$15 Off $100+Coupon Code: BLACKFRIDAY. Online Only. Ends 11/29. Details
Online Only

$15 Off $100+

With Code BLACKFRIDAY

Valid only on Truevalue.com. Not valid at True Value stores or on their websites. Not valid on Weber®, Traeger, Carhartt®, Kenmore, Ring, Nest ,Dyson, Makita®, Orca, DeWalt, Char-Broil, Hoover, Bosch, items: 242405, 242540. Other exclusions may apply. Purchase price of $100 excludes tax & shipping. Not valid on gift card purchases or with any other coupons, offers, or certificates. Void where prohibited. Coupon code valid through 11:59 p.m. PT on 11/29/20; code may be withdrawn prior to that time at our discretion. In that event, notice will be posted on TrueValue.com and prior purchases with code will be honored. Limit of one coupon per customer.

DeWalt
Sliding Miter Saw, Dual Bevel, 15-Amp, 12-In.
DeWalt

Sliding Miter Saw, Dual Bevel, 15-Amp, 12-In.

Sliding Miter Saw, Dual Bevel, 15-Amp, 12-In. is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 78.
  • y_2020, m_11, d_28, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_78
  • loc_en_US, sid_236208, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 52.97ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$549.00
In stock
Model #
DWS779
Item #
236208

