DeWalt
20-Volt Max Hammer Drill & Impact Driver Combo Kit, 2 Lithium-Ion Batteries
DeWalt

20-Volt Max Hammer Drill & Impact Driver Combo Kit, 2 Lithium-Ion Batteries

20-Volt Max Hammer Drill & Impact Driver Combo Kit, 2 Lithium-Ion Batteries is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 36.
  • y_2021, m_1, d_26, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_211560, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 57.18ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$399.00
In stock
Model #
DCK299P2
Item #
211560

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
20v, max, lithium-ion hammer drill & impact driver combo kit, 20v max lithium ion batteries offer longer tool run time & enhanced durability, patented 3 speed all metal transmission matches the tool to task for fast application speeds, impact driver has a compact front to back, lightweight designed to fit into tight areas, 3 led lights with 20 second delay after trigger release provide visibility without shadows, powered by an energy star qualified charger for a better environment, includes:.360 degree side handle & belt hook. Made in the USA with Global Materials.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU211560
Brushless MotorNo
Weight14.000000
UPC00885911446136
Country of OriginUS
Package Width14.5
Package Length15.12
Package Height5.25
Model NumberDCK299P2
BrandDeWalt
Manufacturer NameBLACK & DECKER/DEWALT
California Residents Proposition 65Warning: Some dust created by power sanding, sawing, grinding, drilling, and other construction activities contains chemicals known to the State of California to cause cancer, birth defects or other reproductive harm. Some examples of these chemicals are: lead from lead-based paints, crystalline silica from bricks and cement and other masonry products, and arsenic and chromium from chemically-treated lumber. Your risk from these exposures varies, depending on how often you do this type of work. To reduce your exposure to these chemicals: work in a well ventilated area, and work with approved safety equipment, such as those dust masks that are specially designed to filter out microscopic particles. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little kit Bought this a couple weeks back to replace a drill that crapped out a while ago. Love the new work light on the hammer drill. Made my old corded milwaukee hammer drill look like a toy. Very surprised with the speed and power. Wish it had come with a fast charger but it did come with a regular charger.
Date published: 2020-05-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Halfway decent tools, but...some issues I bought this in July 2019 since I was needing something to use to drill screws to make a small coop for my chickens and work on my car to loosen some bolts. Loosening a little bolt on my car to Chen age the battery, the impact quit working and started to smoke(It was rarely used, like 4 times before that, and I got the bolt with a ratchet and SOME extensions—like 3 extensions). I got it fixed and now the batteries are starting to lose charge and not charge properly.
Date published: 2020-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great combo set Great set, I bought to replace my tired 14V set... not disappointed at all!! The only issue I had was that the impact seemed pretty fast, I run a lot of short self tapping screws but after snapping a few heads off of the screws I adjusted how I was running the trigger.
Date published: 2020-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These tools are workhorses! These tools hold up to daily use in a welding shop and on the job sites. I was surprised at the power of a battery driven tool, and the ability to last from the punishing work we demand of them. I just ordered 2 more sets, so that makes 6 sets being used by our company. These tools are truly workhorses.
Date published: 2019-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These tools are workhorses! These tools hold up to daily use in a welding shop and on the job sites. I was surprised at the power of a battery driven tool, and the ability to last from the punishing work we demand of them. I just ordered 2 more sets, so that makes 6 sets being used by our company. These tools are truly workhorses.
Date published: 2019-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful tools [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I've owned this kit for a few months and use the impact driver daily. The hammer drill also works great, it has a lot of power and really does its job.
Date published: 2019-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from #1 GO TO DRILL [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This drill kit is by far the best I have ever owned. I purchased this kit about a year ago and it is still going strong. I use these drills every day at work and never had any problems. I am very impressed with the quality and the battery life is fantastic! If you buy you will not be disappointed!
Date published: 2019-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Improvements [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this product for the summer repairs on my deck and around the house. Combination kit of the driver and the drill works Fantastic. Cannot belive the hours of use with the two 5.0ah batteries and the driver is so balanced and light weight never got tired of using it. The Led lights are so useful in dark areas in the closet under the sink even in shadowed corners I also appericate the hard case for the tools. Took out the charger and replaced with two bit and cases.
Date published: 2019-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Improvements [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this product for the summer repairs on my deck and around the house. Combination kit of the driver and the drill works Fantastic. Cannot belive the hours of use with the two 5.0ah batteries and the driver is so balanced and light weight never got tired of using it. The Led lights are so useful in dark areas in the closet under the sink even in shadowed corners I also appericate the hard case for the tools. Took out the charger and replaced with two bit and cases.
Date published: 2019-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hands down the best! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this kit when I started my small business, it was the best value kit I found. And 6 months later I have used these tools for things they where not meant to be used for (drilling concrete, hammering, dropping them off roofs) The are still running perfect. If something ever does happen to them I will buy again!
Date published: 2019-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great drill and impact driver set [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have owned both Dewalt and Milwaukee drills and drivers over my 20+ years in industrial maintenance. By far I prefer Dewalt because of the quality and toughness of their tools. The DCK299P2 is another great example of their quality tools. The features are very useful, like the low speed screwdriver setting on the impact driver to keep from stripping the heads out of screws, the adjustable light setting on the drill, the very solid grip of the chuck on the drill. You will be very satisfied with this set. If it can handle the jobs I put it through, it will definitely last you a long time to come!
