DeWalt

Max XR Cordless Angle Grinder, 4-1/2-In., 20-Volt Lithium Ion Battery

Max XR Cordless Angle Grinder, 4-1/2-In., 20-Volt Lithium Ion Battery is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 34.
  • y_2020, m_1, d_27, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_254327, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 51.27ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$179.00
In stock
Model #
DCG413B
Item #
254327

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
Max xr, 20v, lithium ion, 4-1/2" cordless brushless paddle switch small angle grinder with kickback brake, tool only, no battery or charger included, brushless motor requires no brush changes, brake stops wheel in 2 seconds or less on average, kickback brake engages when a p", stall, or bind up event is sensed & the electronic brake engages with maximum force to quickly stop the wheel, reduce the movement of the grinder & shut the grinder off, anti wobble hitch pin, 2 stage trigger requires 2 actions to activate tool, ideal for metal grinding & cutting, ideal for cutting bricks/pavers & concrete.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU 254327
Weight 4.6100
UPC 00885911510844
Country of Origin CN
Package Width 6.3
Package Length 13.23
Package Height 4.88
Model Number DCG413B
Brand DeWalt
Manufacturer Name BLACK & DECKER/DEWALT
California Residents Proposition 65 Warning: Some dust created by power sanding, sawing, grinding, drilling, and other construction activities contains chemicals known to the State of California to cause cancer, birth defects or other reproductive harm. Some examples of these chemicals are: • lead from lead-based paints, • crystalline silica from bricks and cement and other masonry products, and • arsenic and chromium from chemically-treated lumber. Your risk from these exposures varies, depending on how often you do this type of work. To reduce your exposure to these chemicals: work in a well ventilated area, and work with approved safety equipment, such as those dust masks that are specially designed to filter out microscopic particles. www.P65Warnings.ca.gov
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gets the job Done This tool has saved me countless hours having to setup the generator and plug in the grinder just to get a small project done. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Handy I really enjoy not needing to worry about setting up dropcords and looking for a nearby outlet every time I need to use this tool! Extremely convenient for quick cutting of bolts, metal and even sanding wood projects. Plenty of power with excellent feel and balance. Great addition to my workshop. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Packs a punch! I’ve owned mine for about a year now and use it twice a month on random jobs. It works amazing and I’ve had no issues yet. I highly recommend for the DIY’r. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good tool to have Most everyone uses a corded grinder, but I am able to get to work fast, nit having to look for a plug. Does everything I ask of it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! This thing is amazing, it has more power then I ever thought as much as a corded grinder. It has great battery life also, there’s not much more I can say except this thing is nice. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the soft start and stop This is my second 20V Max grinder. I own the DCG412B as well. This one is longer, but I find that it is at last easier to hold, and better balanced. My favorite part is that it has a "soft" brake when you let off the paddle. It spins the wheel down gently, yet quite quickly. The gearing that provides the angle transmission seem to mesh better than the gears in my other tool. This one is smoother and quieter. Clearly this one has more power and spins faster as well. I haven't burned through a whole battery in one go yet, so I can't comment on runtime just yet, but it obviously isn't worse than my other tool. And of course I expect it to be better because, XR. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My daily go to grinder, use with one hand often I have owned this tool for about 2 or 3 years, however long it has been out... Upgraded from the older brushed 20v version, and i like the paddle switch a lot better because it doesnt torque my wrist as bad when using one handed. I use this for sanding, cutting, sometimes grinding too, but not one main task. I like the brake, keeps me from having to slow it on my shoe or something so i dont damage the floor when setting it down. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ! Very versatile and agile !! I’m very impressed with this grinder worth every buck :) [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the switch My wife bought this for me last year for christmas. Has more power and is way more ergonomic than the old 18v style. The on switch is a much better design. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing features and super light weight! I’ve owned a few different grinders for doing ceramic tile and this one is by far the best on the market! The paddle switch is a very nice feature. The brake that stops the blade from spinning in 2 seconds is sweet. No more wasted time eating for the blade to stop before setting it down. I would recommend this product to any tradesman who uses a grinder frequently [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great run time on battery I am a welder by trade and have used this grinder daily on metal and have also done concrete grinding to level floor for tile . This grinder is super lightweight and comfortable to use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tool I bought this tool a couple of weeks ago and it’s great it has a lot of power. What else can I say I’m impressed! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect balance I have been using most of times this grinder during my daily works as welder, I love the way it feel firm and powerful, combined with lightness and handiness. Also been using different grinder brands but none of them gave me the same feeling on terms of performances. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Efficient Love this grinder. Didn’t know what to think about a cordless grinder, but it is so convenient. Easy to get it started and once done just put it away, no need for an extension cord. Does good with grinding and cutting. I also feel like it is well balanced. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very convenient tool, but blows through batteries Like this a lot more than the corded angle grinders since you aren’t tied to a wall or extension cord, but you better make sure you have a lot of charged batteries because it blows through them like they’re nothing. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good tool Good tool but where can you get the type 1 guard for it, what is that part no.
Date published: 2019-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth and Powerful Have always been been leary of cordless grinders, but this one blew away my expectations! So much power and far smoother than the corded version. As a tile contractor I use it daily for countless tasks, and am so glad for another beauty from Dewalt! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DeWalt Quality I’m a big fan of the 20v DeWalt tools. I needed a portable grinder for miscellaneous work around the house. I bought this and have not been disappointed. It is durable and well built. I’ve used this for everything from cutting tile to stripping paint with a wire wheel. It’s certainly up to the task. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy I bought this because my old grinder was over 20 years old and I needed to cut off a lot of nails from scrap wood. I am so happy with this. I had no idea how good the battery powered tools have gotten. I will be buying more and am excited about the flexvolt line. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-11-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ehh... This was a great grinder that I used sparingly. In less then six months it is no longer working. I’m not sure if I would buy another brushless grinder as there is now way to work on them. This isn’t a knock against Dewalt as every cordless power tool I own is from them.
Date published: 2018-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent grinder/cutter for short jobs This tool performs well for both grinding and as a cut off device however; as many have said, don't expect the battery to give you much time. Cuts about five to six 1/2" bolts off with a thin cutoff wheel before the battery is exhausted. Cleans up weld slag, etc. well. Plenty of power for a grinder that is balanced and easy to use, being cordless makes it extremely handy for field jobs. Definitely a great addition to your tool box?
Date published: 2018-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice tool, great safety feature power lever. I currently use the brush version grinder but bought The brushless because I have read that you get more life out of the brushless version. So far so good.. I’m liking it!
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely love this thing. Cuts through 18G steel like paper. Batteries last pretty long actually. Just keep a spare around it you really have a lot to do. Spark guard is easy to maneuver, and the wheel lock is smooth and easy to change things out. Doesn't get hot. Really impressed so far.
Date published: 2018-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Knife through butter With Dewalts brushless technology, engineering, and that famous yellow color this tool is on a bar of its own. It’s lightweight, fairly compact, user friendly, and if used correctly it’s safe with its easy to use guard and brake. Get a couple 5AH or larger batteries and won’t have a reason to stop except to change wheels (that won’t be often if use Dewalts high performance wheels).
Date published: 2018-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from powerful grinder cuts steel like butter, if battery runs down too quickly use a bigger battery like flexvolt 5ah
Date published: 2018-01-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice tool but battery hungry under moderate to use This tool grinds well. The spark guard takes seconds to move and the chuck and chuck lock seem to be od decent design. Grind power on moderate steel welds is decent. The only negative i can say would be that this tool eats batteries like snacks. My (2) 20v 3.0ah batteries don't keep the tool running under heavy use. I would need atleast 1 more battery or maybe even two more for continuous grinding & charging. I you are going to be grinding for hours at a time you may want to consider an electric model.
Date published: 2017-12-08
  • y_2020, m_1, d_27, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_254327, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.25ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.