Choose a store for the best shopping experience and the most up-to-date inventory.
DeWalt
FlexVolt 60-Volt Max Cordless Circular Saw, Brushless Motor, Lithium-Ion Batteriy, 7.25-In.
DeWalt

FlexVolt 60-Volt Max Cordless Circular Saw, Brushless Motor, Lithium-Ion Batteriy, 7.25-In.

FlexVolt 60-Volt Max Cordless Circular Saw, Brushless Motor, Lithium-Ion Batteriy, 7.25-In. is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 131.
  • y_2021, m_6, d_18, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_131
  • loc_en_US, sid_248966, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 54.8ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$399.00
In stock
Model #
DCS577X1
Item #
248966

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
The DEWALT DCS577X1 FLEXVOLT 60V MAX* 7-1/4" Worm Style Saw Kit with 9.0Ah Battery features optimized line of sight with a left side blade and the handle positioned at the rear of the saw for easy line of sight, with an integral dust blower that allows the user to clear its line of sight while cutting. It makes smooth, accurate cuts with a durable, high-grade magnesium shoe, and it delivers long runtime with efficient brushless motor. An electronic brake helps stop the blade after the trigger is released. Bevel capacity is 53° with stops at 45° and 22.5°. Similar to worm drive saws, this Framing Saw cuts to a depth of 2-7/16 in. at 90°. It includes a rafter hook for added convenience, along with onboard wrench storage for convenience when changing blades. Use it for a variety of wood cutting applications such as oriented strand board (OSB), plywood, hardwoods, dimensional lumber, and flooring. Many of the professional contractors using this tool include framers, concrete formers, carpe
Specifications
Specifications
SKU248966
Number of Batteries1
Weight19.200000
UPC00885911537629
Country of OriginCN
Package Width13.44
Package Length19.69
Package Height10.69
Model NumberDCS577X1
BrandDeWalt
Manufacturer NameBLACK & DECKER/DEWALT
California Residents Proposition 65Warning: Some dust created by power sanding, sawing, grinding, drilling, and other construction activities contains chemicals known to the State of California to cause cancer, birth defects or other reproductive harm. Some examples of these chemicals are: • lead from lead-based paints, • crystalline silica from bricks and cement and other masonry products, and • arsenic and chromium from chemically-treated lumber. Your risk from these exposures varies, depending on how often you do this type of work. To reduce your exposure to these chemicals: work in a well ventilated area, and work with approved safety equipment, such as those dust masks that are specially designed to filter out microscopic particles. www.P65Warnings.ca.gov
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great tool [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] i bought this tool about six months ago and i love it does everything i need it to do and its reliable. i would highly recommend this product
Date published: 2020-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for pickup!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This saw saved me time and gives the same power as my skillsaw without the cord. The flex volt batteries do the job
Date published: 2020-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful saw [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The power for this cordless saw in comparison to its competitors is unbelievable. Love this saw
Date published: 2020-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just as powerful as a corded saw. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Working carpenter perspective: this saw replaces my corded circular saws. It has every bit as much power without the bother of a cord. While it's as hefty as a corded saw, that's not as bad as it sounds -- it tracks well. It doesn't kick like an old wormdrive saw, which is nice. The brake works well, though if you haven't pinned the guard back, that feature might not be important to you. Battery-life wise, I'll use it with 6 and 9 Ah batteries, and it takes quite a while to burn through them. If I was production framing, I'm sure I'd be switching batteries more often. Would buy this again in a heartbeat.
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beast! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Bought this product about 3 months ago and it’s been an incredible purchase. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So much power!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I finally bought one of these saws, and I Could not be happier about this saw. So much power, cuts through anything. Great saw. I would definitely recommend this to a friend
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great saw [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this saw a few months back. It is an absolute workhorse. I love the strength and weight of the saw. The battery is strong enough to last an entire day. Unlike most cordless circular saws it has enough power to cut through thick boards like 4x6’s without binding. Great saw!
