Skil

LED Band Saw, 9-In.

LED Band Saw, 9-In. is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 41.
  • y_2020, m_3, d_28, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_41
  • loc_en_US, sid_235987, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 48.16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$149.00
In stock
Model #
3386-01
Item #
235987

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
9", band saw with light, articulating led work light ensures that the work piece is clearly lit, ed view blade tracking for easy blade alignment, 6-tpi band saw blade cuts through a variety of wood materials, 1-1/2" dust port keeps work area clear of dust, rack & pinion table adjustment for quick angle & height adjustments, rip fence for straight, accurate cuts, miter gauge guides work pieces when making cross cuts, bump off switch for added safety, includes: 6 tip blade, miter guide & rip fence.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU 235987
Weight 36.4000
Weber Colors Black
UPC 00039725037572
Country of Origin CN
Package Width 16.0
Package Length 30.75
Package Height 13.0
Model Number 3386-01
Brand Skil
Manufacturer Name CHERVON NA/SKIL
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great saw It's a great saw, I did a lot of research before getting it and am glad I did. Plenty of power for its size. Once dialed in it is accurate as any. And so far pretty durable.
Date published: 2019-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seems well-made It's easy to set up and check that everything's level. It's worked very well the few times I've used it.
Date published: 2019-03-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst tool in my shop I bought this band saw - and was excited to add it to my shop. However, this saw is so under-powered it would not cut through a 2X4 without bogging down. Won't cut anything more than 1" thick material with any consistency. Very disappointed and let down by the lack of performance.
Date published: 2018-04-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worth the $$ after adjusting This is a good product for the price but it was less than stellar out of the box. I set this up exactly as the instructions said and was rather unimpressed and frustrated for a long time. There just wasn't any power behind the saw and the blade would slow to a stop every cm of cutting. I tried adjusting every thing the instructions mentioned to adjust and nothing helped. I centered the blade, adjusted the tension, got all the blade guides in the right place etc. etc. and yet it still struggled HARD to cut even 1/4 inch thick wood. Because it had little power I was completely incapable of making rounded cuts as any torque on the blade immediately stopped it. What I FINALLY found out via a web forum was the product came from the factory with the motor drive belt very loose which is why I had NO power. The instructions never mentioned adjusting the drive belt anywhere which is pretty disappointing. The only way I was able to get my machine working properly was from random internet help. That said, now that I have tightened the drive belt this thing really works like a charm, especially for the money. With the drive belt properly tight it cuts 100 times faster, doesn't slow down, cuts a lot more accurately and I am now finally able to make curved cuts.
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing Band Saw I have used a lot of Skil's brand threw the years,but I think this band saw is the worst I have ever used! The miter gauge fits loose in slot ,which makes it hard to do accurate cuts!! The holes that mount to table is hard to get to,the blade guard hits the blade when closing and during use! Which makes the blade catch and come off the wheel! This caused broken blade and drive wheel band to brake into!!! I am very disappointed in this product,think I'll look at other brands!!!
Date published: 2017-07-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Junk The rubber tires cracked and broke in no time and are not available anywhere. Purchased expensive after market tires and didn't have any luck with them nether. The saw is fantastic, but if I can't replace the tires it's of no use. Would not have purchased if I had known tires or other parts are no available.
Date published: 2017-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Band saw Perfect size for my small shop, easy to assemble and operate, shipped rapidly without any damage.
Date published: 2017-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice cass saw is in. This Skill Band Saw is great for my hobby use. I have used it 5 time already. I hocked my shop vac on to the dust port and no saw dust in the shop, a great Skill Band saw.
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my shop I bought this a month ago and love it. I have a small shop so this was perfect and does everything I need.Very well made easy to use.
Date published: 2017-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A good hobbyist saw I just set up my 3386 band saw. The table wobbles a lot. Is there a way to stabilize the table? Also, there is a small allen screw in the table that is not addessed in the manual. What is it for?
Date published: 2017-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Little Saw So far I'm pleased with this 9" band saw. There are a few minor things that would really help a new user. Such as providing a Diagram of the saw including a replacement parts page Or A link to where to find that information would be Very Helpful. Also if the side to side guides were made longer so that one hand could hold it exactly were the operator wanted it while the other hand tightened the set screw would make a big difference as the guides move when the set screw is tightened. All in all for the price and for what I'll be using it for it's a good tool.
Date published: 2016-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very satified I received my band saw and I am very satisfied, very good tools at a great price . I recommend it with pleasure. Michel Quebec.
Date published: 2016-08-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just what I needed I NEEDED A BAND SAW AT A LOW COST AND THIS FIT THE BILL. AFTER REVIEWING YOU TUBE REVIEWS WITH ALL OTHER BRANDS I DECIDED TO GO WITH SKIL. I'M USING FOR MAKING BLANKS FOR PEN TURNING AND SMALL PROJECTS SO FAR NO PROBLEMS RIGHT OUT OF THE BOX.
Date published: 2016-07-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very Weak Adjustment Knobs I purchased this saw for Christmas primarily for pinewood derby cars for my grandsons' Cub Scout pack. The first time I went to adjust both the blade and the table the plastic knobs broke with just applying light pressure. This is a great band-saw at a reasonable price and is really good for my intended use but the knobs are not engineered properly and should be metal instead of plastic.
Date published: 2016-05-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No power, binds I bought this several months ago. I can not get it to cut straight and it has no power. Cutting through a one inch object and it stops.
