Crescent
Adjustable Wrench, Chrome, 6-In.
Crescent

Adjustable Wrench, Chrome, 6-In.

Adjustable Wrench, Chrome, 6-In. is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 69.
  • y_2021, m_10, d_19, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_69
  • loc_en_US, sid_640477, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 53.51ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$19.99
In stock
Model #
AC26VS
Item #
640477

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock

SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
Crescent, 6" Chrome Adjustable Wrench, 3/4" Wide Opening, Wider Kurl, Polished Face, and Laser Etched Scale.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU640477
Weight0.370000
UPC00037103253989
Country of OriginCN
Package Width3.0
Package Length9.25
Package Height0.57
Model NumberAC26VS
BrandCrescent
Manufacturer NameAPEX TOOL GROUP LLC
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great all around wrench! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Needed a new adjustable wrench to add to the arsenal and this one was just what I needed. Laser etched numbers make it easy to see what size you've adjusted to. Very easy one handed operation as the dial turns smoothly but doesn't get knocked out of adjustment easily. Great little addition to my tool set.
Date published: 2021-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this a week ago to add to my collection. It is solid and sturdy. Would make a great addition to anyones tool box. You can tell that this was definitely made to last And that it was made of great quality.
Date published: 2021-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent wrench [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got this as a backup for taking off pumps off light commercial domestic hot water boilers. This thing has gotten me out of a few pinches and rust isn't such a problem because it is chrome. You cannot have enough chrome.
Date published: 2021-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice, quality crescent wrench [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got this as a sample tool to test and review. It’s a pretty simple tool being a crescent wrench so there’s not much to really review, but it seems to be a quality tool that works well and adjusts smoothly.
Date published: 2021-05-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nothing spectacular [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] It has all the quality of the Crescent name, maybe too much. After using the wrench on a bolt head or nut the adjustable portion binds and cannot be loosened to remove it form the bolt. I think the machining tolerances are too tight. For reference I use a cheap knock off adjustable wrench for comparison and while the cheaper version did not hold as tight to the bolt it was able to be loosened when finished. The scale that is printed on the side of the jaw is hard to see in the day light making it pretty useless. If I wanted to figure out the size of the bolt head I would just grab a few regular wrenches that looked close in size.
Date published: 2021-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for Tight Spaces [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My absolute best friend when it comes to replacing faucets and water lines. It's small, easily fits in tight spaces, and incredibly easy and quick to adjust with one hand. Also great for small engine maintenance on my lawn mower. This 6" adjustable wrench has a permenant place in my tool bag.
Date published: 2021-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from How do you review a classic? [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This one feels weird... Like writing a review for my Grandpa. This is a classic, a staple. Everyone has used them, abused them, loved / hated & lost them. I am fond of the new laser etched sizing on sides, in both standard and metric. Maybe my old ones are just getting beat up, but this felt like it has less slop than I remember them ever having, and the thumb wheel is butter smooth. Having said that, it may be about time to retire my old trusty 10" model as well. All in all; It's a classic, you can't go wrong with an original.
Date published: 2021-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for tight places [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I’ve used this crescent wrench a couple of times working in my house on plumbing fixtures. The short design and wide jaws are perfect for this. It was a great addition to my other Crescent tools and my toolbox in general.
Date published: 2021-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid, smooth and accurate! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Definitely enjoy this tool and bought more because of how smooth the adjustment gear is. Also the measurement markings are very clear and helpful. It is a nice flat surface in between the grip so don’t mar up bots u don’t want to mess up, like the air compressor. Great compact little handy tool without a doubt.
Date published: 2021-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality and price [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Bought this a month ago and used for couple of small projects. Replaced a garage door and changed brakes on my car. Tool is made very strong and high quality steel. Adjustability wheel is smooth to turn.
Date published: 2021-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Received the wrench a bit over a week ago, and already was able to put it to assembling a headboard I made for my daughter's queen size bed. Smooth adjustment that stays where you set it. The wider handle provides a better grip than the cheap knockoffs
Date published: 2021-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Old School Tool [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have had this tool for about two weeks. I was immediately impressed with the robustness of the tool. The size and weight of the tool is impressive. It reminded me of some of the tools my father used back in the 50's and 60's, very hefty and felt great in the hand. The first job I attempted were on a couple of worn out hose bibs in our yard. The wrench opened large enough to loosen the old and tighten the replacement bibs. I have since used it on several other projects in my workshop and home. Everything concerning this tool seems to be 5 star to me, including: fit and finish, markings, packaging. I did spray the adjustable knurled knob with silicone spray before using. This was as much for rust prevention as for lubrication. Being in the south, I do this to most all of my tools.
Date published: 2021-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple effective wrench [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] A great addition to any tool kit. Used it for some household projects and it works great. Keeps its size and appears well made. Wheel moves and wrench works as expected. Great tool for the money! Will continue to buy crescent
Date published: 2021-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Wrench Makes Quick Work [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is a fantastic wrench. Immediately upon receiving the product I noticed its build quality. It has a heft weight to it which makes for great leverage when tightening or loosening bolts. The worm-screw is also as smooth as butter, which if you use wrenches at height like I do, a sticky worm-screw is the most frustrating thing you can experience. It even has a very sizable hole on the end to attach a leash so it won't fall to the ground at height. All in all, this is a very fantastic adjustable wrench and I would recommend it to anyone.
