Shipping options and delivery times have changed. Get details.

DeWalt
Sliding Miter Saw, Dual Bevel, 15-Amp, 12-In.
DeWalt

Sliding Miter Saw, Dual Bevel, 15-Amp, 12-In.

Sliding Miter Saw, Dual Bevel, 15-Amp, 12-In. is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 75.
  • y_2020, m_10, d_26, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_75
  • loc_en_US, sid_236208, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 52.2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$549.00
In stock
Model #
DWS779
Item #
236208

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
12", dual bevel sliding compound miter saw, powerful 15a, 3,800 rpm motor delivers extended power & durability, exclusive back fence design cuts up to 2 x 16 dimensional lumber at 90 degree & 2 x 12 at 45 degree, precise miter system & machined base support, miter 60 degree to the right & 50 degree to the left, dual horizontal steel rails with innovative clamping mechanism & linear ball bearings deliver an accurate, durable & compact saw, precise miter system & machined base fence support optimized durability & cutting accuracy, oversized bevel scale makes bevel angle adjustments accurate & easy, cam lock miter handle with detent override deliver quick &accurate miter angles, innovative gearbox & belt drive design increases vertical cutting capacity.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU236208
Weight68.000000
Weber ColorsBlack
UPC00885911450706
Country of OriginTW
Package Width18.8
Package Length33.0
Package Height23.75
Model NumberDWS779
BrandDeWalt
Manufacturer NameBLACK & DECKER/DEWALT
California Residents Proposition 65Warning: Some dust created by power sanding, sawing, grinding, drilling, and other construction activities contains chemicals known to the State of California to cause cancer, birth defects or other reproductive harm. Some examples of these chemicals are: lead from lead-based paints, crystalline silica from bricks and cement and other masonry products, and arsenic and chromium from chemically-treated lumber. Your risk from these exposures varies, depending on how often you do this type of work. To reduce your exposure to these chemicals: work in a well ventilated area, and work with approved safety equipment, such as those dust masks that are specially designed to filter out microscopic particles. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great deal on a great saw! It rocks! I've used several other miter saws but the operation, accuracy and engineering of this saw exceeds them all. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Saw Investment Fresh out of the box this saw is a beast. Solid built unit with smooth action. Lots of features for the basic home owner or set it up on the jobsite and do it all. *It's HEAVY. Which means that you'll need to also invest in a worthy stand. *The blade that comes with it isn't the most refined but it'll rip just fine. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Miter Saw I have used one of these in our local community college's shop and finally got my own! This replaces a Delta saw and is so much better and smoother. I had the same issues as everyone else with the 32 tooth blade being included. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use I have had this for about 6 months. It is my go to tool for cross cutting. It is very accurate This unit was compared to many on the market. I feel this was the best unit for the money. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect right out of the box I bought this to redo my wood floors. Accurate cuts and easy adjustments. I love it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic saw! Bought this saw to replace tools in our Habitat For Humanity Tool Trailer. It has been a great addition to the tools we make available to our volunteers. Recently used it to install over 780 feet of trim. Made the install a breeze! I personally have a 12 inch Dewalt compound miter saw, but if I ever replace it this would be the saw... [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this thing Upgraded from a DW706 12” double bevel compound miter. Bevel & miter setting easier to see and set. Bevel stops are awesome. Easy to reset for the setting I use from crown moulding & baseboards. Better saw dust collection [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value for performance Accurate cuts, great power. Heavy and large, but the trade off is worth it for the capacity. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice saw Bought a couple weeks ago have done a lot of projects only one thing so far that I think could be improved offer a laser with this saw trying be consistent with angles is hard by eye balling but other than that all around very good saw [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome saw i bought this saw and will never buy another miter saw brand other than DEWALT. The saw cuts with surgical precision. Great design and exceptional engineering. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PERFECT SAW This is the best saw i have ever used. I did a lot of research from different companys and i gave this one a shot and I ABSOLUTLY LOVE IT. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great and easy to work I got 2 Saws They are the best so Glade i did will recommend [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-06-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Saw is okay, but you'll need a new blade. The saw has lots of nice features, but it definitely has some play in the sliding mechanism. My previous saw was a non-sliding 12" Dewalt. You give up some cut precision when you get the sliding mechanism. The saw also comes with a 32 tooth ripping blade (which they call construction combination). It is a very poor choice for a cross-cutting saw. The manual lists a minimum tooth count of 40 teeth. If you call Dewalt to ask about it, they'll tell you they are changing the manual to include the 32 tooth model. That's not an appropriate blade in my opinion.
Date published: 2020-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great reliable saw nice saw that is reliable and accurate with every cut. i owned other miter saw brands that wobble from side to side so my 90 degree cuts were never right on. with this saw i can guarantee every cut is precise [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DWS779 12" Sliding Miter saw rocks!!!!!!! I bought this April 2020 to replace my 20" Craftsman Miter saw because I was building a garage and hated flipping boards to cut anything larger than a 2x4. This was my FIRST DeWalt tool ever! You could never be disappointed! Endless power and perfect precision in an easy-to-use platform! This thing cut though all of the large lumber like butter! 4x4, 2x6, 2x8, it didn't matter, this saw performed beyond my expectations! Forget the other brands...I am completely satisfied and exhilarated that I purchased this saw and it did not let me down! I will never go back to other brands! If you need a saw that does it all, buy this bad boy...you won't regret it! Thanks DeWalt! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features and customer service I bought this about 12 weeks ago to do a crown moulding project at my house. Worked great. Mine also came with the 32T blade, but customer service quickly resolve that by sending me a 60T version, but to my amateur eyes, both worked very well. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great saw Got this to redo my basement, lots of power, no complaints, had to buy the plastic piece for the dust collection as I piece of wood fell down in the blade pocket and didn't see it fall. Next cut blade grabbed piece and broke collection part. No big deal, just started checking the pocket [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the shadow line Great saw very durable and reliable the shadow line increases accuracy by ten fold [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Saw! This is a great miter saw. Gives you straight accurate cuts with a powerful motor. Great smooth slide. Mine originally came with a rip blade which it says not to use and Dewalt made it right and sent out a 60T blade. Amazing customer service! Thank you for a great product, as usual. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Saw!! I picked this saw up for home use like trim work and random projects. It's worth every penny! I didn't need the 780 w/ the laser being the only difference so this has everything needed for regular use. Honestly have no complaints. Had a similar Dewalt saw years ago and decided to grab a new one (sold the old 1) [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Miter Saw Been using this saw to install laminate flooring. I am pleased with the features and overall build quality. Very happy with my purchase. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beast This is the 3rd miter saw I’ve owned and so far it’s the best one. First, it was perfectly square out of the box. It’s very precise and the power is great, it literally glides through hardwood. I’ve used this saw for several projects, including a 200 foot picket fence with 2x4s and 4x4s, put down a 1200 sf oak floor, built a 4’x8’ work bench and replaced a bunch of siding and it still cuts true and hasn’t lost a bit of power. Sure that should be the expectation but you can really feel the quality of this saw. The only negative is the cute little dust collection sack (not big enough to call it a bag). It doesn’t do much but I guess it’s better than nothing. Overall it’s a great saw, especially for the price. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful I bought this saw a few weeks ago to remodel our kitchen. Great for framing, trim and countertops. Versatile saw You can feel the power every time you pull the lever, smooth cuts. I love it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 12 Inch Beveled Awesomeness This was my first ever DeWalt purchase and I am the happiest man in the mancave. I opened the box and set up the beautiful 12 inch double-bevel sliding compound miter saw and instantly grew more beard and chest hair. All of time stopped as an array of doves flew out from the pole barn and orchestral music cascaded in the nearby woods. My neighbor sat on his porch in tears of great joy over the wonderous beauty of this Miter Saw. As I plugged in the Saw I began to see visions of clean cut trim and honey do lists dancing in my head. With rolled up sleeves on my buffalo plaid shirt I walked up to this amazing work of art called the DeWalt Miter Saw. Sweaty palms of excitement greeted the hard plastic casing and I thought "This is what Charlie Bucket from Willy Wonka and the Chocolate Factory felt like when he held that golden ticket for the first time." Then like a deer hunter waiting for the perfect shot I slowly pulled the trigger...A noise that seemed angelic danced out of the powerful saw as the blade like a hot knife through butter sawed the first piece of wood. Showers of saw dust flew about in the air like a Christmas winter. It was beautiful it was wonderous and it was my first DeWalt purchase. I shall forever remember that day as the first time I used my 12 inch double-bevel sliding compound miter saw. #DeWaltTough [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from solid built, great power operates smooth. I have used many brands, most all are good, this one is exceptional. Its very smooth, most are at first but because of there design are "sticky" as time goes on. This design is very nice the way the saw moves is very smooth. Ask any pro if a sticking or hard to swing to angles saw is nice. This moves at all its angles very smooth and not choppy. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best bang for the buck out there Since the 780 came out the price on this model has dropped. I took advantage of that and couldn't be any happier. Right out of the box this thing is a workhorse and will fill pretty much any Miter Saw needs you will have. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great I recently purchased this saw so I could cut thicker pieces of wood. It cuts 4 x 4 posts with ease. I also purchased the Dewalt Folding Miter Saw Stand which is a must have when buying this saw. Thank you Dewalt for your great envisions. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well built! Recently purchased the Dws779, love this saw. It’s a beast! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome saw!!! Wanted to build a work shop and although I am certainty no carpenter I have built a couple projects. I know that it is so important to have precise square cuts. Also there are many repetitive cuts that can be a pain with circular saw. This was so easy to get setup (also purchased the awesome rolling stand by Dewalt) what a great move that was. Absolutely recommend the rolling stand because this saw is heavy to tote around. With the extendable supports makes cutting a breeze. With the 12 in blade and sliding arm feature it would be difficult to find a board too wide to cut (not counting sheeting) Now that my shop is coming to a finish I am excited to start my half log siding and addition projects. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent saw I have owned this saw for about 6 months and it is an excellent tool. Does not come with the shadow blade line which I probably should have just sprung for at the beginning, but it made very accurate cuts right out of the box, I checked all the angles for square and the 45 degree standard setting, required no tuning, recommended! If you are thinking about getting this or the 780 with the shadow line, probably just go for the 780 but the same saw overall! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-05-30
  • y_2020, m_10, d_26, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_75
  • loc_en_US, sid_236208, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.44ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.