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Saw [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have been using my DeWalt Flexvolt Worm Drive Saw for 6 months and this thing is a beast. I'm constantly finding excuses to pull it off the truck and put it to work. Ripping down plywood, cutting lumber for framing or decking...the options are limitless. Solid build for heavy duty use, zero binding or deflection. Another product that keeps Dewalt as the leader in the industry.
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cordless with the power of corded [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] finally, a cordless saw that has the power of my corded saws. This is my favorite circular saw. I have had it for years working construction and it has not skipped a beat.
Date published: 2020-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best saw ever [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] So much power if cutting is what you need to do all day this is the saw for you. Perfect for a cut station.
Date published: 2020-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beast of a saw! Leaves corded models in the dust! For context, I started with the 20V XR DCS570 & to be honest was a bit disappointed. So I got the Atomic 20V 4.5" for Left line of sight and figured a smaller blade might help.Surprisingly, it did. I was honestly impressed but it's really more of a trim saw & not designed for super heavy duty cutting tasks.So I then moved up to the DCS575,I got a great deal on it & the power was a big improvement, but I just don't like Blade right saws that much.So finally after reading & watching loads of reviews, a few months later I decided to step up to the DCS577 and all I can say is wow! From the 1st cut I was blown away! It's an incredible saw. There is literally nothing else out there quite like it and I've tried a lot of 6.5 & 7.25" circ saws. To give you an idea of what I mean, this saw is rated at 2400 max watts out. 1Hp is equal to 746 watts, that means this saw puts out almost 3.25Hp, which is kind of crazy, but believe me, once you get it in your hand you can feel all that power as soon as the blade touches the material, it literally just pulls you through the cut, nice & straight with zero bog down! I've even used it with a diamond blade to cut through 3cm Granite a few times & it's unreal the way it just powers through anything you put in front of i & kinda like a 500lb guy at a buffet, it's always hungry for more! It's hard to describe until you've compared it to virtually any other saw on the market like I have, and that includes corded worm drives, nothing feels as smooth or as powerful or as accurate as this saw. If you want to see for yourself go on youtube and checkout "Tool Review Zone" he compares this saw to every other high power rear handle on the market & in every case the results speak for themselves, the Dewalt outperforms them all. Even models that are 2 or 3 years newer simply can't keep up! Lastly, yes it's a heavy saw but in a good way. It feels rock solid, super stable & beyond smooth; no matter the material. Your cuts always come out clean, straight & quicker than with any other saw. What's nearly as impresive is just how long the battery lasts. I bought the 9ah flexvolt kit, which is really only 3ah in a 60V tool, but somehow it just keeps going & going. I've only ever had it cut out on me once & that was while cutting about 20 linear feet of 3cm granite & it made it about 19 ft. Otherwise it typically drops about one bar by the end of most days under moderate use. Most other saws drop a bar within the first hour of the day. If it's not clear yet, I Highly recommend this saw, I couldn't be happier or more impressed with any tool than I have been with this one and I'm sure anyone who gets one will feel exactly the same way.
Date published: 2020-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME TOOL!!! Purchased in early 2020 to replace the Porter Cable cordless I had used for almost 10 years. This is a definite upgrade. Cuts into wood better than my electric saw. Unbelievable performance. Thumbs UP!!!
Date published: 2020-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I bought this saw and used it for 2 days so far and I love it. And I told my boss and my coworker about the saw and let them use it and they went out and bought there own. I love dewalt battery stuff gets better and better every year.
Date published: 2020-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than the Reviews I read This saw performed much better than I expected. I used it to rip 2x8 rafters all day and it didn't bog down a bit. The 9ah battery lasted through 24 rips. What a great addition to my tool collection.
Date published: 2019-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best saw in the Market the cordless Worm Drive Saw is better and the cord saw. I have a shell company and we use this saw more than our cord saws. The life of the batt. is amazing. great job Dewalt!!!