Date published: 2021-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great smaller wrench [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Everyone should have a minimum of TWO wrenches in their tool box. One for the big jobs and this one for the smaller jobs. I have enjoyed using this tool and it is precise enough in the adjustment that it keep bolts and nuts in good shape when taking off or putting on. I have enjoyed using the tool and it has earned a spot in my small tool kit that I keep at the ready for jobs that I need to get done, but cant be weighed down by bringing the whole kit with me.
Date published: 2021-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I needed [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I purchased this wrench a few weeks ago and it has performed exactly as expected. Well crafted, no sharp edges, easy to adjust and swap from one bolt to the next. I would highly recommend the 6" adjustable wrench for any household needs.
Date published: 2021-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good tool with one small issue [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have used a lot of adjustable wrenches in a lot of different brands in my work. This is a nice wrench it is solid and grips well without trying slip. My only issue is that it gets locked onto a net or bolt when your done using it. I know this is a pretty notorious issue with most adjustable especially smaller wrenches. It would not keep me from buying the wrench though because, it is just one of things with adjustable wrenches. It is a quality tool and would recommend it.
Date published: 2021-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got this about 2 weeks ago and so far so good. It work great, and does what I need. I got the 6" wrench to fit in my tool pouch better and for HVAC type work that I do. The wrench is slim and fits in tight areas and the dial is tight enough that it doesn't lose my setting every time I move.
Date published: 2021-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tough, easy to use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The 6” adjustable wrench is good for many projects, small yet robust enough for tight spaces with easy one handed adjustment. smooth adjustment in tight spots with one finger makes using this a no brainer
Date published: 2021-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I use this tool frequently because it is the perfect size for smaller applications. I like the way it fits in my hand. Nice wrench to have in the tool box! Crescent tools has yet to let me down and I will continue to buy them.
Date published: 2021-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Called The Original for a reason [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This Crescent adjustable wrench is absolute perfection! It is a joy to use every time I need adjustability. The large knurled screw is flawless in making easy adjustments. This is the first wrench I reach for every time!
Date published: 2021-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable Wrench for The Size! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received this 6" adjustable wrench about a week ago and was able to use it right away! The 6" size fits perfect in my tool belt and has worked perfect for all of my projects so far. Its compact size makes it suitable for tightening/or loosening small nuts and bolts such as the training wheels on my sons bike. Don't be fooled by its size! Due to the fact I had just added it to my tool belt it came in handy in the construction of a wooden swing set. I was able to use it to hold a 3/8" hex bolt in place while I tightened the other side with an impact wrench. This wrench was rock solid! After three or four bolts I did have to re-adjust the wrench to hold tight (4 stars for effectiveness) , but for a wrench this size I was very impressed. If you are looking for a tough convenient sized wrench I would highly recommend this tool!
Date published: 2021-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Small but mighty [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Tool works great! It is super helpful to have both metric and sae markings on the sides! I used it to adjust a loose valve behind my sink and it was perfect! The small size was just what I needed to get the job done
Date published: 2021-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Standard [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] When your Dad asked you to grab the "cresent wrench" this is what he meant. Theres a reason that all other adjustable wrenches are refered to as a Cresent wrench. Cresent set the standard. This is a high quality tool that is easy to use, durable and affordable! Excellent! 10/10 would recomend!
Date published: 2021-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got this 6 inch crescent wrench to be able to work on my children’s bikes. It the perfect size for tightening the hand bars and the seats. With it being a smaller wrench, I can more easily tighten or loosen the nuts.
Date published: 2021-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Wrench [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The adjustment knob was a a little stiff at first but after moving it back and forth a few times it loosened up and moves smoothly. The wrench has a good weight to it and feels robust and solid. The etched scale in metric and standard is a plus, no more guessing if your are at the right size or not.
Date published: 2021-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Compact size with nice feel and useful features [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Nice compact size that fits in my tool backpack without taking much room at all. Smooth sides and textured middle with a deep trench gives a nice feel and a positive grip. The laser-etched size markings in both Inch and Metric are easy to read.
Date published: 2021-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great small for small jobs [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got this two days ago & it works good, good value .last a long time , I have other Crescent tool they last a long time , stand up to hard time & hard work , I have used them all kinds ways, and they last .
Date published: 2021-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice quality smooth operation [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Great little wrench. Adjusts easily and doesn’t slip. Thick durable construction makes me feel confident it won’t break. Jaw opens up to a bigger size to fit most fasseners. I will be buying the other sizes as well.
Date published: 2021-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy wrench [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Great small adjustable wrench for tight spaces. Quality etched measurements for guide are nice. I use for tightening bolts on bearings and shaft seals. I’ll be picking up a larger wrench for use at work.
Date published: 2021-04-27
  • y_2021, m_10, d_19, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_69
  • loc_en_US, sid_640477, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 11.79ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore