Bosch
SDS Max Rotary Hammer Drill, Corded, 1-9/16-In., 12-Amp
Model #
RH540M
Item #
255669
Bosch

SDS Max Rotary Hammer Drill, Corded, 1-9/16-In., 12-Amp

SDS Max Rotary Hammer Drill, Corded, 1-9/16-In., 12-Amp is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 27.
  • y_2022, m_12, d_6, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_255669, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 45.28ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$429.00
In stock
Model #
RH540M
Item #
255669

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
12a, 1-9/16", corded, variable speed, sds max, combination, concrete/masonry, rotary hammer drill, tool free bit changes with automatic bit locking, dust protection & maximum impact energy transfer rate, combination dual mode selector knob allows the tool to be switched between rotary hammer mode or hammer only mode, 20 plus 1 clutch settings perfect torque adjustments for precise screw driving, innovative service modules designed so a qualified service technician can quickly replace the brushes & cord, 360 auxiliary handle provides a wide range of movement along with operator comfort, integral clutch helps minimize torque reaction, chisels, drills & chips through block, tile & tough materials.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU255669
Weight25.150000
UPC00000346456127
Country of OriginCN
Package Width6.0
Package Length24.5
Package Height16.5
Model NumberRH540M
BrandBosch
Manufacturer NameROBERT BOSCH TOOL GROUP
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing drill, great value and power for the price I've used this drill for 1.5 inch holes in granite. It has worked amazingly well, and I've drilled about 100 holes so far, each 10 inch deep.
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Has good power to drill through concrete Im very happy with it all but the clutch seams to work when drill bit not tight in anything .it stops then you pull it out try again its fine
Date published: 2019-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great drill This by far the best drill I’ve used for concrete drilling, it has the perfect speed and hammer action for all concrete drilling.
Date published: 2019-05-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Break down after two gentle use Bosch’s quality is not reliable anymore. When it works it did the job, but reliability is a joke. Stopped rotating after two gentle use on drilling the hole for Rangehood. Contacted Customer service via message but said out of warranty which is only one year. I cannot find the receipt so Homedepot declined the return and Bosch asked for receipt. Researched online and probably the brushes problem. Can’t image so heavy duty hammer stopped working after that dental use.
Date published: 2019-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great rotary hammer drill Bought this to drill through a cement block foundation. The drill and bit cut through the wall effortlessly
Date published: 2019-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool Plenty of power and not overly heavy, exactly what I needed. Breaks up concrete no problem.. used it for hours and didn't feel it getting warm at all. Only had it for a month so I can't speak for its longevity but i don't see this thing crapping out, built like a tank. You can't go wrong with this tool
Date published: 2018-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best tool I own I bought this tool primarily for chipping concrete but it also found it very effective for digging holes and trenches for gas lines in the Arizona desert. This hammer pays for itself in full on a weekly basis. I have a massive amount of tools this is the only tool I will not let anybody touch I'm still giving this Hammer 5 Stars even though there's one thing I wish it had but doesn't and that is the ability to lock the trigger button. Sometimes I am working this tool for several hours at a time with very short breaks in between and wears my forearms out. If you don't have one of these get one you'll find plenty of uses for it
Date published: 2018-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product. Powerful and lightweight. Bought it this morning wondering if I'd have enough power. I was pleasantly surprised.
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the power. Got this mostly for chipping feature. Haven't got to use it for drilling yet but have no doubt the it will be outstanding.
Date published: 2017-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cuts like a knife. I was needing to add water, sewage, and electrical stub outs to a shop that had an old concrete foundation. I found some Bosch core bits that would work. So, i purchased this SDS-max drill. IT drill easily through the concrete. I really like the clutch on it. If the bit catches it does not rip you arm off. Also the ability to use a variety of chisels make it even more functional and vestal. The case is perfect for me as it also holds a number of bits and chisels.
Date published: 2017-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful I bought this to drill Dexpan holes in granite. It made a tough job easy.
Date published: 2017-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Packs a punch I have the sds max hammer drill for over a year it's perfect for drilling and chiseling applications. Power ratio to weight is amazing. Vibration is little on the hand and doesn't wear out your hand. Speed dial makes the tool perfect for any application from small to big .
Date published: 2016-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceeded my expectations! This Bosch hammer drill was so sweet to use, comfortable, with minimal vibration providing me with absolute control while perfectly drilling 1/2" holes in 8" concrete for pedestals. No pressure other than the weight of the tool, was needed. All I had to do was point, set and drill. It was so smooth I could do this all day if need be. This tool has exceeded my expectations. Great tool. Thanks Bosch!
Date published: 2016-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smash Hit I purchased this tool to assist in extensive renovations on my mid-century masonry home. This tool goes from drilling holes to breaking concrete seamlessly. The performance in this midsize combination hammer is awesome.
Date published: 2016-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent hammer I fully reviewed this hammer against dewalt and milwaukee and found it to be the best hammer out there. I've used it for a month and probably drilled 150 holes and so far no issues
Date published: 2016-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Tool Bought this product as we had to core 4 holes in a century home that was going through a major update.We used the RH540M and a Bosch 4inch coring bit . Bath vents ,dryer vents and range vents with ease. Excellent tool.
Date published: 2015-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Toughest and Most Reliable Rotary Hammer! As a concrete restoration and protection company, we need tough long lasting power tools. After reviewing many rotary hammers on the market and the versatility of each along with a great price, nothing has compared to the Bosch Rotary Hammers of any size and ergonomics. By far the Best that I will continue to purchase, Thanks Bosch!
Date published: 2014-04-11
  • y_2022, m_12, d_6, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_255669, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.37ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]