Choose a store for the best shopping experience and the most up-to-date inventory.
DeWalt
20-Volt Max XR Impact Driver, Brushless Motor, 1/4-In., TOOL ONLY
DeWalt

20-Volt Max XR Impact Driver, Brushless Motor, 1/4-In., TOOL ONLY

20-Volt Max XR Impact Driver, Brushless Motor, 1/4-In., TOOL ONLY is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 86.
  • y_2021, m_7, d_27, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_86
  • loc_en_US, sid_211553, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 53.35ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$139.00
In stock
Model #
DCF887B
Item #
211553

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
20v, max xr, 3 speed, lithium-ion brushless 1/4", impact driver, no battery or charger included, brushless motor for maximum runtime, 3 speed settings for optimized application versatility, precision drive in speed 1 for precision applications & added control, 3 led lights with 20 second delay after trigger release provide visibility without shadows, 1 handed loading 1/4" hex chuck with easy grip sleeve accepts 1" bit tips, compact & lightweight design to fit into tight areas, for battery use tv #205-574 & 205-576, for charger use tv #210-394.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU211553
Number of Batteries0 (tool only)
Weight2.650000
UPC00885911425421
Country of OriginCN
Package Width3.0
Package Length8.0
Package Height5.88
Model NumberDCF887B
BrandDeWalt
Manufacturer NameBLACK & DECKER/DEWALT
California Residents Proposition 65Warning: Some dust created by power sanding, sawing, grinding, drilling, and other construction activities contains chemicals known to the State of California to cause cancer, birth defects or other reproductive harm. Some examples of these chemicals are: lead from lead-based paints, crystalline silica from bricks and cement and other masonry products, and arsenic and chromium from chemically-treated lumber. Your risk from these exposures varies, depending on how often you do this type of work. To reduce your exposure to these chemicals: work in a well ventilated area, and work with approved safety equipment, such as those dust masks that are specially designed to filter out microscopic particles. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Power and control! Never thought id buy a dewalt. I went from Ridgid to Milwaukee, and never really considered dewalt a tool brand thats kept up. I got this with a 3Ah kit for a great deal, and realized i was pretty wrong. The quality is great, the hand feel is right on, and the power is amazing! Itll spin your hand around with no load, drive screws almost instantly, and the lights are so bright, i used it as a flashlight a couple times. Its pretty light weight as well, so its easy to hold straight. The lowest setting makes it easy to start fasteners, and even in speed 2 it has enough power to drive pretty big lags.
Date published: 2020-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the New Design! I recently Bought the 20v Impact Driver.What an improvement over my old 18v Impact drill. I love the different speeds. You can set it to what kind of work that you are doing. Higher RPM. It will drive screws faster. Seams to have more power than my old 18v and I like the new design with more lights on it. Also a lot smaller and lighter than my old 18v. I have several Dewalt tools. The 20v line is a big improvement over the old 18v line.
Date published: 2020-10-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Chuck Wobble Chuck wobble is very bad on this product. I believe the flaw is in the design of this impact driver. Would like to trade it in for another Dewalt product of similar value.
Date published: 2020-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the versatility Love the Choice of torque output for the different jobs, especially the sensitive "finish" jobs.
Date published: 2020-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extreme durability I've always used dewalt power tools and they have never failed me. They are extremely durable for any job.
Date published: 2020-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Essential workhorse This thing just goes and goes. It has three settings. I honestly have never needed the highest torque. So this thing is a beast. battery life is excellent. Pretty easy to feather the torque via the trigger, but if I could improve one thing it would be that the trigger could be a slight bit easier to really keep at a slow speed. It's pretty sturdy too.
Date published: 2020-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tiny Beast! I purchased this driver some time ago, my first DW20V tool. Just in time for rebuilding a 2400sq deck with new rails. This tool is amazing. It handles anything you can throw at it, from hidden 3in fasteners, drilling through double 2x materials, 6in ledger lock fasteners and tightening up 1/2 bolts and nuts for 4x4 railing posts. I usually run on a 4AH battery unless its smaller stuff then i use the smallest battery for less fatigue and ease.
