DeWalt
Portable Workbench, Opens in Seconds, 1000-LB. Capacity
Model #
DWST11556
Item #
232772
DeWalt

Portable Workbench, Opens in Seconds, 1000-LB. Capacity

Portable Workbench, Opens in Seconds, 1000-LB. Capacity is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 41.
  • y_2022, m_8, d_6, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_41
  • loc_en_US, sid_232772, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 46.45ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$132.99
In stock
Model #
DWST11556
Item #
232772

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
Dewalt folding workbench with large work surface enables various user applications, versatile clamping compatible with trigger clamps, allowing to carry out all clamping applications, quick setup & folding, less than 3 seconds, metal legs support up to 1000 lb, opening handle can be use as tool hanger, folding product allows compact storage.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU232772
Weight24.250000
UPC00076174810820
Country of OriginIL
Package Width23.8
Package Length33.4
Package Height4.5
Model NumberDWST11556
BrandDeWalt
Manufacturer NameSTANLEY CONSUMER TOOLS
Rated 5 out of 5 by from maintenance [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Great table for anyone doing work on the field. this is a must for any handyman.
Date published: 2020-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lightweight easy to carry to jobsite [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Afted reading reviews I was wary of the issues raised with ability for the legs to fold easily. Have had it for a few months now and it works fine
Date published: 2020-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Space Saver! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have to use one bay in our 2 car garage for my woodworking area. Needless to say, I don't have a lot of room to spare and most of my power tools need to be put away when I'm done working. The Express Folding Bench is a great stand for my router table, jigsaw and small handsaw. When I'm done, I just put the tool back on its shelf and fold the workbench down and put it in a storage closet with my DeWalt worksite table saw. Makes life so much simpler.
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy, Quick to Setup [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have three of these, they are quick and easy to fold or unfold. They are sturdy. I used a pair of them to support a 300lb slab tabletop I was sanding finishing and they had no problems dealing with me flipping it over with an edge resting on them.
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Handy Bought this because Im tired of saw horses. Its much better than saw horses. Folds up small enough to hang on the wall of the garage. Will also fit in the truck, so it goes camping with us also.
Date published: 2020-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great work surface! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This table is exactly what I need working out of a van, it folds up to a very slim size for easy storage. The surface area is large enough to set up a miter saw and the handle doubles as a rack to hand caulk guns or a trash bag onto. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2020-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great work table! I bought this to paint small objects on but now I use it for everything!
Date published: 2020-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great table for the price I bought this 6 months ago and have never put it away. I added a Rockler clamp and made some simple bench dogs which handle about every small repair or project I dream up. Since I am short, I really appreciate the height.
Date published: 2020-02-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing workbench! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The dewalt folding workbench is everything you could want or need in a work station. The 1000 lb capacity is great for heavy work loads and the functionality of the full clamping coverage spots work well in marking out boards for framing. Dewalt does it again with a fantastic product, they’re the top dogs for a reason
Date published: 2019-12-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great compact table [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] As a handyman I love the convenience of this table. The only thing that may be a problem is the handle that extends past the table top. It hasn't been a problem for me at all but keep an eye out for it in tighter areas. Overall I am a big fan of this table
Date published: 2019-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I’m going to buy more [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I’ve been using this for several Weeks now. I built a Paulk style workbench last year but it’s too cumbersome to carry around on job sites. This is where the Dewalt bench shines and why I’m getting more. I’d like to put 2-3 together to make for my main work station. The bench dog holes are great for clamping work pieces and set up is super easy. Overal great product.
Date published: 2019-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rock solid [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This express folding workbench is built like a tank. Very sturdy and I love the material. Great for clamping, joining and whatever else you can throw at it. I’ve put it through the ringer and it held up, I just wish I had three more to make a large work surface on jobsites.
Date published: 2019-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bench [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Love the design of this workbench, very pourable, extremely sturdy, not too heavy to carry around, love that I can use my Dewalt clamps to hold down the material When cutting, always have my flex volt circular saw on the side of the bench where you pull out the handle.
Date published: 2019-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent work table [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Incredibly easy to use. Very sturdy work surface. I love the area it has for using clamps. Folds flat for easy storage. Would recommend adding this to any work space.
Date published: 2019-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy and Portable! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] When I first saw pictures of the DeWalt DWST11556 Express Folding Workbench, I really liked the idea, but was initially skeptical that it would hold-up to daily work activities. However, after unboxing the workbench, I was pleasantly surprised to find that it is very well built, with a rigid plastic top and sturdy metal legs. Unfolding the legs for setup is quick and easy, simply push the release button and pull up on the handle. When finished using it, closing the unit is just as easy, push the release and push in the handle to fold the legs back up and lock. There is a plastic carrying handle on one side that makes it easy to transport the folded unit. The top of the unit is flat, but has numerous peg holes and slots to allow for clamping of materials directly to it. I have already used this unit on several projects and was impressed at how sturdy it is. I will definitely be using it regularly, be it as a clamping surface for cutting materials, a table surface to hold tools or a toolbox, or as a bench to take apart and assemble components close to the work area. The size and portability of this unit make it a great item for use on just about any project, inside or out. I definitely recommend it!
