Troy-Bilt
Snow Thrower, 2-Stage, 243cc 4-Cycle Engine, 28-In.
Made in Usa
Model #
31AM6CP4766
Item #
254962
Troy-Bilt

Snow Thrower, 2-Stage, 243cc 4-Cycle Engine, 28-In.

Snow Thrower, 2-Stage, 243cc 4-Cycle Engine, 28-In. is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 61.
  • y_2022, m_8, d_17, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_61
  • loc_en_US, sid_254962, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 64.32ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$1,039.00
Out of stock
Model #
31AM6CP4766
Item #
254962

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

Out of stock


OUT OF STOCK

Description
Troy-bilt, 28", 2 stage, gas snow thrower, 243 cc, 4 cycle troy bilt ohv engine, push button electric start installed, 28" clearing width, 21" intake height, serrated auger design, steel gears in cast aluminum gear box, large 12" impeller, 6 forward/2 reverse speeds, single hand operation, clutch lock system, heated handles, ergonomically designed control panel, overhead 2 way remote pitch control, extended chute, rugged 5" polymer chute, 15" x 5" airless tires with advanced tread design that provides excellent traction & never go flat, in dash halogen headlight, 2 qt fuel tank capacity, deluxe reversible poly skid shoes, chute clearing device standard, oil included in engine, fully assembled, 2 year limited warranty.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU254962
Clearing Width (in.)25 - 29
Weight264.000000
UPC00043033586011
Country of OriginUS
Package Width31.5
Package Length49.5
Package Height34.0
Model Number31AM6CP4766
BrandTroy-Bilt
Manufacturer NameMTD PRODUCTS INC
California Residents Proposition 65Warning: This product can expose you to chemicals including engine exhaust, which is known to the State of California to cause cancer, and carbon monoxide, which is known to the State of California to cause birth defects or other reproductive harm. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Look elsewhere Woks well, if you can get is started. I've had it only a couple of years. Used three times, if that. Won't start now, with 7 inches of snow and piling ever higher. The very second time I started it, was an ordeal. Try another brand, is my advice.
Date published: 2020-12-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not a long thrower, sufficient small driveway Like others, I had carb issues but I think many of those issues are misdiagnosed. I rebuilt my carb to no effect. It appeared perfectly clean inside even prior to cleaning. Then I found a youtube video instructing you to clean out a small and well hidden choke valve. THAT fixed my issues with the motor surging. My prior home had a regular 2-car suburb driveway. The blower worked fine there but after moving to a home further from town with a larger driveway, the Storm doesn't throw far enough to clear efficiently. Ironically it's the smaller (and wetter) snowfalls that give this thrower a challenge. It can handle (and throw far enough) a generous pile of new dry snow but come spring with say 5" of wet stuff, it's anemic.
Date published: 2020-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from quality excellent [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] bought this a few yrs ago and i have had no trouble with it
Date published: 2020-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my storm 2860 was a good investment [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought mine 2 years and it is working great i have no pictures at thi time
Date published: 2020-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ONE PULL START [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have used this snowblower in 3' snow and it plows thru it. It blows the snow far and keeps it out of the all the areas I use it. I have had snow up to almost 3 1/2 feet and it seems to never fail me in clearing out all the white stuff. Easy to replace pins and belts. This is a great machine and one I would not hesitate to recommend to anyone to purchase. At 9500' above sea level I get a lot of snow and this machine saves us time and money and keeps the road clear so we can get out from our cabin.
Date published: 2020-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great machine [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Bought 2 years ago and works like a champ. Haven't had a storm it couldn't handle.
Date published: 2020-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dependable actual model Storm 2840 [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I’ve owned this unit for five years or so and have never been disappointed. It made short work on a big driveway.
Date published: 2020-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from troughs far [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I had it for 3 years and it works great. Removes snow fast.
Date published: 2020-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great snow blower [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Bought one, great power easy to use Bought a second one the next year to use at another house. Used both now for a couple years
Date published: 2020-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great to operate [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Have had this model 3 years,no problems,changed spark plug once,oil 3 times,lube & store it off months.
Date published: 2020-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Storm 2840 [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I've owned my show blower since 2016 and we've had some heavy snows in the 4 years. One day we had 20 inches of snow and I used the electric start on the blower, fired right up and cut through that snow like it was nothing. Every year i know i can depend on my Troybilt!! I'm 66 years old and can still use it with ease I highly recommend Troybilt!!
Date published: 2020-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Engineer [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I actually have the Storm 2840 model. I purchased it four years ago. I have a corner lot and a second lot behind. My neighbor has a corner lot as well and is in Arizona all winter. I clean six sidewalks and two double driveways every time it snows. Ogden Utah hosted the Olympic downhill and Super G in the 2002 Olympics, so we get a bit of snow each winter. I really love my blower. It is a bit heavy as I get older, but it has all the power I need to clear heavy wet snow and dry powdery snow. I would recommend this unit to anyone in a snowy winter climate.
Date published: 2020-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 28 INCH SNOW BLOWER [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] BOUGHT IN 2009 THIS IS A WORKHORSE NEED A NEW ONE HOPE TO GET ONE SOON
