DeWalt
Max XR 20-Volt Cordless Circular Saw, Brushless, 7-1/4-In., TOOL ONLY
Model #
DCS570B
Item #
254335
DeWalt

Max XR 20-Volt Cordless Circular Saw, Brushless, 7-1/4-In., TOOL ONLY

Max XR 20-Volt Cordless Circular Saw, Brushless, 7-1/4-In., TOOL ONLY is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 95.
  • y_2023, m_2, d_7, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_95
  • loc_en_US, sid_254335, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 49.33ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$275.00
In stock
Model #
DCS570B
Item #
254335

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
Max xr, 20v, 7-1/4", lithium-ion cordless brushless circular saw with brake, tool only, no charger or battery included, brushless motor provides 5,200 rpm maintaining speed under load, runtime of 330 crosscuts in 2x4 pine, 2-9/16" cutting capacity at 90 degrees, ease of use bevel capacity up to 57 degree for increased versatility, cross cutting 2x material, ripping sheet goods, includes: blade & wrench.
  • TOOL ONLY
Specifications
Specifications
SKU254335
Number of Batteries0 (tool only)
Weight10.150000
UPC00885911489355
Country of OriginCN
Package Width8.7
Package Length15.35
Package Height9.6
Model NumberDCS570B
BrandDeWalt
Manufacturer NameBLACK & DECKER/DEWALT
California Residents Proposition 65Warning: Some dust created by power sanding, sawing, grinding, drilling, and other construction activities contains chemicals known to the State of California to cause cancer, birth defects or other reproductive harm. Some examples of these chemicals are: • lead from lead-based paints, • crystalline silica from bricks and cement and other masonry products, and • arsenic and chromium from chemically-treated lumber. Your risk from these exposures varies, depending on how often you do this type of work. To reduce your exposure to these chemicals: work in a well ventilated area, and work with approved safety equipment, such as those dust masks that are specially designed to filter out microscopic particles. www.P65Warnings.ca.gov
Rated 1 out of 5 by from bad saw when i bought it was making a rubbing noise after second time useing it quit
Date published: 2021-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hands free power Only used it a few times but looking forward to more projects soon
Date published: 2021-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I naught this 2 days ago and I'm very happy with my purchase . I only use my equipment around my home .good performance
Date published: 2020-10-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Is this really Dewalt? I got this to replace couple corded and cordless skill saws hoping I can get the precision and power I need to chew through 2x4s and 3/4 plywood. For that one purpose it's really good, very strong and works as expected. I love the brake. Couple issues that broke my heart: 1 ) The lower blade guard handle was chewed deep in the packaging and likely bent in transition. Dewalt I appreciate that this packaging has only paper, but there must be a better way to pack this. 2) I'm not sure who in the factory tightens the blade screw - but I was tightened hard! No way to make it loose (counterclockwise) with the included tool. 3) Then I was ready to cut - and where do I connect the vacuum? Ok, where is the dust port? Oh - there is none included. Amazing. I'm probably not the target group for this tool.... Where do I download the STL file so I can 3d print it? I looove most Dewalt tools, but this one has definitely changed my expectations...
Date published: 2020-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light weight Powerhouse I bought this as a replacement for another brand of cordless saw. This is a night and day difference. It has no issue cutting lumber or ripping plywood. The battery life is excellent as well. Worked sheeting a garage all day on one 5ah battery.
Date published: 2020-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use and Great power for a cordless [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have had my circular saw for a few years now and it runs great, and stands up to the demands that I put it through as I do remodel projects around my home. The power is great for a cordless saw, and the ease of use is it's two best selling points for me. I have remodeled over half of my home and this saw has done everything I have asked for and is waiting for more. I love it.
Date published: 2020-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good saw [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] bit heavy with a 5 or 6 AH battery but that's to be expected from a full size saw. would love bit more power, stalls too quick if the blade pinches. love the electric brake
Date published: 2020-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cuts great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Bought this for occasional cutting when power isn't available but after using it my guys hardly use the corded ones anymore. Cuts just as good as a corded one.
Date published: 2020-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Saw for the Money! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Bought this saw in order to build a bridge across a small creek on my property. No access to power and didn't want to buy a generator. Worked great. Easy to carry in and rip boards with ease for the walkway.
Date published: 2020-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the Job... [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have other Dewalt 20V products, so I bought this one with out the battery and it performs splendidly on any of the other Dewalt 20V batteries. Blade wrench is located where you don't worry about losing it. The blade lock works effectively. The saw slides over lumber effortlessly. This is a Grreat product and it was very affordable....
Date published: 2020-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from life changing tool [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I've had this tool and many other cordless dewalt tools for over a year and they do not disappoint! I use this saw almost every day and it has made my job so much easier. The power is great for most cuts and not having an extra cord around to trip on or get tangled up is always a bonus. I use a 6 amp battery with this and it works great and last too many cuts to count. The only draw back is if you are ripping a 2x length wise it will drain your battery faster if you are doing a few of them... As a pro I highly recommend this product, you will not regret it!
Date published: 2020-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from powerful! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I purchased this build several items during quarantine. First up was a corn hole board. Ironically, my UPS shipment was late so I used a hand held hack saw to slice into some 2x4...needless to say that day was horrible. When the circular saw came, i touched up the boards and this thing just quickly flies through 2x4. My hacksaw experience made me appreciate this that much more!
Date published: 2020-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Did a great job! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used a few times and it truned out great. I feel it a lot safer due to brake feature than the old Rockwell circular saw. The rockwell I think it is dated about 1965 to 70's. I used that to cut the bottom of the door and cut both side of the bathroom door. Both door are solid wood. Thank you for the great product and look forward to use it often.
Date published: 2020-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ease of use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this saw several months ago for a woodworking project. It was light weight yet very hard working! It was easy to use and exceeded my expectations in a saw for the price I paid for it.I have cut numerous boards and even rip cut plywood and 2x6 boards and never had to slow down. I would recommend this product. Also the power of the batteries are awesome.
Date published: 2020-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Couldn’t be happier [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Plenty of power, balanced, quiet, nice led light. Everything you would want in a Circular Saw, but without a cord.
Date published: 2020-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A fantastic saw [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I cannot say enough about this saw. It fits easily in my hand, tracks straight, is well balanced and powers through even deep cuts. Battery life is outstanding and this saw is a workhorse.
Date published: 2020-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In love [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Replaced a corded Porter Cable saw. Love this tool! The freedom of being cordfree. I don’t miss my corded saw one bit!
Date published: 2020-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome tool [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I’ve owned this saw for about a year now and I absolutely love it. I leave a 6 ah battery on it and can cut for days. It has great power and feels good in your hand when you’re cutting. All of the controls are super easy to operate. Good tool.
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very dependable saw! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have had this item nearly a year and it has performed flawlessly. It’s lighter than most circular saws in its class and the cut is precise and smooth. All the features are easy to use and keeps me productive.
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great saw. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] So I've had this for almost a year now and its a great saw. It will drain batteries fast though. I ended up getting a 60V battery for it and highly recommend anyone else doing the same. but overall great saw, does what it needs to and doesn't bog down, even when ripping boards with it.
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light weight and manuverable [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is my first battery powered circular saw, and it's a great one! Of course DeWalt is the best out there from my experience as a do-it-yourself homeowner for 20 years, and this saw has definitely proven itself. Light and quick to position, no cords to worry about, and precise cuts. No motor brushes to burn out, and easy battery swaps. Usually enough power for new wood, and easily cut my composite deck boards. Handy as it gets!
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Saw [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Bought this circular saw a few years ago. Still works great. Depending on what your cutting it’ll run through your batteries pretty quick. It’s got lots of power and of course being battery operated, very convenient. Especially on jobs were I’m 1000 ft from any power source if there’s any power at all. Definitely a great tool.
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing saw [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This has been the best saw I have used. This saw cuts smoothly and its super easy to cut in a straight line.
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This thing is a BEAST but seriously read on [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Purchased this saw to do my shed project as I didnt want to drag out 250ft of cord. I read some reviews before purchasing and most people complain about the battery life, which wasnt an issue for me as I have several flexvolt batteries. I have many dewalt products and dewalt tools are always my go to brand. After purchasing this saw I was very surprised at how light and nibble it was. It cuts with superior accuracy. The electric brake adds a nice benefit for safe use. I was able to complete an entire 10ftx12ft shed on one flexvolt battery. I would recommend if purchasing this saw to also purchase a flexvolt battery.
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to handle [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I own multiple dewalt cordless tools, seem to last a long time
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lacks power burns through batteries [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I loathe this saw I own Dewalts 6 1/2 cordless circular saw and like it a lot so I thought purchasing this saw-one for home one for work(construction)- it would be a step up but its not and being I work in construction ive used all makes and models of saws and this one is the worst if you are going to buy a Dewalt circular saw get the 6 1/2 or the flexvolt
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gets it done [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Bought this saw a couple months ago and it has not disappointed. Cuts through material on the jobsite with ease. Has the power to move through wood and metal without any compromise.
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best saw I’ve ever owned [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this 20v max 7 1/4” cordless circular saw about 6 months ago and I will never by another saw the battery life and overall performance and unbeatable! I will only buy this saw from here on out!
Date published: 2020-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sweet Surprise [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Bought this along with a Impact Drill & Jig Saw. This Skill Saw is a beast for 20V. Light weight and very comfortable with the hand. Blade and Battery installations a breeze. Explanation on blade types within manual was nice touch. Appreciate that. Bevel cuts and shoe adjustments were nice surprise, well done. All adjustment knobs and such were easily accessible and easy to understand. Overall, this Saw is well worth the price, you will not be disappointed.
Date published: 2020-05-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Battery life Used first time yesterday; Plenty of power, well balanced, Won't cut for more than 3 or 4 rips on 1/2" osb
Date published: 2020-01-10
  • y_2023, m_2, d_7, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_95
  • loc_en_US, sid_254335, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.44ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]