Jorgensen
Adjustable Handscrew Clamp, Maple Wood Jaws, 10-In.
Jorgensen

Adjustable Handscrew Clamp, Maple Wood Jaws, 10-In.

Adjustable Handscrew Clamp, Maple Wood Jaws, 10-In. is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 97.
  • y_2021, m_12, d_6, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_97
  • loc_en_US, sid_273523, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 41.18ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$23.99
In stock
Model #
1
Item #
273523

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock

SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
Every Jorgensen handscrew we make is crafted to ensure maximum strength and durability. Seasoned, straight-grain hard maple wood jaws marry with cold-drawn steel spindles and nuts with special double-lead threads. Together they create a handscrew clamp that holds tightly over broad areas, providing greater reach and a wider distribution of pressure than other clamps. The angle between the jaws can be adjusted to fit the work, allowing them to hold odd shapes easily. Our handscrew clamps are easy to apply and remove quickly, and provide protection against marring of finished surfaces. Traditional seasoned hardwood handles are designed for comfort now and for years to come.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU273523
Weight2.240000
UPC00044295001007
Country of OriginCN
Package Width1.77
Package Length10.24
Package Height17.13
Model Number1
BrandJorgensen
Manufacturer NameARROW FASTENER CO LLC
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile Clamp I've used these clamps for years. Not all projects have square angles. These clamps allow he woodworker to hold or clamp a variety of objects and projects
Date published: 2021-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cabinet makers helper [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] With the ability to angle the jaws the clamps have been godsend for years of cabinet repairs and builds
Date published: 2021-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely versatile and durable clamp This clamp is my go to for many tasks from augmenting my bench vice and jigs, to glue ups, and lending a hand during cabinet installations. Very strong dependable clamp.
Date published: 2021-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good time tested product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have have 6 of these for many years and wish I had more. They held up and worked well for me on countless projects.
Date published: 2021-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most flexible clamp ever I have several sets of these classic Jorgensen wooden clamps. Most of them have served me for over 25 years. I find them just the thing when I need something with lots of adjustment possibilities.
Date published: 2021-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sometimes older is better [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have a wide variety of clamps of all types including several fast acting one hand types. But the clamps I turn to most are my classic hand screws. They can handle all thicknesses, clamp at angles, and be clamped to a bench as a specialized holder for work. No other form of clamp is so versatile.
Date published: 2021-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile clamp [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] You can never have enough clamps and the Jorgensen Classic Adjustable Handscrew is one that everyone should have (actually you should have at least 2 but more likely 4). To start, you can use it as a 3rd hand to help with holding a piece of wood for leveling and measuring purposes. It also well great as a stop/stop block. It works great when gluing angled pieces or pieces of different shapes. There is no other clamp that matches the amount of pressure that can be applied when gluing/laminating pieces together.
Date published: 2021-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent clamp I have used these clamps for years. They were one of the first clamps I purchased. They are perfect for all kinds of operations that require clamps. I like to use mine when gluing faces of boards together. They are easy to adjust and tighten
Date published: 2021-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent clamping ability I purchased this awhile back and it says one of my go to clamps for smaller clamping jobs.
Date published: 2021-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adjustable Handscrew [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Bought this as the start of my wood working tools in the 1970's have used it many times for my home renovations and furniture projects. Comes in handy for other things other than glue ups.
Date published: 2021-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Handscrews Haven’t tried these before so I bought them and absolutely loved the quality.
Date published: 2021-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best hand screw clamps! These clamps are the best I've used reliable and strong Thanks Pony!
Date published: 2021-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most Frequent Goto Clamp [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have several Jorgensen handscrews that I use in my woodworking. Their ability to clamp angled surfaces, as a flat clamp on the drill press and bandsaw, and their positive clamping force are just a few of the features that make these my most frequent goto clamp.
Date published: 2021-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They last a long time I have a set that were my fathers and they are over sixty five years old and still working like they were new. I use them in my shop all the time on glue up projects. I used these clamps in my dad's shop growing up and they are working great today.
Date published: 2021-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They have been a staple for years [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I own 6 large and 2 small clamps I use the small with my Incra fence system and the are indispensable the quality is great
Date published: 2021-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Usefull tool Easy to use and very versatile. Strong grab with less price. My first tool we a need a clamp. .
Date published: 2021-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well Constructed I have owned a set of four of these for about five years. I use them often and I am always pleased with how well they are built and easy to use.
Date published: 2021-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent clamping control I have owned these clamps for over 30 years. I use them on almost every project for their ability to clamp over a wide area and assist in alignment. These clamps are essential to me in my shop. With clamping pressure adjustable from delicate to strong . And I have never worn out even my oldest clamps over 30 years of use. So reliability is great!
Date published: 2021-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought 2 of these clamps a few years ago and they still work perfectly, they are well worth the money
Date published: 2021-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality product When I set up my own shop these were at the top of the clamp list. Handy strong and versatile. Much better than knock offs.
Date published: 2021-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best ever Taught woodworking for 33 years could always depend on these adjustable clamps, never let me nor my students down.
Date published: 2021-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from been using the handscrew clamps for years now [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] my father used this type of clamp all the time and it rubbed off on me
Date published: 2021-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very handy clamps I have had these hand screw clamps for about 30 years. I have 2 larger ones and 2 smaller ones. I really like them for holding a piece on the drill press table, or holding a piece upright while I sand the top. They are very useful for normal clamping and some unconventional uses. They have served me well.
Date published: 2021-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's a workhorse! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have two of these clamps and seem to find new uses for them all the time. Besides using them as clamps, I've used them as a portable vise, hold down, and paperweight. They are simple and they work, what more could I ask!
Date published: 2021-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these clamps! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I’ve been using these wood handscrew clamps for about ten years now and I love them! I use them a lot for holding round stock on the drill press.
Date published: 2021-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best, most effective clamp ever! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Jorgensen handscrew clamps are the most versatile clamping devices ever made. They generate incredible compressive force that offers delicate pressure adjustment better than any other clamp. I've used their various sizes for many years in all types of applications from cabinet installations to work bench hold downs, they can't be beat. Once you get familiar with all the possibilities they're indisensible.
Date published: 2021-07-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Adjustable Handscrew Sometimes when working with odd shapes no other clamp but a Handscrew clamp will do the job.
Date published: 2021-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bulky and old school [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Yes they are big, bulky clamps but when you get used to the right way to use them hand screws will be your go to for wood work. Mine are over 30 yrs old and still work like the day I bought them.
Date published: 2021-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Indispensable I have quite a few of these clamps and use them every single day. From simple deep throat clamping to angled glue-ups or for vertical stabilization, these clamps are a must have for any woodworking shop.
Date published: 2021-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Odd shaped surfaces [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is a great clamp for laminating odd shapes. It’s so adjustable and the yaws are wide enough to ensure a good bond. I also use to the hole pieces square and flat on my drill press.
Date published: 2021-07-17
  • y_2021, m_12, d_6, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_97
  • loc_en_US, sid_273523, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.24ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore