Choose a store for the best shopping experience and the most up-to-date inventory.
Stanley
Powerlock Tape Measure, 1/2-In. x 12-Ft.
Stanley

Powerlock Tape Measure, 1/2-In. x 12-Ft.

Powerlock Tape Measure, 1/2-In. x 12-Ft. is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 238.
  • y_2021, m_7, d_24, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_238
  • loc_en_US, sid_130435, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 55.33ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$9.49
In stock
Model #
33-212
Item #
130435

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
1/2" x 12' powerlock tape rule graduations in 16ths locks with no creeping Mylar protected blade stud markings every 16" belt clip chrome coated case.
  • Yes
Specifications
Specifications
SKU130435
Weight0.150000
UPC00076174332124
Country of OriginTH
Package Width2.9
Package Length5.8
Package Height1.2
Model Number33-212
BrandStanley
Manufacturer NameSTANLEY CONSUMER TOOLS
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice little tape! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I really love this compact tape. It's good to keep in your pocket on quotes and other small tasks. I love that it has an engineering scale on it. Super helpful for when you need to read a print quickly. Probably my favorite thing is the all metal case the tape is in. This is a tool that will last for years because of that.
Date published: 2021-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Love how easy it is to use and to read. Very effective on what I need to measure and then measure again just to be sure lol.Just the right size to fit right into my back pocket.
Date published: 2021-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from diy [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Picked up this tape measure and have been completely satisfied. It is small enough to keep in my pickup and is ready to go whenever I need it. Wish it have some helpful measurement tips on the back, but all in all a solid small light weight tape to keep in your pickup or in your toolbox.
Date published: 2021-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Small handy solid build all metal [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I keep this tape in a kitchen odds and ends drawer. It small but big enough for household chores like measuring to hand a picture or holiday decoration. Solidly built all metal case.
Date published: 2021-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tried, True, and faithfull [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I've used Stanley tapes for the bulk of my natural life. The powerlock is quite simply a go to! This is my one faithful tool that only leaves my belt when I shower or lay down to sleep. Quite simply used as much as my thumbs!
Date published: 2021-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works Great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Product works as advertised. I have other tape measures that are similar but this one has a better locking mechanism and new apprentices can easily make measurements.
Date published: 2021-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Small but Effective(Get your mind out the gutter) [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This tape measure is small enough that you can easily put it in your pocket or just in your car. Having a small tape measure that doesn’t stick out an inch and a half from your hip stopped a lot of bumping into stuff. Highly recommended to everyone, even if you just keep it in your car.
Date published: 2021-02-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good, but not perfect [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] First off, I'd like to thank the wonderful Stanley team for this product! This tape measure is a very fair product. I would say that the tape measure has perfect build quality. If you've ever owned a PowerLock product in the past, then you can expect the same build quality you've come to expect. The markings are easy to read, and seem to be very accurate. Why did I only give it 3 stars then? Because despite the fact that a person is only going to use this tape measure for smaller tasks such as woodworking, and smaller household measuring. I felt that the blade on the tape measure was a bit thin, and not as rugged as i would prefer. Overall, I would expect to get many years of use from this otherwise fair product.
Date published: 2021-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for precise work [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is a great tape measure for engineers it has very fine measurement for detail work I would buy one again
Date published: 2021-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Size [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I'm using this in a cabinet shop. The feel of this tape is great can hold securely without feeling like it's going to slip out of your hand. I move a lot from work station to another it easily slips in my pocket. The locking mechanism works very well unlike some tape where it's a struggle to lock and unlock and it very acurate.
Date published: 2021-02-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My Other Tape Measure [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is the smaller metal cased Power Lock Tape Measure that I am reviewing. I am usually partial to the Stanley Power Lock 16' but this 12' tape is handy. Since I have a tape measure on my hip at all items, and I mean it almost never leaves my side, the smaller tape measure is the way to go. Always working on fine shop projects this is exactly what I need. The locking mechanism works great and the measurements are easy to read. It slides in and out without any issues. Overall a fantastic purchase.
Date published: 2021-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Compact [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Work's very good Easy to hold onto. compact. Just like my first stanley tape measure
Date published: 2021-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This tape measure is perfect in many ways, small, convenient and ease of use, make it the best for all uses. Extremely smooth operation, with the quality you can count on from Stanley.
Date published: 2021-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Traditional Stanley Quality with Added Feature [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I'll admit its been a long time since I've held this tape - been a Fat Max user for the last 15 years. This tape still uses a metal casing, which they've been that way for many years - glad they did not revert to plastic. This 12 ft tape is small enough for the glove box, pockets, and clipped for the belt. The added feature to me is the dual measurement. You have a choice to read fractional or decimal measurements, which l like since I favor decimals. Good little tape for any craftsman.