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
12", dual bevel sliding compound miter saw, powerful 15a, 3,800 rpm motor delivers extended power & durability, exclusive back fence design cuts up to 2 x 16 dimensional lumber at 90 degree & 2 x 12 at 45 degree, precise miter system & machined base support, miter 60 degree to the right & 50 degree to the left, dual horizontal steel rails with innovative clamping mechanism & linear ball bearings deliver an accurate, durable & compact saw, precise miter system & machined base fence support optimized durability & cutting accuracy, oversized bevel scale makes bevel angle adjustments accurate & easy, cam lock miter handle with detent override deliver quick &accurate miter angles, innovative gearbox & belt drive design increases vertical cutting capacity.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU236208
Weight68.000000
Weber ColorsBlack
UPC00885911450706
Country of OriginTW
Package Width18.8
Package Length33.0
Package Height23.75
Model NumberDWS779
BrandDeWalt
Manufacturer NameBLACK & DECKER/DEWALT
California Residents Proposition 65Warning: Some dust created by power sanding, sawing, grinding, drilling, and other construction activities contains chemicals known to the State of California to cause cancer, birth defects or other reproductive harm. Some examples of these chemicals are: lead from lead-based paints, crystalline silica from bricks and cement and other masonry products, and arsenic and chromium from chemically-treated lumber. Your risk from these exposures varies, depending on how often you do this type of work. To reduce your exposure to these chemicals: work in a well ventilated area, and work with approved safety equipment, such as those dust masks that are specially designed to filter out microscopic particles. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well built! Recently purchased the Dws779, love this saw. It’s a beast! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome saw!!! Wanted to build a work shop and although I am certainty no carpenter I have built a couple projects. I know that it is so important to have precise square cuts. Also there are many repetitive cuts that can be a pain with circular saw. This was so easy to get setup (also purchased the awesome rolling stand by Dewalt) what a great move that was. Absolutely recommend the rolling stand because this saw is heavy to tote around. With the extendable supports makes cutting a breeze. With the 12 in blade and sliding arm feature it would be difficult to find a board too wide to cut (not counting sheeting) Now that my shop is coming to a finish I am excited to start my half log siding and addition projects. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent saw I have owned this saw for about 6 months and it is an excellent tool. Does not come with the shadow blade line which I probably should have just sprung for at the beginning, but it made very accurate cuts right out of the box, I checked all the angles for square and the 45 degree standard setting, required no tuning, recommended! If you are thinking about getting this or the 780 with the shadow line, probably just go for the 780 but the same saw overall! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple yet strong I bought this as upgrade from my old craftsman 10”. What a great choice it was. I able to cut true and square right out of the box. Love this product and will definitely be buying more form this brand. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dewalt Miter Saw Changes Couple’s Life We bought this miter saw to begin working on some projects at home. This model does everything we need and more. We’ve built a beautiful bench for our dining room and have plans for an outdoor bar and guest room furniture. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great So Far I've only had this saw for a few months, but so far have been very pleased. Set-up and adjustments have been easy due to the features and design of the saw, and it has performed well over the first few times I've used it. Hoping and expecting that this will be a quality machine for a number of years. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect product for cutting crown molding While installing laundry room cabinets that would match our kitchen cabinets, I experienced the difficulty in trying to cut the angles for crown molding. I finally resorted to the manual that came with my saw and there it was: Instructions for cutting crown molding. But more importantly the saw has preset stops for all the proper angles, so every cut is a perfect cut. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great powerful saw We have had this saw for over 5 years and it has been flawless every time. It cuts everything including 6x6 no issue. Would definitely recommend this saw because of dewalt’s reputation as a great brand and the saw’s power [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The saw I've always needed After wearing out another brand of miter saw it was time to upgrade to Dewalt. I researched extensively to match my needs and found the Dewalt DWS779 checked every box. The DWS779 exceeds my expectations and performs every function and task excellently. I can't wait to begin my next trim project, fence and deck build. I can't imaging wearing out this beast of a miter saw! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent saw with great features! I’ve owned this for almost a year now before writing this in order to give the tool time to show its quirks. There are none. This thing was rock solid and set up out of the box and continues to give great cuts on a variety of materials on many projects I’ve completed in my home shop. 10/10 will saw again. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The last miter saw you will ever buy!!!!!!!! I’ve owned this saw 9mo now and use it everyday and nothing has changed about it since I first pulled it out the box. This saw is cuts very smoothly and accurate and will pay for its self on any job site. Best Mitersaw I Have Ever Owned!!!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome I've had mine for a couple months now and love the clean cuts. I've picked up a new hobby thanks to this saw [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beast! But in a good way! There are no denying this saw is a beast, it’s heavy but it worth every extra ounce. The convenience of chordless is the best feature for someone like me who dose a lot outdoor of cutting. I look forward to a lighter version someday but for now this thing will be my go to saw for all my projects. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the Money My cousin recommended this saw over more affordable ones for my wood working. I knew if I was gonna spend money anywhere, it needed to be my miter saw. After two months, I could not be happier I bought this. I’ve already used all the bevel and miter options to make cuts. I could not have made those cuts with other miter saws. Even as beginner, this guy is user friendly. The handles are kind of annoying to install, I took them off so the saw would fit onto the station I built for it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good deal for the price I love this product.. I use different brand but this one is one of the best and will last [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beast of a saw Purchased to help do a screen porch remodel, needed the depth of cut for dimensional lumber. With an 80T diablo blade on it, cuts like a hot knife through butter. Perfectly square and true to measurements right out of the box, the only thing I wish was better was the dust collection, but that’s true of every miter saw. Slide mechanism is a bit bulky, but as long as you allow for space around the saw, it’s fine. Now to find a good stand that folds compactly with it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfectly Square! I bought this saw after comparing it to others for a while, and I do not regret my decision.. I trust it will be a great saw for many years to come! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Miter Excellent saw. Works great with easy adjustments. Feels like a quality product with good fit and finish. Only complaint is the dust management has a soft fabric section which if you attach a vacuum will actually shut itself and render it useless. I removed the fabric part and it works decently well, but I would recommend they develop some kind of improvement for that dust system for when vacuum is used, larger opening, etc. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Saw. Perfect out of the box! After a lot of research, I purchased this saw for accurate crosscuts and beveled cuts for woodworking purposes. I had looked at a lot of the popular brands, but kept coming back to Dewalt due to their reliability and quality of construction. This saw is very sturdy and easy to set up. I had to do no additional tweaking out of the box. 90 degree cuts were perfect right off the bat. Angled cuts were easy to configure. It is heavy, though! However, the weight helps to provide stability. And it is deep with the sliding feature. I made a rolling cart for mine, and can move it around the shop as needed. The only downside would be dust collection with just the included bag. But then, what miter saw actually has good dust collection? So no real loss there. All in all, highly recommended!
Date published: 2020-05-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Comes With A 32T Ripping Blade The blade that comes with the DWS779 is the wrong blade for this miter saw. A 32T blade is made for "ripping" and a miter saw is designed for "cross cutting". In chatting with Dewalt about this they said that the 32T blade is standard issue and they refused to recognize that it's the wrong blade for this tool. They also refused to supply me with the correct and SAFE blade (60T) for the miter saw. Very amateur move on their part, they better hope nobody gets hurt using the wrong blade that they supply with the DWS779. This is an accident waiting to happen !
Date published: 2020-05-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from TERRIBLE INSTRUCTION MANUAL I am very impressed with the Dewalt DWS779 compound miter saw so far. However, the instruction manual is the worst that I have ever tried to use for a product. The corresponding numbers identifying the various points on the three illustrations on page one are in no sequential order. Additionally, the appear on three different illustrations in no type of order. Additionally, the instruction manual does not flow well with the operational instructions and you are continually turning pages to different illustrations on different pages. As a result, I feel like I am suffering with Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD) and dyslexia!!! After trying to read the instruction manual, I had to go online and watch various instructional videos about the product. Dewalt needs hire a news employees that can effectively write an easy to understand instruction manual and/or create instructional videos associated with the various products.
Date published: 2020-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best I have used quite a few mitter saws. This one is unlike any other it is the best. Work surface on it and the cuts you can make on it are unbelievable. Lots of power.Worth every penny. I highly recommend this saw.
Date published: 2020-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great addition for advanced DIY Been using for multiple projects, exploring versatility. Am wonderfully pleased with its capabilities.
Date published: 2020-04-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Thought it would be better I bought this Dws779 miter saw the other day as I am building a new shop. the old saw was working but I wanted to reduce the dust. I installed a dust collection system and this tool. BUT I am disappointed with the amount of sawdust NOT collected by this tool. I tried several modification but not much better.
Date published: 2020-04-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Thought it would be better I bought this Dws779 miter saw the other day as I am building a new shop. the old saw was working but I wanted to reduce the dust. I installed a dust collection system and this tool. BUT I am disappointed with the amount of sawdust NOT collected by this tool. I tried several modification but not much better.
Date published: 2020-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always wanted one. Got one and I love it. Absolutely fabulous saw. !! Best on the market, as far as I’m concerned. Goes great with the rolling stand.
Date published: 2020-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy Features Put it to work right after purchasing it! Love this equipment!
Date published: 2020-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for vertical cuts I bought this today to install the baseboard it works great and slices like butter
Date published: 2020-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it nothing bad to say Love it nothing bad to say A+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
Date published: 2020-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top Notch Saw Hands down the best miter saw I’ve ever owned. By far the quietest too. Run it all day in residential setting and no complaints from neighbors. Setup was easy as well. Came out of the box close enough for framing work, some very minor adjustments for finish work. If you’re used to a laser/shadow line on your cut pieces then you may want to spring for the more expensive model. Comes with a 32 tooth rough blade so if you do finish work pick up a higher tooth blade on your way out. Replaced a “house” brand saw from a couple years ago with this. Definitely worth it.
Date published: 2019-12-02
  • y_2020, m_11, d_28, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_78
  • loc_en_US, sid_236208, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.84ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.