Date published: 2019-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this saw Purchased this saw months ago. Wanted to really use it in all aspects of framing , renovating before reviewing it. Overall I am really impressed with both the power and accuracy. Battery life is good and I generally run this with a 6 amp flexvolt. Depending on the job 1 battery will last most of the day before It is depleted. Have been waiting a while for a worm drive style battery saw and would recomend this product to anyone else.
Date published: 2019-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great addition to the Flexvolt line up! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I purchased this saw to see if it would hold up to the Dewalt name. This saw is amazing! It never bogs down, (provided you have a good charge on your battery). It has a traditional left-side blade, as all wormdrive saws do. This feature gives you a direct line of sight, which ensures accurate cuts. The package deal comes with a fast charger. If you do not have a fast charger, you will want to purchase one, as charging time is greatly reduced with this fan-cooled charger. Changing the blade has never been easier, as the saw comes with an on-board key. I was very pleased with the overall product.
Date published: 2019-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Much Power! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] When I first bought this tool, everyone called me crazy. After they all tried it, everyone wants to use it. Its such a powerful tool and you cannot put a price on the freedom you have without the cord. I know they are many competitors out there, but it is definitely at the top and gets the job done! I have heard many people complain about the soft bag, expecting a hard case to come with it. The bag works for me, its not a fragile tool. Hang it up at the end of the day or throw it on the shelf. Have been doing that for a year+ and its still perfect. Great tool!
Date published: 2019-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Cordless Worm Drive [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this specifically to cut granite. I used Diamond blades that were made for this process and the saws performance was everything anyone could want. After making several long cuts and changing batteries everyone was all smiles. This saw makes sink cuts easy.
Date published: 2019-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very powerful [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] One of the best cordless saws I’ve used has plenty of power with the 60 volt max platform, keep up with the the fast paced farming we do and battery last a very long time overall very great tool.
Date published: 2019-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Saw! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this saw a few months ago, it is an absolute BEAST!! Tons of power, the 9 amp battery goes all day, ripped several sheets of 3/4' plywood, tons of cross cuts on 2x4's and 2x6's, lasted all day. I was a skeptic, could it really deliver corded power for a full day - surpassed expectations. The fast charger rocks, was able to charge that Flexvolt Battery super fats - as great as advertised. Get this tool - you will NOT be disappointed!!
Date published: 2019-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Saw! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this saw a few months ago, it is an absolute BEAST!! Tons of power, the 9 amp battery goes all day, ripped several sheets of 3/4' plywood, tons of cross cuts on 2x4's and 2x6's, lasted all day. I was a skeptic, could it really deliver corded power for a full day - surpassed expectations. The fast charger rocks, was able to charge that Flexvolt Battery super fats - as great as advertised. Get this tool - you will NOT be disappointed!!
Date published: 2019-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this cordless [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Finally gave in to my bosses cordless splurges and I think I might be in trouble.... love this cordless stuff
Date published: 2019-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best circular saw hands down [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I’m 100% satisfied with this tool!!! I only wish I can go back in time and buy it sooner it cuts everything like butter!
Date published: 2019-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Power [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Great Power Great Feel- Excellent Site Line Replaces corded saw
Date published: 2019-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Power! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Went from 20v portercable to this bad boy and im not diaaponted. Last saw could barley get threw 1/2"osb with out strugle. Thos saw cuts throgh it like butter!
Date published: 2019-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All kinds of power [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Bought this saw a year ago, thing has more power than corded wormdrives, very pleased with it
Date published: 2019-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Saw [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is the first cordless worm drive saw I have owned and I am very impressed. The saw does not lack in power and is able to cut through anything I had thrown at it. Love the Flexvolt 9.0Ah battery and the quick charge charger. Big Fan of Dewalt tools!
Date published: 2019-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Saw Highly Recommend!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The saw works better than I expected from a battery powered device. It's light, but also extremely powerful and the battery lasts a very long time!
Date published: 2019-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is by far the best saw on the market!!Hands down,no comparison
Date published: 2019-11-06
  • y_2021, m_6, d_18, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_131
  • loc_en_US, sid_248966, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 12.46ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.