Date published: 2020-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Starter !!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Bought this last year. I tried the electric start after purchasing and it worked great!! However living in upper New York State we often get what they call Alberta Clippers. Hi winds heavy snow FAST!! I just go out to the garage-pull the rope cord for not even a full pull and I am off and running. Love the bright head light that automatically comes on!!!
Date published: 2020-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from STORM 2860 SNOW BLOWER [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] LOVE IT, CLEARS HEAVY SNOW LIKE IT WAS POWER.... GREAT SNOW BLOWER
Date published: 2020-01-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Blows great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Lots of problems with lever that moves the discharge spout
Date published: 2020-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gets the snow blowing [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Have had the blower for about 10 years, very little trouble. They should have had a fuel shut off available.
Date published: 2019-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2 stage snow blower [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My wife bought me this 2860 storm snowblower in 2005 it was the best present to remove and it still going strong in 2019
Date published: 2019-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reliability [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have had my snowblower for 5 years and every season it starts right up with the electric start.
Date published: 2019-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Starts first pull [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] It Has The Electric Start But I Use The Pulll Cord and Starts With the Fist Pull Every Time ! It Works Great Cleaning after the Storms, The Hand Warmer Feature is A Plus ! The Large Gas Tank is Awesome One Tankful Last a Long Time !
Date published: 2019-12-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does the job [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I've used this for two years now and it seems to do the job. We average around 110 ionches of snow per season. Just a bit disappointed in the heated grips as they don't seem to work that well. Sometimes I can't even tell if they are heating up. Be careful using gas with ethanol in it as I've had to use M chanic in a Bottle at the start of season 2 and 3
Date published: 2019-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best snowblower I ever owned or used. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought blower last year to replace 48 inch tractor blower, and was the best move i ever made. The troy built blower was easier to use and blew the snow much further than the tractor blower, I love the heated hand grips they get very warm. Electric start is nice but it starts so easy i seldom use it. I will never own any other blower again. Highly recommend this blower to any one looking to buy one, especially older people, because I am 75 and it is the easiest snow blower i ever used
Date published: 2019-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Love My Troybilt! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] So I bought my Troybilt after looking at a lot a other snowblowers. I liked the quality of what I saw and loved the Troybilt Reputation for product reliability and value. This prompted me to buy a Troybilt lawnmower too! Took the snowblower out this past weekend just in time to take care of our first Nor Easter of the season! I strongly recommend you become a member of the Troybilt Family. They’ll take good care of you because of they’re a company you can trust!
Date published: 2019-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful & Reliable I have 3 winter's experience operating the 2860. It is a huge improvement over 2-stage snowblowers I previously owned. It is stronger, quieter and gets the job done more efficiently. I've had one issue with the manual starter that the manufacturer took care of under warranty by sending a replacement that I installed myself. Otherwise it's been flawless through heavy use in deep snow. It chews through icy hard berms thrown up by road plows. It throws snow up and over high snow banks. It is heavy but well balanced. Just tilt it back a little to make turns. I've had no difficulty with the airless tires not getting traction that other reviewers describe. I kind of like the airless wheels. They are larger diameter which makes the machine roll faster and easier when walking it down the street to help clean up neighbors driveways which I do a lot since I finish my driveway so much faster.
Date published: 2019-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does a wonderful job clearing 260 ft drive, [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] LOVE the hand warmers.Gitting ready for our second winter
Date published: 2019-11-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Belts and starting [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Belts had to be replaced after 1st use, hard starting all the time
Date published: 2019-11-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Power steer [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] that was true I bought it about a month ago and I love it
Date published: 2019-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great machine [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have owned this snowblower for 2 years and clear a lane that is about 2/10 of a mile long. It does a great job and is also easy to maintain.
Date published: 2019-07-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from junk I have never owned a more useless piece of junk. I would sell it and buy another brand but I wouldn't want to be that despicable to another man or human being. I feel sorry for the garbage man or Junkman who has to move thins thing from my curb. total waste of initial money, then a bigger money pit after purchace
Date published: 2019-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product. I bought this a year ago and it never snowed deep enough to use it until last night. We had a 5 inch wet snow and it easily handled it. I have a sloped driveway and it easily climbed it.
Date published: 2019-01-12
  • y_2022, m_8, d_17, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_61
  • loc_en_US, sid_254962, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 14.39ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]