DeWalt
Max Reciprocating Saw, 20-Volt Lithium-Ion, TOOL ONLY
Model #
DCS380B
Item #
164690
DeWalt

Max Reciprocating Saw, 20-Volt Lithium-Ion, TOOL ONLY

Max Reciprocating Saw, 20-Volt Lithium-Ion, TOOL ONLY is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 59.
  • y_2023, m_1, d_26, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_59
  • loc_en_US, sid_164690, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 72.55ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$149.00
In stock
Model #
DCS380B
Item #
164690

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
20V Max, Lithium-Ion Reciprocating Saw, Tool Only, 4 Position Blade Clamp Allows For Flush Cutting & Increased Positional Versatility With Tool Free Blade Changes, 1-1/8" Stroke Length Delivers A Faster Cutting Speed, Variable Speed Trigger With 0-3000 SPM Provides Increased Blade Control & Faster Cut Speed, Pivoting Adjustable Shoe Extends Blade Life & Allows Depth Of Cut Control, Rubber Over Molded Comfort Grip Delivers Optimal Comfort & Control, Double Oil Sealed Shaft Resists Contamination & Increases Durability.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU164690
Number of Batteries0 (tool only)
Weight6.430000
UPC00885911262330
Country of OriginMX
Package Width18.31
Package Length6.13
Package Height4.0
Model NumberDCS380B
BrandDeWalt
Manufacturer NameBLACK & DECKER/DEWALT
California Residents Proposition 65Warning: Some dust created by power sanding, sawing, grinding, drilling, and other construction activities contains chemicals known to the State of California to cause cancer, birth defects or other reproductive harm. Some examples of these chemicals are: lead from lead-based paints, crystalline silica from bricks and cement and other masonry products, and arsenic and chromium from chemically-treated lumber. Your risk from these exposures varies, depending on how often you do this type of work. To reduce your exposure to these chemicals: work in a well ventilated area, and work with approved safety equipment, such as those dust masks that are specially designed to filter out microscopic particles. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Convient size Fits in my bags perfectly, has plenty of power for general use. I love having a reciprocating saw that runs off all my existing Dewalt batteries. Cuts through everything I throw at it on the job site with minimum vibration and good control. Paired with a 6ah battery it has more than enough runtime for most jobs too. Have used it to cut through 12"+ logs with a pruning blade while maintaining my local hiking trail too.
Date published: 2020-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Powerful I bought this item for around the house and didn't want the hassle of corded. This saw has good power and cuts amazing. I've cut all sorts of material with it and have not had a problem.
Date published: 2020-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great saw! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got this for Christmas and I love it! Only negative I have is its pretty heavy. It does a great job on any work you need done!
Date published: 2020-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does any job! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Bought this to cut rails on wheelchair ramp, had rails cut in about 2 minutes! Review on all DeWalt Power Tools: My husband passed away recently, he wasn't able to do any home repair or improvements the last 15 years, but he left me a good collection of DeWalt tools and they have been a blessing for a novice. My drill is almost 30 years old and works like new. Just added a 20 volt adapter! When I get it in my head that I want a new DeWalt, such as my new Router, I pass the "old" one on to my sister who also has to do any and all home repair and improvements.
Date published: 2020-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DeWALT made a believer out of me [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was raised not to trust cordless tools - but then a friend in construction introduced me to DeWALT. I am now a believer! Plenty of power to get any job done, and so much more convenient to be freed from the electrical plug. Thank you for helping me get the job done.
Date published: 2020-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Saw [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This thing ripped right through the branches of the tree I was pruning.
Date published: 2020-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful Performance at a Great Price [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] From ripping Pallets, to cutting trails in the woods and even metal work this saw can do it all!
Date published: 2020-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Tree Stands [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I purchased this to clean up areas around my hunting tree stands. It works awesome for small trees from 1 inch to 5 inches. I carry it on my ATV to keep my trails trimmed open. Also use it for basic cutting tasks around the home and garage.
Date published: 2020-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely versatile [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I’ve used this saw 10 times more often than i ever expected. It just works in so many of those tough situations. It’s fast, powerful and battery life is very good. I can’t imagine life without one of these anymore. It’s that good.
Date published: 2020-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have had this saw a while now and it has done great for me every time. I use it for a variety of things and it beats dragging out an extension cord. I’m a semi trailer mechanic and I have used it for cutting many things and it does it’s job.
Date published: 2020-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reliable and powerful [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I've had this sawzall for over a year and it is great. I love that it is cordless which makes it much easier to use. The battery lasts several hours and is powerful through the entire time using it. It's easy to use, isn't bulky or too heavy. My last sawzall felt heavy and had much less power, which made switching a nice breath of fresh air.
Date published: 2020-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding portable capability [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This tool provides a Craftsman with a portable capability and is powerful enough at 20 volts to cut through most daily needs. It's ability to change saw blades rather quickly allows someone to continue working with minimal interruption.
Date published: 2020-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most Used Tool [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is the tool I use the most. Not just woodwork but trimming trees and bushes. A pruner goes only so far - I've cut branches and trunks up to 4 inches in diameter with no trouble. It's a tough, reliable tool.
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great saw. I used it to fell a tree and cut it up [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have used Dewalt every day since the 18v 5 pack came out 20 yrs ago. They just won’t quit. I finally bought an adapter 18-20v so could start getting 20 v tools and still try to get my 18v ones to quit. Still going strong. I do have several new 20 v because they are lighter. Thanks on such great products. The “tool only “ idea is genius. Thanks 
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great quality [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I had bought this saw for cutting tees and it helped really well and I finished it very quickly
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grreat saw [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Great saw. I use 4ah bats and the run time is great. Took out a mess of overgrown shrubs with branches up to six inches in diameter and the saw did it seamlessly with plenty of power to spare. I have two of them and use them constantly. With two of them my granddaughter and can get twice the work done.
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from dependable [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Had this for two years, runs great. Half the time it has a Lee valley pruning blade in it, the other half of the time it flip flops between demo and metal cutting blades. Definitely needs 5 Ah or larger batteries to last, but this thing is great. Just light enough to be operated one handed if needed. Plenty of power.
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome tool [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this tool about a month ago. I have been wanting one for a long time. I already had a Dewalt cordless drill. I first got to use reciprocating saw at my old job. (And it happened to be a cordless Dewalt). I worked at GE. As a maintenance man, and unfortunately they were closing the plant : I got to stay and help tear out the machinery. I worked with the electricians. We sometimes had to cut conduit down, and various other materials. They gave us Dewalt cordless reciprocating saws. They were great. Easy to load new blades. Had plenty of power. They cut through easily and quickly. So recently I had some furniture to get rid of and I needed to cut it up for trash pickup. So I bought a Dewalt cordless reciprocating saw. Cut right through. I would highly recommend recommend Dewalt. Any other tools that I need will be Dewalt. Keep making these great producs
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Max Reciprocating Saw 20V Saw, performed well. Looking forward to using it for years to come.
Date published: 2020-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I wanted Bought it this afternoon. Already had a couple batteries charged up at home, installed the battery and put it to work. Worked great. Finished the task quickly and efficiently as expected.
Date published: 2019-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light Weight [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is used all day every day. It's light and it gets the job done. It doesn't matter what material I'm cutting it slices like butter. The best part is that the blades have a quick release and they are so easy to change out.
Date published: 2019-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Small Jobs Recip Saw [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] A great saw for cutting here and there. Or for cutting thinner material. But is underpowered and has a bit of vibration. I would upgrade to the Flexvolt recip saw for all day demolition or if you just want to blast through 2X' faster.
Date published: 2019-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great tool [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Great tool I just always have a problem with them running through the battery so quick. I always use my 5ah and even my 6ah 60v but it still takes so much juice. Still a great tool
Date published: 2019-11-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beast but chugs batteries [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We use this for residential and commercial construction (mostly demo), its good, but you need a bank of 4h's or 5h's to really use this tool. I would stick to corded when possible, it's just not feasible to be switching and draining batteries ever 10 cuts.
Date published: 2019-11-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beast but chugs batteries [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We use this for residential and commercial construction (mostly demo), its good, but you need a bank of 4h's or 5h's to really use this tool. I would stick to corded when possible, it's just not feasible to be switching and draining batteries ever 10 cuts.
Date published: 2019-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great saw! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I've owned this saw for several years now. It has been used for carpentry, fabrication, and yardwork projects. The saw has plenty of power and there has never been any reliability issues with it. The quick blade changing system is very convenient and holds blades securely. I expect to see many more years of service from this recip saw.
Date published: 2019-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great saw! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I've owned this saw for several years now. It has been used for carpentry, fabrication, and yardwork projects. The saw has plenty of power and there has never been any reliability issues with it. The quick blade changing system is very convenient and holds blades securely. I expect to see many more years of service from this recip saw.
Date published: 2019-11-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Never buy again [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have used this sawsall for a very long time. However, it worked great for a while, but then started becoming a serious problem. It shakes so violently that it has shaken the battery holder/contact loose. It began burning my batteries all together. This is my second one, I thought the first one just had a problem. Nope! They both did the same thing. I just recently bought the newer brushless 20 volt, but I have yet to use it. Hopefully, it will be much better as I truly love DeWalt!
Date published: 2019-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tried and true [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This saw does everything i need it to! I do a lot of demo work, wood stud, metal stud, cabinets, piping, fencline HD pipes and it eats through it all and is pretty good on battery while it does it!
Date published: 2019-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Consistent Power [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this as part of a combo kit and it has been great. I use it the most for projects at home and on the job-site. I did have it break after only a couple months but DeWalt was great and immediately got it taken care of
Date published: 2019-11-04
  • y_2023, m_1, d_26, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_59
  • loc_en_US, sid_164690, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16.59ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]