DeWalt
Max XR Reciprocating Saw, Brushless, 20-Volt Lithium Ion, TOOL ONLY
Model #
DCS367B
Item #
255441
DeWalt

Max XR Reciprocating Saw, Brushless, 20-Volt Lithium Ion, TOOL ONLY

Max XR Reciprocating Saw, Brushless, 20-Volt Lithium Ion, TOOL ONLY is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 99.
  • y_2024, m_2, d_22, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_99
  • loc_en_US, sid_255441, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 47.19ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$199.00
In stock
Model #
DCS367B
Item #
255441

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
20v, max xr, brushless, compact, reciprocating saw, tool only, no battery or charger included, features a compact & lightweight design to make your jobs easier, it has a variable speed trigger with 0-2900 spm, offers a 1-1/8" stroke length, a pivoting shoe to help stabilize as you cut, & a bright led light which illuminates your working surface, designed for both wood & metal cutting, keyless 4-position blade clamp, variable speed trigger, anti -slip comfort grip.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU255441
Number of Batteries0 (tool only)
Weight5.400000
UPC00885911476126
Country of OriginUS
Package Width6.62
Package Length13.75
Package Height7.74
Model NumberDCS367B
BrandDeWalt
Manufacturer NameBLACK & DECKER/DEWALT
California Residents Proposition 65Warning: Cancer and Reproductive Harm-www.P65Warnings.ca.gov
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome design Love the look of this. Fantastic reciprocation saw. There hasn’t been anything this wont cut through. That being said, DeWalt, can you make one of these for the 12v system. I’ve recently bought into the 12v system and would love to have a 12v saw with this design. DeWalt, pleeeeeeease!!
Date published: 2021-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Design is perfect! My husband bought this for me and we work in construction, it works perfect for anything and especially odd places where you can’t get with a skill saw. I love the fact that you can put the blade up or down and left our right.perfect reciprocating saw. DEWALT blades on this saw are very good well. Worry the buy! Team DEWALT!
Date published: 2020-09-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Operation Used the unit several times and it just quit working
Date published: 2020-09-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Powerful, Well Made Tool, Made in America! This is a great and powerful tool, especially for its size and weight. There is, however, one small issue that I feel could be easily resolved. The saw blade is mounted off center and no matter which direction I am mounting the blade I am unable to reckon exactly where the blade is relative to my cut line. In order to resolve this problem I have created my own sight-lines on the tool to help me line up the blade and allow me to make my cut accurately. This is an awesome tool in all other respects and I really appreciate the ongoing efforts by DEWALT to continually improve their tools. I really appreciate that I can buy the bare tools like this one and use the batteries and chargers from my previous purchases. Thanks for providing us with tools that are Made in America!
Date published: 2020-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most solid little sawz-all out there Im coming up on a year of having this badboy and using is daily for cutting metal rail. Its a beast! You have to make sure to have REALLY HIGH tpi blades that are thicc, otherwise the shear power of this saw will melt the metal and the blade with it! No joke. Cut through everything like butter and will never let you down. 100% would recommend for the everyday grind! I dont see need for maintenance anytime soon, but i tend to try to take care of all my tools and get them checked up yearly, and so should you!
Date published: 2020-08-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Off to a bad start Just purchased in April of 2020 and used it three times and it’s got to be taken to a Dewalt Service Center. Saw is starting and staring erratically after two minutes of usage. Release the trigger and squeeze again and it starts then stops once fully depressed. No help from 1-800 waited 55 minutes on hold, tried on-line chat and they told me to call (lol) or take in to service center. Not customer friendly.
Date published: 2020-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for landscaping [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I like this compact reciprocating saw for reducing the size of my rhodenderon plants. The branches often are too thick to cut with a hand clipper so I use this saw on those branches. I also use this saw to reduce the size of the cut branches to about 8 inches long so that they fit more compacted into my yard waste container. It's light weight and short thus it work great for these landscaping jobs.
Date published: 2020-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Limbs and Roots [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I purchased this primarily for cutting limbs and roots. I picked up a 9" pruning blade to go with it and I haven't had any issue yet. Cuts through 4" limbs in just a few seconds. Not the cleanest cuts but they server the purpose. This thing has plenty of power and it lasts for a while on a 8AH battery. I cut out bushes all day and it didn't die. I would say I did about 15 bushes and their roots on a single charge and still had juice to go.
Date published: 2020-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great saw [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Purchased 3 weeks ago for overhead beam removal. Was awesome! Light weight and fit into every conceivable odd position. Ran for 8hr with a 9ah. Battery.
Date published: 2020-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this a year ago and I beat this thing up daily and it still works like the day I bought it. I have a variety of different dewalt blades for it and I love this thing!!
Date published: 2020-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Compact size with full features [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] One of the best saws ive used in the hvac field. The compact size lets me get into any spot and the 4 way head lets me chose the angle of the blade. This is worth buying if its the only dewalt tool you own.
Date published: 2020-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So handy [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Use this guy for everything from cutting a stem wall with nails, to trimming our redwood trees. Has never binded up on me and delivers plenty of power.
