes and used the DW-40 to lubricate the old rusted chains and have them running like new. It worked great, the cans usually last quite a bit as well.
Date published: 2021-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome dry lube [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Great lubricant for those special needs where you do not want to use a standard wet lubricant. My first application was a squeaky door hinge and problem solved immediately; I also like that it is dust and dirt resistant moving forward. I'm sure I'll find many other uses around the house and shop.
Date published: 2021-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the multipurpose nozzle. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Glad I got this can because I’m a big fan of the dual nozzle on it. Spray works wonders on creaky doors and cabinets. Definitely a good product to keep around for the house or car. Most recent use was for a squeaky steering wheel.
Date published: 2021-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally, no more greasy door hinges [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Squeaky doors to the house, cabinets, everywhere. Get up in the middle of the night to use the bathroom and wake up the wife because of a noisy door. Sure, I could put regular WD40 on there. Then, I'd wipe away the runoff, and over time it would get a little greasy again and collect residue that attaches to the liquid. No More! Dry lube is great. Lubricates just as fast as the regular formula with none of the problems mentioned above.
Date published: 2021-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does what it’s supposed to do [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] So far I’ve used this on squeaky hinges on inside doors, and sprayed on lawnmower blades that were squeaking. Everything I’ve sprayed it on no longer squeaks, so I would say it does what it should! Very easy to use. The red straw helps to get the liquid in a certain spot (which I like, so your not spraying it all over other areas).
Date published: 2021-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WD40 Is king [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I’ve never been disappointed with WD40 products. This dry lube is exceptional. I bought this mainly for the table saw living aspects. It definitely does an excellent job of lubing the blade without creating a mess. It goes on and doesn’t require frequent re-application with regular to moderate use. I would definitely use this again for saws and blades of all types.
Date published: 2021-03-26
  • y_2022, m_6, d_24, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_89
  • loc_en_US, sid_191876, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 18.27ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]