IMPORTANT: Shipping options & delivery times have changed and customer service response time has been affected by high order volume.

Local True Value Stores Are Open and Ready to Help ❯

Kwikset

Signature Satin Nickel Entry Lockset With SmartKey

Signature Satin Nickel Entry Lockset With SmartKey is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 12.
  • y_2020, m_7, d_11, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_12
  • loc_en_US, sid_649727, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 72.12ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$33.99
In stock
Model #
740J 15 SMT CP K4
Item #
649727

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
Kwikset Signature Series, Satin Nickel Finish, Juno Entry Lockset With Smart Key Rekeying, 6 Way Adjustable Steel Latch Fits Both 2-3/8" & 2-3/4" Backsets, Collar Included To Convert 7/8" Diameter Latch To 1" Diameter Drive In Latch, Round & Square Corner Face Plate Included, Round Corner Strike, Concealed Screws, E-Z Install, Grade 2, Limited Lifetime Mechanical Warranty, Limited Lifetime Finish Warranty.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU 649727
Weight 1.6000
UPC 00883351469883
Country of Origin MX
Package Width 4.63
Package Length 3.0
Package Height 8.8
Model Number 740J 15 SMT CP K4
Brand Kwikset
Manufacturer Name KWIKSET
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stupid design !! With this lock when it is locked you are locked in as well as locked out !! When inside you must unlock the door to go out side !! Crazy, i have never and will never use a lock like this, i dont even see how it is legal or up to code, what if there is a fire in the middle of the night ?? you would need to unlock the door to get out. This lock set will be returned and i will buy a Slage lock set.
Date published: 2020-06-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Poor Craftsman ship I've always had good luck with Kwikset door knobs until now. The basic knob is good, heavy constuction. I like the Smartkey feature, very easy to re-key for existing knobs. The cover for the knob, inside and out just falls off. This is the part that actually contacts the door. I could not return to store, I had to install it to secure my house. I used a punch were it is supposed to catch the main body of the knob and tap it lightly (because it's very thin) to tighten it up so it stays in place.
Date published: 2020-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent, but. . I'd rank it with 5 stars (easy to install, works well, attractive, secure), but it lacks one feature that my old Schlage lock had: the ability to exit (but not enter!) while it's in the locked position, without having to manually reset the lock.
Date published: 2018-12-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worked Fine Until It Broke I installed this in an entry door between the garage and house. It worked fine until without warning the latch jammed. The know would turn but the latch would not retract. Code required a solid door with spring return hinges so the door could not be removed by pulling hinge pins. Removing the knobs and prying the pull mechanism did not work. Credit card trick was not an option in this situation. I was finally forced to remove the trim moldings and nibble and saw away the shims and nails so that the jam could be pried away from the door, releasing the latch. After a frustrating hour I was able to get the door open and remove the latch mechanism. Not at all happy with this product.
Date published: 2018-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rebuilding the cylinder We bought this lock last year, and after rekeying it with the smart key it didn't want to open sometimes. Kwikset sent me the instructions and the tool and parts to rebuild the lock. The process took around 20 minutes, and the lock works great now.
Date published: 2018-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought One, Then Bought Two More! We had four Kwikset Tylo entry knobs and one was wearing out internally. I found a Juno model at a local hardware store to replace it. I wanted a Kwikset Smartkey model so that I could rekey the new lock with my current key. Upon installing the Juno model I liked it so much that I ordered two more as replacements for other doors. (Probably won't replace the fourth as that door is seldom used.) Great fit, finish, and feel, very pleased with this model.
Date published: 2017-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from smartkey smartkey locks are the best! gold finish didnt hold up,but the other finishes did. I save a lot of time with smartkey locks. Only had one problem with the locks in years.Kwikset is taking care of that for me.For the money, these locks are the best. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-12-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality I bought this Juno knob for keyed entry along with the same knob for all other bathrooms, bedrooms, and closet. The keyed entry one kept sticking. I received a replacement from the manufacturer and it sticks and grinds worse than the first one. Very unhappy with this product. The non keyed entry ones work fine.
Date published: 2016-05-07
  • y_2020, m_7, d_11, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_12
  • loc_en_US, sid_649727, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 6.85ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.