Generac
Automatic Standby Home Generator, 10/9KW, Wi-Fi Monitoring
Made in Usa
Model #
7172
Item #
264128
Generac

Automatic Standby Home Generator, 10/9KW, Wi-Fi Monitoring

Automatic Standby Home Generator, 10/9KW, Wi-Fi Monitoring is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 51.
  • y_2022, m_12, d_2, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_51
  • loc_en_US, sid_264128, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 39.36ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$3,799.00
In stock
Model #
7172
Item #
264128

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock

Assembly required. Please contact your local store for assembly availability/charges.

SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
Generac® Guardian Series® generator provides automatic backup power to protect your home and family during an outage. FREE Mobile Link™ monitors your generator on any mobile device from anywhere in the world. Connects to LP or natural gas fuel supply and starts within seconds of sensing power loss - automatically. Runs until power returns. Set it for just enough power for essential circuits or whole house coverage. Engineered to save money on installation, while offering Generac's reliability and peace of mind. Features that simplify installation include removable door panels, a base pad that requires minimal ground prep and more efficient wiring techniques. Innovative G-force engine design and rigorous testing help make it among the most reliable generators possible requiring less maintenance than the competition. Plus 24/7 customer support and a national dealer network of over 6,000 strong. Built in the USA
  • Powers 16-circuits of your home with the 100-amp, NEMA 3R (indoor or outdoor rated) transfer switch with aluminum enclosure
  • 5 Year Limited Warranty for automatic standby generators
  • True Power™ Technology delivers best-in-class power quality with less than 5 percent total harmonic distortion for clean, smooth operation of sensitive electronics and appliances
  • Generac generators and engines are Engineered and Built in the USA using domestic and foreign parts
  • Generac's G-Force Engine is a purpose-built, pressure-lubricated engine capable of handling the rigors of generator use, resulting in power that's more reliable and requires less routine maintenance than any competitive engine
Specifications
Specifications
SKU264128
Weight360.000000
UPC00696471074673
Country of OriginUS
Package Width25.0
Package Length48.0
Package Height29.0
Model Number7172
BrandGenerac
Manufacturer NameGENERAC POWER SYSTEMS, INC.
California Residents Proposition 65Warning: Cancer and reproductive harm - www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not the bestime design General Guardian are designed and build with only two pole generators. That means the unit has to turn 3600 RPM all the time even on idle or almost idle. If the generator is 4 or 6 pole then instead of 3600 RPM it will turn 1800 or 1200 rpm. This means better reliability, longer life, lower noise and less fuel especially on idle. It is time Generac manufacturer to start making more efficient product. And not why with inverter generators. Guys, you are still in 20th century.
Date published: 2022-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best price for peace of mind Absolute Solar and Energy Solutions did a fabulous job answering questions, helping us determine the best place to put the generator + just generally walk us through the process. There knowledge was supurb.
Date published: 2022-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product My first Generac was a 7.5kw for a large home of about 5K sq ft. Worked fine for about 16 years, covered 70% of home functions - generally more than enough to be comfortable and survive. Was rusty and finally a board failed. The new model is a 10K wifi capable unit. Looks great, works great and takes care of about 90% of our home, which again is more than enough - about the only thing not covered is the AC, but since I am in Northern US - not a big deal! Just Super - get one - you won't be sorry.
Date published: 2022-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worry free form Power Failure. Now, I don't have to worry about the power going out. That in itself is a relief.
Date published: 2022-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality product Quality product with perfect installation by Blackout generators out of Oklahoma City. It works very well as 3 days after installation a power outage happened and the Generac generator started up and worked perfectly. I highly recommend these units from Generac for their durability and reliability.
Date published: 2022-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this product is well know...all over. great price and good looking unit.....i love the great reviews.
Date published: 2022-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great features This product gives us peace of mind if our electric service should go out.
Date published: 2022-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great quieter than others! Actually this is my second Generac generator after 17 years on the first one, (although it still worked) I wanted to have the piece of mind that everything would work in the future, also technology has changed this model is quieter and more economical to operate and the wi fi feature is a good thing ! Generac's local dealer was great to work with, prompt, and delivers service after the sale. Hopefully this one will last 17 years +
Date published: 2022-02-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Highly Recommend I live in Southern Ontario, Canada, where the winters can get chilly and snowstorms are frequent. With all the talk in the media ref massive Grid Outages, I decided to have this model installed. As I live alone, I have no problem powering my whole house, if required. I do have Natural Gas: Furnace, Hot Water tank, Fireplace and BBQ; the Genny also runs off of Natural Gas. The install team was friendly and very professional, and their work was neat and tidy. Although I have not had any outages yet, it does give me peace of mind...
Date published: 2022-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product was everything we expected The guys were very excellent with installing our generator. Very polite and knowledgeable. Answered all our questions we had. The boss even called to make sure everything went ok and if we were satisfied which we were. Cleaned the work sight up also. Satisfactory.
Date published: 2022-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Piece of Mind Investment I couldn’t be happier with my new Generac generator! The piece of mind that it provides is priceless. I appreciate all of the features it has, along with he ease of understanding the product.
Date published: 2022-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A long and positive relationship with Generac I have had a long history with Generac emergency power systems from my 40 years as a General Supt of Power Operations in NYC Transit. Our crews started using portable trailer mounted units to supply critical power to train signal circuits and other necessary power needs in our substations. The reliability of these machines made a positive impact on Transit by reducing train delays and ensuring the people of NYC experienced as little delay as possible, in their commuting during local power outages. Knowing this, when I retired and moved to rural Hubertus Wisconsin, Generac was my first and only choice when I decided to have emergency power installed. My new unit is quiet and now, with winter storms looming, I guess it will get a workout when needed. I am talking on Amateur radio each day, and several "hams" have started the process of having Generac systems installed in their homes. One fellow in Connecticut was fed up with the days and yes, weeks, long outages so he purchased his Generac which is to be installed very soon. I guess one can say we are satisfied customers and are thankful for the quality products offered by your company!
Date published: 2021-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from North Country Generators (Henderson, NY) Thank you North Country Generators for installing our Generac Guardian 22kW automatic home standby generator. Highly recommend this business. True professionals. Meticulous about their work. Couldn’t be more happy.
Date published: 2021-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product and great service Very happy with the installation and generator. Haven't needed it yet, but it's reassuring to know it is there.
Date published: 2021-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product lives up to its reputation, and more . We purchased a Generac for our duplex and we’re told by our builder it was an unnecessary item. In the past few years it has more than paid for itself . The company Pierro Electrical Construction in Rockdale IL, is a great company.I especially like the fact that they have a female technician named Tammy , she has serviced my Generac for years. I would recommend this company to all .
Date published: 2021-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from brand new to this! I had my generator installed yesterday (Nov 6 2021). Did my HW before purchase (read reviews and Consumer Reports) I needed one a step higher than I originally thought. But your rep/installer Steve (Accurate Power Sys) was the best! He walked me through the entire process, showed me what to hear/see/expect when it kicks on and I am signing up for the remote link so that he can see if/when I have a prob before I do. The unit is so tiny, definitely not what I expected, and I'm **so happy** to have this peace of mind. It took 4 mos to get the unit, due to COVID shutdowns, but I'm so at ease right now, on the cusp of another winter, that it's WELL worth the investment!
Date published: 2021-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top quality great value Do not hesitate get it.well worth it I have had my generator for 9 years love it .I worked great for 3 different hurricanes running perfect the last storm it ran for 2 weeks love it that's a lot Danny
Date published: 2021-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my Generac and the comfort it provides! We were losing power all the time, so we decided to invest in a Generac. After we bought the Generac, we didn't lose power for 6 months! LOL When we lost power for the first time after the installation, the Generac kicked right on and ran for 13 hrs. until the power came back on. I love knowing that I don't have to drag out the Mr. Heaters and the oil lamps any more! The Generac is a lot quieter than I had thought it would be. When I am on the opposite end of the house from it, I can't hear it at all. When I am on the same end, it is just a "humming" sound. I love the comfort that my Generac gives me!
