Taste of the Wild

Southwest Canyon Dog Food, 28-Lb.

Southwest Canyon Dog Food, 28-Lb. is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 38.
  • y_2020, m_4, d_3, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_38
  • loc_en_US, sid_205878, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 75.16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$48.99
In stock
Model #
61139
Item #
205878

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
Taste Of The Wild, 28 LB, Southwest Canyon, Dog Food, Made With Beef, Lamb Meal & Wild Boar Proteins, Vegetables & Fruits Offer Natural Nutrient Sources, Grain Free Carbohydrates From Garbanzo Beans, Bag.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU 205878
Weight 28.0000
UPC 00074198611393
Country of Origin US
Package Width 17.0
Package Length 5.0
Package Height 25.0
Model Number 61139
Brand Taste of the Wild
Manufacturer Name DIAMOND PET FOODS
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My bassets dance twice a day for Southwest Canyon. Darlene LOVES her Southwest Canyon. When choosing a food for her, my first acquired basset hound, six years ago, I wanted to give her quality food that was grain free. I researched for days and this is where we ended because of the ingredients and nutrition packed in the bag. I do add fresh berries and veg to keep it interesting because I am a spoiler, but the good thing about TOTW foods is that I don't have to worry about their nutrition if I don't have time to chop some spinach or banana for my sweet hounds. They literally dance a jig when it is dinner time. Thanks, guys! Also -- LOOK AT HER SILKY COAT and watch the video of her dance routine she does for a bowl of TOTW! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My rescue beagles are crazy for TOTW! Arrrrooooo! I’ve been feeding TOTW for years! They really love all the formulas!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A winner for our canine pack Our 4 dogs have been eating Taste of the Wild for about three years. While I do switch the varieties ebery few months, Southwest Canyon is their favorite. The only dry kibble that they will eat right out of the bag. All are healthy and happy pups! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reese and Luna give it 2 thumbs up! Well paws I have been using this formula for years for my 2 fur babies. They don't get bored with it like they have with past brands. I love TOW because if ever a dietary change needs to happen I can switch between formulas without getting my babies sick. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from there’s never kibble left over! We researched and found taste of the wild, high quaility ingredients and our dog loves it! she’s been on it since we brought her home, she’s just over a year old now! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only food for our picky eater! I love this food so much for my dogs! Our Fable is such a picky eater and we went through dozens of foods before we found this! Not only does he love it, it also doesn’t aggravate his allergies! We love that the food is tested and is so healthy! We now have both our dogs on this food for life! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Taste of the Excellent We've been feeding our dog TOTW for nearly 3 years now and have nothing but positive things to say. The quality is superb as we can clearly see our dog maintain a healthy coat and positive energy throughout his day. He has never had a bad reaction and we do appreciate the company's mission to produce a healthy and balanced meal. The only thing i would suggest is to add more flavors to their line up long term. I'm excited to see their newly released PREY series and hope our dog Teddy will love it as well. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loves the Game taste Our beagle follows his nose everywhere. And when this is in his dish... He follows his nose right to the bowl! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT Food! We started off with the High Prairie 9 years ago, and rotated flavors until Southwest Canyon came out and it was the clear favorite. Couldn't be happier. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our dog is thriving! We recently made the switch and are so happy we did! Out dog is doing great on this food. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Both our dogs love this food! We’ve been feeding TOTW food for almost 10 years, both our dogs love it and enjoy many of the flavors, but we primarily feed this formula. Never has any digestive issues, skin issues, etc. Such a quality food! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-04-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Empty bowls at every feeding. Good protein sources with a mix of fruit and veggies that my dogs enjoy. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wild Boar Flavor is one of our 2 Dogs Favorite The really like the Boat flavor. It's got the taste they crave ! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dogs have been eating it for years I have been feeding this to my 4 dogs for about 5 years now. They all love it. I know that I'm feeding them quality food that is good for them, and they're eating food they really like. Win-win! I recommend TOTW to a lot of people I know that have dogs - all my family members feed it to their dogs as well! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dog loves it He will be 2 in May, have tried other grain free brands, his coat and skin are the best on Taste of the Wild! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our german shepherds favorite! Our girl has been eating Taste of the Wild since turning one and it was such a great transition. She’s now three, healthy and thriving. Her energy level is great which helps know she’s getting plenty of protein in her diet. Her joints, bones, and teeth are all in great condition. & she’s beyond smart! Thanks Taste of the Wild!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our 3 dogs wouldn’t have anything else We have been feeding our 3 large dogs Taste of the Wild for over 6 Years. We have tried other grain free dog foods but Taste of the Wild is the only one that stays fresh until the end, we have never found mold and the food always smells fresh, not stinky. We also love the compassionate price points that keep Taste of the Wild much more affordable than other grain free dog foods. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Zeppelin’s Favorite We fed him Purina One for awhile, and then he was on a raw food diet and he’s been eating strictly Taste of the Wild since last August. He loves it! His tail goes crazy as soon as he hears or sees the bag. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oli loves it! Our Aussie always likes a little variety with his food, so we switch it up every so often and add new things to it. Oli gobbled this food up with no hesitation! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Doggos Favorite Recipe I've been feeding my German Short Haired Labrador TOTW dog food for almost eight years now. She will be 10 years old in May 2018 and you would never know. She's extremely healthy and has a beautiful shiny coat. Wouldn't trust any other brand to feed my fur baby! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from German Shepherd approved! We recently switched to Taste of the Wild for our German Shepherd. She is a picky eater, but she absolutely loves the Southwest Canyon formula. She prefers beef, and it is difficult to find high quality dog food that is beef-based. She is a high-performance, active dog, and the high protein definitely meets her nutritional needs. We are very happy to have found this brand!
Date published: 2018-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Plott Hound is a big fan! We started our big guy on a different food as a puppy. As he approached the one year mark we switched to the adult version of the same brand. He was having none of it! Since Plott Hounds were bred to hunt bear and boar... I picked up the Taste of the Wild Southwest Canyon food. He loves it! When it's dinner time he excitedly sits in his place and waits to dive in. Thank you for this great formula!
Date published: 2018-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No More Allergy Problems Our German Shepherds had serious allergy issues with dog foods. After several trips to the vet with no postitive outcome I changed food to Taste Of The Wild Southwest Canyon. Allergy problems are gone and the dogs are happy. This is all I buy now for my dogs and cats.
Date published: 2018-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Doggy!! Happy Mommy!! I have three Shih Tzus. Two are very healthy but one has food allergies and is an incredibly picky eater. After four years of vet assistance trying to find something that wouldn't cause my dog to vomit or break out in a rash, they recommended Taste of the Wild. We tried multiple flavors but it was the Wild Boar that my boy got excited about! He literally does a little happy dance when I fix his breakfast every morning. He's a super picky eater and wont touch the other flavors but he loves Wild Boar! We've been using Taste of the Wild for over three years now and very rarely have an allergy incident (young guests sometimes sneak him table food). This is a wonderful product!
Date published: 2017-11-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good, but not for our pup Our pup didn't do as well with this blend as she did with the Sierra flavor. Her BM's got quite soft when she was on the Southwest flavor, and firmed right back up when we moved her (back) to the Sierra. After some trial and error we are thinking she might not do well with chickpeas, so if your pup isn't liking this one try one of the flavors with sweet potatoes. Worked for us.
Date published: 2017-10-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not only wild ingredients In the beginning I chose totw for my puggle who has beef,pork and grain allergys and I have been pleased with it until beef was added to several of the formulas.At first i didnt notice until my dog started to break out in hives,needless to say I will not be feeding him totw anymore since the meats are not all wild. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dogs LOVE this food !!! I have three Corgi's, they use to eat another brand of dry dog food, Grain Free. It has way to much sweet potato's and potato's in it. No more scratching and chewing on their feet since we changed to TOTW!!. They are all Happy and Healthy, loving this food.
Date published: 2017-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No add-ins needed My 6 month old GSD loves this flavor. I would always need to add something to her dry food like cottage cheese or she wouldn't touch her food but with this flavor she can't want to dig in.
Date published: 2017-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more skin issues Our first dog Trixie started getting a skin condition where she had little patches throughout that were very itchy. We took her to the vet, they gave her a cortisone shot. We did some research & found that dog food with grains in it can possibly cause allergic reactions, chicken as well. So we tried Taste of the Wild. Within a week, her skin improved. We feed this brand to our current dog, she has not had any issues at all. This dog food is amazing! I will not use any other brand!
Date published: 2016-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hound-approved! My 2 Dachshunds are fairly easy to please, but my 2 greyhounds tend to be selective. I usually rotate food and flavors, just to keep the big guys happy. Looks like Southwest Canyon will be rotated in frequently since they all approved! Both greyhound seemed to really enjoy this new flavor and showed me empty bowls to prove it. It's not to heavy on calories, which is great for the doxies; and it's strong on protein, which is better for the greyhounds.
Date published: 2016-09-28
  • y_2020, m_4, d_3, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_38
  • loc_en_US, sid_205878, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.19ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.