Choose a store for the best shopping experience and the most up-to-date inventory.
Stanley
Powerlock Tape Measure, 1/2-In. x 12-Ft.
Stanley

Powerlock Tape Measure, 1/2-In. x 12-Ft.

Powerlock Tape Measure, 1/2-In. x 12-Ft. is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 241.
  • y_2021, m_9, d_20, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_241
  • loc_en_US, sid_130435, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 100.4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$9.49
In stock
Model #
33-212
Item #
130435

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
1/2" x 12' powerlock tape rule graduations in 16ths locks with no creeping Mylar protected blade stud markings every 16" belt clip chrome coated case.
  • Yes
Specifications
Specifications
SKU130435
Weight0.150000
UPC00076174332124
Country of OriginTH
Package Width2.9
Package Length5.8
Package Height1.2
Model Number33-212
BrandStanley
Manufacturer NameSTANLEY CONSUMER TOOLS
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Compact size easy to read [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Got this product 3 weeks ago and have been using it ever since. The locking feature is quite a bit beefier than they used to be and it even holds it in lock if the blade gets oily. The blade finish resists scratches and doesn't get stuck on things. Overall I would recommend this product for anyone that needs a good tape.
Date published: 2021-01-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good size and design [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Good size and design but feels a little flimsy in terms of the assembly of the metal halves.
Date published: 2021-01-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Small, easy to read [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This tape is really convenient to use around the house. it's small making it easy to use in tight paces like cupboards, and drawers. the tape is easy to read and flexible. the locking feature is great also. Would recommend this tape as a must for any home owner. .
Date published: 2021-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My wife is a designer, and she loved it. She uses now in every single project, perfect for her.
Date published: 2021-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very handy [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I find the compact design very useful when moving about the shop, as well in the home. It is perfect for measurements on small projects. It lays flat when measuring a board or plywood.. it's my overall favorite. Please keep making them.
Date published: 2021-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely handy size. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This tape measure has come in handy. Checking measurements on a use stove, measuring a puzzle to see if the table was big enough. It took time to go with the engineers scale having .02 inch increments ends up being good. Not having the foot markers is unusual for me. The tape is small enough to stay in my pocket so it is always available. The power lock works very well. I am hooked on using it all the time.
Date published: 2021-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Size For Small Jobs [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Bought this for keeping in my tool box at all times. I work on guitars and it works great for a lot of the measurements I need to do. The size makes it perfect for this work. I also like to drop things. This is VERY durable. Great product!
Date published: 2021-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from small tape [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] small in size. built very well. easy to pocket. I like it
Date published: 2021-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable Product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was gifted the Stanley Power Lock Engineer's Scale 12" measuring tape and I am so glad to be a recepiant of this product. This product arrived just in time for the measurements of our kitchen blind's. The metal casting of this made it look very professional and sturdy. The tape was coated very well and ensured accurate measurements. The metal feature keeps the item from tarnishing and protected for years of use. I definitely will recommend this product.
Date published: 2021-01-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very compact [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love the compact size and it pulls out and retracts very smoothly. The only drawbacks I have found is the belt clip is a little flimsy, it bends very easily. Also I think it would be better if it had the foot marks highlighted with red numbers.
Date published: 2021-01-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My review of the 33-272 Tape Measure. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I recieved the Stanley PowerLock 12' Engineer's Scale Tape Measure about a month ago. The Engineer's Scale is a great advavtage for me because I generally work in a decimal format .and reduces headaches and down time doing conversions. The tape is bright but not harsh, and is easily readable. It is solidly built. The belt clip is secure. The locking mechanism does exactly that. The thumb button is in the perfect place and works effortlessly for large or small hands. This tape measure is perfect for homeowners or DIYer's. This tape measure is great for tight places but also the 1/2" wide tape is its only downfall due to the lack of standout. I can and will highly recommend this Stanley PowerLock tape measure.
Date published: 2021-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from VERY USEFUL [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Compact but yet well put together and very useful for all my wood projects in my home and at my shop
Date published: 2021-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for measuring smaller things. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This has been great for measuring smaller items around the house, instead of needing to use a big tape measure. Doesn't bend easy, which is nice. Easy and Lightweight to pack around.
Date published: 2021-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always handy [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] While I have had many of the various Stanley tape measures, it seems as tho the 25' Fatmax is the one I always grab. Sometimes a larger tape like that can be inconvenient or even awkward when making a bunch of smaller size measurements when doing layout, or other smaller things. The 12' Powerlock engineer's scale is small, lightweight, and convenient. I find it being used for a lot more than job site work. Around the house, in the car, my hobby room etc etc... The tenth of an inch secondary scale has become handy while doing setup work on my model planes among other things. Highly recommend this one.