Date published: 2021-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent product The generator has been installed for just over a year. We live in a rural area where we have frequent power outages and the unit is very reliable. It is located next to the main entrance to our house and looks great, the running noise level is very reasonable. We recently had a problem with the transfer switch, we called an authorized service dealer and they where quick and professional
Date published: 2021-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Generac had mine installed yesterday. So far it is quiet and looks quite nice in it's position. Company that installed it was wonderful. Pierro Electric. Thank you Cheryl
Date published: 2021-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The AQM Dealer was tops I knew about the Generac reputation and was recommended to AQM for purchase and installation. The installers certainly practiced the past rule of customer first which today seems to be the exception. I would not hesitate to recommend Generac and AQM for the above reasons.
Date published: 2021-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product. Kevin from Larrison Electrical came out and went through what product would work best for our home.The unit was installed about a week earlier that expected,the install went without any problems,installers were experienced with there aspects of the job,cleaned up after the job was complete and went through how the unit worked and test run it. Thank you for such a great experience and I would use Larrison Electrical service any time.
Date published: 2021-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very satisfied The installment team were absolutely AMAZING! Very professional and kind. They all worked extremely well together, I never heard any foul language but laughing and enjoying each other as they worked together. They were all concerned that we were satisfied. Their work looks very nice, neat , and very clean. We highly recommend them.
Date published: 2021-03-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not sure I just got my generator installed. I can't really say much since I haven't had a power failure yet. I was a bit shocked at how far the generator was placed away from the house. It kinda sit out in the yard. The wifi wasn't connected and wasn't told how to until I contacted Mobile Link. The installation of the unit near my circuit breaker was done very well. I'll give more feedback later.
Date published: 2021-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from had to wait months to get it but well worth the wait technician was very knowledgeable answered all questions did an excellent job of installation
Date published: 2021-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great, but .. We have a 16 kW and my home and a 10 kW. Two wishes: 1. That they were quieter. Not horribly loud. 2. That the efficiency at light loads (~50%) was better. 3. Fuel consumption is specified at full & 1/2 loads. I wish I knew what is was at 25% 4. That an external wi-fi antenna could be attached. Overall, very nice.
Date published: 2021-01-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed in performance Purchased your 10,000kw unit a year ago through Home Depot and was installed by electrician recommended by Home Depot. It was very expensive having new panel put it, etc. In the past year it has come on about 6 times and has worked well. During last ice storm noticed it was loud and sputtering snd seemed like it was ready to stall out. Propane tanks are full. This morning with Nor’easter it came on but sputtered loudly and ran unevenly and sounded like it was ready to stall out. Ran outside to shovel around it to make sure it was clear of snow. Furnace and lights kept dimming as it sputtered. Disappointed to have problems so soon. I will be paying this off for a couple more years so needing somebody to fix what is wrong is discouraging so soon after purchase. Cannot recommend this product if these problems persist.
Date published: 2020-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great replacement! This 10 kw, 7171, is a great replacement for my 10 year old portable unit. No more pulling cables from the shed 65 feet to the house, and gas cans. Actually looking forward to a power failure. Once everything was assembled installation was about 5 hours. Love it
Date published: 2020-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love the style and overall design. Just had the Generac installed this week and now We have the peace of mind when we go on vacation or out of town and the power goes out there is no need to worry about my freezers and refrigerator not operating. Also the sump pump is always ready without shutting down in a storm. The Two gentlemen that did the install were highly trained in installation of these units. they answered every question I could think of. I highly recommend anyone who want peace of mind to get one what an asset to add to our property. Thank you.
Date published: 2020-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love my generator What a great product. Gives me piece of mind of not having to worry about if we have a bad storm if I am going to have power.
Date published: 2020-11-04
  • y_2022, m_12, d_2, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_51
  • loc_en_US, sid_264128, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16.69ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]