Date published: 2020-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great design [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Nicely weighted. Great runtime with enough power for most jobs.
Date published: 2020-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent saw [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this recipe saw in a bundle. I have used this countless times for a variety of tasks. I was very impressed with the power and ease of use.
Date published: 2020-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tough saw [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got this saw last year and have put it to the test on multiple jobs, and haven't had a problem with getting the job done. Lught enough to use it one handed on certain cuts.
Date published: 2020-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful and compact [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Im a pro deck builder and I've got a full-size corded reciprocater that I mainly use for demo but as soon as I saw this compact I had to try it. It's very light but also very powerful with an XR battery. Makes cutting off posts, rafter tails, notching posts a breeze. The size and weight is also a plus if you have to take it up a ladder, walk boards, etc and no cord to drag along or hang up on things. Simple and effective. Good job DeWalt.
Date published: 2020-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As advertised [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Had this tool/toy since Christmas. It works great and as advertised. The only trouble I've had with it was because I used an old blade from a different manufacturer that wouldn't stay seated in the chuck. The DeWalt blades work perfectly.
Date published: 2020-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from works great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] it works great. the saw vibrates a lot. the saw cuts down trees pretty well.
Date published: 2020-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome new version [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I just bought the saws all and used it all week perfect for tight spots I’m really stoked on the four-way blade position,the trigger is really easy to control speeds the light is super handy also one of my favorite tools I have now!
Date published: 2020-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good item for my project. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Bought this tool because it's cordless. I was tired of of the electrical cords. I use this saw for trimming trees in my back yard. Branches 2- 5 inches in diameter. Works greats. Cuts quickly and cleanly when used with the correct blade. No lack of power. No need for the gas chainsaw. Saves time! Has simplified my yard work and other cutting task.
Date published: 2020-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I find myself using this a lot for quick cuts. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bough this about a year ago, and we been using it at work so much that my boss bought one for himself. Love the 4way blade and ease of blade change.
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I've had mine for almost a year. I've cut everything. Wood, pvc, steel, metal it is my go to when it's cut time.
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful and compact [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was worried that the smaller nature of this sawzall and the fact that it was cordless would mean that it wouldn't have the power of a normal size one, but it's a beast. I love this thing. The 4 position blade slot is an awesome feature too.
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool 4 years later [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this 4 years ago and it still works as well now as it did the day I bought it. I use it in the yard, the house, and the garage regularly. I haven’t found a job it cannot do. has plenty of power and battery life to tackle any job. The blade changes are simple and easy to accomplish. All controls are ergonomic and accessible. The compact design makes it great at getting into tight spaces especially under a vehicle.
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the power and compactness of this saw [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Had this saw over a year now, and it works great and as well as day I bought it! I work in hvac so use it for all types of things and situations. Love how it can fit between joists or studs that are 16 on center. Just need to get more bigger batteries for it. And the multiple positions of the blade side ways and up and down is so awesome! Really makes cuts that you can’t do with other reciprocating saws.
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Couldn't be better [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The quick blade change, with 4 different ways to mount blades is fantastic. This thing handles whatever I throw at it with ease.
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great saw, powerful [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This saw is small and powerful. No complaints, it just works and works great. I work as a Union Pipefitter and put hard on use tools everyday, this one impressed me above others.
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Compact and powerful [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is as powerful as the non battery saws I've used in the past. It fits in tight spaces and pretty much cuts through anything with the right blade. Is very rugged, and will hold up to abuse unlike lower quality brands. It does eat through batteries on tougher materials, but that's expected.
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this reciprocating saw [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I've had this reciprocating saw as part of my brushless combo kit for about a year. Combined with the 20V 6.0Ah battery, this thing feels unstoppable. I mostly use it (with a Diablo blade) around the farm in place of my small chainsaw, so much lighter and easier to get into tight places to cut limbs, roots, small trees, brush, briars, etc.
Date published: 2020-05-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok for rough work The blades wobble, and the saw vibrates way too much, making fine cuts very difficult. The blades tend to bend very quickly. I would not buy this product again if I had to replace mine.
Date published: 2020-05-24
  • y_2024, m_2, d_22, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_99
  • loc_en_US, sid_255441, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10.97ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]