Kreg
Straight Edge Cutting Guide XL- 8 Ft.
Kreg

Straight Edge Cutting Guide XL- 8 Ft.

Straight Edge Cutting Guide XL- 8 Ft. is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 263.
  • y_2022, m_6, d_24, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_247
  • loc_en_US, sid_274716, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 42.94ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$105.99
In stock
Model #
KMA4700
Item #
274716

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
Make perfectly straight cuts in sheet goods with guided cutting! Cut full sheets of plywood down to size with precision and ease by using the Kreg Straight Edge Guide XL. Work with material up to 8 feet and get the cuts you need - whether you're using a circular saw, jigsaw, or trim router. (Works with most manufacturers.) Guided cutting makes it easier than ever to see exactly where you'll cut so you can get the results you expect. First, align your cuts quickly and precisely with the cutline indicators. Then, secure the guide to your material using the low-profile GripMaxx clamps that are built right into the guide and now you're ready to make a cut!
  • Crosscut and rip cut material up to 8 feet (244cm)
  • Aluminum guide rail leads cuts precisely along a straight line
  • Cutline indicators help position cuts perfectly
  • Built-in clamping with GripMaxx secures rail to material
  • Works with left- and right-blade circular saws, as well as some jigsaws and trim routers
Specifications
Specifications
SKU274716
Weight6.500000
UPC00647096810542
Country of OriginCN
Package Width5.63
Package Length3.13
Package Height29.63
Model NumberKMA4700
BrandKreg
Manufacturer NameKREG TOOL COMPANY
California Residents Proposition 65Warning: This product can expose you to chemicals including Carbon 1333-86-4 and other chemicals, which are known to the State of California to cause cancer and reproductive harm. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov. Drilling, sawing, sanding or machining wood products can expose you to wood dust, a substance known to the State of California to cause cancer. Avoid inhaling wood dust or use a dust mask or other safeguards for personal protection. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov/wood.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Jig Fantastic jig that is easy to use and very versatile.
Date published: 2022-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is my third pocket This is my third pocket hole jig ,the k5, k7. now the new one. due to mt shop size I could not use the large unit. I really like the clamping lever. Mounted on a work cart all of mt Kreg parts have on central location.
Date published: 2022-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kreg Pocket-Hole Jig® 720PRO Kreg Pocket-Hole Jig® 720PRO
Date published: 2022-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Much easier to use from Much easier to use from my older version. Nicely engineeered,
Date published: 2022-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Remarkable tool. Better if removable Remarkable tool. Better if removable for larger stock.
Date published: 2022-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It replaced my older KREG It replaced my older KREG Jig, which went to my son. I have it permanently mounted to a plywood cover I use to protect my router table top. This allows me to just walk up at any time and use it. I love the self adjusting stock clamping. It is very rugged with virtually no deflection. A good buy and great addition to my shop.
Date published: 2022-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from absolutely great. much esier than absolutely great. much esier than the old pocket hole jig i had.
Date published: 2022-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I used this system to I used this system to build my first project. A small 5 shelf storage rack.
Date published: 2022-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it. So easy to Love it. So easy to use and I like tje extensions. They give lots of room to steady your wook piece
Date published: 2022-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It’s a good job site It’s a good job site option
Date published: 2022-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i just my first project i just my first project with it I sure like the new clamping system.
Date published: 2022-05-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Jig works good, very hard Jig works good, very hard to do angles. The support boxes are junk, The latches keep popping off, the mounts are weak.
Date published: 2022-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Excellent product
Date published: 2022-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked perfectly. Much quicker than Worked perfectly. Much quicker than the smaller pocket hole jigs.
Date published: 2022-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from kreg as all was kreg as all was
Date published: 2022-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My first project using pocket My first project using pocket holes for wood joinery and the Kreg 720 Pro was amazing! Simple to use and repeat throughout the project. It was a strong joint! I was impressed.
Date published: 2022-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Kreg Pro. Amazing Love the Kreg Pro. Amazing
Date published: 2022-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kreg Pocket Hole Jig 720 Works Great Easy To Use
Date published: 2022-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well Designed Great design. Gives you the confidence that you won’t make a mistake. Another nice product from Kreg.
Date published: 2022-04-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from does not center when drilling 3/4 material the exit holes on the drilled board were not centered. it was so close to the bottom that the treads showed on the mating board.
Date published: 2022-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Accurate cuts!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The 8ft Straight Edge Guide with the GripMaxx clamping system gives me straight accurate cuts every time. It makes my cabinet building jobs a lot easier. I would highly recommend this tool to all my friends
Date published: 2022-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must-have tool [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This tool is such a game changer. It’s saved me so much time being able to make a straight cut once versus struggling without it and having to go back and take time to fix a bad cut. It was super easy to set-up and get going quickly. Really love the built-in clamping so it doesn’t shift around while I cut. Seriously a must have tool.
Date published: 2022-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This Kreg - Straight Edge Guide XL tool is a great addition to mine and my husband's tools. It clamps on easy and allows us to do a precise cut which is great for projects around the house and outside.
Date published: 2022-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality guide for all projects [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Straight Edge Guide XL has made home improvement jobs look professional! We needed a quality Straight Edge guide for several projects, including building roofing and enclosure for a chicken coop. This Guide makes these projects look professional and well done and made the job a lot easier!!
Date published: 2022-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This straight edge is exactly what you need for cutting out 4x8 sheets of anything... I personally have been using it on plywood... Yes super easy to put together and super easy to use... Feels like really good material...
Date published: 2022-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great guide! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I don’t know how I’ve went my entire life without one of these. The guide is very high quality, easy to assemble and use. My cuts are super straight now! It’s easy to break the guide down into pieces for easier storagwC since the entire thing is over 8ft long. I currently break it apart in halves and store behind my toolbox.
Date published: 2022-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I've been struggling for years trying to do a straight edge and finally broke down and got this and I'm so happy I did. Not only did it work perfect for the two projects I was in the middle of, but the quality is really great. It's probably the only and last straight edge I'll ever buy. I plan to buy one for my dad for his birthday. I definitely recommend it
Date published: 2022-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It’s a great product and It’s a great product and easy to use. First project is a credenza. Used it on all aspects of it.
Date published: 2022-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes cutting a breeze [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This 8ft straight edge makes cutting drywall and plywood a breeze! I don't have to worry about my lines being croked or it taking me 30 minutes to draw a line. It has made my life so much easier while I'm finishing my basement and it was pretty simple to assemble.
Date published: 2022-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Can in handy [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My husband had been wanting one of these for a long time. With doing a remodeling project and plywood being so expensive, we didn't want to make any costly mistakes. It made the job go much better. It did however take some time to figure out how to correctly use it
Date published: 2022-03-21
  • y_2022, m_6, d_24, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_247
  • loc_en_US, sid_274716, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10.85ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]