Arrow
PowerShot Heavy-Duty Stapler & Brad Gun
Arrow

PowerShot Heavy-Duty Stapler & Brad Gun

PowerShot Heavy-Duty Stapler & Brad Gun is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 834.
  • y_2022, m_6, d_28, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_831
  • loc_en_US, sid_286572, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 50ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$28.99
In stock
Model #
5700
Item #
286572

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
PowerShot Heavy Duty Staple & Brad Gun, Ergonomic Design Allows the Operator to Push Against the Handle Rather Than Squeeze, Delivering Easy, Consistent Performance and High Precision. Die-Cast Aluminum Body, Rear Load Magazine, Viewing Window to Indicate Staple Load. Ideal For General Repairs, Upholstery, Insulation, Light Trim. Uses All Sizes of Arrow T-50 Staples, as well as 5/8" and 9/16" Brad Nails.
  • shows current room
Specifications
Specifications
SKU286572
Weight2.500000
UPC00028874057005
Country of OriginUS
Package Width7.5
Package Length11.6
Package Height1.0
Model Number5700
BrandArrow
Manufacturer NameARROW FASTENER CO LLC
California Residents Proposition 65Warning: This product can expose you to chemicals including lead, which is known to the State of California to cause cancer and birth defects or other reproductive harms. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great, easy to use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Got this staple gun to put up plastic sheeting at work and it worked perfectly. It was easy to use and easy to fill with staples, some older staple guns I have used have been a pain to refill, but this one was very easy.
Date published: 2021-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy on Your Hands [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Great stapler! Does not require extreme hand strength for use.
Date published: 2021-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great all-around stapler [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I've used this fastener on many projects, and it excelled when affixing stainless staples through nylon webbing into ash seat frames during a canoe rehab. Sank them completely and neatly. Buy this stapler with confidence!
Date published: 2021-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smaller size works well in tight areas. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The product was used to install 1/4 & 1/2 inch galvanized hard wire cloth and aluminum screen wire.
Date published: 2021-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy use with having hand issues. I use this for my wood crafts [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I'm using this to fasten Christmas ornaments to trees we are making
Date published: 2021-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was great for chairs [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This stapler was great for chairs I re-did for my dining room..
Date published: 2021-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to hold & operate. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used the PowerShot to install plastic window insulation. I will use it for craft projects in the future.
Date published: 2021-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smooth Stapling! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I really love this tool, it's smooth and easy to use. The staples jammed up a couple of times the first time I used it, but it may have been a loading error. I will follow up if it keeps happening.
Date published: 2021-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is my favorite to work with for my projects I love this product I would recommend this product I use it for everything very durable very lite doesn't take up alot space easy to load the stapels
Date published: 2021-10-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good for crafting and light projects. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I went with the nail and stapler combo. I love the fact I can handle projects without anyone's help now being female. I hung lights, reapolstered chairs, lined shelves and window sills, and laid carpet when I am usually not very handy. I was very confused on how to.load the tool and had to watch YouTube videos on how. Arrow should put their own out as I watched from random people.
Date published: 2021-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the perfect tool This stapler is so easy to use and perfect for all my my jobs around the house. Light weight and staples hold extremely well
Date published: 2021-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to load staples and then fire staples Easy to load and use. Was purchased to replace the T50M.
Date published: 2021-10-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great idea - poor execution Recently purchased a PowerShot 5700M Stapler to replace my 25 yr old conventional stapler that died. The forward action design concept is the principal reason I purchased this. In theory, it should work great. However, the stapler is such a lightweight design that there isn't enough OOPMH! in the spring to drive anything more than a 1/4" staple, unless you're going into balsa wood or cottage cheese. It would only drive a 1/2" staple about halfway into soft pine, which required that I finish the job with a hammer. Unless they improve the spring strength, I wouldn't recommend this stapler except for lightweight projects.
Date published: 2021-09-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Rusted in package Got it because it is made in the USA. That's all great but it actually looks like it came across the ocean with all the rust...At any rate, the mechanism that pushes the staples out is stuck. Due to the rust, not sure...
Date published: 2021-09-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Installing Screens [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have only used t his product one to Install Screens. Once I have used this product more I may up my rating, Didn't want to give and excellent rating to a product I only used once.
Date published: 2021-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ergonomic stapler [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Purchased for DIY upholstery repair. The handle design makes it easy to provide stable pressure for good stapling. Easy to reload
Date published: 2021-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for reupholstering daycare dining chairs. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The power Shot is lightweight and easy to use I reupholstered 7 chairs if fits my smaller hands and is versatile for smaller areas. I will be using it for many more small projects and crafts around the house.
Date published: 2021-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for screens Light and simple to use , easy to load, and straight forward use.
Date published: 2021-09-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Used it for a small chair upholstery, Liked the front staple design and it fit my hand well. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] It fit my hand well, Not so big that I couldnt get my hand around it. Stapled well into the smaller spaces.
Date published: 2021-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stapler for all projects [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Amazing stapler. Super easy to operate and a useful addition to my tool arsenal.
Date published: 2021-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for all around household use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Ease of use makes it great when needed. It penetrates different types of wood without having to go back and hammer the staple in, even using the longer staples
Date published: 2021-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Stapler [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is an easy to use stapler. The forward design is much easier to use than a standard staple gun
Date published: 2021-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool The Power Shot is one of the best staple guns I have ever used. It is easy to use and doesn't take much strength for the staple to do its job.
Date published: 2021-09-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I will not buy again Lame, lame, and lame. Why would I buy a candle that says off and is known for mosquito repellent and it doesn't rid mosquitos. Scam!
Date published: 2021-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST TOOL FOR CONSTRUCTION [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] WE USE IT ALL THE TIME IT SAVES US TIME AND WE SPEED THINGS UP
Date published: 2021-08-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What a candle! As a candle that is sold right next to the Off! bug spray, let me tell you...this things repels meteorites, pterodactyls, king cobras, land slides, dodo birds, and so far poltergeists. As for mosquitoes, don't waste your money. Unfortunately, it is stated on the packaging that " it does not repel mosquitoes". Oh yeah and hopefully this one wick will stay lit.
Date published: 2021-08-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from All around use. I do everything under the sun around the house, plus my beekeeping. There are so many uses for this staple gun. Great design, worked well, but just stopped working, Pressed the handle down and doesn't trip the driving slide, The handle goes all the way down, you have to release it and then do it again, sometimes it fires, most of the time it doesn't. Sending in for repair.
Date published: 2021-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product and very powerful [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I did not think this was going to be as powerful as it is! very happy! this is so easy to load and use love it!!!!
Date published: 2021-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice tool [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The first time I used it I was putting staples in backwards, I didn’t realize the handle was designed that way. One I figured it out it was great. Very light weight and my hand doesn’t get tired like with the bigger metal ones.
Date published: 2021-08-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This fake product is sold in the Mosquito Repellent section This brand (OFF!) is associated with bug repellent. It is the reason any person would buy your products... Creating a "citronella-scented" candle that's "not intended to repel mosquitos" while selling the candles alongside other actual repellents on store shelves is predatory and purposefully misleading to consumers. We got home after buying two, and read the fine print on the box which told us we essentially just bought two regular non-mosquito repelling candles... Now I'll be returning them and never buying an OFF! product ever again. What a waste of time and money.
Date published: 2021-08-20
  • y_2022, m_6, d_28, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_831
  • loc_en_US, sid_286572, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.17ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]