Date published: 2021-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Verry good quality [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I like the metal case and easy to read tape. Very well made.
Date published: 2021-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick light weight just what you need for beginner [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is wonderful I bought it to use on my little projects. I even keep it in my car in case I need one on the job or on the go. Definitely my choice for quick and easy or if you’re someone who just needs to measure every so often. Great for small spaces too.
Date published: 2021-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Buddy [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love my Fat Max tapes but this is a more practical tape to keep in my pocket. I use mine mostly in my shop. If the things you measure most are less than 8 ft., these is a very practical tape to use. If you have a woodshop, this tape should be in your pocket!
Date published: 2021-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Small Tape Measure [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This tape measure is the perfect size. Its fits in my pocket without pinching, or getting caught on things. Its great for the smaller measurements where you don't need to go out far, or just need some trim work done. The measurements are easy to read, and are labeled very well. If you need a tape for smaller projects, this is really the one.
Date published: 2021-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reliable [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I use this around the house mostly since I don't often need to measure anything over 12ft. It's tough, reliable, and I know it will be able and ready to handle whatever you throw at it
Date published: 2021-02-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great, feels durable, compact [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Glad i picked this little tape up has been really useful even for my smallest projects like putting my daughter toys together or hard jobs like hardwood flooring or building a deck.
Date published: 2021-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great measuring tool [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Great little measuring tape for small jobs. Great for working on jobs where engineers use 10ths for measuring instead of 16ths. Very versatile and highly visable.
Date published: 2021-02-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great little measure [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This tape measure fits in junk drawer or little toolboxes with ease.handi when you need to measure under 10’.durable and sturdy quality.with accuracy.
Date published: 2021-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great small tape measure [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is a great tape to keep in my house. I have been using it for small jobs and it fit in a kitchen drawer really well without taking up much space.
Date published: 2021-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing quality! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Stanley’s 12’ power lock tapes are incredibly hard to beat. They’re durable, dependable and very accurate! This tape is the perfect match for anyone who loves a good DIY project.
Date published: 2021-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works Great!!!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I've been using this tape measure for a couple of weeks now and I really like it. It's small enough to hold in your pocket. It's easy to ready. The lock switch works great. When I lock it into position, it doesn't move at all, unless you put lot of pressure on it. When I unlock the tape, it rolls back in within a second or so. It has a belt hook that will hook over your belt and it holds it in place. It's another great tape measure that is well built and will last me a long time. I would definitely recommend it to anyone. I have no cons to report on this tape measure. Everything works perfectly. It's a great engineer tape measure. I'm not sure if you can see the two scales in my photo.
Date published: 2021-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Built tuff [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This 12 foot powerlock tapemeasure has the feel of quality and performance. It reminds me of my Dads tape measures and feels like its built tuff enough to with stand being bounced around in my project pail and dumped out on the work bench. The engineer's scale is not something I've used or seen before so this was a change.
Date published: 2021-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for home repairs [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I like how small and compact it is, so I can easily take it with me. But it's also long enough to get quick measurements at the lumber yard. It's got the classic powerlock simplicity and durability. Overall it's great for home repairs but not something I would use on the jobsite.
Date published: 2021-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Compact size easy to read [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Got this product 3 weeks ago and have been using it ever since. The locking feature is quite a bit beefier than they used to be and it even holds it in lock if the blade gets oily. The blade finish resists scratches and doesn't get stuck on things. Overall I would recommend this product for anyone that needs a good tape.
Date published: 2021-01-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good size and design [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Good size and design but feels a little flimsy in terms of the assembly of the metal halves.
Date published: 2021-01-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Small, easy to read [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This tape is really convenient to use around the house. it's small making it easy to use in tight paces like cupboards, and drawers. the tape is easy to read and flexible. the locking feature is great also. Would recommend this tape as a must for any home owner. .
Date published: 2021-01-30
  • y_2021, m_7, d_24, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_238
  • loc_en_US, sid_130435, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.64ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.