Choose a store for the best shopping experience and the most up-to-date inventory.
Ring
Smart Alarm Home Kit
Ring

Smart Alarm Home Kit

Smart Alarm Home Kit is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 24.
  • y_2021, m_6, d_18, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_254956, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 89.13ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$199.99
Out of stock
Model #
4K11S7-0EN0
Item #
254956

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

Out of stock

Out of stock

Description
Ring alarm home kit, smarter way to protect your property from the inside out, effortless to install & completely customizable to fit any home, includes base station, keypad, contact sensor, motion detector & range extender, add additional components to fit your home.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU254956
Weight2.400000
UPC00842861101959
Country of OriginCN
Package Width7.2
Package Length8.98
Package Height5.2
Model Number4K11S7-0EN0
BrandRing
Manufacturer NameRING INC
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ring Easy to install I just wish it had 2 door sensors that came with my kit
Date published: 2018-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Extremely easy to setup, just follow the prompts on your smartphone. We receive instant notifications without delay. Had Smartthings before and it's dumb compared to Ring. And for monitoring, you can't beat the price. We highly recommend RING.
Date published: 2018-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy install just follow app prompts. Had this equipment a month and no problems. Wish it was available years ago.
Date published: 2018-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features and Very Cheap Entry-level System I'm really happy with this system! As far as entry-level systems go, this one hits every single check. It's easy to use and works exactly as advertised. It was also SO easy to set up. There are some nice-to-have features that I'd like to see added one day, like automatic arming by schedule and the like... in addition, I'd like to see RING release their own smart lock.
Date published: 2018-11-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy Installation - Nice Features Installed the system myself two weeks ago in my single story house. Setup was super easy using the Ring app. just follow the step by step instructions. I would have loved to have powered the base unit via POE and connected to internet via the same cat 6 cable rather than wifi but Ring did not think of that, too bad, hopefully they will change that someday. It was not clear in the instructions about powering the keypad. I had to contact customer service about a battery light that was on the keypad with no explanation in the instructions. Turns out you aren't supposed to have the keypad plugged in all of the time, only when the battery light comes on letting you know the keypad needs to be charged. I'm not sure I like having to charge it but it does make it easier to mount it without having to be near a plug and having an exposed power wire. Door/window contacts were easy to install. I used the screws to attach them to my doors rather than the double sided tape. I don't want to deal with a contact falling off someday although I'm pretty sure the tape would work. I didn't mount any of them to windows but if I had I would have used the tape. I mounted the motion detector to a wall at about 7' above the floor. I have 2 small dogs (12-15 lbs) they are able to walk around without tripping the unit. I would love to see additional sensors such as water leak, temperature, panic button etc added in the future. I may add the smoke detector that is available. I just added a Ring doorbell 2 to the system. Also easy to install but I did need to extend my wifi by adding a wireless access point to get a good signal to it. I could have purchased a wifi extender but I already had an old router that I reprogrammed into an access point for free. So far my only niggle is with the base station unit. As I mentioned above it would have been better if it could have been powered via POE, but I also don't care for the blue LED ring that is always illuminated on the front of it. I mounted the unit in a hallway near my bedroom not knowing that the blue LED lights were really bright and light up the hall at night and also into the bedroom. Keep this in mind when deciding where to install the base unit. It would be nice if you could disable the lights on it.
Date published: 2018-11-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Missing critical features 1) Not able to schedule the alarm (I was able to do this with my old Xfinity Home Security system) 2) Not able to integrate with other smart home devices. No IFTTT, Alexa, or Siri support. 3) The keypad does not chime when a door or window opens. 4) They are missing an option in the Alarm Alerts for "Alarm Triggered" which should go off for events such as motion detected when away, non-entry door opened when away, etc.. and "Alarm Triggered Cancelled" when the alarm has been disabled after an alarm trigger. I want (Entry Delay=off, Mode Updates=off, Alarm Triggered=on, Alarm Triggered Cancelled=on). This is also how most smart alarm systems, such as Xfinity Home Security, works.
Date published: 2018-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to install Very easy to install and the videos and the messages was extremely helpful and the seven days that we were allowed to hook up with the protection From Ring service and then free 30 days to see if we wanted to extend the service thank you very much for this alarm system
Date published: 2018-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install and use! So far, this system has been great. Quick responses when the alarm is triggered or mode is changed. Will probably add on to our system in the future!
Date published: 2018-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Complete System! This product was surprisingly easy to install. I took extra time to really think about where I wanted to place the contacts and motions sensors. I was able to completely cover my home with the basic set up. Set up was easy and I did not run into any issues with the installation.
Date published: 2018-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Price & Easy Setup I got the Ring Alarm Kit one afternoon and by that evening I had a working alarm system that secured my home. The devices are programmed for your system when you get them so all you have to do is put them in place. Setup was easy and the coverage should be sufficient for most homes. If you choose to sign up, the cost of professional monitoring is far less than other companies.
Date published: 2018-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Kit, Easy to Setup This system is super easy to setup and use. I would recommend it to anyone I knew looking for an alarm system.
Date published: 2018-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better Alarm Product Overall Was in the market looking for a user friendly Alarm kit that was within my budget, easy to install and operate and provide the same protection that we currently have with our hard wired alarm. The RING Alarm was the perfect choice to get. The price was reasonable, the unit was expandable, up-gradable, portable (if you decide to move) and the optional monitoring service cost was lower than our current alarm service. The devices in kit were not 'cheap' feeling and getting them set up to our wifi was a breeze. Since the unit was expandable, I could add additional window and door sensors, keypads,motion detectors and even a smoke alarm if I decided to. The best part of this whole kit is the fact that the base unit notifies you directly (if not monitored) for any alarm activity. As we already have RING cameras, it was a plus to see all these devices in one dashboard. Will definitely recommend the RING Alarm Kit for anyone looking to secure their homes/apartments
Date published: 2018-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it It’s inexpensive, easy to set up and easy to use. It doesn’t have “state of the art” features like a touch screen or video, but its simplistic design and functionality make up for that. great product from a great company.
Date published: 2018-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to Use and Integration with other products I've been using the Ring Alarm for about one month now and so far so good. I've not had any false alarms. It communicates to me if we lose power and it moves to cellular service. It notifies me if the alarm is disarmed or armed. It can fully replace most alarm systems out there. The only draw back is that it does not integrate into a hard wired home alarm system currently. Additionally, the sensors are a bit bulky in my opinion, but they have been handling the in and out of my family for a month without missing a beat which is great.
Date published: 2018-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Product I’ve been a Ring customer for 3 years, and could not be happier with the new alarm system.
Date published: 2018-07-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good budget alarm system. This system has a lot of potential. Out of the box it was easy to install and set up. I like the ability to add to it as my needs change. It also was easy to change configurations as needed. There are a few challenges with adding additional users and integration with home automation systems is not there yet but I do believe they are working on this. Overall, this system provides a good entry level system with a great price point compared to other professional monitored systems.
Date published: 2018-07-26
  • y_2021, m_6, d_18, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_254956, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.91ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.