Date published: 2016-05-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good for up to 3/4" plywood. Not enough power to cut thicker than 3/4" plywood. I tried a 2" x 4" and saw kept stopping every 1/2". I checked all settings which seemed to be correct.
Date published: 2016-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! I have many tools but had put off purchasing a band saw until I had to help my twin grandsons build Boy Scout pine derby cars. Setup was quick and easy, and I began using the saw within 30 minutes. It certainly beats struggling with a coping saw for intricate cuts. I also bought the Skil 3-band set when I purchased the saw. The 1/8" blade is great for complex cutting. I don't know how I got by without this saw for so many years. This tool will get a lot of use.
Date published: 2016-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Neat homeowner tool I have use it for very first time very happy so far
Date published: 2016-03-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A good bench top saw This saw was a gift, a replacement for my old Craftsman 9' saw and a supplement to my 14" saw. Packaging was good, instructions and assembly were clear and easy.The upper and lower blade guides needed a bit of adjusting but that was it. The saw runs smoothly and fairly quietly. I liked the LED light and the hinged blade guard. I like to take the table off to replace blades and to adjust blade guides and I find the 2 inboard nuts holding the table on are hard to get at with my ratchet wrench. I need an extension to provide clearance. This could be improved. It's difficult to mount the saw to a work surface because the pre-drilled holes in the base are so close to the frame you can't get a straight drive with a screwdriver. Also,it's hard to see into the holes to determine what size hardware to use. The fence and the miter gauge are not very good. The fence is hard to move and adjust. The miter gauge is a sloppy fit. Lastly, the dust collection port at 1 1/2" is too small to connect to my Ridgid shop vacuum, and so I have to find an adapter. A 2 1/2" outlet would have been better for me.
Date published: 2016-03-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Underpowered, good for 3/4" pine ONLY I bought this and was disappointed how underpowered it was, will cut with some difficultly 3/4" pine. I suggest you save up for a bit longer and buy something stronger. Couldn't even cut my son's Cub Scout pinewood derby car!
Date published: 2016-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from works good for the price Received this hobby model for birthday, after mounting It to a roll around table, went through the adjustments per the manual so far so good. Recommend getting a extra wood blade and metal blade for backup.
Date published: 2016-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Absolutely love this saw I did a lot of research on what to buy either a scroll saw or a band saw. After reading all the reviews I wasn't sure about this saw then I saw a YouTube video showing this saw in action and I made the purchase and I'm glad I bought it. All important pieces are cast. It doesn't vibrate and it's quiet. If your torn about a saw let me tell you buy this and you will not regret it
Date published: 2016-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does what I need Works well and was easy to assemble. Has some nice features, like rip fence and miter gauge, for the price. Glad Santa brought me this bandsaw.
Date published: 2015-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy Better than I expected, great features. Easy adjustments and has all the power fopr my needs. In addition the light is an added bonus.
Date published: 2015-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice! Very nice! Features are a plus. Blade changing is easy as well as setup. Exhaust port is 1-1/2" I find this to be an odd size and no adaptor included. Cleaning is easy too. Very heavy base and if you do light cutting I see no need to mount. I'm cutting small aluminum parts and with a metal blade is cuts like butter.
Date published: 2015-07-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Small projects I only used it for small jobs, and so far it feels good. but the blade guard adjustment knob broke while loosening it to adjust the height of blade opening. I am using a small wrench instead.
Date published: 2015-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Good Bandsaw I've used this tool for about a month now and it has worked flawlessly. I assembled it carefully and did all of the adjustments per the manual. I've read some of the poor reviews obviously by impatient clowns who never took time to read the instructions or do the proper adjustments. They ended up with what they deserved...
Date published: 2015-05-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from look at reviews before buying. I brought this yesterday and on first use both upper and lower tumb hold down knob broke. Then tried downloading pdf parts file and parts are shown but no part numbers. While cutting , small pieces want to get stuck in groove to blade. The light goose neck isn't long enough to see front of blade ...all in all it a piece of junk!
Date published: 2015-04-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good product worked good rite out of the box, did a few adjustments, great. easy to change blade,I put in a 1/8 blade, no problem. one problem I had was finding a single blade, I had to buy a package of three different sizes
Date published: 2015-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lightweight, accurate fence, angle guide sticks First, adjustments are quick and easy: including changing steel bands blades. A practical rip fence to align work accurately is provided along with a flex LED light. Another guide, also provided, is "half baked" to align work by degrees: it is difficult to read black on black units and worst of all the metal slider binds while feeding work pieces into the band saw. Fortunately, at present - I don't need this angle guide but very little use otherwise I would re-mill the feed table, ditch the angular guide for a P&C angle guide. Work Power: lightweight, electric motor options for increased power would help. Flex Light: increased brightness would help - don't see why the LED can't be affixed close to the blade. Yet, despite the limitations of this band saw; its design mostly stays-out-of-the-way and the rip fence can be used with a custom feed for accurate results. Fiberglass and composites cutting generally works well with this saw right along with the target wood cutting intended use. For metal cutting, despite the availability of specialized blades, one should seek a larger powered bandsaw.
Date published: 2015-04-02
  • y_2020, m_3, d_28, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_41
  • loc_en_US, sid_235987, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.86ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.