DeWalt
20-Volt Max XR Cordless Combo Kit, Drill/Driver + Impact Driver, Brushless Motor, 2 Lithium-Ion Batteries
DeWalt

20-Volt Max XR Cordless Combo Kit, Drill/Driver + Impact Driver, Brushless Motor, 2 Lithium-Ion Batteries

20-Volt Max XR Cordless Combo Kit, Drill/Driver + Impact Driver, Brushless Motor, 2 Lithium-Ion Batteries is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 165.
  • y_2022, m_5, d_18, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_165
  • loc_en_US, sid_248964, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 41.26ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$299.00
In stock
Model #
DCK283D2
Item #
248964

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock

SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
The DCK283D2 20v Max* XR lithium ion brushless compact drill/driver and impact driver combo kit has a powerful motor to deliver maximum runtime. Features a lightweight, compact design to fit in tight spaces. 3-mode led light gives users visibility in dark spaces. DEWALT® brushless motor delivers up to 57% more run-time over brushed. XR li-ion batteries with fuel gauge provide 33% more capacity over standard packs. Includes the DCD791 20v max* 1/2" drill/driver has a compact (6.9" front to back) and lightweight (3.4 lb) design to fit into tight areas and the DCF887 20v max* 1/4" impact driver has a compact (5.3" front to back) design to fit into tight areas. The DCD791 features 3-mode led with 20-minute trigger release delay in spotlight mode providing increased visibility in dark or confined spaces. The DCF887 features 3 led lights imbedded in front of tool with 20-second trigger release delay providing increased visibility in dark or confined spaces
Specifications
Specifications
SKU248964
Number of Batteries2
Weight9.200000
UPC00885911425360
Country of OriginMX
Package Width9.8
Package Length15.06
Package Height7.7
Model NumberDCK283D2
BrandDeWalt
Manufacturer NameBLACK & DECKER/DEWALT
California Residents Proposition 65Warning: Some dust created by power sanding, sawing, grinding, drilling, and other construction activities contains chemicals known to the State of California to cause cancer, birth defects or other reproductive harm. Some examples of these chemicals are: lead from lead-based paints, crystalline silica from bricks and cement and other masonry products, and arsenic and chromium from chemically-treated lumber. Your risk from these exposures varies, depending on how often you do this type of work. To reduce your exposure to these chemicals: work in a well ventilated area, and work with approved safety equipment, such as those dust masks that are specially designed to filter out microscopic particles. www.P65Warnings.ca.gov
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Word great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this a few months ago and use it about 3 times a week and not again for a couple weeks and the batteries are still charged. The the design makes it easy to work with I would buy this again.
Date published: 2020-06-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Bought this combo a few months ago. The impact is great. Good feel in the hand and great power. However the drill was a big disappointment. Right out of ther box the chuck had a significant wobble to it. I returned it twice and all 3 had noticable wobble. Yesterday the charger stopped charging as well. Most of my tools are dewalt however I'll be looking for another drill option.
Date published: 2020-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent tools [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I did a ton of research before I made my purchase and all things I found pointed to Dewalts tool. I can not be more satisfied with my purchase. I’m in the process of switch all my tools to DeWalt. Well done gents
Date published: 2020-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this combo [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received this combo kit as a gift and love it. Even the small batteries last for a long time. The brushless compact set is super light and easy to get in tighter spaces. I couldn't be happier with this kit and would recommend it to anyone.
Date published: 2020-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Great Dewalt Product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Both tools perform perfectly and batteries last a decent amount of time. Probably recommend adding an extra 5aH battery for larger projects and rotate them around. Other than that you can not go wrong purchasing these tools. I only buy Dewalt tools and have used them for years with no issues.
Date published: 2020-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from gets the job done [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] great value for a tough and strong tool, good to have both the tools and not try to manage only with the drill
Date published: 2020-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reliable and great product from Dewalt [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have had this combo kit over a year now and the drill driver and impact driver perform flawlessly. I have built many projects with them and the 2.0Ah batteries charge fast and the charge lasts very long.
Date published: 2020-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can’t beat them up [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I’ve had these for over a year now and I’m an electrician so use them every day all day and they still work like they’re brand new. Would definitely recommend
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The last combo set you'll buy! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I've been a fan of DeWALT products for years working in construction. It wasn't until I purchased this impact driver did I really understand what I was missing out on. Absolute power in my hands, not to mention an excellent grip that feels like it forms to my own hand. It's a very balanced and compact too but full of torque and power. I would highly recommend anyone to use this product and I'm so glad I finally went out and got one for myself to use on my home projects. An absolute gem, it will be the last combo kit you will need for a very long time!!!
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I purchased this kit to replace a drill that wore out. I have never owned a cordless impact driver.Very much to my surprise I really like the drills power and the impact driver is like a second right hand I use it for about everything totally amazing products. Wished I had them along time ago.