Date published: 2021-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Precise!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This tape measure is perfect for those fine details and getting my cuts just right
Date published: 2021-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from heavy duty 12 [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] only one thing really needs to be said about this tape measure .. it is heavy duty and made to last, yet the tape slides with ease and holds it's place when needed.
Date published: 2021-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for the size [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got this a few weeks ago and I have used it nearly everyday for work. The clip is strong and the tape line is pretty rigid for a small tape.
Date published: 2021-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Size of tape is easy to use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I like the engineer scale on tape, gives me a technique to compare numbers to inch/foot scale.
Date published: 2021-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very handy little tape measure. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The Stanley Powerlock 12' tape measure with engineers scale is very useful when I use it in the shop. It has 1/10's on one side and 1/16's on the other side. Also the first 6" has both 1/32's and 1/50th marks that are easy to read, very handy when working with close tolerances. I use it without the belt hook because it's small enough to fit in my pocket.
Date published: 2021-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got this tape measure about a month ago and it's great just what I needed, I like to takeba small tape measure with me to price jobs and this one is the perfect size. It's very accurate , it's also has a smooth and easy to use locking feature
Date published: 2021-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Got this few months ago and love it for all my small projects
Date published: 2021-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Accurate Measurements [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The tape is lightweight and fits easily in your pocket. It is well marked for reading measurements and marking them accurately.
Date published: 2021-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This tap measure is a nice size. It is great for every day jobs.
Date published: 2021-01-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great for small projest [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I found this tape to be very useful for sheet metal work as my work projects all measure in .000, so the engineer scale is helpful in that. I miss the foot marks or stud location marks the larger tapes have. I feel this is a useful tool for small around the house projects but not a great tool for carpentry as you only have one side in fractions and no quick reference for typical carpentry jobs as with the 25 and 30 foot tapes. Great for small projects
Date published: 2021-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Haven't got use the tape yet,but I'm sure it will be a handy tool.
Date published: 2021-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Little Tape Measure [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Very handy tape measure to keep in the house. As my wife and I have been contemplating several home improvement projects we have frequently grabbed this to check wall lengths and floor dimensions. The 12 foot size fits well in our hands and is lightweight to carry around.
Date published: 2021-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid and reliable! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This tape is perfect for the small jobs! I keep it on my back pocket with ease to measure jobs all around the plant. Very easy to read and very durable.
Date published: 2021-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Tape Measure [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have used various types and lengths of Stanley PowerLock tape measures over the last 30+ years and the quality I expected is still built in the product today. The LifeGuard coating on the tape itself is very durable and does not distort the numbers or graduated marks. The tape performed as expected and the locking feature is very easy to use one-handed. The only comment I have is if your not used to an Engineers Scale it will take some getting used to. This is the first tape I have used with decimal markings, so reading the tape from either side was not possible and as I am accustom to stud center markings the ususal references are not on the tape. After using for a short time though, I got used to this and would recommend this tape if some of your measurements require decimal graduations.
Date published: 2021-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The mighty mouse of tape measurers! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] As a guy who is used to the Stanley FatMax Tape Measure, I was excited to get the Powerlock 12' Tape Measure, and compare. As soon as I got it I kept it my pocket throughout the day. As a master plumber, a good measuring tape is important to my everyday work. The fact that this Powerlock was so compact yet, sturdy and with an extremely legible set of numbers, I was very pleased. I used it for quick measures off the cuff. What is really neat about this tape, is that it has an engineer's scale, so I was actually able to use it when reading plans. I think the small tape measures could always improve in rigidity, and that's one thing I hope in the future can be done.
Date published: 2021-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Little Tape Measure [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have used this tape measure to measure copper pipes for plumbing work and it works good. I am able to hold the tape measure and copper pipe in one hand while I extend the tape measure with the other. Id be nice if the tape would be a little sturdier, maybe a FatMax version in the future?
Date published: 2021-01-27
  • y_2021, m_9, d_20, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_241
  • loc_en_US, sid_130435, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 46.2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore