Shipping options and delivery times have changed. Get details.

Plott
Cubit Smart Measurer
Plott

Cubit Smart Measurer

Cubit Smart Measurer is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 51.
  • y_2020, m_10, d_18, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_51
  • loc_en_US, sid_253818, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 55.64ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$119.99
In stock
Model #
906231
Item #
253818

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
From idea, to virtual, to reality -- Plott's award-winning Extended Reality (XR) Platform known as "LetsPlott" allows users to conceptualize, design and measure in the AR virtual world, then bring their vision to life with turn-by-turn directions by making the designs actionable for real world creations. LetsPlott eliminates the headaches and hassle of measurements and calculations, making it the perfect tool for everyone from the rookie to the veteran DIYer, allowing more time for transforming ideas into reality. Simply measure and design in the LetsPlott app and the integrated Cubit hardware will guide users to precise, real world points to complete their project.
  • Dual axis (X & Y) lasers to calculate area with one click.
  • Wheel roller to measure any irregular surface or shape.
  • Takes continuous measurements.
  • Bluetooth enabled for connectivity with the LetsPlott app on iOS and Android devices.
  • One Year Standard Manufacturer's Warranty.
  • Video Instructions and FAQ available at www.LetsPlott.com
Specifications
Specifications
SKU253818
Weight0.800000
UPC00861342000413
Country of OriginCN
Package Width2.0
Package Length6.0
Package Height6.0
Model Number906231
BrandPlott
Assembled Width1.75
Assembled Length4.0
Assembled Height3.5
Manufacturer NamePLOTT INC
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helpful This is a really helpful tool for me. The app and digital display is really amazing and fun to use to help me visualize different options. However, it's most useful to me as just an easy to operate measuring tool. I live alone and have been doing a lot of home projects and didn't have an easy way to measure things by myself, I was getting really sick of wrestling with a measuring tape to try to measure long distances. This really solved that problem and my measurements are so much more accurate with it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-07-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not a real great user manual the box came packaged nicely, but it lacks a understanding of how to use this product. It only had a paper to download an app and link the cubit to the phone app. After that i was lost as to what this should do. Perhaps I am not experienced enough to understand what to do but the app does most of the work i feel. The cubit provided a measurement system, but feel the some time to use this is going to be rather long. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This is one of the must have products in my opinion. It’s so easy to use and the app is user friendly. I have used it a couple of times and it has never disappointed me once. The readings are accurate and it is so convenient to store. It’s a must have for people into diy. This would cut the time to create a project in half. I highly recommend it to anyone. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-06-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent tool, tricky app I am an avid DIY'er so the idea of a smart measuring tape appealed to me. The item looks similar to a measuring tape and when used, provides detailed information on the screen. I like that it provides very accurate measurements and has a roller ball as well that can be used in hard to reach areas that a standard tape measure cant. It is easy to use and has an app to use a long with it to help show precise locations of objects and how they will look. It stores your measurements as well for easy finding when needing to buy supplies. The reason for the 4 stars is 1...you have to be sure and REALLY read the directions and it is a bit time consuming to get it all figured out and 2...I have had a few freezing up problems with the app in which my measurements didn't save and I had to go back and redo them again. Overall, a great tool for anyone who wants an updated tool for your building projects. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-06-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very confusing. We tried to figure this device out. I wasn’t successful. We are very tech savvy but this one got us. It seemed all to complicated. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-06-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great concept! While I am still getting situated to using this, it does seem to be a great product that can be used for multiple purposes. As a Realtor, Stager, and someone who does home projects regularly, I hope I can get lots of use out of it. It does take some time to get set up to learn how to use. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love all the features! I bought this a month ago to use for my new wall frames for my living room. This product requires a learning curve to use it. It's best to watch youtube videos to learn it but after that its pretty cool. It has a lot of unique features and it will help your project keep it clean and hassle free from measuring. Very advance. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow this gadget rocks The Cubit by Plott is super cool and makes measuring items and hanging items straight, a breeze. It’s crazy what this little gadget can do with measuring but it is pretty cool. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product What a product and how it came in handy. My husband and I are renovating or second home and we needed a cubit like this. So useful for hanging pictures in home and getting the right angles I so feel in love easy to use you can learn a lot with the cubit I so recommend to family and friends I'm so satisfied. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-06-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not impressed Full disclosure I received this product in exchange for a review. With that said I did not have a good experience with the Cubit. The app would never load properly and the interface would go in and out after being fully charged. Maybe I got a bad one but I was excited to try this out, but cannot recommend. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Product! My wife and I recently tried the Cubit to help us get our nursery set up. We didn't know how to arrrange everything and didn't want to be moving it back and forth. This took care of it all and was very user friendly. Highly recommend! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Design Tool The Plott Cubit is every designers dream tool. It helps you to virtually create your space then takes the guess work out of where you are supposed to put your nails to hang all of your art. There was a little bit of a learning curve with this device as all instructions are online but once I figured it out it made measuring so much easier. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-06-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I like the concept The Cubit Measuring Device is a wonder concept, but the execution falls a bit short. There is a steep learning curve and the tutorials can be confusing. I think it works really well for visualizing, but measuring gets a bit tricky, especially in angular rooms or hallways. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good features This is great for doing all types of things but unfortunately it is very difficult to figure it out. No reall physical instructions are with it. I had to watch videos on YouTube for it. Still learning but once we move into our new house I will definitely be testing it out to the max when building a deck and additional bedroom. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I absolutely love these device it is so handy and works great and is very accurate when measuring distances. I love it has a laser as well to make sure your lines are straight. I really love the fact it is app accessible as well and you can decorate on your app to decide what looks better. It is by far the coolest little gadget I've ever seen. I highly recommend trying this out if you want a device that does everything and more for helping you design your homes decorations with ease. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-06-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Expected more! I used my measurement tape regularly and was very excited to try the new Cubit by PLOTT. It was not for too long when I found out that it wasn’t exactly what I expected. The measurement function is excellent and gives you pretty accurate measurements, but the app is terrible when it comes to designing projects. At first, I thought that it was my phone, so I tried to install it on my other phone. Both times the app didn’t function properly. I was able to get to the “scan my surface screen,” and that’s the point where the app gets stuck most of the time. I decided not to give up, and keep trying to use the Cubit with the app again and again. Finally, I was able to scan the surface and was very excited to get past that point but got stuck again at the screen that asks to select a hanging point. At that point, I asked my wife and daughter to help, but we still had no luck with finishing our design project. The directions you get from a Cubit site are not very clear and do not match the steps in the app. Unfortunately, I am unable to give a good review for the Cubit design App. However, if you are planning to use Cubit solely for the measurement purposes without using the app, it works great. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life saver! The Cubit has been my own personal life saver while I’ve been remodeling my rent house. It has taken a lot of time and hassle out of this project by easily measuring and calculating everything I need, from hanging curtain rods to completely redoing the walls in my second living room. I really like how easily I can use the app to decide where I want/need things to be, and I can see all my measurements on my phone! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A tool box must have!! We got the Cubit because we are redoing our entire house. This tool and app have made remodeling this far a breeze. Being able to quickly and accurately measure distances and virtually visualize the room helped us be more efficient and effective. I'd definitely recommend this to anyone redoing their home. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-06-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great tool I got the Cubit because I purchased a home and have alot of pictures and art work to hang around the house. Paired with the app it's a really neat tool to accurately hang your pieces. After a couple uses I got the hang of it. However has a few steps in order to get to the part of hanging your art work. This is great for someone that is a perfectionist or has OCD. Maybe after a few more uses it will not seem like alot of steps. Over all neat and useful tool. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing features This plotter is awesome. I am in the middle of a bathroom remodel. I was able to use Cubit to help decide when to put cabinets and shelves. It is so precise it tells u where to but every screw. Very easy to use and the app is extremely easy to navigate. I am so happy I got this. It made my job so much easier. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really phenomenal Didn't know a product like this existed till I started researching it. I used it to map out the entire inside part of my house. I was able to use it map out the rooms and plan design changes in my rooms. It's worth its weight in gold. I would highly recommend it. The application works quickly and flawlessly. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very handy device! I really love this product! It makes hanging pictures and shelves in my home a breeze! I love the app also. It helps me create my room the way I want virtually and I can be sure it works for me before hanging anything on the wall. The app was easy to set up and is easy to use as is the Cubit device. I don’t need my measuring tape anymore which is great! This device is so very accurate using the laser measuring technology which I love! I feel that this product is quality made and I highly recommend it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cubit is awesome!True game changer This is a fantastic product .Cubit is much easier to use than any other measuring tool.I used Cubit to hang perfectly my wall hangings ,I probably would have had to call someone for assistance.I loved the ability to see objects in various positions before mounting.The AR tool is so efficient and effective.This is so easy to use and it’s really a game changer. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ease of Use Let me start off by saying you need to check out the website and the tutorials before using. The directions online are great and easy to understand. Once you understand how to use this product, it is AMAZING! I’m a single girl that loves decorating and DIY projects. This tools allows me to complete projects in half the time of using a measuring tape. I no longer have to try to hold, measure and mark all by myself. This is a must have product! I love the tech integration and the user friendly app. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great My husband likes this and he will use it for all his projects. He likes the that it does all the math for him and that it links to his phone so he can make designs. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from CUBIT Incredible Tool for Home Improvement I am so blown away with my new CUBIT By PLOTT. I have never been so excited to measure things because you have to repeatedly fight your tape measure when trying to get a accurate measuremeant. I am sure if you are a DIY person like I am you surely know how hard it is to get a accurate measurements by yourself and I can never find help to hold the tape measure to get more accurate measurements. Well I am so excited with my CUBIT it is not only a measurement device it has a laser that measures up to 65 feet. There is only 3 simple steps to using CUBIT. Step 1 Download PLOTT App to your smartphone Step 2 Turn On CUBIT Step 3 Connect your CUBIT in Device Management page of the App. I definitely recommend this product to everyone because it is so easy to use, get your no Hassel measurements, using the app you get to see your design using real time images, object measurements, and room dimensions. This product is so incredible it does everything measurements, real time images, and most importantly it helps to bring your projects that you have been wanting to do actually get done. I really can't get over how many more DIY Projects that I have been putting off because of all the measuring, calculating, and having to keep going back to get more supplies because measurements where off. Well so glad to say that I can't wait to do my next DIY Projects with my New CUBIT. Get yours today and you'll love it to. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!! I got the new Cubit by Plott for my husband and he loves it!! It is so easy to measure with no hassle, the laser accuracy is 65ft, plus there's an app which is a big help and lets you measure with your phone!!! It designs for you, gives you an idea on how everything is going to look!! It is a HUGE help!! This is the perfect gadget for the man of the house thay loves projects [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You need this App is easy to set up and use. If you want to preview room designs use the app. I prefer using standalone. Very simple use and lasers help level items on the wall. If you need to measure distances that are hard to reach, the cubit lasers are quick and accurate. The built in digital tape measure is very handy and my favorite part. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unique If your looking for the perfect tool to hang pictures or measure a wall wow! This thing is awesome. Our friends moved into a new house and you know hang pictures in just the right place can sometimes be tricky. This little tool is the answer! This smart device has an app and helps make hanging those pictures so much easier. Although it takes some time to get used to it compared to the old fashion tape. This digital device is easy to use works wonders. Would I recommend it to friends and family? YES without a doubt. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So amazing! The Cubit by Prott is such an amazing product! It honestly makes measuring hassle free! The product has so many great features and I love that I can see where things go before I buy them. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-06-19
  • y_2020, m_10, d_18, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_51
  • loc_en_US, sid_253818, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.88ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.