Date published: 2019-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this combo kit nearly 2 years ago I do everything with this combo kit from drilling into concrete and I have even ran 1/2 drill bit through 3/4 in steel and ran a 7/8's Mason bit through a 18 inch brick wall, it was a little taxing on me but not the drill. The impact gets used daily anywhere from busting lug nuts off of rims to running 12" lag bolts. The batteries are astronomical gone as long as a month without having to charge either battery for HVAC work. Dropped the impact from 30 feet picked it up and put it right back to work. I would definitely suggest this combo for beginners to 10 year tradesmen.
Date published: 2019-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great high-end combo! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Both the drill and the driver are the ones with the all the best features, two 5Ah batteries, charger, and a hard case (a must!). Don't go with the cheapies - get the best!
Date published: 2019-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DCK299P2 I received this set as a gift 2 years ago. I use these tools everyday and they work so well I updated my home tools to include this set.
Date published: 2019-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top of the line I bought this kit and use it as my everyday drill and impact. I’m an electrician and can rough in a whole house using this drill. I love it so much I bought a second on to go with this drill.
Date published: 2019-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Power for days [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I work construction and we use this kit a lot. I mostly use the impact and it doesn’t quit. We put it through torture test after torture test day in and day out. Lately it’s been driving 4” masonry screws into cement walls. Not just a few either. Hundreds. It just can’t be stopped and having the clutch settings on the impact is great! When I really need to kick up the power I hit level 3 but normally for about 90% of everything I do I can keep it on level 2.
Date published: 2019-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Have had this kit for over a year and use it for work doing garage doors. Awesome and no complaints. Just bought another kit at a big dewalt bash for half price. Dewalt stands behind there products after replacing one of my impact drivers with a broken handle for free. Next I would love to try out there flexvolt system if I can get a good deal!!!
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome set. box a plus [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Have had this set for a couple months. Love it. Perfect drill combo. Enough storage for a variety of the 3" magnet bit drivers and impact drill bits.
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWSOME kit! Actually won this kit at a Stag party with a $1 ticket! I’m in love with this set! Already started using it to rebuild my back deck and it’s nothing short of amazing!
Date published: 2019-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of powe6 I purchased this combo about a month ago and it is everything I read about and more. Thoroughly happy with it.
Date published: 2019-05-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The 996 has the power but the quality isn't great have the brushed DCD985 and the fit and finish on it is superb. The DCD996 had a cheaper build quality with the forward/reverse switch that is just junk. Mine barely stays in place and is already going in for warranty work within the first 2 weeks. I only used it once and I was unable to keep in the proper position. I check the demo units in the big box stores and they are only slightly better. The power of the 996 is top of the line. The supposed built in the USA (with global materials) doesn't mean much at this point. If the other units were made in Mexico or China then you should just make this one there too. The DCF887 will smoke out if you use it heavily, don't believe me, go to youtube and watch the videos. The DCD996 comes with a cheap plastic handle instead of the metal one the old drill came with. SBD is cheapening the quality of DeWalt while sticking the Craftsman logo on anything they can think of. I'm seriously considering going to the red brand.
Date published: 2019-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome performance/Ease of use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I purchased the combo brushless XR a few months ago. I’ve used both the impact driver and the hammer drill probably a combine 200 man hours building furniture and a garage storage unit. The battery life is amazing sometimes I only charge the batteries once and end up with three or 4 solid days of run time. I haven’t had a single issue to this point they feel very reliable and have held up to a pretty taxing mission. Thanks for a great tool combo
Date published: 2018-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Set [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this set for home use, the hammer drill has been great for working on finishing my garage and mixing up quikrete, and the impact has been reliable. Both tools came with a great 5amp battery in this kit! I Love the hard case keeps my garage organized, makes it great for traveling and not running the battery.
Date published: 2018-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tough!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I’ve had my DCD996 and DCF887 for quite a while now and I have to say they’re tough. I’m a plumber by trade and actually use these drills for a large part of my rough-ins. Drills, auger bits, self-feed bits, hole saws, 3-tooth bits. Handles it all with ease. If I may make a suggestion, please stabilize the top of the DCF887 to reduce cam out. There’s been a lot of play there since the beginning. Other than that, Great tools!!!
Date published: 2018-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great set!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Ive had this set for a while now, but its a beast. I’ve used the drill for many different things. The toughest one was mixing self leveling cement didnt even break a sweat. Love the hard case too more tools should come with hard cases.
Date published: 2018-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolute Beasts! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this combo kit almost a year ago and have put it to the test many times. I can say with confidence these are both great tools. I have abused these tools by using a 3/4” masonry bit on the hammer drill and using the impact driver to drive 1/2” lag bolts 8” long through pressure treated wood and they both did the job! Great battery life and best of all both tools will run off my flex volt batteries for extreme run time!
Date published: 2018-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool I’ve had this drill for 3 months now and not once has it let me down. I mostly use it for my business and it’s used every day drilling into concrete and wooden studs. It drill through concrete easily and unit is well built. I would recommend buying this unit.
Date published: 2018-02-27
  • y_2021, m_1, d_26, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_211560, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.97ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.