Your company account is blocked and you cannot place orders. If you have questions, please contact your company administrator.
Model #
980 11P SMT CP K4 V1
Item #
189525
Kwikset

Signature Bronze Single Cylinder Deadbolt

Signature Bronze Single Cylinder Deadbolt is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 34.
  • y_2019, m_11, d_10, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_189525, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 71.58ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$39.99
In stock
Model #
980 11P SMT CP K4 V1
Item #
189525

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
Signature Series, Venetian Bronze Finish, Single Cylinder Deadbolt With Smart Key Rekeying, Grade One, Round Corner Adjustable Latch Fits 2-3/8" & 2-3/4" Backsets, Ball Bearings To Prevent Drill Out, Concealed Screws, Keyed Alike In Sets Of 4, Lifetime Mechanical Warranty, Lifetime Finish Warranty.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU 189525
Weight 2.5000
UPC 00883351640756
Country of Origin TW
Package Width 4.66
Package Length 4.16
Package Height 7.78
Model Number 980 11P SMT CP K4 V1
Brand Kwikset
Manufacturer Name KWIKSET
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product! Looked around to replace three old deadlocks in my house. Found these at Home Depot and was told these were an excellent lock with a simple way to change the locks at any time. These are not only solid and sturdy, but very easy to change as well. Perfect if you only one to open one door for a specific reason or maybe key all of them together so one key fits all!. These will last many years so the investment in these are well worth it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality I have been buying these deadbolt locks for years. I have a lot of rental properties and started replacing the locks on all of them about 4 years ago withe these locks. They are high quality, easy to install and easy to change the key when tenants move out. Saves me a lot of money changing locks. I have bought over 50 of these over the past 4 years. Great investment. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth working, super easy to re-key. Just finished installing 7 lock-sets, including 7 deadbolts, to all of our exterior doors. Chose the 980 series smart-key deadbolt, because I wanted to have the ability to occasionally re-key the locks, for an extra layer of security. Not only were they easy to install, they also operate very smoothly, and they look great. And to top it off, it took less than 10 minutes to walk around the house, and re-key six of the locks so all seven would match. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-11-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible! Horrible!!! I hate this lock! I've been trying to install for several hours now. The instructions don't even have the same parts as what's in the box.
Date published: 2016-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I love the smart key technology, no longer need to get lock smith to re-key lock [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-05-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I bought it and its ok except.. A small portable drill can quickly defeat the lock. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smart Key very convenient The SmartKey feature provides a quick and inexpensive way to change the keys between tenants our rental property. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent convenience I have been using this smartkey product as the locks in my 36 unit apartment complex for almost ten years now and I am very pleased. They make it so easy to change the key when a tenant has lost control of their security, or when I turn the apartment for new tenants. I have had trouble with maybe 5 of the locks mysteriously falling out of calibration, but i was able to remove and replace them with very prompt warrantys or simply rekey them with a tool. Fabulous product and excellent customer service! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smart and Elegant simplicity I use these locks exclusilve in all my rental properties. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great system I have used these locks for years and recently bought them again for a new house. I used them on all my exterior doors. It makes it so easy to key all the locks the same, and to change them all if you lose a key. Great lock system! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always comes as promised I purchase only Kwikset locks because they are dependable and easy to re-key. Well worth the money and simple to install [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Used for my overhead Garage Door ! This simple set was a great foundation to start with to replace my old overhead garage door lock. It took a little planning but in the end the result was great because I had one key to handle all entry/exit doors in the house. Custom cut a piece of metal stock to reach the door latch mechanism. Use a hole-saw to cut a slightly larger hole. Set the key tp match the front door key. Has been a solid performer for nearly 5 years. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid Reliable Durable lock I have had 4 of these in my house for 3 years now. 2 are in high traffic doors. My wife and I work opposing schedules so we are always coming and going. These locks have held up well! And the fast re-key feature was helpful as we've changed keys a couple of times. I would not hesitate to buy these again. Now I just want to try the Bluetooth Lock! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-03-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better information would be helpful! I had an existing deadbolt on a steel door in an older home that I wanted to either rekey or replace. There is no locksmith within 30 miles. I spent hours trying to find what I needed to rekey the old deadbolt with no luck; I couldn't find anybody who either knew how or who had the replacement parts available. So I just figured I'd buy a new one, but again, couldn't find info to assure me that today's products would fit in this old steel door. I finally just took a chance and bought the Kwikset and it worked. That's good -- but it would have been GREAT if I hadn't had to waste so much time trying to climb the learning curve. Better info online for the DIYer would be enormously helpful. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-02-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beautiful lock, quit working I bought this deadbolt about a year ago and it looks great and worked superbly once Kwikset sent me a way to reverse the mechanism for my door, which they did promptly and was easy to do. After this it worked easily and smoothly until about a month ago when it suddenly would not lock with any of the keys. My guess is because it can be keyed at home with a special tool, one has slipped and no longer fits the key. Now where is the tool and instructions.... [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smartkey deadbolt the away to go Smartkey deadbolt the away to go especially for rental properties. Ease of replacement for multiple of move-in, move-out tenants. highly recommend for all rental units. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-02-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great idea! Not so great function. I had purchased three of these smart key deadbolts a couple of years ago. Recently and over a period of a few months each one failed. I could not rekey them or even use the key that had been working for 2 years previously. I love the idea but there must be some quality issue if all three failed. Once these issues are resolved, I would give it 5 stars!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Peace of mind I bought this as security and peace of mind, and it has done just that :) VERY VERY easy installation !!!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2015-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ease of use I have rental property, when tenants move out or lose their keys I have to change the locks. And this lock saves me 45 minutes each door with they quick reprogramming feature. its a sound lock with great action. I've never had a problem with one malfunctioning.
Date published: 2015-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install and to re-key I always bye Kwikset because of how easy they are to install and to re-key. I own several businesses and use Kwikset on all of them.
Date published: 2015-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Landlord's Best Friend I have been using Kwikset locks for some time now (15+ years). They have been making master-keyed locks for apartments (Titan was the early name for this line) and now the Smart Lock line works great for my single family rentals. These are good because there are often more locks & styles of locks on a house and I can set them all to work with one key, how convenient. By following the simple instructions I am able to "rekey" a lock in under 1 minute, with only a new set of keys, and no tools. If you do not rush the process, you will be pleased with the results and never have to dis-assemble a lock again!
Date published: 2015-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT FEATURES Purchased another one of these and couldn't be happier. The re-key feature is awesome. I rent rooms out in my house so this enables me to change the locks in seconds when a tenant vacates. I own at least 32 of the different styles that can be re-keyed in seconds as i also have property rentals. I would recommend these to anyone in a heart beat. And they come with the bump guard too....
Date published: 2015-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love the re-key I love how easy it is re-key a lockset with the Kwikset.
Date published: 2015-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a very well made dead bolt. I bought these for two of my outside doors. it easily rekeys I love them both.
Date published: 2015-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks Great Works Great! I bought this lock several months ago and it was easy to install. I love the smart key feature.
Date published: 2015-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome Product My husband bought this and I was skeptical but wow almost 2 years later it's still sturdy and reliable. It hasn't weakened or loosened like most other deadbolts. Very reliable product.
Date published: 2015-03-13
  • y_2019, m_11, d_10, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_189525, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 31.25ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.