Date published: 2020-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice very powerful I like it a lot I've had this impact driver for a long time now and I love it comes in handy I love the LED lighting very nice
Date published: 2020-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Impact Driver! I bought this to redo my deck. Worked perfectly and made me a Dewalt fan.
Date published: 2020-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfection [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have carried this impact driver in my tool bag for years. I use it to drive 5/16th tapcons and install curtain rods. I'm worried that someone might steal and I might not have it, I purchased a spare . Having 3 speeds make it a impact thay you can use for any job that needs a screw or bolt installed or removed.
Date published: 2020-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Built to last [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Have had this for almost a year. Used everyday. Crawling around attics, rooftops and crawl spaces. Dropped it off of buildings and it still hammered away. I thought I lost it over the winter for about 3 weeks. I finally broke down and bought a second one after I couldn’t remember where I left it. That same day I returned to a call and there it was sitting on top of the Air conditioner I had been working on. Still had a full battery and took right off. After 3 WEEKS in Indiana winter weather! Cleaned off some rust and am still using it. Kept the new one as a backup! I love my Dewalt tools!!
Date published: 2020-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The BEST [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Working with this 3 speed impact driver is one of the most satisfactions i got, the ligt weight and the power of the batteries are amazing. All the tools I am working now are from DeWalt. Not other tools giving me the pleasure to do any job more than DeWalt tools. Thank you so much for this great and SUPER TOOLS
Date published: 2020-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome impact! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have been using this on a remodel on my home. This thing drives any type of screw that's any length with no problems what so ever! Awesome power and awesome speed! I am a true Dewalt tool lover!
Date published: 2020-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great impact driver! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Build Quality - Good rugged quality that doesn't feel cheap. Really like the quick-change 1/4" hex chuck that lets you change bits with one hand. Performance - absolutely love this impact driver; I'm trying to find projects around the house just so I can use it more. I also really like the LEDs that help illuminate the area in front of the driver.
Date published: 2020-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] How did I ever work without this? I’ve been using this tool with a 5ah battery for the last 4 weekends. Dozens of 3” screws and over 30 4”x 3/8” lag bolts. Same battery and haven’t charged it yet! I like this drill!!
Date published: 2020-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my impact [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The company i work for uses a different brand that is no where near dewalt in my eyes.. i love my lil impact bout to be leaving in a few minutes to get some more dewalt tools
Date published: 2020-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful and compact [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I've had this impact driver for 3 years now. Use it every day. Some tasks don't require an impact driver this powerful, but the speed/power settings are helpful if you're worried about stripping screws. The LEDs are bright, and placed well, and the belt hook is very helpful, especially when working on a ladder.
Date published: 2020-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Impact Driver [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I purchased this product as part of a combo kit a few months ago. It really lives up to the Dewalt name and performance. Solid construction with the features you need. Incredible power and torque, plenty for any job you need to handle. Mine came with the 5AH battery which lasts a long time, so you can focus on getting the job done without waiting for the battery to recharge.
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Go To Daily Driver [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I use my impact daily for all my DIY projects and around the house. The 3 speeds are perfect for all projects big and small. I pair this driver with a 4Ah battery which lasts for weeks!
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Ever [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Had this for a little over a month now i mainly use a 2ah battery with it to keep it lighter weight. Even with the smaller capacity i went about 3 work weeks without a single charge. And it provides more power than the other brands as well.
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple, Functional, Perfect for Woodworking [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I've had this impact driver for about a year and a half and every time I pick it up it simply does what I need it to. It has all the features I need without anything unnecessary. The variable speed is a must-have feature for woodworking, but still has the speed and power for heavier construction projects. Seems to be high quality and hoping it lasts for a number of years.
