IMPORTANT: Shipping options & delivery times have changed and customer service response time has been affected by high order volume.

Local True Value Stores Are Open and Ready to Help ❯

Husqvarna

Lawn Tractor, Zero Turn Radius, 20-HP Briggs & Stratton Engine, 46-In.

Lawn Tractor, Zero Turn Radius, 20-HP Briggs & Stratton Engine, 46-In. is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 20.
  • y_2020, m_8, d_9, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_205090, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 50.33ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$2,809.00
In stock
Model #
Z246 967271501
Item #
205090

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
Husqvarna, zero turn radius tractor, 20 hp briggs & stratton endurance ohv engine, dual hydro gear ezt transmission, 46", dual blade stamped steel deck with grease fittings, 3 anti-scalp deck wheels, electric clutch, assist deck lift easily adjusts cutting height from 1.5"-4", speed forward 0-6.5 mph, speed reverse 0-3.5 mph, 2.4 acres/hour, dual control levers with foam padded grips, 11" front caster wheels & 18" rear turf tires, 3.5 gallon fuel tank, digital hour meter, deck wash, medium vinyl seat, optional bagger #966004101 is available from oscar wilson, for replacement air filter use tv #847-036, for replacement blade use tv # 786-212, 3 year limited consumer warranty, 10 year deck warranty, void if used for pro/commercial applications, not for sale in California.
  • 20 HP B&S OHV Engine
  • 46" Dual Blade Steel Deck
  • 11" Front Casters/18" Rear Turf Tires
  • 3.5 Gallon Fuel Tank
  • Reinforced Steel Deck
Specifications
Specifications
SKU 205090
Weight 580.000000
UPC 00085388592316
Country of Origin US
Package Width 67.5
Package Length 75.0
Package Height 40.0
Model Number Z246 967271501
Brand Husqvarna
Manufacturer Name HUSQVARNA OUTDOOR PRODUCTS
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Mower! I have been very happy with my Z246. It is a well made machine and gets the job done. The engine has been very reliable and the mower deck solid. I did replace the stock blades that came with the mower. I stepped up to the heavy duty Husqvarna blades and they have have held up very well. Definitely happy with my choice!
Date published: 2020-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic cut! I bought this with the bagger. It bags so much! Very impressive and reliable machine.
Date published: 2020-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from WORKS WELL The mower does not mulch as good as my old Deere It is too early to say how reliable it is.
Date published: 2020-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great mower Bought this mower after having knees going bad. Friend has one and I used it and love the performance and durability. Have not had any problem except a front tire go flat,
Date published: 2020-04-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Functionality and Comfort... Purchased in Novemember 2019 and just started using it. I really enjoy how diverse the mower is.
Date published: 2020-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Left side transmission sticks I’ve had this mower for a year and it runs very well. The only problem I’ve had is with the left side transmission. It basically sticks so if I go forward I have to back off the right side to keep it going straight. I had a certified shop check it out and they couldn’t find anything wrong but admitted that it did not work the same way as the right side. I guess it’s an annoyance that I just have to live with.
Date published: 2019-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it. I have about 7 hours on this now. It took a bit to learn the steering but is awfully nice.
Date published: 2019-08-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from One Problem I am well pleased with the mower and it ability to cut extremely tall ( 3 ft high ) grass in the field. The only problem is with the spring that holds the deck belt tension. You can get a stick or tall grass behind the deck and pop the spring off and that stops all mowing until you find the spring and reattach. Other than that, a great mower like my 54" Husqvarna garden tractor that has 800 hours and has never been a problem.
Date published: 2019-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fast. And cuts great Love the machine. Fast and cuts real nice. Lawn looks great.needs more weight and bigger wheels. Will not back up a hill. Spins too much.
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from None. I bought this mower a year ago and its been giving me problems every time i cut with it.I just got it out of the shop many previous times.I willnever by anothe Husqvarna nor will i recommend it to someone else.
Date published: 2019-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this mower! This replaced my Husq 54 inch, 26 Hp that I put over 500 hours on over 5 years. Loved the 54 in. It performed well except seamed to loose power in thick 5-6 in grass. It had a stamped deck and was in great shape after the 500 hrs. For personal use don't be swayed to spend extra for a mafg. deck if you are primarily on grass. Now the Z246...WOW what dude. the 20 hp doesn't slow down for anything. This thing mows my 2.5 ac. of grass in 1.5 hours (the 54 in took 2.6 hrs). I've got just under 50 hrs on the Z246 and it has been a pleasure, in fact I look forward to mowing! The engine (B&S) performs and sounds great. The grass exit chute was too long for me so I cut it back to the "46 inch" marker and that let me get close on the right side and it actually spread the cut grass better. I also took the front left anti scalping wheel off because my left hand blocked it from sight and I kept running into things. Works great and no scalping. Bottom line the Z246 is perfect for the DIYer with a large lawn.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a good mower I have an acre lot works well. The only problem I have had is the steal reinforcement on the deck bent when I hit a root. Steel don't bend it would break. Beside that it is a good mower.
Date published: 2017-10-03
  • y_2020, m_8, d_9, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_205090, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 6.67ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.