Black & Decker
Electric Hedge Trimmer, 20-In.
Model #
BEHTS300
Item #
587672
Black & Decker

Electric Hedge Trimmer, 20-In.

Electric Hedge Trimmer, 20-In. is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 55.
  • y_2022, m_8, d_16, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_54
  • loc_en_US, sid_587672, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 60.32ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$64.99
In stock
Model #
BEHTS300
Item #
587672

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
20" electric hedge trimmer, 3.8a, 5.4 lbs with full wrap-around front handle, lock off button to prevent accidental starting, soft rubber grips for comfort & secure handling, cord retention to prevent trimmer from coming unplugged & pre hardened, rust resistant steel blades to stay sharp longer. max cutting capacity up to 3/4"
Specifications
Specifications
SKU587672
Weight7.600000
UPC00885911542357
Country of OriginMX
Package Width5.75
Package Length33.62
Package Height7.87
Model NumberBEHTS300
BrandBlack & Decker
Manufacturer NameBLACK & DECKER
California Residents Proposition 65Warning: Cancer and Reproductive Harm - www.P65Warnings.ca.gov
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light weight My wife loves the light weight she does all of the yard work because I’m disabled. It also cuts nicely and easy, and the saw at the end is great for the thicker branches.
Date published: 2020-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job With shrubs and bushes getting out of hand, it was time to upgrade from hand clippers. This was a good decision for both price and features. The power and ease of use were better than expected. The saw tip was a little bit of a challenge to get used and would not include that as a pitfall. Looking forward to a serviceable life.
Date published: 2020-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Prior Black & Decker Trimmer I had a prior Black & Decker trimmer over 20 years in residential use and received this one as a Christmas gift which I'll start using this coming spring.
Date published: 2020-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent hedge trimmer. Perfect for small yard self maintenance by non-professional home gardener.
Date published: 2019-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sawblade nice on end of trimmer!! I bought a month ago haven't used it yet check back in spring winter now th as nks!!
Date published: 2019-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Trimmer I purchased this hedge trimmer for small hedges and trees. It is lightweight, easy to handle and reasonably priced. Black & Decker products have proven to be a quality tools. I recommend this product to anyone looking for a solid trimmer for small shrubs and trees.
Date published: 2019-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 20 in. SAWBLADE™ Electric Hedge Trimmer I had had a B & D hedge trimmer previously, but it was not as powerful as I would have liked. Consequently, I ruined it. This one is much better suited to my needs.
Date published: 2019-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product This hedge trimmer handles the job effortlessly. The Sara feature is an extra benefit if you run into a thicker brunch that needs pruning or removal. Glad I purchased this item.
Date published: 2019-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WORKS GREAT ,LITE WEIGHT I BOUGHT IT 2 MTS AGO + - USED LAST WEEKEND TO TRIM BUSHED
Date published: 2019-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 20 in sawblade elec hedge trimmer It does what I need done, Its light and easy to handdle
Date published: 2019-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works just as it should Have only used it once, but it worked just fine. I expect it to last as long as my last one that lasted for many years.
Date published: 2019-10-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does not work well The saw blade at the end sounded like a good Idea but it was not. When cutting leafy hedge plants the "saw" at the end is too fine to be cutting, it just pushes the leafy foliage over and creates drag. I used it one time and took it bach to the store!
Date published: 2019-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Very happy with it. I wanted something lightweight. It's does an excellent job.
Date published: 2019-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HEDGE TRIMMER WITH LONG BLADE IS GREAT This trimmer cuts the trimming time in half compared with a 16" B+D trimmer. It is able to cut bigger branches of about 3/4" diameter without using the sawblade. The sawblade is able to saw up to 1.5" diameter but it takes a long time to do the cut. Overall, a nice improvement over the previous product.
Date published: 2019-10-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well and not too heavy for my wife Light weight and large enough to make even cuts. Wife did cut the extension cord once (operator error) I pull it out more often than I would have guessed to touch up as needed
Date published: 2019-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light enough for both me or my wife to use. I bought this model trimmer for two reasons. The lighter weight of this model allows my wife to use when she desires, and the built-in limb trimmer works great for my needs.
Date published: 2019-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my new 20”!! Love the length of the hedge trimmer because I am short & it’s easier for me to use & get the job done.
Date published: 2019-09-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worked well until the motor burned up After using the trimmers for about 1.5 hours of work, the motor began smoking. This happened after the motor stalled, on a branch small enough to fit into the 3/4" jaws, about 5 times. It was doing great up until then.
Date published: 2019-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Weight I am an older woman and wanted the right tool to assist me with cutting my bushes so I didn’t have to keep paying someone. I found it. It’s perfect.
Date published: 2019-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use! Lightweight but strong workhorse! Did a great job on the shrubs and the cutter at the end nipped off those pesky small branches.
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cuts well but The trimmer cuts very well and is powerful. But the saw blade cuts extremely slowly and gets in the way while trimming bushes. While sweeping to the left the saw blade snags up and stops the sweep.
Date published: 2019-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from All you really need. I bought this a few weeks ago and have used it to trim a number of current plants. It cuts through a half-inch stalk smoothly. I find that the switch must be depressed fully to fire, which is a little bit of a pain.
Date published: 2019-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value and Features I bought this trimmer to replace a previously owned Black and Decker hedge trimmer that lasted many years. I am very pleased with this new Sawblade hedge trimmer.
Date published: 2019-09-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works Great out of the box I purchased this item to take care of some over due hedge trimming. So far it is doing a great job.
Date published: 2019-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features. Just using it after month and I love it. It's also light weight.
Date published: 2019-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light weight I’ve been using this trimmer for quite a while now and love how light it is and so rash to use.
Date published: 2019-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great tool! The hedgers are great. They are easy to use and the price was reasonable.
Date published: 2019-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product, good features I bought this B & D Hedge Trimmer a month ago and, although I've only used it once, I like it. It's light and easy to handle, but still powerful enough to cut shrubbery limbs cleanly. My neighbor saw me using it and asked if she could borrow it. She also said it worked great.
Date published: 2019-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great!!!! I like that it is light weight and easy to hold .works great
Date published: 2019-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use and perfect for around the house Nice price and easy to use. Perfect for hedge trimming and love the weight.
Date published: 2019-08-19
  • y_2022, m_8, d_16, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_54
  • loc_en_US, sid_587672, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 45.95ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]