Nite Ize
SlapLit LED Slap Wrap Band, Red
Model #
SLP2-10-R3
Item #
224183
Nite Ize

SlapLit LED Slap Wrap Band, Red

SlapLit LED Slap Wrap Band, Red is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 27.
  • y_2022, m_8, d_10, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_224183, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 43.19ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$14.99
In stock
Model #
SLP2-10-R3
Item #
224183

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
Remember slap bracelets, from when you were a kid? The Nite Ize SlapLit features that same "slap it to snap it" technology with an added dimension of LED illuminating functionality. Made of durable nylon patterned with a reflective spider web design, the SlapLit is powered by a bright, easy-to-activate LED that lights up the entire wrap. Turn it on, slap it on your wrist, upper arm, or ankle (or any tubular-shaped object, for that matter), and you've got instant nighttime visibility. Lightweight and durable, the SlapLit is perfect for after-dark activities. Use and reuse countless times for endless fun and safety.
  • Bright red LED for active illumination (fabric colors vary)
  • Passive high visibility reflective pattern
  • 100 hours run time
  • Easily replaceable 1 x 2032 3V lithium battery included
  • Seamless design
Specifications
Specifications
SKU224183
Weight0.100000
UPC00094664035676
Country of OriginCN
Package Width3.5
Package Length2.1
Package Height8.25
Model NumberSLP2-10-R3
BrandNite Ize
Assembled Width0.33
Assembled Length1.35
Assembled Height13.75
Manufacturer NameNITE IZE INC
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LED Slap Wrap that is an awesome light easy to use wear it anywhere we even use it on the dog at night
Date published: 2020-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kicking my Glowstick Habit This fits and works great! No more trashy glowsticks.
Date published: 2020-07-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Battery Replacement Not As Simple as Depicted PRO: Good product. In addition to bike lights, I like to wear these slap-ons on my ankles while biking in NYC. Even during day, buildings cast shadows, and these lights are an extra precaution I take to stay noticed by drivers and pedestrians alike.. I also like two BRIGHT modes: steady and flashing. CON: Drawing makes battery replacement seem simple. On my product, I was neither able to get battery assembly to pull out of fabric covering nor able to slide fabric covering back off of battery assembly. Ultimately, I had to cut fabric away from battery assembly to complete battery replacement. This issue prevents me from giving an otherwise good product FIVE stars. I would recommend product, but with notice that battery replacement is not so easy.
Date published: 2020-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They are great We love these. Our family uses these mostly for our children when out late. Trick or treating, summer festivals, forth of July, late night family bbqs. The slap sticks make it super easy for me to spot and keep an eye on my children while they are playing at events.
Date published: 2020-05-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from SlapLit Just Quit I had the straps for biking for approx 5 months. Changed the batteries and now the light only shines a small light at the very end where the on button is. The rest of the strip is non illuminated. Not a very good product to use more than once. They should be disposable.
Date published: 2020-03-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wish I could give zero stars Can not remove battery to replace. I have 3 of these for telescope tripod. Tab broke, battery did not budge. Tried pliers, broke plastic Battery still did not budge. This is second set of 3 that I have purchased.
Date published: 2019-10-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the light, but lost the battery I love the Slap Wrap for increased running visibility. However, after many uses, the light strip wriggled itself out of its cover and promptly lost the battery. Ended up being a dark run and I am feeling bad for a button cell littering my city. I do hope that it will not spit out the next battery.
Date published: 2019-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from safety essential backpacking around USA as lifestyle. Used on pack and body at night. life saver when having to walk on highways in dark weather or nightime or other conditions. leave elongated and hang from pack on back while using headlamp in front. battery lasts pretty long but use care when taking it out to replace it. battery can be bought at retail or drug store anywhere. not costly worth it.
Date published: 2019-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very bright! So handy! I love these things. They are great for walking around dark neighborhoods and parking lots as the days get shorter. I keep one in my car, one attached to my gym bag, and one on my purse. The different colors are bright and fun. Makes an excellent gift for bikers.
Date published: 2018-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pink Slap LED This is the third time I've bought the LED Slap Wrap-I've bought the yellow ones twice for my family and then a few for a friend. They loved them! I was happy to see the pink ones just for variation. They're lightweight and great for any activity because they don't interfere with your workout attire and they don't slip off while running. The battery/light can be taken out so the cover can be washed. The batteries last longer than six months, depending on use. The pink LED is pretty but I don't believe it's as bright as the yellow. I would like to see a white one. No matter the color, I will buy again.
Date published: 2018-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Useful! This is the perfect device to keep pants legs from getting greasy while biking as well as staying safe and noticable at night. Win win. It's easy to keep on the bike while not in use and just works.
Date published: 2018-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Broken :( Had it for a couple of years already and nothing of course lasts forever, but the only thing that’s gone wrong is the on/off switch is busted and it won’t turn on. Hate to throw something away that could perhaps easily be fixed. I don’t like wastefulness in today’s world of an overextended exploitation of our environment and resources.
Date published: 2018-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well. I bought three for Christmas gifts in 2016. All work well, but on mine, the battery would not slide out for replacement, after one year. I managed to change battery by cutting a slit in the side. Still works and is essential out in this rural island.
Date published: 2018-03-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Big dissapointment. Pro: The light is good and the reflective markings are good. Con: It wont stay on my arm. It is winter here in Ohio. I tried to wear the Slap Wrap over a coat. The wrap does not extend fully around the coat which causes it to curl up and fall off of the arm. The wrap seems to only work on skinny objects.
Date published: 2017-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Have had for quite a while and love it. Would recommend as easy to use and a worthwhile safety item
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it. Great. I love it. Great.
Date published: 2016-10-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love that it is an easy to use light, and once I start runni Love that it is an easy to use light, and once I start running, it finds a comfortable place on my arm. I ordered pink, but it looks red. The inside light is red, so just order the red. The battery only lasted a few runs before I had to replace. The battery is easy to replace.
Date published: 2016-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have older product which I use bicycling. This product was I have older product which I use bicycling. This product was purchased asA gift. After receiving the product promptly, I was amazed how bright the newOne was. I will be purchasing one for myself in the spring prior to summer.
Date published: 2015-12-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from My only comment is that the "neon yellow" slap wrap uses the My only comment is that the "neon yellow" slap wrap uses the same red LED as the red slap wrap. I had expected it to illuminate yellow. While operating in the dark the two look exactly the same.
Date published: 2015-12-20
  • y_2022, m_8, d_10, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_224183, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.1ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]