Date published: 2019-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent addition my work space! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This workbench initially seems pretty lightweight for a Dewalt product. However, once you use it once or twice it becomes clear what the intent was. It’s VERY easy to transport and erect (very light and literally single hand movement open the entire thing. Press one button and pull one handle and the entire thing snaps into form. Even though it’s lightweight, it lists a 1,000 lb capacity, which is unreal. Anyway, very impressed and will be purchasing a second one ASAP. I do wish the legs were adjustable height (they are not), but clearly not a deal breaker as the height is perfect.
Date published: 2019-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Overall Great Product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I wanted this product because of the convenience of being able to fold it up and store it in the truck, tight spaces on a job site, storage trailer, work van, etc.. The folding function is very easy to use and the product is overall designed very well. The table is very durable. I also like how the table has the holes and slots for clamps. This product will be a great asset to my DEWALT collection and make my projects more efficient, without having to build onsite temporary work benches or tables.
Date published: 2019-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great portable work bench! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is my favorite portable work bench! Folds up or down easily and instantaneously. Very light and sturdy. Great holes in the top for pin-type work holders.
Date published: 2019-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Convenient and EASY I’ve had this for a couple months now and I take it to every job. I admit when I saw it said 3 seconds to set up I though no way, WAY! Pull the handle and BOOM! Workbench! So far, so good! It would be even better with adjusting legs for heights but I like it either way.
Date published: 2019-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile, sturdy, compact and easy to stow I've been using the workbench for a few months now and it's fantastic. The leg folding mechanism works smoothly for set up and storage, it's light but sturdy, and it's easy to find a spot to slip it into in my workshop when not in use. The through-holes for clamping are a bonus. An affordable quality folding workbench! Thank you Dewalt.
Date published: 2019-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Could use accessories/instruction The workbench works fine, but I had trouble with clamping onto this table. The underside is an open waffle design and the bottom side of the clamps can't find the right surface to grab. Also my trigger clamps do not fit through the large X in the center.
Date published: 2019-09-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from to low to the ground sorry I looked at it is to low to the ground needs to be 40 inches tall max, adjustable legs for short and taller people.
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome portable one hand operations folding table I bought this about a month ago, to work on projects. Little did I know it would be incorporated into my cooking supplies as a table top for my Blackstone 22" griddle. I use this in conjunction with the Dewalt Tough System to store my supplies. Love this workbench.
Date published: 2019-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The legs work fine with a little lubrication It's funny how the alleged image of a handy-person that would use this, doesn't understand that a tool requires occasional lubrication to keep working properly. All the complains about the legs sticking after awhile should acquaint themselves with white-lithium grease and some common sense.
Date published: 2019-03-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from good idea ,butt!!!!!! I purchased at christmas time,thought it was a great idea until I needed to use it for the third time it was very hard to open, needed to pull the legs to assist the opening of the table.
Date published: 2019-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid workbench but hard to open Recommended Product All my power /battery tools are DeWalt because I feel they make an excellent product. The portable workbench is very solid and has a great surface but I am disappointed with how it opens or to the point how it does not open as designed. When pushing the button to open the workbench the handle will not pull up and extend the legs. One of the legs gets jammed however when you pull the leg out about an inch, the handle easily pulls up and the table is ready to use. I have tried other in the store and they all did the same thing, do not know if it is a design issue or a bad batch but it, not the quality I am used to when purchasing DeWalt products. Again, the portable workbench is very solid, a great surface but hard to open.
Date published: 2019-01-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great idea but legs release needs redesigned I bought this 3 months ago and thoroughly loved it. Made for great craft and woodworking table. But after awhile the legs starting sticking and would hardly open up. Now it’s a chore to get the darn thing to open without someone pulling on the legs while I’m pushing the button. And yes the button is fully pressed. So this is definitely not a 3 second job. Dewalt needs to correct this in a hurry. Too many complaints for such a good idea. Just design flaw. I would feel better if I didn’t have to fight it to get it to release the legs.
Date published: 2018-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXTREMELY durable...dewalt TOUGH [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this table and brought to my new house site to work on my chainsaw and many other things while cutting trees to make way for a new house. The workbench got moved to the wrong place and the top 15 feet of branches landed directly on it...it didn't break....
Date published: 2018-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One hand folding [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have had mine for two months, the dog holes and clamping slots are perfect.
Date published: 2018-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good bench for the price Needed a bench/table that was portable and didn't cost and arm and a leg to put a Table Top Wet Saw on. Over the last few weeks I've beat on and drowned this table a dozen times and it still works flawlessly. I even did a little Demo/Review video of this table. I've see a lot of reviews on this table/bench and most of the "complaints" in my opinion are from expecting way too much from a light weight portable table. If you try to put a big portable table saw on this and start ripping 4x8 sheets of plywood, you'll likely be disappointed. Likely the same with trying to use a hand plane, but then again I'm betting these people didn't think to try putting a couple sand bags on the leg cross bar.
Date published: 2018-08-07
  • y_2022, m_8, d_6, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_41
  • loc_en_US, sid_232772, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.84ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]