IMPORTANT: Shipping options & delivery times have changed and customer service response time has been affected by high order volume.

Local True Value Stores Are Open and Ready to Help ❯

GE

Advanced Silicone 2 Kitchen & Bath Sealant , White, 2.8-oz. Squeeze Tube

Advanced Silicone 2 Kitchen & Bath Sealant , White, 2.8-oz. Squeeze Tube is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 265.
  • y_2020, m_8, d_5, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_265
  • loc_en_US, sid_510396, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 52.93ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$4.99
In stock
Model #
GE281
Item #
510396

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
GE Advanced Silicone 2 Kitchen & Bath Sealant - Squeeze, White, 2.8oz. From the #1 Silicone Brand, Advanced Silicone 2 Kitchen & Bath sealant is a high-performance, 100% silicone and 100% waterproof sealant ideal for areas prone to water exposure. Advanced Silicone 2 Kitchen & Bath sealant is permanently flexible with 40% more flexibility than Class 25 sealants and has 5X stronger adhesion than Silicone 1* sealant. Its 30-minute water-ready formula offers 10-year mold-free product protection to protect cured sealant against mold and mildew growth. Backed by a lifetime guarantee.
  • 100% waterproof seal & 30-minute water-ready
  • Mold resistant with 10-year mold-free product protection
  • Excellent adhesion; will not blemish most high-end metal finishes
  • Meets ASTM C-920, Class 35
  • 40% more flexibility than Class 25 sealants
  • 5X stronger adhesion
  • 30-minute water-ready
  • Won't blemish most high-end metal finishes such as chrome, bronze & nickel
  • Lifetime guarantee
  • Adheres to: most metals, plastics & woods, glass, drywall, plaster, granite, cultured marble, ceramic & porcelain tile, natural stone, cement board, composites, Formica, fiberglass, aluminum & painted surfaces
Specifications
Specifications
SKU 510396
Weight 0.150000
UPC 00077027002812
Country of Origin US
Package Width 1.1
Package Length 7.6
Package Height 1.5
Model Number GE281
Brand GE
Assembled Width 1.38
Assembled Length 7.75
Assembled Height 2.1
Manufacturer Name MOMENTIVE PERFORM MATERIAL
California Residents Proposition 65 Warning: This product can expose you to Methanol, which is known to the State of California as a reproductive hazard. For more information go to: www.P65Warnings.ca.gov
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I would definitely recommend and buy this product I used it on my property and landscaping. Easy and effortlessly [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product I used this to recaulk a gap between the fireplace and plaster in our house. The gap wasn't large, so having the caulk in a smaller bottle with an applicator tip was great because I only used what I needed. It went on easily and has stood up over the last couple months with no shrinkage or drying out. I would absolutely buy this product again. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I used the GE silicone caulk to seal around my bathroom toilet and tub. This caulk is very high quality and I absolutely love how easy it was to use. Unfortunately it does not clean up easily with water. It adheres very well to the porcelain surfaces and I have not had any issues yet with peeling or needing to touch up. When it dries this caulk creates a rubber seal that will not leak. I used to use other caulk in the past but this is the only caulk that I will buy in the future. Highly recommended for moms like me that love getting handy around the house. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I would buy this product again is Is very helpful I liked [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as expected I used this calk to fill in a gap between the top of my kitchen cabinet trim and the ceiling. During the cold months the previous calk would separate, causing a large gap between the trim and ceiling. I used painters tape to ensure a clean edge, which I pulled off immediately after fininshing the calk. I'm hoping this will hold up better than the previous calk but only time will tell! The color is great- sometimes I find calk can have a yellow tint and that is the worst! I plan to buy this product to finish up some projects in my bathrooms and we'll as around my windows. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice product easy to use Quslity silicone dries evenly [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Silicone Caulk I love this product it's great for anywhere in your room where you don't want moisture/extra and also mold in your house to put into areas where you think water would get into. I didn't have any dislikes. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stuff I love this clear silicone so much. I have used it around the kitchen sink and the bathroom sink and tub. Nice and solid hold and very easy to use. I will definitely use this product again and again. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Wonderful product easy to use and clear so it doesn't stand out! Great for Kitchen or bath. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I would buy this product again Perfect on my kitchen remodelation [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Couldn't use The item was dried out when I got it. I couldn't use it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product I used this caulk around a toilet base, kitchen sink and inside a bathroom window. Consistency came out smooth and easy to get just where I needed it. It's been in place for about 2 months so far and it looks great. I really like this caulk and would reccomend. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I would buy this product Thanks, i really like it. I used in my sink, and is fabulous [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yes So good i love you [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked Great! We used this to re-caulk the shower in one of our bathrooms. It worked great and we had no problems using it. It didn't smell too bad and I have a pretty sensitive nose. It hasn't faded or broken off or come apart in the last 4 weeks. It has held nicely. Yay! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I would use this again I used this in my bathroom around a wood wall by the tub it went on cleaningly and dried in a reasonable amount of time and has not shrunk back when dry as others i have used have . I would use it again does a great job [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks like a new bathroom! When I used it with the caulking gun it laid down really smooth. It didn't take long to dry. No cracks and no water got through the tub. I would definitely buy this again! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Silicone I used it as a glue as well on my tile table and it's all good. Seems like a great product. Thank you so much for letting me try it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stuck Like Glue! We used this in our recent bathroom remodel and it was amazing! Not only did it dry well, but it was easy to apply. We loved the ease of use but also the look. It was clean and popped against the gray countertop I chose! I [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GE Silicone White The caulk is a bright opaque white and spreads pretty easily. I think this caulk is simple to use and I like that it has a 10 year mold-free claim. I'm not sure how true that is, but we'll see... I would still replace this as needed; most products last 2-4 years. It's also 100% Silicone, waterproof, and dries quickly (package says only 30 minutes!). I used it in my bathroom around the tub area and it had nice coverage and no weird odors. I wasn't aware of the product before using and I would probably buy it again when needed. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use I used this product on my shower/tub combo. It was easy to use as you do not need a caulk gun to apply it. It went on easily, dries fast (30 mins) and looks nice. Claims to be mold free for 10 years - I hope so! This was a very small tube only 2.8 oz and it barely finished my job. If I were to buy I would probably want a bigger size to allow for mistakes. Overall, good product and I would buy in the future. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Silicone II Cleark Kitchen and Bath Caulk We were really happy with this product. We moved in to a new house and we discovered that the bathtub was not completely sealed. We used the Silicone II Clear Kitchen and Bath Caulk on the areas that were missing the caulk. It not only dried quickly but did not leave a mess. I was very happy with this product and would highly recommend it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from works as expected This product is easy to use and does the job quickly. The small tube is much easier to work with than the large canister-style tubes that require a plunger. The caulk applies smoothly and dries pretty quickly. The finished job looks good. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't Caulking Belive It Just moving into a new house is hard enough, and there is so much to do in the improvement department. I was worried about getting the bathrooms up to speed as we had family coming to town. This caulk could not have come at a better time. My bathroom definitely needed to be resealed. This caulk was simple to use, beautifully white and matched even the old caulk that was there. There was no odor, no less, and definitely easier than other brands I have tried in the past. I would highly recommend it and even shared it with my dad who went and bought it himself. I actually can't wait to do the rest of my house!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy to use! I received a free sample to review, but my experience is my own. So, I'm fairly handy, and had been wanting to recaulk my bathroom for ages. The toughest part was getting the old caulk out! This went on so easily, was super simple to flatten out in the corners, and dried overnight. The color is nice and light, no odor, and it really made my bathroom look brand new! I've tried other brands and been less than impressed. This, however, was great! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it This product is amazing! it works perfectly well .. you can repair several things in the house! This silicone works perfectly! I recommend it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Silicone White I love this silicone. It's very good and resistant. It's also very easy to apply. I recommend it 100%. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Definitely what I needed I was remodeling my kitchen, so this product came in handy. It's very reliable and ensured I could trust in my kitchen work. My husband enjoyed it a lot and likewise. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GE 100% Silicone Caulk Excellent as far as application goes, however like all Silicone caulks, still not easy to clean up. It does dry quickly as it says and it sticks excellent on the tub, sink and toilet. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good We had some remodeling in our old house to do and this product came just in time. We used it in our bathroom as well as the kitchen and it worked great! I have already recommended to friends and family. It seals just as it should. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-27
  • y_2020, m_8, d_5, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_265
  • loc_en_US, sid_510396, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.81ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.