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Power and Finesse [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Shopped impact drivers for a long time, and eventually landed on this one. Love it, and so glad I went with it! It’s easy to see why so many praise this tool as the best impact driver out there! It has power for days, and has been up to driving anything I need with ease. From small household projects, to constructing larger items, this driver hasn’t found a challenge that it isn’t able to handle. But, even with its abundance of power, my favorite feature is dropping it down to low speed and knowing that it’s sensitive enough to work in lightweight materials without risking stripping them out or ruining them. This is a tool that can handle any task, and it’s been a great addition to my tool box!
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Torque [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Bought this impact driver for daily use at work (installing custom closet systems). This impact driver gets the job done each and everyday. There is enough torque to drive 2 1/2 screws through our material and into the studs without any problem. Yet it is also soft enough to tighten the cam locks without blowing them out. I could not be happier with this tool.
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only impact drill/driver you'll ever need. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this impact 3 years ago and I've not had one complaint with it. It does everything I need and expect it to do. Makes working on cars a breeze, and driving screws even easier. For probably the first year I charged the battery twice with infrequent use. The 4ah I bought with it lasted forever. Now I have a few more tools in the rotation so they get charged more frequently. Only thing to improve this thing was to add two bit holders to either side in place of the belt clip.
Date published: 2020-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light weight and very durable I purchased this impact about two weeks ago and am extremely happy with it.
Date published: 2020-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible Impact Definitely use this more than any other tool, it has a huge impact on my job everyday. Convinced co workers to switch over and they’re very happy as well. Great features.
Date published: 2020-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from selectable speed and tourqe I have several of them and have for a while its my go to impact for everything from screws to bolts it takes alot of abuse and still keeps rocking on.
Date published: 2020-04-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay tool, questionable I am a Dewalt fan and have owned several of nearly every type of dewalt 20 v max since they have on the market. I have been big into Dewalt back since the beginning of the 18 v tools. I currently own 7 of the DCF887 tools and have had to toss out 5 already and currently have 3 going bad. This tool has a big flaw in the trigger shorting out. My guess is that when it gets used enough to get hot it starts shorting out and constantly gets worse. I actually bought one new showing signs of a faulty trigger shorting out. It is kinda like a sputter because of the way it does. its not like it don't work or it does work its like trying to hold a hot wire on something riding down a bumpy dirt road; the connection keeps slightly breaking, this just gets worse over time. the DCF886 was a much better tool and foolishly I gave all of mine away thinking I bought a better tool, boy was I ever wrong. The 3 speed switch is a joke try putting it on a slower speed and its like watching paint dry trying to get something done. Seriously the lower speeds are useless. If you need more torque to drive something in or out the impacts are what you need, not a screw gun. go back to theDCF887
Date published: 2020-03-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay tool, questionable I am a Dewalt fan and have owned several of nearly every type of dewalt 20 v max since they have on the market. I have been big into Dewalt back since the beginning of the 18 v tools. I currently own 7 of the DCF887 tools and have had to toss out 5 already and currently have 3 going bad. This tool has a big flaw in the trigger shorting out. My guess is that when it gets used enough to get hot it starts shorting out and constantly gets worse. I actually bought one new showing signs of a faulty trigger shorting out. It is kinda like a sputter because of the way it does. its not like it don't work or it does work its like trying to hold a hot wire on something riding down a bumpy dirt road; the connection keeps slightly breaking, this just gets worse over time. the DCF886 was a much better tool and foolishly I gave all of mine away thinking I bought a better tool, boy was I ever wrong. The 3 speed switch is a joke try putting it on a slower speed and its like watching paint dry trying to get something done. Seriously the lower speeds are useless. If you need more torque to drive something in or out the impacts are what you need, not a screw gun. go back to theDCF887
Date published: 2020-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light and powerful I bought this about a year and use it alot great impact love the 3 speed setting countless hours of run time and awesome love it
Date published: 2020-03-09
  • y_2021, m_7, d_27, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_86
  • loc_en_US, sid_211553, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.