Earthquake

Sidewalk Samurai Gas Lawn Edger

Sidewalk Samurai Gas Edger is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 30.
  • y_2020, m_3, d_31, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_233051, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 53.17ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$359.00
In stock
Model #
23275
Item #
233051

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
Earthquake, sidewalk samurai gas edger, 4-cycle with 79cc viper engine, pivoting head allows for multiple edging and cutting angles, industry 1st accessory tool holder on the handlebar gives the avid edger the convenience of hand tools for those detailing jobs, the chain debris guard protects operator from flying debris and particles, the 4-wheel design provides stable control for clean and straight lines.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU 233051
Weight 63.7500
UPC 00012642004315
Country of Origin CN
Package Width 20.8
Package Length 30.25
Package Height 15.25
Model Number 23275
Brand Earthquake
Manufacturer Name ARDISAM INC
California Residents Proposition 65 Warning: Cancer and Reproductive Harm - www.P65Warnings.ca.gov
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy operation The unit was fairly simple to put together with the instructions. Easy start up. Only downside, which might be because of me, is the blade life span. Unit has been great to use.
Date published: 2019-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wheeled Edger I have used this edger a full summer, operates very well, easy start. I have an acre lot with a long driveway. The edger works well cutting the grass in a manicured line. It will last for years in a home setting. I researched these and bought it because it was #1 rated.
Date published: 2019-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light and easy to use!! My husband bought this for me. He researched edgers because he knew I had trouble cranking the old one. This one is super easy to crank and is light and easy to push but really does the job!!
Date published: 2019-01-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not bad for the money I bought this last summer. Replacing a "Yard Machine" that worked well for 15 years. So I had expectations. Some not met. My beefs were: 1) not easy to assemble, instructions lacking clarity. 2). Curb wheel is flimsy and poorly designed. Clumsy to use and unreliable. 3). Throttle control is unnecessary, requiring the operator to keep a finger on the throttle lever at all times.. otherwise, does the job.
Date published: 2019-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rugged and starts easily This edger works well. Starts on the first try and enough power to handle the work.
Date published: 2019-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Edger This went together very easy, was easy to control when using. I had a couple before this one this is the best by far.
Date published: 2018-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best i have used easy to set up and use. engine runs good and quite.
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best designed edger I have ever had! I've had this edger for a couple of months and although it does not have the power of my previous edgers I find it much easier to use. It is very stable, glides quickly along straight runs and is easy to maneuver around my curved beds. Particularly like the that the blade rotation stops when the throttle is released. A great safety feature that none of my previous edgers had. Very pleased with this edger!
Date published: 2017-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tool Love the edger. It's light but works like a champ. I would highly recommend.
Date published: 2017-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good edger! I bought this a month or so ago and it has met all of my needs. Runs good, starts on the first pull, consistent. Only disappointment was the assembly instructions; not clear and took a while to put together. Happy with the purchase overall.
Date published: 2017-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great Easy assembly. Cut right through excess shrub easy starting. Worked well
Date published: 2017-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Earthquake with a Tazz. Use this three times now with no problems, starts on 2nd pull after setting choke. Had a Sears Crasftsman treanch / edger 2 years nothing but a headack. Nothing to control on it. Very hard starting, and the went out on it. This Earthquake with a Tazz engine has proven itself to me as did the Earthquake model 33 chipper/shedder. I've giving it more but 5 the limit.
Date published: 2017-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great edger nice features reasonably priced I'm happy with my purchase works great, plenty of power cuts grass great edges are very sharp
Date published: 2017-09-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid edger I've run the edger several times and it starts up easily, runs smooth, has good power, depth adjusts easily and it does a very nice job of edging. Boxing and packaging was excellent. Only complaint would be that the assembly instructions were minimal and pictures were small (making it difficult to identify some of the parts) - that added a bunch of extra time during assembly.
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great edger I bought this a while back. Great product. Need to get one.
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well The edger definitely has enough power to do the job and it is easy to handle. My only complaint is that there is no guard for the blade. It would be nice if there was a piece of metal that you could put next to the concrete so that the blade doesn't hit the concrete. I'm sure I'm going to need to replace the blade sooner rather than later. My old electric edger had one. I don't understand why they can't do that with gas edgers too.
Date published: 2017-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well engineered well made This edger is designed well based on safety and performance. The use of the centrifugal clutch allows the operator to start the engine without the blade rotating. The edging performance along drives and sidewalks is excellent.
Date published: 2017-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works like a charm I have had the edger for a little over a month and overall I'm very pleased with it. Assembly brought about some challenges. Edger operation however is a breeze. Engine starts quickly, levers engage smoothly and wheels make maneuvers effortless. Well worth the effort and price - very good machine.
Date published: 2017-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from quality built starts easy, get the lawn edged 10 min. Envy of the neighborhood
Date published: 2017-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EARTHQUAKE EDGER LOVE THIS EDGER. Don't take long to edge driveway!!
Date published: 2017-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does a good job I've used this edger most of the summer. It starts fairly easily and performs well. Pros: Starts well, heavy blade, chain guard Cons: Can tip when making corners, often have to mess with choke when first starting to keep the engine running, odd filter in gas cap that makes it difficult to gage if tank is full Overall I am pleased. It does a good job and so far has been easy to maintain.
Date published: 2017-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tried it It stared right up and cuts just like it is supposed to
Date published: 2017-08-22
  • y_2020, m_3, d_31, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_233051, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.17ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.