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful yet light [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have been using dewalt tools for many years both for work and at home hobbies. Last December I decided to upgrade to the powerful 20 volt XR combo drill and impact and it is much more powerful than my previous 12, and 18 volt models but yet not so heavy that you get tired utilizing the tool. Just yesterday my brother in law and I completed installing 3 metal roof projects ( boat cover 12x24, dock cover 15x20, and an RV shade 10x18) without even having to recharge batteries. Awesome product highly recommend and don’t shy away from 20 volt XR.
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have owned these two tools for close to two years now. The impact driver has so much power. The drill has not found something it hasn’t been able to drill through yet. Love these, would buy again.
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WORKS FLAWLESSLY! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have had for about a month and has never let me down. Feels very solid and well built, seems like these will last!
Date published: 2019-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful, comfortable! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was a long time Ridgid tool owner but since the new brushless XR Dewalt came out I'm now all in with Dewalt. I have even expanded my battery powered tools to my favorite tool of all my Dewalt Trimmer! Looking forward to my next purchase the Circular Saw! Love my impact drivers and will continue to trust in Dewalt power and usability!
Date published: 2019-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful, comfortable! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was a long time Ridgid tool owner but since the new brushless XR Dewalt came out I'm now all in with Dewalt. I have even expanded my battery powered tools to my favorite tool of all my Dewalt Trimmer! Looking forward to my next purchase the Circular Saw! Love my impact drivers and will continue to trust in Dewalt power and usability!
Date published: 2019-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I've had the set over a year now, no problems. The impact has 3 power levels, useful for #4 screws to 3/8' lags. Drill torque limiter could have a quick switch from full to partial settings, but whats there works fine.
Date published: 2019-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable and strong [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have had these for a few years and love them! Use them all the time!!
Date published: 2019-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good tools [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have this combo and is the best combo of tools i have
Date published: 2019-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I've had these for a while now about a year, the batteries hold up, impact is still strong after being wash off with brake Kleenex by co-worker. The drill will twist your wrist if your not holding on to it very very tight.
Date published: 2019-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this combo [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Bought this set a while ago and love it. I am getting older and have arthritis and have a hard time driving screws but impact help me get the job done. so glad I bought it. The battery charges fast and last a long time.
Date published: 2019-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Drills [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I had these for 2 months best investment I have made got rid of a lot of other name brand drills Out performing all others
Date published: 2019-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kitt [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this months ago, just love the kit. Does everything I want to do. Works flawlessly!
Date published: 2019-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Combo [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This combo kit is probably the best tool purchase I have ever made. The impact has such great torque to drive in lag bolts. Very impressive. The drill powers through like a boss. Highly recommend everyone have this combo in their tool collection.
Date published: 2019-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome set of Power Drills [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used to have craftmans power tools, and have switched over to Dewalt, and it was the best decision ever. I absolutely love my hammer drill combo. It works effortlessly and last forever. The batteries last and lasts...
Date published: 2019-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most durable lasting tools on the market [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I personally own 40+ dewalt 20v cordless tools, they have stood the test of time. I wouldn't recommend anything else!
Date published: 2019-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Trustworthy durability and performance. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I purchased this combo several years ago to replace a competitor’s version that lasted only 6 months of intermittent use. The Dewalt XR products are now my default go-to choice
Date published: 2019-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Won’t use anything else [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Use these heavily every day, highly recommend, great quality
Date published: 2019-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top of the line tools/Best of the best! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought these 1 year+ ago. There is m.j o better or tougher tool available. Mine have been abused and severely used and they just keep working with no cracks or damage. Professional contractor usingbin rough service. DEWALT TOOLS ARE GREAT TOOLS !
Date published: 2019-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top of the line tools/Best of the best! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought these 1 year+ ago. There is m.j o better or tougher tool available. Mine have been abused and severely used and they just keep working with no cracks or damage. Professional contractor usingbin rough service. DEWALT TOOLS ARE GREAT TOOLS !
Date published: 2019-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best investment ever [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this 2+ years ago and they are perfect. They are durable yet lightweight. Tons of power with a great battery life
Date published: 2019-11-09
  • y_2022, m_5, d_18, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_165
  • loc_en_US, sid_248964, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 13.03ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]