Bosch
Reciprocating Saw, Cordless, 18-Volt, TOOL ONLY
Model #
CRS180B
Item #
240269
Bosch

Reciprocating Saw, Cordless, 18-Volt, TOOL ONLY

Reciprocating Saw, Cordless, 18-Volt, TOOL ONLY is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 36.
  • y_2023, m_1, d_29, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_240269, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 48.32ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$139.00
In stock
Model #
CRS180B
Item #
240269

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
18v, cordless, reciprocating saw, bare tool, no battery or charger included, lithium-ion, compact design for tight spaces, great for overhead work, 2 speed settings & variable speed trigger to ease into cut, variable speed up to 2,700 spm for a range of tasks, 1-1/8" stroke for more efficient material removal, exclusive lockjaw blade holder for fast 1 handed blade changes, adjustable shoe, trigger switch.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU240269
Number of Batteries0 (tool only)
Weight7.080000
UPC00000346389586
Country of OriginCN
Package Width7.4
Package Length19.5
Package Height3.5
Model NumberCRS180B
BrandBosch
Manufacturer NameROBERT BOSCH TOOL GROUP
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I didn't want to buy the same reciprocating tool . Rugged,Tough and did what I needed it to,I bought Bosch for a reason.
Date published: 2020-08-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome For Small Jobs Great tool but the battery doesn't last very long.
Date published: 2020-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strong saw Strong saw. Made 8 cuts through 4x6s like butter. Didn't even make a dent in the 4ah battery.
Date published: 2020-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Piece of Equipment Very strong and fast. Very well made. Excellent value
Date published: 2020-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simplicity I have a corded saw, and had a barn to work on with no power. My generator is on the blink, so I purchased this saw. I cut twenty four 2x6 rough cut boards with one battery, so glad my generator was not working . So much easier without all the hassle.
Date published: 2019-12-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Unimpressed I was thoroughly looking forward to it’s performance. But once it arrived and I used it I was very disappointed. I heard good things but pales in comparison to my Makita recip
Date published: 2019-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good buy The weight of this tool is excellent and the ease of use when it comes to changing blades is top of the line!
Date published: 2019-12-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Died with in 6 months I bought it 8 months ago and it broke down in the middle of job
Date published: 2019-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool and great price Love this product and like using it.will recommended this
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good I bought this as a replacement for a porter cable I was very fond of. It seems to be better built and has additional speed settings. I really like the built in battery sensors verses the in the tool sensors.
Date published: 2019-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile With a switch of a blade, makes short work of cutting up small firewood, removing exhaust pipes & mufflers, and other chores. Being cordless, it's easy to use for cutting back poison ivy on our wooded lot. No complaints about battery life, but it's still new.
Date published: 2018-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best cordless reciprocating saw I've had it for 2 years so far. I use it constantly from cutting 4x4s or even up in trees for trimming branches. It has taken multiple 15ft or more falls with no damage to saw. Best. Ever.
Date published: 2017-06-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Blade is loose and moves vertically about 1/2" I am updating my review. What I found was the lock chuck allows vertical movement of about 1/2" up and down. The distributor went to the shelf and tried several new in the box CRS180's they all presented the same blade loosness. I think this loosness causes excessivive vibration which requires tighter gripping to keep the saw in control. My Bosch RS7 does not show this looseness there is no precievable up and down movement of the blade once it is locked. I also us this type of saw for demolition.
Date published: 2017-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Power/Battery life! saw for whatever you need, for as long as you need
Date published: 2016-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding Freaking awesome sawzall. I am an HVAC technician, so I cut through old condensers, sheet metal, drywall all the time (tons of dust), and also cut through a 12" tree limb no problem with this thing. I almost use it as much as my impact hammer. The two speed selection is certainly nice, and the "quick attachment" blade chuck is nice too. A few suggestions though for Bosch: 1) Make sling attachment points for this thing. Going up on lifts to cut all-thread and the likes, requires you to sling this sawzall on your back (unless you want to put it on the floor of the lift, and kick it around). I haven't seen a single sawzall with this feature. 2) Make a pocket clip (Milwaukee's sawzall has this feature) for easy stowing on your belt or pocket while you have to free both hands to work. 3) Make some form of trap door to make it easier to blow dust out of this thing. Seeing as how often sawzalls cut through messy materials, dust and other crud easily gets into the air vents on this sawzall.
Date published: 2016-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool for any trade Just got this baby, and I have to say that it's the best Sawzall I ever worked with. The weight to it is perfect!
Date published: 2016-03-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 18 v reciprocating saw although all the other Bosch 18 v tools I have, drills, circular saw, jig saw, this one seems to have quite a high vibration level compared to my corded Ryobi
Date published: 2015-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Power plus I do extensive volunteer work at the Florida Wildlife Hospital. I always take my Bosch CRS180B reciprocating saw when I go. I installed a demolition blade and cut through 3/4" plywood roofing (with shingles and nails) and then turned around to remove large oak branches. It has never failed to get the job done. I really liked the lack of a double switch arrangement to get the blade moving. My previous saw required the use of two hands to get the blade moving because of switch placement. This meant I couldn't use the second hand to control the initial cation of the saw. I also really like the blade attachment mechanism.
Date published: 2015-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool Been using tool on & off for 2weeks, llike 2 speed switch, cuts very fast, tool is very durable, battery last pretty long time, very happy i bought it.
Date published: 2015-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reciprocating 18v saw is great This is an amazing tool. I use it at work then use it at home. I have a complete set of 18 volt tools and use this the most. As an electrician I cut conduit and strut all the time.  
Date published: 2014-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As good as any corded saw I bought this saw to replace a previous saw who's batteries would not hold a charge. I was doing a bathroom remodel and needed a saw. I am extremely happy I chose the Bosch. It is very strong, easy to handle, and the batteries seem to hold an endless charge. Very happy with this purchase
Date published: 2013-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to use it is a tool we use when needed at any time we need it in a tight spot!!!!!
Date published: 2013-09-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great tool for the price. I bought this saw in May and have used it several times and have found it both easy and comfortable to use.  Blades are easy to change. Make sure you use quality blades.
Date published: 2013-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great tool Very versatile tool, easy to control the speed, well balanced weight  and good grip. Only down side is the battery doesn't last long when performing demanding cuts.
Date published: 2013-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality construction I like the way to change the blades and the "piston" is not wobbly like some of the cheaper competition.The use of rubber material in the casing protects the tool and is good for grip. The battery life so far is outstanding.
Date published: 2013-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fearsome but handles well I own a bunch of other Bosch 18V cordless tools (drill, impact driver, jigsaw and circular saw) but had not planned to buy this one until I had a major demolition job to do. My wife changed that. She wanted it to cut down a bunch of small bushes in the yard, too big for the hand nippers, but too small for the chainsaw. She was right. It makes fast work of this stuff. She says it is the first power tool I have bought that she is not frightened to use. It is surprisingly lightweight and easy to operate, but very powerful. I also used it to cut up a tub/shower surround that was left from a bathroom renovation, so now the pieces are small enough to take in my car to the dump. It cut through the fiberglass like it was butter. Definitely need a fat pack battery - it won't run long on the smaller ones. I bought Bosch DareDevil blades for it, because I was so impressed with the Bosch DareDevil spade bits for my drill. So far the blades work well and show no sign of wear. I am very happy with it. Another awesome tool from Bosch Tools.
Date published: 2012-09-02
  • y_2023, m_1, d_29, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_240269, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 11.31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]